Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Postpaid - BPQ Voicemail SMS

 
75 Reviews
User
  Soubhagya Ranjan Dash
Hi,

I received a voicemail message from AT-BPQ on 09.04.2009 and adviced to call at this number +447559053715. On calling this no. they engaged my mobile for ten minutes with various information about mobile make, mobile service, year of purchase etc.and asked to TEXT Msg the Name, Address, City, Postal address & their unique code which is 139922484 to 00447956324292.

I advice AIRTEL to scrutnize such Junk SMS from their side & keep updating their customers about such Fraud SMS's, so that Airtel valued customer are not cheated by such msgs.

Thanks

Soubhaya Ranjan Dash.
Complaint comments 74 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Issuing connection of my number - Airtel - Postpaid

Hi,

I am rajesh and i am using airtel post paid connection for last 2years for my company purpose, I was not using that number for last three months since i was out of station . Airtel people have cancelled my number and issued the same number to some other person .

I have made a payment of 6000 rs before two months and i didint got my deposit money also back . even then they have cancelled my number with out any communication and i need the same number back .

please help me in this case
 

non receipt of bill fo the month of June 2008 - Airtel Postpaid Connection

Dear sir/ madam,

I have not received the bill for the month of June 2008 for my mobile no 9810496315(post paid number being operated from gurgaon) . Hence i have not paid the bill. as you can see all my bills are paid well within the due date, except this one.

i request a duplicate bill may be sent to me and the late charges may be wavied off.

Also small unwanted items have been activated like Missed call alerts, discounted local calls etc., All these may please bedeactivated with immediate effect.


Hope to receive an early reply from your end.

with regards,
DVS Murthy
9810496315
 

Non receipt of bill and unwanted activation of sevrvices - Airtel Postpaid Connection

Airtel Postpaid Connection Complaints - non receipt of bill fo the month of June 2008
Review all Airtel Postpaid Connection complaints
Airtel Postpaid Connection
Posted: 2008-07-03 by DVS Murthy [send email]
non receipt of bill fo the month of June 2008
Dear sir/ madam,

I have not received the bill for the month of June 2008 for my mobile no 9810496315(post paid number being operated from gurgaon) . Hence i have not paid the bill. as you can see all my bills are paid well within the due date, except this one.

i request a duplicate bill may be sent to me and the late charges may be wavied off.

Also small unwanted items have been activated like Missed call alerts, discounted local calls etc., All these may please bedeactivated with immediate effect.


Hope to receive an early reply from your end.

with regards,
DVS Murthy
9810496315
Read comments
 

Incorrect billing - Airtel - Postpaid

My mobile no. 9831938675 (postpaid no) was stolen. after that i blocked the sim within 2 days i.e on 9th Feb 2008. the airtel office issued me a duplicate sim for the same number on 24th Feb 2008. The new sim is still intact, even the seal has not been opened.But in bill for the month of february, there was a huge outstanding amount of Rs. 2863, where as no calls have been made fron the cell by me ever since 9 th feb.
i had talked to the customer care department, and assured them to pay the amount till 9 th Feb(date when i blocked the sim). The customer care told that they will issues a bill dated till 9th Feb, but all in vain.

I have gone to the airtel office atleast 5-6 times, each time thay are assuring that the issue will be resolved in 24hrs.
I am receiving constant calls from the collection department to Pay the whole amount.
 

over bill - Airtel - Postpaid

i am last one customer for your company.but now problem was EZ mail bill charged Rs 50 every month. so please disconnect that one.one more request i need only incoming, outing & missed call alert.so please deactivate other service.i had complaint lot of times for your executives, but no responce.please take immediatly action.i think only one solution for changed other company service.bye bye, thankyou.
 

Airtel doesn't bother - Airtel

Airtel is simply too big to bother about consumers. The sales people call and fix up appointments after confirmation and simply don't turn up. After 5th time, the person seals the deal, promises to look for the MTNL no. of 25 yrs. he is going to disconnect and forgets about it. He is told to send person to install after 2-3 days. forgets again, goes on leave. The installation person is rude to the extent that he wants to YOU to sign a document saying that customer does not want a connection now, simply becoz he has turned up next day and is told to come aa asked for. His supervisor apologizes, and then does't take calls.

The installation person comes in the evening and after instaling, gives a no. of their choice, which is not acceptable. He is so upset and angry that he takes of the connection, doesn't fix the MTNL broadband connection he has taken out and storms off. His boss does not pick up the phone.

The sales person is out of town, can not do anything. His partner gives a call next day, tells that choice of no. has a fee 5k-10k...

So, I am disconnected for over a week... Airtel does'nt bother.

Greatest of all is Customer Care. Absolutely no meaningful revert, One Mr. Phogat replied that they will get back. Still getting back.. to sms i recieved for complaint no.13482990 which was to be reverted by Nov.5, 2008.

I am waiting for your response AIRTEL. Just to let you know I have 4 airtel connections amounting to over 40k per annum.
 

Phone Activation - Airtel - Postpaid

Dear Sir, I have a Airtel mobile and my mobile no. 9974694833.i am change my plan Pre-paid to Post-paid for company CUG when i submit the document and form. next day my prepaid sim are colsed and as per Airtel you are apply for Post-paid connection so your sim is closed we have issued new sim and after 1 week i have recived new sim and insert new sim 2 days phone are working but after 2 days my sim discoonected and then i resubmit my document again sim started and after 2 days again face same problem when i call to constmer care given a complent id and after half hour phone start and after 3days again same issue.i again call coustmer care as per coustmer care visit our near coustmer care i am going to coustmer care and i talk with executive he call to another person and i am setting 1 hour at coustmer care and after 1 hour he tell me i am unable to find problem pls give me a alternet no. we will call you within 1hour. then i give a number but no body call me and nextday i am call to coustmer care execuitve say again visit near coustmer care nobody given a proper answer what is the actually issue.we are not a free time pass we are going to costmer care. and i am facing this problem last 1 month. and no body take responsblity.i am facing this issue who is the responble i am facing big trouble without commnucation with my office as well as my home and who is a responsible my lose. Curentl if any clearfication call my friend's no. Mohit-9327673885 Pls help on this issue. Regards, Suresh Chudasama
 
I received a voicemail message from AT-BPQ on 17.03.2009 and adviced to call at 447559053715. On calling this no. they engaged my mobile for ten minutes with various information about mobile make, mobile service, year of purchase etc.and after that I lost about Rs120 from mobile balance.

I advice AIRTEL to scrutnize such Junk SMS from your side, so that Airtel valued customer are not cheated by such mails.

Thanks
A
User
Puneet  
 
LMFAO!!! I also got a same kindaa SMS, just saw your posting and save some money

TY!!!
 
I got same sms.
 
I got similar mail from BPQ. I guess someone should take interest in closing this issue
N
User
Sunil  
 
I got similar SMS from TA - BPQ +447559055018.
A
User
Avinash  
 
Thanks dude for the very good information

even i got the same msg on 26/Mar/2009 after noon with different number.. I was in deep sleep from 1pm to 5pm when i got up my mobile was switched of. When i switced it on. It had the above msg.

Beforing calling i thought lets know what is bpq voice mail.. then i saw ur msg..
now i wont call to that num

Thanks once again dude... :)
A
User
Thomas  
 
I also received the same SMS on 25 March 2009 and called to the specified number.My 10 rupees have been lost for listening to the call for a minute
 
Yes even i got an message from
TM-BPQ ..You ahve 1 New bpq Voice mail call +447559042604

after i called i heard some songs and one recorded male voice was speaking
after that i waited for some minutes and i lost Rs: 50

this is a fake message ..why this type of communication arises from Airtel

hatred
A
User
Sanchit  
 
thanks guys, even i got this msg 5 mins back and i m not going to call them. i got the msg from +447559049905
A
User
maddy  
 
hey dudes
i gota similar msg n searched bpq voicemail to get u all
thanks alot.
 
Hi,
I got the same message from +447559041937. I have a post paid connection.When i got the message, i called on the same number then i heard some songs and one recorded male voice was speaking
after that i waited for some minutes and i lost Rs: around 200. id ont know adjectly becoz its post paid number.
 
thanks bro... u helped me save some money... i just now got exactly same msg. i googled TA-BPQ and saw ur post.

thanks a lot
D
User
diya  
 
i received d same mgs form the TM-BPQ, and that time i didnt have d sufficiant balance then after i read all these comments... ..thank god bal bal bach gayi...varana mere balance ka bhi yahi haal hota .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Postpaid - BPQ Voicemail SMS