[Resolved]  Airtel — Cancel my airtel postpaid connection

Hi sir,

I have been using airtel post paid connection till dec 2008, as i planned to move to u.S.A, i requested to cancel my connection in airtel customer care center( indira nagar, bangalore) on 11 on dec 2008, but it was not canceled and i was receiving bills and i could see that the connection is still in active state. I raised a complaint about this on 3 of feb 2009, to the customer care center, somebody named sathish from cancellation department told me that it would be canceled within 24 hrs. On 12 march 2009 i saw that it was still active, so i called up the customer care on the same day, they told me to clear the outstanding, which i was not at all using still i cleared on the same day through online payment and the call was transferred to same person satish from cancellation department, he regretted for the inconvenience and again told that he would ask the concern department to cancel it and he assured that it would be cancelled within 24 hrs. It was deactivated the next day, however i could see it active state now on 24th of march. Now i am staying in nashua u.S.A and i will not be able to use the sim card nor talk to the customer care, i kindly request you to cancel my airtel postpaid connection immediately.

Please help me out in this regards. It has been very frustrating for me to go over this.

My post paid connection number is: [protected].

Consider this as my authorization to cancel my connection and please cancel my connection immediately and deactivate my sim card.

Srinath d
No (2)
Yes (2)

Airtel — Deactivate my postpaid airtel mobile no. 9892131438

i want you to Deactivate my postpaid airtel mobile no. [protected] as soon as possible as i am not using that no. now. I am a prepaid subscriber now. So do attend my request as soon as possible.

Postpaid Connection — request for cancellation of sim

I have been trandfered from Raipur to Hyderabad. I request you to cancel the sim. My cell no: [protected].
thankyou.

AirTel — To cancel Postpaid connection

I wish to cancel my postpaid connection with Airtel.
My mobile No. is [protected]. I spoke to customer care at 121, was directed to this link. 3 months before, I spoke to customer care at 121 to cancle my postpaid connection but still my request is pending. I m not using my airtel card from last 3 months but bills were generated. and so I paid the total payment again in the last month and requsted to close the account. the amount paid was Rs 4700/-, unexpectedly due to network issues the above mentioned amount Rs 4700/- was paid twise on the same day. after that also my account is not closed and even for this month also bill generated, the bill amount is diducted from exces amount(Rs 4700/-).

Kindly I request you to close my Airtel account immidiately and send me the exces amount.

Bala

Airtel Postpaid Connection — customer care not responding

I having a Airtel postpaid connection and i want the bill sent to my E Mail ID for that i gave a call to costumer care and they told me to send me the SMS but the SMS is not getting sended plz tell me what should i do

Airtel -Postpaid — Unable to cancel post paid connection even though the connection not in use

My Brother had a Airtel postpaid connection. He left for studies to UK asking me to have the connection cancelled.
When i went to the Sirtel office they refuse to cancel the connection unless my Brother is oresent .
I asked them to tell me how much we needto pay for undue payment they say they cannot tell me tht amount even when i can show proff that the connection belongs to my brother.
Now how do i get my Brother dues paid and connection cancelled as He is not planning to return to India.

AirTel — deactivate connection

dear sir.plz deactivate my fusion lounge connectin by immediate effect. my cell no is [protected]. thanks
My office CUG Postpaid No:[protected] this number cancellation PLEASE CANCEL MY CONNECTION IMMEDIATELY AND DEACTIVATE MY SIM CARD.

I am Iti Jha requesting you that please close my Postpaid connection no [protected](Delhi)

Iti Jha

AirTel — Cancled the connection

I am a research scholar (Post doctoral fellow) in at IMSc. Chennai
My name is Dr. K. V. S. Shiv Chaitanya.
I have taken Airtel connection in dec 2008. my land line number is[protected]. I have shifted from Nanganallur to madipakkam and asked for internet shifting. They canceled my connection by giving tecnical reasons. Again after 10 days they call and want to give the connection, I have accepted, now they are harasing me by calling when i am in my office to come take the connection. when i damanded for connection they again canceled my connection. Please do the justice to me.

Talk More 250 plan(Special):Kolkata — Not getting Post paid connection

I am your old subscriber having two Post Paid connections as [protected] & [protected] in the name of DR. ABHINDRA DAY, of 2/3B Panditiya Road, for long time. As per request on telephone from your side I took another new Post Paid connection mentioned above in the name of my wife, Sm. IRA DAY on 26th Sept'10 from your Authorised agent named Vodafone Mini Store at 78 Hazra Road. Kol-29. Accodingly your officer came to our house and verified the identification and took signature of my wife in application on Tuesday (28th Sept'10) in the noon. He told us that he will submit the application & verification report to Vodafone office on the same day & also told that activation SIM will be done within 48 hours. Again one gentleman called my wife on telephone & verified again & told that he will do the request of activation of SIM. Your agent also told us by wednesday evening the SIM will be activated as Post Paid.
But nothing was done by your office. Yesterday, at night about 9 P.M. I called your office ([protected] then 111), one lady told me that your office did not receive the verification report as well as data was not upgraded. When I told her your agent & people had assured me that the Post Paid connection will be given to me within 48 hrs of verification then she told me you can now go with pre-paid which I do not want & Post Paid connection will be given within 7 Days. When I asked her to tell me date Activation of SIM as I had taken the connection on Saturday 26th Sept'10 & verification was made on Tuesday 28th Sept'10. She could not tell me exact date and very reluctantly told me sorry.
In this context, I request your serious action on your part and solution of the matter as early as possible. Hope a line in this regard.

AirTel — please cancel my post paid connection

I have taken Airtel postpaid connection under corporate plan-Rs.99/-.
they offered 100 airtel-airtel,50-std calls,50-sms(domestice & international),unlimitedcug free.
but they didnot keep their word on sixth days of connection i got 74/- bill Instead of 36/-,but when i spoke to excutive ,he said it was wrongly updated without discount.
but the later also the same was repeated ,they providing bills without discount and not densing to mail address.kindly look into issue and cancel my postpaid connection.since i am irritated with the offer.
Murthy
PLEASE CANCEL MY CONNECTION IMMEDIATELY AND DEACTIVATE MY SIM CARD.
my no:95668881 c.stephen fredrick,

Airtel — my sim was cancelled and the same number is given to someone

i am using airtel network for past 7 years ... last three months i went to north india for training programme where mobile phones are restricted ... there by my number was given to some other customer ... please take action for this ...

Airtel — suspension of postpaid connection for low usage

Can anybody guide on the TRAI policy / regulation for suspension of post paid connection for low / zero usage? Recently my number was suspended by Airtel for low usage inspite of no payment problem.

What can be done to sue airtel for deficiency in service

Please cancel my airtel post paid connection i don need this connection r else please convert it to pre paid connection it will be help full.Need your urgent response.

K.Karthik

Postpaid Phone Num- [protected]

Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
please cancel the postpaid connection, because am goinig to setteled my home town, now am working in hyderabad, my home town is Tiruvallur (chennei). i will pay the bill amount for this month and next month. please as soon as possible the sim cancellation process.

Dillig

Airtel — NOT CANCELLED MY CONNECTION

I C.M PESWANI,maine airtel ka internet connection 12jan2011 ko liya tha.lekin outstation jayada rehene ke karen main 17feb 2011 ko airtel me apne cancel request ragister karvai jiska complain no.1377297 hai.mr. abishek ne kha aapka cpnnection 7 din me cut ho jayega. connection na cutne ke karen humne phir se complain kiya jiska complain no.1389862 hai. hume phir se yahi kha gya ki 7 din me aapka connection cut ho jaega.connection ragister karane ke bad bhi hamare yahan bill bheja ja rha hai.please help me for cut my internet connection.my accont no is 16305058.
Hi Sir,

I m working in a unimark remedies pharmaceutical ltd.Educative gopalbhai given me this card in our company.I have been using airtel post paid connection till 7 april, 2011.After 3 day my outgoing service is off.so i call educative gopalbhai who is coming from airtel s.g highway branch for this problem.He is not doing any things.so i call him for cancellation of this card. I kindly request you to cancel my airtel postpaid connection immediately.

Please help me out in this regards. It has been very frustrating for me to go over this.

My post paid connection number are : [protected], [protected], [protected]

Consider this as my authorization to cancel my connection and PLEASE CANCEL MY CONNECTION IMMEDIATELY AND DEACTIVATE MY SIM CARD.

Srinath D
Cancel my postpaid conectiom this no.convert in prepaid
My no.[protected] gujarat, ankleshwar
My email salat.[protected]@gmail.com

Airtel — Regarding connection discontinue

This is Vijay Kumar from Noida. I have airtel wireless broadband connection . Since my connection has been transferred from Mr. Mukesh who was staying with me. I had taken this conection on 8th of March . At that moment I had been confirmed from Airtel customer care representative that your billing will start from 8th of march to 8th of April. But after this promises also my connection was barred...I don't know why ?
After that I hace discussed with Customer care representative then he told me that you bil was pending from lat february. I don't know what it has happened , When I have not used this internet for that period then why I have to charged.
After discussion many times He was able to convience me that You can use our another plan so that amount for previous peroid will get balanced withing sometime. I also agreed on that one becasue I can't discuss with them a lot.
But even after that he is barred my connection .
And every time i do not get any kind of support from them .
I don;t what should be done at this moment . Should I change my connection or continue with this kind services and responses?

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information