Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Calcutta Telephones - Telephone "dead", docket no:"alive"

 
138 Reviews
User
  Saumitra Sarkar
I have booked a complain on 20.09.08 with Calcutta Telephones as my landline went "dead" from the same date. No repairing has been done till now though I have met a senior official Mr.P.K.Upadhya on 03.10.08 as suggested by Computerised Customer Cell, Behala Division. He assured me that the repairing w'd be done in the very next day but nothing has been done & my telephone is still "dead" & the complain (docket no:H981) is still "alive".


Complaint comments 137 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

telephonedead - House

Hi Sir,
My Telephone is not functioning since heavy downpour of rain from Monday morning .
Kindly take action, I am having broadband connection also.
My landline no is 040-23262038.

Yours sincerely
B.Ravindra
 

dead landline form last 5-6 months - Calcutta Telephones

from last 5-6 months my landline phone no 24758539 is dead, and i regularly make my complaint on 198 .
but of no use.
 

Reading period prior to installation - Calcutta Telephones

Phone No. 26382502 was alloted free with new boradband connection and with free incoming facility
Outgoing is not enabled by default

I received TWO Bills with meter reading for period prior to date of installation.

Meter reading is for outgoing calls. How did calls made from this line ? That too for a period when instruments is not installed at all
 

Telephone dead, no work done - Calcutta Telephones

I have booked a complain on 20-09-08 with Calcutta Telephones as my landline was"dead" from the same date.Nothing has been done to repair the fault to make the line "live" till now, though I have met a senior official Mr. P.K.Upadhya at Behala Telephone Exchange on 03.10.08 as suggested by Computerised Customer Cell, Behala Division. He assured me that the repair woud be done the very next day but my landline is still "dead" and the complain (docket no: H981) is still "alive".
 
I have booked a complain on 08.10.08 ( docket no. 85590 )with Calcutta Telephones as my landline went (2674 - 4524 ) "dead" from the same date, but I do not know how to vanished the docket no. 85590 from register, however, lodged complain again on 11.10.08 ( docket no.87302 ) I got surprised to hear that it was also erased. No repairing has been done till now though I have talked with S.D.E. of Konnagar Telephone Exchange Mr.B.C.Mukherjee on 14.10.08. He dose not assured me with too hot temperament that when repairing w'd be done. I am a customer of BSNL since April, 1996 but Mr. Mukherjee used filthy languages and said that I am an illegal customer of BSNL, moreover everytime he is saying that, he is in in service for six months only, he dose not bother about customer's complain and the linemens of Konnagar Telephone Exchange are also doing the same as per his indulgence customers of BSNL of this area are too much annoyed on him, it is our request give a surprised visit at Konnagar Telephone Exchange & will get a clear picture.My telephone is still "dead" & the complain (docket no:88890, dt. 14.10.08). May I know after this incident why I shall not give up BSNL services i.e. Brodband, 03BSNL SIM Card, 02 BSNL Landline ?
 
I have booked a complain on 22.10.08 with Calcutta Telephones as my land line went "dead" from the same date. No repairing has been done till . My telephone NO is(2235-7419) still "dead" & the complain (docket no, M615)
 
I have booked a complain on 22.10.08 with Calcutta Telephones as my land line went "dead" from the same date. No repairing has been done till . My telephone NO is(2235-7419) still "dead" & the complain (docket no, M615)
 

non transfer of telephone - Calcutta Telephones

I had submit the transfer letter for my Telephone no. 033-25223347 on 07.07.08 via Receipt no. of calcutta telephone DDM/S/Ie/08-09/0506 Dt. 07/07/08.

But till date my telephone hasn't transfer.

I had suffering from Some surgery on my Neck also, but nothing response from calcutta telephones.

In calcutta telehones website, iam also not getting the any customer greivence help.

pls help it out me in this regard.

thanking you

with reagrds

Sumit agarwal
N
User
P.T. Rahman Calcutta Telephones  - West Bengal, India
 

Telephone no dial tone - telephone

Dear Sir,
My home telephone(in Kerala) not working so I cannot call from Saudi . from my home they complaint to telecom but no one coming to checking our phone.
My telephone no.0496-2776356
 

Charges debited to my My mobile after repeatedly complaint vide no. 3083001 - Calcutta Telephones

Respected Sir,

I accepted a caller tune facility during September'08, but the tune was not activated after 25-28 days. After that one massage come for renewal the caller tune facility. I have call the customer care executive and they have told me to call at a number for unregistration. After deduction of charges @ Rs.4/- per minute a massage come that indicate I was not registered. The I Call again and booked a complain vide no. 3083001. But they are activated the caller tune after 4-5 days and today they have deducted Rs. 12/- for the tune and after one month they also charged Rs. 20/- for one month. I again call the customer care executive and get lots of sorry and confirm that they should deactivate after 2 hours. But they are unable to refund the mony which they have already deducted.

I want to take necessary action against the mobile company and help us to get refund of my money back as because I have earned this money after hard working and it was not for any donation or "Faltu".

Thanking You

Abhijeet Sinha
Mobile no. 9433488120
 
my land line is become a like asheet icant call from this and if someone trying to call me then loose there balance but call is not connected.please do smething
 
I WAS COMPLAINING FOR MY BSNL (NEW ALIPORE BRANCH) LANDLINE FOR LAST 2 YEARS ABOUT THE JOINT BOX WHICH IS PLACED IN EVERY HOUSE OF OUR LOCALITY EXCEPT MINE. THE WIRE OF MY LANDLINE CONNECTION IS JOINT MANUALLY WITH HANDS WHICH CAUSES THE WIRE CUTS DOWN FROM WIND, RAIN ETC...THE MATTER IS THAT THE WORKERS WHO COMES TO WORK FOR ANY OTHER COMPLAINTS NEAR BY IF I OR MY MOTHER SAY ABOUT THE BOX ..THEY APPEAR WITH A VERY RUDE BEHAIVEOR AND ALSO USE SLANGS...
THEY TAKES MONEY FROM EVERYONE IF THEY COME TO WORK FOR ANY COMPLAINS..

I EXPECT THEY SHOULD BE PUNISHED AND MY WORK TO BE DONE NOW...
 
Respected Sir, /Madam

Last two days my telephone is not properly function
( Telephone no 2558-0941)
Please do the needful.

Thanking you

Purnima Datta
C-DAC Kolkata
E2/1
Kolkata :700091
phone no 2357-9846/5989
 

DEDUCTION WITHOUT REASON - PRIYADARSHI GHOSAL

I am A prepaid lifetime customer of air tel since one year. Presently I am residing at Konnagar near Kolkata, my mobile no is 9903864958. I am facing a serious problem . On 04.03.2009 my balance was Rs.302.56 at 9:0AM after that time I don't use this sevice but when checked my balance on the said date at 10:00AM it slash down to Rs. 272.56. I do not know what is the reason. Here I am drawing kind attenton of the Nodal Officer of AIR TEL about this matter at earliest.
 
Complaining About Airtel Service
Im regular users for Airtel Network . In these days im facing about the cheap Airtel wap service . I have activate the Airtel wap fun zone (SpeedFlirt Subscription ) Service . My Mb. No. +919816278658 . This Airtel wap fun zone service has charged @ Rs. 1 Daily. Im not using this Service so Please Deactivate my Airtel wap Fun Zone (Speed Flirt Subscription)
My e-mail:- Romeo_boy52@zapakmail.com

Thanks for visiting my Complaint !
 
Dear Sir,
I have booked a complaint on 26/2/2009 regarding my dead telephone( Doc No.P-2421) through telephone.On enquiring after 2 days I was told that It was not registered.Again on 2/3/2009
I have again booked complain manually ( Doc No;P-4121).In spite of repeated request, it was not attended till date.I was told that some labour trouble is going on, this can not be done till it is called off.

So, I would request you to take some pain to get it attended . Are we the poor customers who should s
suffer for your problem ?

Regards,
Subir kr.Das.
Tel No: 2498-2135
 
My telephone no. 26836726 is not working kindly do the needful. Mraksghit
 
my phone is 22232770.complaint lodged on 13 march 09.pl attend to it
 
phone dead please take necessary action 24421747
 
Now our land line is become a big show case item, we can not call to others and if someone trying to call us then loose there balance but call is not connected. But no action has been taken by concerned ( D & D) authority like Calcutta Telephones.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Calcutta Telephones - Telephone "dead", docket no:"alive"