Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Broadband - Billing and Shifting

 
384 Reviews
User
  ranga
I had shifted my residential premises and requested for connection to be relocated. Airtel did honour that in a few days time after receiving all documentatins. Unfortunately since 6 months i had been trying to get the address changed so that i can receive bills on time and nothing happend. I escalated to their escalation dept., but everytime it was a blanket promise that the bills will reach the same day and apologies... frustrated i disconnected. On top of this after disconnection, i got the bills and the courier representative was showing faces to my family which is the most irritating part. If companies cannot take care basic address update i wonder how they will handle technical problems!!!! God Bless Airtel!!


Complaint comments 383 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

no action even after complaining - Airtel Broadband

hi i m abhinav singh frm meerut
we have been issued a broadband connections since 1 months
but there is nothing going on
we live in meerut in nandan nagar near t.p.nagar
and they are also not cancelling our connections .
No one is listening our problems ,and they are also not attending our phone also ...............
i hope u can understand our problems
my contact no. 9456088202
i m waiting for ur's reply
 

over Bill - Airtel Broadband

My telephone no is 011-42486482. This no. is 2 1/2 year old. Since starting I am receiving the bill between Rs. 1500 to 2000. But in the month of September I have receive the Bill of Rs. 13500/- My usage are as earlier.

While talking with Customer care they tells that this is due to internat charges uses by me but i have not use the internet so much.

The company if offering in general unlimited internet usage with the speed of 512 KBPS for Rs. 2000/- but they are charging me 11000/- for that saying this that i have not chosen that plan

you are requested to kindly interfere in this matter and redue the bill amount as per actual/earlier usage

Regards
Mohit Goyal
011 22463722
 
I had applied for the unlimited broadband connection (128 kbps of tariff 799/-)(Phone No. 43016137 Account No. 13519857) and paid an advance payment of 1049 for the first month by cheque which has since then been deducted from my account. My connection was installed on January 31st at my residence. Since February 2nd, 2008, the broadband is not functioning due to which a lot of my official work has been affected. The telephone line, which I was told is a mandatory connection with the broadband, also was not functioning and has been repaired twice in the interval. The installed router since February 4th, 2008 shows the link as not being available although the entire line has been checked.

Several complaints, first one on February 4th, 2008, have been made with no results. During one occasion, Mr. Kailash, the Sr. Executive who was very enthusiastic during securing the connection switched off his cell when he had to respond to my queries regarding when the connection would be up. The technicians have visited the premises 2 or three times. During subsequent complaints, none has bothered to even visit let alone rectify the complaint.

I have received a bill (Invoice No. 460158713 for the period 5/1/2008 to 4/2/2008 amounting to 574.32 of which 49.24 is call charges made by the AIRTEL technicians trying to rectify the line. Rs.350/- have been charged as activation charges while Rs.126.68 have been charged for the broadband. I do not understand why the billing period has been, mentioned from January 5, 2008 when my connection was installed on January 31st, 2008.

Now, I am stuck with a phone line I never wanted, a connection that has not worked, a lot of inconvenience and a loss of Rs.1049. I am extremely dissatisfied with the way the issue has been handled and the services of AIRTEL Broadband.
N
User
lavanya  
 

Negligence by customer care - Airtel Broadband

i am using airtel broadband connection but there is frequent disconnection in it . i have complained many times and thy come and repaired but the problem continued . now from past four days i am calling the customer care to register the complaint but they will say they will connect to concerned depatment and will put me on hold but no ones replies even for 40 minutes this happend nearly 8 times and they will say that they will give a call back to me but they never did i am really fed up by their worse responce pls do help. their behaviour was really worse .
 
airtel bill payments are not updted in time which results in irregular services to the consumer
 

faulty billing - Airtel Broadband

my broadband services remained suspended from 01.02.08 to 15.02.08 The complaint was lodged with th customercare cell but instead of giving compensation in billing as promised,reactivation charges were added in th bill
 

699 standalone plan - Airtel Broadband

according to the airtel's new plan of 699 i should get speed of 256 kbps but i m not getting it. When i asked about this to the person who installed the connection i got the answer that u will get the speed soon. Now it is about a month and i m still not getting the speed.
N
User
Raman  
 

Poor Speed - Airtel Broadband

I agree. I am using 799 paln . But the service ia extremely poor. It becomes disconnected after ever 5 minutes and download speed is 20-30 kbps.
 

Internet connection not installed properly but being billed for the past 4 months - Airtel /Broadband

From
M.D.Bhupathy
32 Dhandayuthapani Nagar
1st Street Kotturpuram
PHONE NO: 42132784


Dear Sir,
We are Air Tel Customers since 2003 (42024749)
We had shifted our residence in December 2007 to Kottupuram and our telephone number had changed to 42132784. This has been functioning well but we have been facing problems with our Broadband facility.
• The installation was never completed.
• In this regard I have placed complaint many a times but no action has been taken.
• We have not been able to use internet service.
• But all the bills we received we are billed for internet service which has not been provided for.
• On 26 March we had given a letter to discontinue the internet service for which no action has been taken.
• Now we have again received the bill for internet service.
• 4 months we have paid for not using service.
We have mailed the same to to airtel officials but till date no action has been taken. We would request to kindly help us.

Regards,
M.D.Bhoopathy.
 
hello
My self manan shastri from Ace Infoway pvt ltd My Airtel
Broadband account number is 11330990

I request you please speed up my Broad
bend because it is very slow i have 512 kbps plane and my broad band speed is 256kbps only and download speed is only 25 or 30
i am having problem since 16 days

i have online broadband speed test report please send me email id so send you attechment file of my speed test report


Thanking you
manan shastri
N
User
ganeshk  
 
Dear sir,
This ganesh from direction . we are in to advertising i already requset your cusotmer care to shift my five land lines from jeevan bhima nagar to tippasandara bangalore . the request i send through mail also, then i got the reply last week it will happen within 48 hours . Still now nothing is happend . we dont get any feed back from your technical team, sales team and customer care . from were will we get soloution . technical, sales team persons whom i know they are not at all lifting mobile . please do the needful ASAP
A
User
dude  
 
Extremely frustrated dealing with Airtel. Bunch of morons. The customer servive was trying to explain me, that ONLY DELHI people would be getting compensation for faulty service and that Calcutta customers are not entitled. When asked about company policies, he mentioned, they are not supposed to send it to customers. (bunch of BS)

For 3 days my telephone connection was dead, so did the DSL services. They engineers shows up on 3rd day in the evening, after calling them for atleast 10 times. Had to follow up regarding credit for another 7 times, where I had to kept explaining them what had gone wrong. Finally, did got 150 Rs compensation. It was a bitter sweet win. ITs not about 150 Rs but more about ethics.

Food for thought : If it was so called company's policy of not giving compensation for faulty line, the supervisor wouldnt have given me the 150 Rs compensation.

Its pathetic, the explaination they come up with. Its not shame on them but on US, consumers who take their BS. If the service aint working, WE deserve compensation. Its our RIGHT.
 
i m very upset because airtel broad band has given me lot of tention and loss of money . my airtel no is 45573171 at wz -98 shop no-10 lamba complex jawal heri market paschim vihar new delhi 110063. ihave given the reqest to shift my connection to my new address in same building at second floor at 3/05/2008.they said that company will charge for that 300 rs .i agree still it takes more than 10 days to shift but only wiring work has done and connrction of broadband still not shifted . i gave him information for that but they do not take serios action .my rental for this line is running and i not getting the services then who will be the responsible for the bill payments. pls take some action for that otherwise i have to action for your careless attitude.
 
Very insensitive to customers. Very late in understanding in customers problems.
 
Hello, I m huzaifa saifee frm ujjain
we have been alloted a broadband connections since 5 months
but the internet is not working and also not attended yet after 9-10 times of complaints. I live in ujjain in freeganj near mpeb office (16/2 kalidas marg) after long i have decided to disconnect my broadband .No one is listening our problems, and they are also not attending our calls also ...i think we r idiots according to you but understand i will hav strict action in this regard..
i hope u understand
my contact no. 9893317762
i m waiting for ur's reply
 
My office is in Kolkata at 149 M. G. Road Kolkata-7 i applied for the airtel broadband on 1/7/08 the account manager confirmed me to give the connection with in two days and that is to be written in the form and taken the cash of Rs. 1000/- as a instalation charges but today after 12 days they told me that we are unable to give you the connection and your money will be refunded after 15 days.
I loss lots of money because the connection was the purpose of my share arbitrage business and i lost lots of clients, so kindly do the needful and the action.
The person who was from airtel is 1)Mr. Kripa shankar jha code is 50344 and Mobile no.9903451389 2)Mr. sukha dev dan mobile no is 9831854883.

Thanking you
Pawan Kumar Bhartia
 

Unorganized and incompetency - Airtel Broadband

Hi,

I had taken an Airtel broadband connection almost more than 01 year back. For the initial few months, the service was satisfactory and I was satisfied with the services.

However, my problems started towards the Q3, 2007, when the services were not working. I called up multiple times to get the issue resolved. After some calls, an engineer was sent to check out the fault and rectify it. However, no respite and finally I decided to get the connection cancelled.

This is were the problems begin. In spite of giving a written request for account cancellation (to the collection agnet), my services were still active for almost 6 months. I had called in numerous times, spoken to numerous agents/ supervisors/ even to the nodel officer/ appellate authoriy, but no respite.

Finally almost 2 months after the receive a legal notice for a payment of some 1000 rupees, which I was supposed to pay.

My questions:

- why did I get charged for all these services : my usage was ZERO and I should not have been charged for all these,
- why was i never informed about these charges, when my account was cancelled. Even the person who came to take away the instruments DID NOT inform me.

I am highly disappointed with this service and I myself plannig to take some legal action, if this case is not resolved to my satisfaction. I am also lodging this complaint with the complaint
 
Airtel Services are the biggest Cheats - DONT EVER GO FOR AIRTEL BROADBAN SERVICES

They will make a big hole in your pocket with their GB usage billing procedures. I have suffered this and only can warn you to stay away from getting an airtel broadband connection.

Dont get moved with their FREE GB USAGE PLAN - thats all bullshit.

Since 4 years I was using a bsnl connection for a given 4 GB free usage plan and I never got billed for even IMB above this but in 2 months of my airtel connection for the 1st month I was billed 5.23 GB and now this month my bill has come for 10+ GB - that sucks really.
With the same persons using the connection for a working cycle thats untouched since 4 years one can only imagine how for the 1st month you are billed for a 5+ GB and the following month for 10+ GB.. Can some one help me complain about these white collars to a legal agency who looks into such matters...

Manoj
N
User
Jayantilal Kothari Airtel Broadband  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Hello,
As per the bill for the last month my bill amount is more than Rs1500, where as we have been using airtel broadband from last 2 yrs and v never had the bill amount more than your monthly rental i.e around 650 and i am also sure the the usage must not have been more than any of the previous months.
SO kindly get back to me as soon as possible or else i need to disconnect my connection and neither will pay the bill for the last month.
My airtel number is 044-43233692 and my contact number is 9884632328
My email id is bluebirdk@in.com
 

no services - Airtel Broadband

sir
i am a resident of Sahibabad, Lajpat nagar .In our area there is no airtel broadband services.i want to take your services.so when you are providing this in our locality.

Punita saini
Lajpat nagar, Sahibabad

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Broadband - Billing and Shifting