Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 7

I closed my Citibank credit card long back, they offered at my address new card which I didnot even activate and asked them to close it. Now they are asking for annual charges for same...
Vickyhunmain
Aug 20, 2021

Credit card updation and services

I am a citi bank credit card holder my card was expired two months back. Since pandemic situation my office is not in function and I'm working from home so asked them to change my address and deliver my card to new address. Because of changes in card details I couldn't retrieve my login password for online banking so I spoke with customer care multiple times and send emails everytime as they asked and guided but everytime whenever I send...
snyn73
Aug 15, 2021

Unable to redeem rewards at IOC petrol pump

I have filled petrol from SRI SARADA ENTERPRISES Bellary road, Bangalore (Indian oil petrol pump). When I wanted to redeem my citibank reward points, they refused saying that CItibank machine is not available and the points cannot be redeemed.
Request you to check on this since the very purpose o[censored]sing the Indianoil citibank card is lost if this facility is not provided in the pump.
Thanks....
subhu312
Aug 11, 2021

Fraud credit card issue

My mobile no a credit card issued, which i had never applied which last 4 digit is 7477.

kindly check and close....
Aug 10, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 30, 2021

Bank recovery agent

Address:Mumbai

I have got a personal loan with Citibank since 2019.
EMI due date 1st of every month.
On 1st May 2021 i was not able to make the payment of 18803 to Citibank .
I also received 7 calls between 2nd may 2021- 14th May 2021 on which I clearly updated that the payment for may 2021 and June 2021 will be done on 1st june 2021.
Even after updating a recovery agent visited my residence on 19th May 2021 without any prior...
Rupa Josephine
Aug 1, 2021

Car Loan NOC and Form 35

Address:6-5-539, New Bhoiguda,7th lane, Secunderabad, 500003

My loan account number is CEJ[protected], The loan was taken in the year 2007 for the purchase of Maruthi Suzuki Alto (AP10AN2757) which has been repaid and the bank has acknowledged it by sending a letter stating the loan account has been closed along with the security cheques submitted earlier. However, we haven't received the NOC and the Form 35 which is mandatory to get the vehicle registered on my name. Kindly look into this issue at...
Yvonne Margaret
Jul 22, 2021

NOC for a closed Credit Card

Address:#11/1, 6TH CROSS, VIJAYA BANK COLONY, BANASWADI

NOC needed for payment made against closed Credit Card [protected]...
Emma_0611
Jul 21, 2021

No due Certificate not received even after 8 months

Address:#103, 7th Cross, Nanja Reddy Colony, Murugeshpalya, Bangalore- 560017

My Credit Card number is [protected]

I had cleared my dues in November 2020. However, after repeated followups for 2 months with the collection agent, I did not receive my No- Due Certificate. I tried reaching out via customer care number- there was no option to connect with anyone or register my request. I could only talk to the IVR that said that it has no information regarding a closed account...
PRAKASHMoses
Jul 19, 2021

I didn't receive loan but I got emi..in my statement

Plz Help Me .. I am using Citi Rewards Credit card from 3 years.. nice Experience And Relationship I have with Citi I pay my Card payment on time .. in my citi mobile app I applied Loan on credit card.. on 15/07/2021 Morning at 9.04am ..my credit limit Blocked that loan amount ..Still I didn't get my loan amount to my Account.. I applied for emergency purpose.. yesterday I got my monthly statement its showing I want pay EMI.. without...
raogs
Jul 17, 2021

Credit card charges regarding

I am gollangi someswararao working in CISF in DMRC(Delhi metro rail corporation) since 2018. I have been using Citi bank's credit card(card no;[protected]) for 02 years. But recently I had bought a mobile and one SONY wireless Bluetooth headset on EMI. Already the total amount of both items had been blocked including interest charges which were shown at the time of purchasing online. Again interest charges monthly...
Javeed 19091990
Jul 8, 2021
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2021

Failure to Refund my money Rs.200000

June 22 2021 i have made NEFT payment for rs.200000 for my credit card by mistake. Immediately i have raised a complaint for reversal of paid amount. Citi customer support informed that we can return your money after 3 days only. Complaint no 2942, conversation with officer Jhansi rajan on 22.06.21. No acknowledgement for my complaint was given to my mail or sms for all below complaint no also. Been following up for the credit to be given...
Vishakha15
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2021

Credit card block

I want to block my credit card and I have to tried call to customer care but no one support me...
Adi1120
Jun 30, 2021

Premiermiles fraud

I would like to bring forward the fraud that's been happening under the Citibank premiermiles which is handled by goibibo. I have over 2 lakhs reward points under my card which I had to redeem under premiermiles. I was trying to book hotel from their list but to my disbelief all the prominent hotels were sold out by default no matter whatever dates we put. I had raised this issue in Jan 2021 to their team which they claimed to be working...
Aaliya Siddiqua
Jun 24, 2021

Not reachable

Address:Hyderabad

The nums provided are just giving a busy beep sound when called this is very bad service what if some one wants have emergency to talk abt there account or credit card transactions provide alternate num else make sure the nums which are mention is ringing...
This is regarding my card 2867 . I have requested by written e mails to the customer care and gravuience department for the waiver of interest amount and other charges charged on my card . But inspite of repeated reminders no action has been taken, neither waived of charges nor settling my account to clear the outstanding in easy emi's

you are requested to do the needful .

Gurcharan...
Hi, My suvidha a/c [protected] was showing 27 lacs balance on 15 June 2018. Hence I submitted a cheque to transfer 25 lacs to HDFC bank. You honored the cheque without informing that it includes Rs -275042.59 of ready credit from overdraft a/c. I realised the mistake & called the bank between 15-17 June 2018 & told them that I dont need any ready credit & I would transfer the fund to my suvidha a/c [protected] immediately & hence consider that...
Avvni
Jun 13, 2021

No due certificate not received from citi

have made multiple calls, mails to citi bank for no due certificate for my citi credit card, but nothin recieved so far ..

Everytime the executives say different things .

I am in need of NOC on urgent basis.
Not sure wat else to do...
I am still getting call from Citibank credit card sale even after I have registered for DND and selected as full to avoid any telecall sales.
Mobile...
hardikparikh4you
Jun 6, 2021

Credit card charge even after closure of card

I am a reputed employee of public sector bank. I have applied for Citibank credit card which was lifetime free and used it in 2018.I have used it only one time and made payment of it and closed my credit card in 2018. Recently I have checked my Cibil report where Citibank credit card shows Rupees 1838 outstanding balance in my account and due 700.In this Pandemic situation Bank Employees have worked in spite of corona...
Avvni
Jun 4, 2021

No due certificate

I have been reaching out to Citibank from all means with no response at al.
I need a no due certificate for the amount I have all paid .

Not sure how do I reach this bank to help on this ....