Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1222

eeshkumarch1
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Recharge amount mistaken

Address:505301

Dear sir.

This is Eesh Kumar. My father is in Bangkok [ [protected] ].
I have done international roaming recharge for 1199 which was correct package. Again i have done the recharge for 1198 which was by mistake. Please reverse the transaction to my HDFC Bank account. Now my father is in Bangkok and his number is [protected]. I have done recharge using your website www.airtel.in.
Please kindly solve this issue asap.br...
Gyeltshen
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh

Customer service and internet service

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Customer service was really damn horrible...i tired to call customer service for more than 3numbers but no one responsible for my problem...my internet was not working since 3days.so i tired to query customer service but they were irresponsible...i have got evidence too...i was using airtel sim for more than 1year thinking that your sim is best but today your services and internet service i was damn betrayed...if briefly i would say i[censored]...
Saurabh6072

Cheating by Airtel payment bank

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I made a transaction on Amazon.in via Airtel payment bank on 29th June 2017.
But due to any reason I cancelled my order with amazon.
After that Amazon processed refund amount to original mode of payment (Airtel payment bank)
Now the nightmare begins with me.
I contacted Airtel money customer care no (400) and also written several mails to their official email id, [CASE ID:533622] Refund for my transaction with...
adepg3145m

Online recharge in wrong customer ID

Address:721101

Today i.e. on 08.07.2017 I have recharged Rs.702 in wrong customer ID . In my TV screen I have read my ID [protected] instead of correct ID [protected] but registered mobile no. had been recorded properly which is [protected]. I do not understand when ID and Mobile No. not matched then how the next step of processing the payment can continued.

May be it's company policy but it should not be justified.

I am requesting...
Sandhya L.

New Swapped 4G SIM Not showing network

Address:560030

I recently swapped my SIM on my mobile number [protected]. Got all the activation messages but the SIM still not showing the signal. Not able to use internet or make callS. Thank god my old SIM is still active. But I am confused. Which SIM is linked to my mobile number. If Swapping process is complete then why my new SIM does not show network.

Tried to reach customer care. But as usual no response. Retailer...
Shiva Takkar

No response No network

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I an constraint to express my deplorable situation regarding faulty working of your network. Your network is not coming in my area. I have complained a lot of times but i didn't get a satisfactory response. The erratic working of your network is creating a lot of inconvenience. This infact represents a dismal picture regarding your organisation.

Airtel needs no introduction. It enjoys and enviable position in LTE service. Your...
anbarassi

Daily 1 rupees deducted in my number

Address:605 602

My name is palaniraja .R [protected] this is my Airtel number. Daily balance 1 rupees gone in my number and i receiving a msg like Local call-1.2/s Daily Re 1has been renewed on your airtel mobile.To deactivate the pack, dial*129# so i complaint to customer care for 3 weeks but they dont take solutions or deactivate this service.15 Rs i loss..they cant solving the any serious problem.I begging to talk with Executive, HR and supervising department...
DemiGodDaG8

Broadband speed - Not delivering the assured speed - CHEATING CONSUMER

Address:600034

I opted for Airtel' Broadband connection in Feb. 2016 & it is an ARP @ 16Mbps speed - present FUP is 130GB. Till today right from Feb. 7, 2016 the maximum speed was hardly 1Mbps; I lodged so many complaints & no action was taken by the company to deliver 16Mbps speed as per the plan I opted for & assured by Airtel "IN BLACK & WHITE". They keep repeating the same stories again & again like " IF YOU CONNECT YOUR SYSTEM TO ROUTER DIRECTLY USING...
EPOWER BUSINESS SOLUTIONS

India's, no 1 mobile network companies Poor network

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

I am using airtel network in the city center of bangalore ( Rajajinagar), the best network signal provider ( self claimed) AIRTEL is very poor in my area.
even after so many complaints to the customer care in bangalore, they dont CARE about this.
AIRTEL is very bad service provider.
and all the customer care executives are simply avoiding our requests, and trying to escape....
19_mayankk

Mobile insurance Airtel Secure Plan

Device Claim – Service Request # 1998035
I claimed my insurance offered under airtel secure plan.
Somehow my insurance got rejected with a very stupid and silly reason saying that slipping of phone is not an accident and since then its been 15 days but I haven't received my unrepaired handset yet!
Please look after this matter and solve it as soon as possible.
Called 121 many times and also registered complaint...
nishachandna

Useless charge wrong commitments

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I talked with airtel c.c they told me that on my no.[protected] call rates are reduced for 6months n balance of 200rs is deducted at 2rs pr min. I hate this poor and pathetic service and now i port my no. On Reliance jio n evn my mother is law also using airtel i stoped her no.also hate u airtel for cheating me...
Kamal Bagaria

Illegal installation tower in my land

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

I Kamal Bagaria owner of my property situated in hind motor wb.
In my land there is a aitel tower who as illegal planted without my permission
Please I requert u to remove or contact me urgently otherwise i take legal action.my contact no .
thajamul

Fraud service for people

Address:Hassan, Karnataka, 573102

I am having a airtel prepaid connection since from last few years, but few days before i got a Promotional /offer /best deal sms from airtel, in which offer for 247rs is mentioned as unlimited calls but when i recharged i got the recharge sms, but calls was not connecting from next day, i called airtel customer care, the way the customer care executive response was very bad & i came to knew that the recharge rc was expired it was a limited...
banerjeesudakshina

Airtel staff behaviour

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I went with a bill related query to Airtel store at Tollygunge Phari, Kolkata. I was taken aback by the rude behaviour of an Airtel staff by the name Mr. Dey at the store. He wasn't not following a coupon system and kept people waiting for very long. He wouldn't allow a customer to speak of any shortcomings of the network because "other customers in the store might get influenced". He refused to clarify my bill query because I complained...
siddeep

Mobility/ No internet connection on child nos. of Family pack for 3 months

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Parent No. has a 599 Family pack activated with 4gb data and i can use the data on it but i am unable to access net on the 3 child nos. Numerous complaints on 121 and mails to your support team have had no outcome, they have raised a complaint and closed it themselves without even asking me and when i ask them for the complaint history they conveniently say that no complaints have been registered for the nos. I've also had problems receiving...
padunair

Airtel sim not available at store and customer support does not care

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

The airtel sim i am using is corrupted all of the sudden and is not being recognized by the phone anymore. When visited the store for duplicate sim the store keeper says no sims in stock and do not know the availability.

Called customer service and the agent promised to arrange for a sim to be delivered to my work address on the 7th. No action taken. When called again and spoke to supervisor (Raj kamal) he raised a complaint...
Shamrao Sutar

Postpaid plan actual given & bill getting different

Address:411014

I have taken airtel postpaid connection, whenever plan shared with me said rs.499/- but actual billing get rs.599/- so i am asking their executives but they just said they will check & revert back but till date no anyone revert & last 2 months my connection also disconnected but bill shows again n again. I am ready to pay bill but why getting wrong bill....
Ravi Ajmera
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

No Internet Network At All Inside The Home

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425002

I have 4G Enabled handset And 4G Enabled upgraded SIM with 4G Internet Package Activated. But I have not received Even 3G Data Speed inside my Home - situated at R L Colony, Pimprala, Jalgaon.
I had complaint Call Centre No. "12118" at least 22-23 Times. But Only replay received from call centre is we will work on it. it will resolve after 72 hours.
Unfortunately 72 hours not completed from last 3 months... and I...
abhinanddj

Network Issue - Voice Quality very bad

Address:560070

I am facing issues in voice clarity and network issues for making calls and receiving calls for my mobile number [protected]. I have complained about the same to airtel for which the request number is 77283230 which was raised on 28/June/2017 and i got a SMS stating as below

Dear Customer, regarding the network issue with service request number 77283230 on your airtel number, you were facing a...
vinayakmech83

Illegal activation of VAS

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Last month suddenly I get a message from airtel for CELEB ZONE VAS activation of Rs. 35/- per week, without me being activating it. On 1 july I deactivated same from My Airtel app. On 8 july again I recieve same message of same VAS being renewed & ask for deactivating the same. Means for these ###### I have to again pay Rs. 35/- . I dont understand the reason why they r looting money from customers, instead they can beg. I am thinking...