Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

CIBIL - Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List in spite of having settled all dues.

 
52 Reviews
User
  srm1930
I have applied for a home loan recently.

I have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of Standard Chartered Bank, ICICI Bank, ABN AMRo, AMEX & HSBC Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

Except Amex, all the banks have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. Now after long email exchange and telecom I have received emails from all the above mentioned banks stating that there are no dues pending from my end and full and final settlement letter from the AMEX.

But now banks are saying that it will take 30-60 days to update the record in CIBIL. Its really a long period. MY Home loan is stuck because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help so that my Home loan can start.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

My email ID: srm1930@gmail.com
Mobile # 98202 97934


Complaint comments 51 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Non reflect of my billing amount in spite of paid before due date(confirmed with my bank statement) - ICICI Credit Card

I had paid my bill of credid card if june on 1st july but collection centre call tells me it is still due.Paid by cheque 537758.Talk to mr.Mustafa(on 21st July 08 @2-2.30PM)Also given hard copy of complain in written to Mr, Joshi in ICICI Landmark building in credit card department but he is deneying to signed or seal in phototcopy of my application. As he told here no any authority or he has no rights to seal of received of application(hard copy). Pls give the name of authorised person in baroda and office address who can collect complain application. Required detail given in above mentioned Service request no. SR73592882 telephonically(on no.09898278000) to mustafa. Also bad experience with talk with M/s Meena ahuja (talk on 20th july 08 between 10.30-11.00 pm through 07966309890)but not proper reply given by her and also told server is not working i can not take request also.My paid amount must not be reflect in my next bill. And also note that as payment made to ICICI on 5th july 2008(i.e. before due date). Review the matter and reply uregen and correct my new bill which is i have to pay in month of august 2008. Give Address of ICICI bank credit card department in baroda and authorised person's name who is accepting the complain appication with received signature or seal of that branch.

Treat as urgent and correct my bill before next payment.
 

NAME APPEARS IN DEFAULTERS LIST - SBI, AMEX, ICICI, STANDARD CHARTERED

I was holding the credit cards of the above mention company somewhat around 4 yrs back.

Due to suddenloss in business i closed all the accounts and settled all the credit cards due.

i have the receipts of all the banks with me, but still my name appear in the satyam defaulter's list.

I want to get removed my name from the list, can someone help me out on this.
 

INCLUSION OF NAME IN THE CIBIL DEFAULTER LIST IN SPITE OF FULL PAYMENT - HDFC Bank

RESPECTED SIR,

IN 1999-2000 I HAVE TAKEN A CREDIT CARD FROM HDFC BANK AND TAKEN A CASH ON CALLS OF RS. 15000/- EQUATED INTO 12 MONTHLY INSTALLMENTS. HOWEVER, AFTER PAYMENT OF THREE EMI, I FOUND THAT THEY HAVE DEBITED AROUND 1800 AS A PROCESSING AND OTHER FEES FOR PROVIDING THESE CASH ON CALLS OF RS. 15000/-. THEREAFTER TAKEN UPTHE MATTER WITH THE BANK AND PAID THE ENTIRE AMOUNT AFTER ADJUSTING THREE EMI AND REQUESTED FOR CANCELLATION OF CARD. HOWEVER THEY HAVE NOT CANCELLED THE CARD FOR 7 MONTHS AND STARTS CHARGING DELAYED PAYMENT. AFTER SOMETIME THEY HAVE TOLD ME THAT U HAVE TO PAY RS. 1000/- AFTER WHICH THEY WILL GIVE ME THE NOC. I HAVE GIVEN THE AFORESAID AMOUNT OF RS. 1000 AND OBTAINED THE NOC. BUT RECENTLY I CAME TO KNOW THAT THEY HAVE REPORTED MY NAME AS DEFAULTER TO THE CIBIL.

PL GUIDE ME HOW TO REMOVE MY NAME FROM CIBIL.

YOUR COPERATION IS SOLICITED.

REGARDS

GAJENDRA KUMAR SINGH
MOBILE NO. 98830817160
033-22421200 EXT. 212
 
Sir/Mam

This is to bring to bring to your kind notice that i a consumer lone Customer
of your Reputedbank.
I feel i am a good customer of your bank .there was a time when i

could not pay my dews but same was later paid .

Problem i am...
 
I have applied for a credit card of american express bank recently.

I have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of CITI Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

CITI BANK have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. I have paid all the dues of CITI Bank

But CITI Bank has not send the data to CIBIL. MY credit card has declined because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help so that my credit card can start.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Regards
Vinod Agarwal
9876601587
 
Control No.386494563

Type : Personal Loan
Sanctioned : Rs.50, 000/-
Opened : 01.02.1999
Last Payment : 20.10.2006
Closed : 20.10.2006
Reported : 31.10.2008

I would like to know the Bank and Loan Account No. for me to get a closure certificate. Although, I have cleared my PL, still my name is appread in the defaulter list.
 
I have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of icici Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

icici BANK have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. I have paid all the dues of icici Bank

But icici Bank has not send the data to CIBIL. MY credit card has declined because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help to remive my name from civil.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Regards
Dr. umesh saxena
f-202, shyam nagar ext. ram path sodala jaipur
01412293128, 9352650213, 9414264806
office
kautilya institute of tech. & engg.
01412770199, 2770364
 
have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of icici Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

icici BANK have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. I have paid all the dues of icici Bank

But icici Bank has not send the data to CIBIL. MY credit card has declined because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help to remive my name from civil.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Regards
Dr. umesh saxena
f-202, shyam nagar ext. ram path sodala jaipur
01412293128, 9352650213, 9414264806
office
kautilya institute of tech. & engg.
01412770199, 2770364
date of birth 08/12/1974
 
have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of icici Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

icici BANK have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. I have paid all the dues of icici Bank

But icici Bank has not send the data to CIBIL. MY credit card has declined because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help to remive my name from civil.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Regards
Dr. umesh saxena
f-202, shyam nagar ext. ram path sodala jaipur
01412293128, 9352650213, 9414264806
office
kautilya institute of tech. & engg.
01412770199, 2770364
 
have received information from the bank regarding defaulting in credit cards of icici Bank and my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

icici BANK have provided wrong information to the CIBIL. I have paid all the dues of icici Bank

But icici Bank has not send the data to CIBIL. MY credit card has declined because of the wrong information given by the bank to CIBIL.

I seek justice to get my names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect. I am ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned credit cards provider.

Please help to remive my name from civil.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Regards
Dr. umesh saxena
f-202, shyam nagar ext. ram path sodala jaipur
01412293128, 9352650213, 9414264806
office
kautilya institute of tech. & engg.
01412770199, 2770364
 
How do i check my credit Report in CIBIL ?

pls let me know in this regard i will highly appriciated if some do so.

Thanks with best regards
N
User
AMIT  
 
i have applied for ABN AMRO credit card in nov 2008. Now i have checked for that it Jan 2009 they didnot say anything. In mArch 2009 they again called me for another credit card. and when i asked them about the previous one i applied for, they said because of my name in defaulter list in CIBIL they could not provide me the credit card.
I have a good payment record with all my other credit card banks and loans too. i dont understand how my name has come in defaulter list of cibil.
Please tell how it has come in CIBIL and how it can be removed from it.
can i got to consumer court for providing wrong information to CIBIL.

Regards
Amit
 
Dear Sirs,

I have been a victim of CIBIL and banker highhandedness but decided not to take this lying down. here is what i did to improve my cibil records. the CIBIL is not a public enterprise yet behaves as one. some one needs to bring them down and file a PIL against them

As a background I had a dispute of a transaction with a bank credit card. this continued for 8 years and they finally closed the account since they were unable to answer my letters (they had not delivered the credit card to me and yet charged me for using it). upon closing the account, they malafiedly updated my cibil records to show this as written off overdue amount.

All my loan and new card applications started to be declined and then I realized what had happened. I could not afford these credit issues so I decided to settle with the credit card bank (despite them having closed the account) and under protest so as to clear my name in CIBIL. I asked them for a settlement proposal. they asked me to pay 30k towards the alleged 1.5 lacs (including interest that had accrued).

1. After I settled my dues with the credit card company, I pursed them for two months both on the phone, email and written letters every few days to update my CIBIL records. They finally stopped answering my calls and still did neither zeroize the account nro udpated CIBIL. infact I restarted receving credit card statements again with interest and service charged accruing once again

2. I lodged an FIR agains the bank and the guy who had proposed the settlement stating cheating fraud etc. and not delivering what they promised in their own proposal despite my depositing the cash.

3. I lodged a complaint with RBI

4. I lodged a complaint with RBI ombudsman - www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in and followed up repeatedly for about 2 months . finally this settlement made around nov 08 showed strains and BO rbi invited me for a meeting with the bankers in March 2009 after 3-5 months of this issue.

5. the bankers stated in the meeting that typically they mention Written OFF as the cibil status on all settled accounts, the RBI OB almost slammed the banker and said this was wrong and they need to mention that the account has been settled and also remove my name from all defaulter lists such as MCNF . they are also to provide a zeroized statement withen 1 month of the meeting

beware that the peons at the RBI BO are in deep pockets with teh bankers and they will dissuade you from attending the meeting stating that your cibil report is as it should be after settlement "written off". donot accept that and meet the secretary and the cheif of BO and state your issue.

you WILL be avenged as BO might levy penalties as well against the bankers

TAGS: HSBC, credit card, CIBIL, RBI banking ombudsman, defaulter, written off, settlement
 

List of name in CIBIL even after settlement - ICICI Bank Credit Card

Dear Sir,

I have issue with ICICI bank Credit Card in February, 2007. In march, 2007 there was settlement from ICICI Bank Credit Card offering me to pay Rs.58, 000 on full and final settlement and reverse all finance charges charged to me. To effect the same i have paid rs. 58, 000 on 17-03-2007 and for the same the Bank has given me the effect and send the NIL statement for May, 2007. However, the bank has mentioned in the CIBIL list as Rs.67, 000 as write off. Due to this effect the bank of india has not granted a loan. Secondly, in CIBIL report the name of the Bank is not disclosed.

I have all the documentary proof the effect the same.

Kindly adivsed me how to react the above.

Nimesh Chothani
 

Name wrongly giving in CIBIL - Standard Chartered Bank (Credit Card)

Dear Sir/Madam,

Recently while applying for Housing loan from SBI, it has been brought to my knowledge that my name is appearing under the defaulter list of ‘cibil’ and with the result my loan case has been put on hold.

I was holding Standard Chartered bank Credit card No. 4129-0348-9606-2947. Due to change of my residence, credit card statement could not be received and therefore delay in payments. However all the outstanding dues were settled.(Payment photo copies attached)

You may kindly verify my payment settlement issue from your record or the same can be provided to by me.

I would like to mention here that I had earlier availed the personal loan of Rs. 2.5 lakhs from Standard Chartered bank & same has been repaid timely.

I would request you to kindly issue me necessary payment clearance certificate & removal of my name from ‘CIBIL’. (Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited)

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully


K.L.Tejwani
 

Provided wrong Information. - ICICI Bank

Hi,

I am NRI and I have taken the home loan from ICICI bank No: LBROH00001318214 . I visited thier branch and told them that i want to fore-close this loan, They told me the amount and I have issued them the cheque of same amount. They came back to me after month and now telling me that they I have short-payed the loan. They are asking 2 more EMIs and holding my land papers. It is frustrating to call them everyday from overseas and listening to new cooked up stories everyday. I'll really appreciate if somebody can help to get this matter resolved.

Regards,
yudhvir Mor
 
Pls Help me how to check my name in the cibil list for the credit card defaulteres
 

WRONG INFORMATION TO CIBIL - AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK CR CARD

SIR I HAVE BEEN INFORMED BY MY BANKERS THAT SOME WRONG INFORMATION IS POSTED TO CIBIL BY AMEX. I HAVE NEVER EVER DEALT WITH AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK OR IT'S CREDIT CARD. PL ADVISE WHERE TO CONTACT FOR ITS CORRECTION. I M REPEATEDLY CALLING AMEX HELPLINES BUT NOTHING IS DONE SO FAR. NEITHER I HAVE ANY REF NO NOR BENEFICIARY/DEFAULTER'S NAME.
REGARDS
JATINDER PAL SINGH SEKHON (DOB 29 JUL 1963)
139-H, SARABHA NAGAR, LUDHIANA, PUNJAB, INDIA 141001
E MAIL: sekhonjp@yahoo.com
 

PUT MY NAME ON CIBIL AFTER TAKING PAYMENT - AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK / CREDIT CARD

Dear Sir

I was having Credit Card from American Express Bank. I faced unncessary charges and stopped payment. Then agent of American Express Bank came into the picture and settled my outstanding.
They took cheque for agreed amount in the name of American Express Bank & same has been cleared
from my bank. The recovery agency "PERKINS CONSULTANTS" assured me that you will get settlement letter directly from bank only after all the cheques are cleared.

Now I have not received any settlement letter from Bank after 5 years & the smart bank also put my name on CIBIL with below details :

Account type: CREDIT CARD
Account Status: WRITTEN OFF
Amount Overdue: 7, 791
Reported by: AMEX
Account Information:3889928
Date Reported:30-11-2008

Now I face problem when I apply for any loan or Credit Card. Thanks to check if you can help me in this
matter. As of now I dont trust on any of these American Banks. They really thinks that the Indians are FOOLS. Thats why their bank is not getting closed in India. Whereas they are facing problem in their own country.

Thanks for your kind help.

Best Regards
Saroj Bajpayee
 
plz give me details which bank show in my name defaulter list becuase already clear all dues so why show in my name cibil site

control no 360848300

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    CIBIL - Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List in spite of having settled all dues.