Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1047

KailasG

calls not getting attached

Address:560066

Hi airtel,

I stay at whitefield, borewell road. No one is able to reach me in last 2 months. This is a big business loss to me. I am terribly disappointed with your service & would switch to another n/w provider soon.

I also called customer care last weekend, but they told me to wait for 4 hours. Nothing happened after that as well.

One of the worst service experience i am having.
sagar ing

regarding refund of airtel postpaid balance

Address:413004

In march 2017 i had ported my airtel postpaid number to airtel prepaid, on my airtel account i had 846₹ extra amount which will be refunded after 3 months by cheque according to airtel customer care.in july received message from professional courier company that 'your cheque reached in solapur city & will be delivered in 2-3 days' till august i haven't received cheque so i raised complaint at local airtel customer care twice but now they...
mkadermohideen

dnd not in effect in spite of registering for 0 ads from april 3

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have registered for dnd very long back. To be specific on 3rd april and got confirmation that the changes will be effective from within 7 days and yet i continue to receive ad message which i have subscribed to till date from companies such as foodpanda, the princeton review etc., why was dnd not in effect all this while inspite of getting confirmation that dnd is registered with "fully blocked" setting? Why was i still receiving ad messages...
sam12345679

0044778620509 international sms charges

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Bill number :[protected]
Bill period 20-sep-2017 to 19-oct-2017

In my postpaid bill it had 5 international sms charges 25 rupees... Its a known issue for you... Quickly resolve it before i pay the bill... Or i have no choice to switch all 3 numbers to jio... Already 1 number changed to jio and i have no issues doo far... Full of benefits......
Hemanth Akhil Kasturi

unable to make outgoing calls when in roaming at jaipur

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir/mam,
I belong to hyderabad and now i've come to jaipur and will soon leave for jodhpur. Due to roaming, i'm unable to make any kind of outgoing calls and this is really a problematic issue for me.
I believe airtel does answer it's customers.
Please solve my problem and tell me what to do. I really need to make many important calls.
By the way, thank god that my data services are still as better as always.br...
Robin Kwatra

stop claiming india's fastest network

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have recently ported my number from vodafone to airtel in a hope that it is the fastest indian data company and i will get good services. But my expectations has turned upside down. Since i have ported my number, the data services were working decent except for the last 2 weeks in which i see that my mobile shows that 4g is working but the speed is pathetic. I tested the same on oakhla speedtest and the result was disastrous. So i have...
drlko1986
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

recharge on wrong id

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226014

Rechareged on airtel tv id [protected] with rs 150 on 22-10-17 but my airtel tv is [protected] so plz help me to revert this recharge to my airtel tv id ([protected]) by mistake i have wrong input on the recharge shop.
If this is possible i will be happy otherwise i will try to stop this type of silly mistakes..
Deepak rawat
Edwin Xavier Thomas
from Thrissur, Kerala

tower signal strength is poor

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600080

I have an issue about tower strength in my locality, can airtel do something about it because there are many airtel users here and facing the same problem. So i thought about raising this concern to airtel as a high priority. We could not even contact anyone and facing a lot of call drop issues. I hope airtel accepts my concerns and provide the best customer support for its users. Thanks.

Name: edwin thomas...
Kanishka Mehta

regarding refund of wrong recharge

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am khushal mehta, a very old customer of airtel, my contact number is 9971*10, this number is used by my sister, so through airtel app she recharged one number added in the app that is for international roaming in doha, by mistaken she recharged it for rs 1197 which does not work in doha and we came to know once the person landed there, i request you to please refund this amount as it is a really big amount and is of no use for that person,...
Dhivi Candhy
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

mobile theft. sim block

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600070

This is sandhiya from chennai having airtel prepaid connection no.[protected].
My mobile has been theft today. Hence, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card asap.
Please do it immediately.
_
Mobile no. [protected]
Prepaid number.
Kindly take action immediately.
Shiraz Akhtar

aadhaar linking with mobile

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I visited an airtel store in moradabad to get my mobile link with my aadhaar card. The staff there told me to visit a retail shop instead. When i visited the retail store i was charged rs. 20 for linking the aadhaar with mobile there. When i objected i was told that this is the rate with which it is being done if i want to do it, or else my number will be deactivated as per government rules. It is supposed to be without charge as per my information....
Hanoz Wadia

refund - dth

Address:395003

This is with reference to complaint regarding disconnection and refund concern on your airtel digitaltv id [protected].

I am following up for refund for last 2 months but same is not received.

Refund amount of rs.1, 373.41 has been sent via cheque and the same is unable to deliver due to insufficient address. When i have check the same at courier compny same was sent to mahasena city....
Deepak Utale
from Bardoli, Gujarat

about tower installation

Address:410509

sir we have immediately need of Airtel or any 4g tower because ower nearly 8 village have only 1 tower that is a bsnl only so plz call me [protected]
I have much land for tower installation plz call me...
GARIMA CHANDRA

outgoing call and msg has stopped

I am not able to make outgoing call and messages from my number since last two week.. My number is [protected] this my prepaid number... I have tried to call so many times on customer care every time they ask me to wait for two day.. Please solve the issue as early as possible as this my offical number...
Please le me know if you need any other information....
pappiarun

non availability of bill details in my email.

Sir, my post paid no is [protected]. i had received a sms stating that the bill details were sent to my email address. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. so kindly arrange to send the bill details to the correct mail address in future also. I had given the correct mail id . at time of getting a new sim.
yours
v.arunachalam...
Sarala Raman

network issue in shivanagar, rajajinagar

Address:560010

I am using airtel number [protected] for pre paid connection and for data connection. However, network is very poor in my residence at no.1/16, new no.36, 10th a main, shivanagar, rajajinagar, bangalore-560010. Neither i get net work nor data connection.
I have spoken to one of your representative few weeks back, she said the issue will be resolved but the problem still persists.
Please look into the issue and relsolve as soon...
Vivek Automobili

mobile data regarding.

Address:641659

Am vivek from karumathampatty, Coimbatore. My airtel number is [protected]. In my location the data speed was not fair. Even the speed was not equal to 2g . Poor connectivity and you simply made a loss for me . If the problem will occurs in next two days surely I 'll PORT the same number to jio....
Ronit Sheoran
from Dinhata, West Bengal

not getting recharge benifit

Address:Jhajjar, Haryana, 124103

My mobile num airtel wb [protected] i got sms from airtel at 10 am 21 oct 17 in 648 rs loc, std, rom call unlimited and 2 fb mobile data, do this recharge from retailer at 11:44 am 21 oct 17 but i not get rom unlimited free call benifit please give me my rom unlimited call benifit i also attached screen shot of both sms...
Munish1968

non-compliance with the orders of hon'ble supreme court

Sir/madam,

With reference to the flood of messages that you have sent to mobile subscribers saying, “”link your aadhaar card to you number now to stay active! As per the government of india, this is mandatory to enjoy continued services”.

With reference to the letter of department of telecommunications (Dot), union ministry of communications is inconsistent with law and hon’ble supreme court’s 5-judge...
Ð
Ðil Çhurane Wãla Anup

refund amount in 100 rs.

Address:396210

[protected] ye number pe galti se 100 rs. Ka recharge ho gya hai transaction id.4248965 & right number [protected] plzz refund the amount...