Complaints 54505

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1023

Jasmeet Maini
from Chakia, Bihar

network issues at home

Address:Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Since march i have been complaining about network issues at my home place. But instead of resolving the issue airtel network team pressurises me to close the complaint. They call me daily and ask me to close the complaint from last 2 months. I have not closed because till now my problem is not resolved.

Yesterday an executive called me and asked the same. I replied that without checking the site or correcting why you people...
cestemoeducare

harassment by your representative at khardah by telling lie.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I, the undersigned would like to bring to your knowledge that we are holding a corporate connection of about 16 connection.We preferred Airtel as its one of the leading operator in india.
But since very beginning your representative, at khardaha counter Mr.Shantanu is systematically misguiding us.
Latest example of such is that, it was found that [protected] deactivated(the same SIM was lying unused for...
Vishnu Raan

unable to make 4g calls

Address:560093

I am unable to make outgoing roaming calls from my phone number.
I recharged for 399 through the airtel payments app, my phone is lenovo vibe x3 which is a 4g lte compatible phone. I was using jio previously and i think i made a huge mistake by recharging the airtel sim which i had. I am unable to make any calls. I am however able to use the data pack and it shows 4g but the speed is too less to be called even a 3g.
I am currently...

no activation of postpaid sim

Address:500094

I lost my mob number [protected] so had got the sim blocked immediately. Subsequently, on 06 nov 17 i got a new sim of same number from the airtel gallery at as rao nahar, secunderabad. The airtel representative there told me that activation will take place within 24 hrs.

It's been more than 24 hrs since the new sim was issued to me by airtel however it is yet to show any signal. My repeated calls to the airtel gallery at as...
Radhika17
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

misbehaviour of staff with customer

Address:Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 492001

This is to notify you that your current staff mr. Sagar katare which is working in airtel service centre outlet, shyam plaza pandri, raipur chhattisgarh 492001 had badly misbehaved with me, he doesn't even know how to deal with a women and more over to a customer.

I went to the outlet around 7.15 pm and shutter outside the outlet was half closed but still i went inside and very politely i asked ur customer executive lady about...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have raised complaint on 12th oct 2017 that internet is not working in my airtel mobile after that i keep calling to know the update and multiple service request has been raised on the same but issues was not resolve and some of the sr was closed also without resolve the problem.

Please refer the below complaints number for your reference.

Sr 80229456 dated 12th oct 2017
Sr 80242863 dated 13th oct 2017...
Ravi Sheemar

service complaint

Address:144507

I work in Mukandpur, distt- sbs nagar, Punjab. In Mukandpur, Airtel service gets interupted and lost for the duration as long as there is no electricity in the town. And may be power supply related problem. Everyone is facing this problem in the town. Please remove this issue as soon as possible....
meghna0106
from Darbhanga, Bihar

pac-man game

I do not activate the internet in my phone samsung. One day i just got the message "thanks for downloading mbiz game from airtel. You have been charged rs 50." another message from 55435 with a unlocking 102751... I don't like playing game and i want my balance back. This is not fair on mbiz and airtel.. It dint ask my permission to download. I want my balance back. I still haven't used your unlocking code......
kapil_15n

billing and network

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I have raised complaint about airtel network on 6 october 2017 still my complaint in pending status, finally i have decided for portability airtel to other subscriber i paid extra amount (Rs. 450) to airtel. Airtel has rejected portability request because i have a due payment which has already paid in advance even i have got extra charge in my monthly bills like roaming and international calls which i never called. And they are not going...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

This is regarding the salespersons in the airtel store which is located inside ascendas international park, taramani, chennai 600113. Whenever (Almost 7 to 8 times) we visit the stores for any specific service, both (One girl and another guy) behave as if they own bharti airtel and doesnt even respond properly or provide proper service. Worst experience ever!
They dont even ask the customers to wait and they just speak seeing down...
Gopi Darling

cancel of postpaid

Hi sir, . I am change my Airtel sim prepaid to postpaid.I am don't want postpaid.so please cancel the postpaid.I am not ready to pay the bill of postpaid every month .I am very poor stage. I don't no about postpaid.when I am using Internet.suddenly I click one web site.then I apply postpaid.I want to cancel the postpaid. Thanking you....
P.R Swain
from Aizawl, Mizoram

airtel 0044778620509

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751016

In my airtel bill for the period: 02-oct-2017 to 01-nov-2017 relationship no: [protected] & airtel mobile no: [protected] it was showing i send international sms to the number:[protected], 7 times. Details below:
02/oct/2017 09:59:[protected]times
03/oct/2017 00:29:[protected]times
04/oct/2017 12:58:[protected]times
05/oct/2017 22:42:[protected]times
06/oct/2017 23:13:02...
Address:110094

My name is shiva
My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

I have submitted my electricity bill of 780 of bses yamuna ltd. Through airtel payment bank.

Because it give me a offer of 50 cashback on bill payment of above 500rs. Also this offer printed on back side of electricity bill.

But i didn't get any cashback by airtel payment bank.

Its seems that i have been cheated by this company.br...
Hitendra1958

delay in porting

Address:110008

I have applied for porting to reliance communication on 31st oct 2017 for transfer my number to airtel. I have duly filled in application for the said matter. And submitted necessary documents, photos etc with airtel store at kalinga chowk at west patel nagar, new delhi. Since then 7 days already passed but porting process not been completed. I have tried to communicate the issue with airtel customer care (198) but they did not resolve the...
Address:485001

I had ported the 2 sims of reliance into airtel in prepaid. I have not received the free sim. Airtel customer care office (Airtel office, purana power house, panni lal chowk, satna m. P.) charged me @100rs. Per sim. I puruchase it, he told that free sim is not to be given to you by me. He said you has talked in 121 so get your free sim from the company. Even after that i call again in121 to complain him. He told me don't worry you will get...
Address:452002

My name is Arun Singh Rana [protected] jabse mai mp state say mh state aaya hu tabse incoming call problm hai ar all recharge karwa rakhe hai ar Maine Abhi tak customer care mail helpline sab jagh call kar Lia ar is cheej ko seven day ho chuka par Abhi tak koi reply nahi hai...
Gaurav391995

amount deducted but recharge failed

Address:844503

My account has been debited with Rs399 while recharging the airtel no. [protected] and the transaction was failed. So request you to please do needful and reverse my amount back to my account.. Website from where I have did it airtel official website.

Email id from which transaction done [protected]@yahoo.com...
AkshadaS

sim card is no activate

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

I port my sim card from tata docomo to airtel4g sim on 2nd november.
I recievd a message that, "dear customer your porting request for * no has been sent to tata teleservice and the same will be processed by[protected]:59:21.0. Subject to approve current operator".
And on 6th novemeber, i recived a message from company, that "the number will be ported - in to airtel by[protected]:00:0.0."
After 12 hrs. Of the...
Jfashion House

postpaid billing plan

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Please note week before i had ported my number from reliance postpaid to airtel.. I was holding my reliance number since 2010.
Asper current scenerio reliance is closing, i had decided to port my number, as continuesly i m getting call from airtel with plan 299, even messages for plan 299 + 18%gst in which she was offering unlimited calls / roaming /sms and 20gb data free per month. I had confirmed this plan everytime she was calling...
Address:600013

I have newly purchased a 4g hotspot device and the postpaid sim for it, the sales executive said it will be activated in 2 to 4 hours but even after 4 days it was not activated, i was calling the call centre every day but they are not sure what to do and person to person the resolving time changes, i heard 24 hours, 48 hours but now they are saying 7 days to get it activated and they don't know why.

I strictly want every sales...