Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Deduction of Money without booking of ticket

 
19 Reviews
User
  Kushal Singh
Dear Sir,
I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from BDTS to Jodhpur in Ranakpur EXp . on 29th may 08 for 30th May.
After make payment there was connection error & I dont got my ticket. When I checked My A/C balance they have deducted money Rs.2697 without giving ticket. I call IRCTC Help line they told me to wait for two days. On 1st June when I checked my statement there was another deduction on Rs.2697 on 30th May08.
On 2nd June they deposited Rs.2697 which was deducted on 29th May. But still I am waiting for RS.2697 which was deducted on 30th May08 without any transaction.
My IRCTC ID is eng_kushal
Please do the needful.
Regards,
Kushal Singh
9828513036
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I booked ticket through IRCTC, money has been deducted from my CITI bank account but Ticket was not generated.
After showing me the transaction ID it ddid not go to next page and I could not seen this ticket in my booked ticket. My order no for this ticket is 0051497836 and Bank refrence no is 151762.

please try to resend money ASAP.
 
Dear Sir,

I booked a ticket through IRCTC on 18th Dec 2008 to travel from KMC to MMR (Train Number – 7064, Train Name – Ajantha Express), my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 2483. Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted. I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.

Transaction number – 00862648337
USER ID: ch_nikhil

Regards,
Nikhil
N
User
Sayalee  
 
Dear Sir,

I booked a ticket through IRCTC on 19th May 2009 to travel from Pune to Solapur (Train Number – 2157, Train Name – Hutatma Express), my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my SBI account Rs. 101. Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted. I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.

USER ID: sayali_go

Regards,
Sayalee
 
sir,
I santosh A B today ve booked from bangalore to hubli around 2:30 to 3:00 pm. the money was deducted from my sbi account but seat was not booked... even not got the transaction id also... so, how can i get my money back...

regards,
Santosh A B
09481137413
N
User
apu de  
 
Dear Sir,
I have tried to book ticket through IRCTC for going to Malda from Sealdha on 10th June 2009 for 26th June on Gour Exp.After a make payment there was a page error occurred and when I asked my bank(HDFC) and they said that the money (308 Rs)is deducted from my account.after that again I used my credit card for booking same ticket same problem is arrived again. So total deduction is 616 Rs.My Transaction Id is 0120245586 and 0120251335.Please tell me how can i refund my money...
Thanking You..
 
Deduction of Money without booking of ticket
Dear Sir,
I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from Yeswanthpur to Kacheguda in Wainganga Exp. on 24th June 08 for 30th June.
After make payment there was connection error & I dont got my ticket, and i done another Transaction.then, Same problem will occur. When I checked My A/C balance they have deducted money Rs.277& Rs.277 Two times means Total Rs.554, without giving ticket.

My IRCTC ID is ychandru78
Please do the needful.
Regards,
A.Chandra mouli
 
Dear Sir,
I was trying to book the ticket for Bangalore to Madurai. Amount has been deducted from my SBI account but I did not get the ticket. My transaction ID is 0158058046IG12962593. Please do needful.
 
Dear sir,

I have tried to reserve a ticket through online on 07/12/09 by Axis debit card the amount is Rs.471.00 booking place is from chennai central to Howrah kolkata.but due to some connection error i didn't got my ticket.
so kindly refund my money of Rs.471.00

My IRCTC ID is imthias271
Please do the needful
Regards,
Imthias
 
Deduction of Money without booking of ticket
Dear Sir,
I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from Hubli to Yeswanthpur in Yeshwanthpur Sampark Kranti Exp. on 17th Dec 09 for 24th Dec 09 & 25th Dec 09.
After a make payment there was a page error occurred and when I asked my bank(Syndicate) and they said that the money (416 Rs& 213 Rs)is deducted from my account. So total deduction is 674 Rs.My Transaction Id is 01683321817 and 0168339445.Please tell me how can i refund my money...
without giving ticket.

My IRCTC ID is Anandpujar
Please do the needful.
Regards,
A.Chandra mouli
N
User
vikramaditya274 IRCTC  - NalcoNagar, Angul, Odisha, India
 

money deducted without ticket booked - IRCTC

Sir,
tkt not booked....i ve used the internet banking service of sbi for booking railway tkt from irctc.com........i ve tried two times, but on both ocassion tkt not booked, but my money got deucted.......how should i get back my money, plz help me.....

1. Ref no.-0218681135IG22726126 Transfer to 30338421988 SBI
2. Ref no.-0218680016IG22726050 Transfer to 30085132582 SBI

Plz send me information regarding this on vikramaditya274@gmail.com.

Thanx............
 
Cancellation amount not refunded
Dear Sir,
I have cancelled my two tickets, one from New delhi to Bhubneswar in Duranto Express and Another from bhubneswar to Howrah in Faluknama Express on date of 19th july 2010 and 21st july 2010 respectively.I have
cancelled both the tickets on 1st july 2010.But my amount is not refunded yet.
My transaction Id is 0222764310 and 0222778355 respectively.Please tell me how can i refund my money...

My IRCTC ID is ritesh1820
Please do the needful
Regards
Ritesh Kumar Jha
A
User
kunalbbsr IRCTC  - NalcoNagar, Angul, Odisha, India
 
Sir,
On 03.08.10 ticket not booked...i ve used the SBI ATM Card banking service for booking railway tkt from irctc.com...i ve tried two times, but on both ocassion tkt not booked, but my money got deucted as Rs. 1010 * 2 times...how should i get back my money, plz help me...

1.Transaction ID.-0237100112 Transfer to my SBI a/c
2. Transaction ID.-0237091298 Transfer to my SBI a/c

As till now i have not get back my money, Plz refund me Rs. 2020 immediately and send me information regarding this on kunalpanda@rediffmail.com.

Thanx...
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I had tried booking a Tatkal ticket from Hyderabad to Cuttack on 16th of October..But unfortunately the ticket did not get booked due to service failure of the IRCTC website but an amount of Rs 1298/- got debited from my account..The details of the same is as follows.

PURCHASE SUBJECT: ONUS 16OCT0234 Card no.: 5081XXX0XXXX1207 16O CT IRCTC.CO.IN Ref: 028919729419.
My IRCTC ID-micku2409

I therefore request you kindly to initiate the refund procedure at the earliest..
Expecting a kind cooperation from you.


Thanking You.

Yours Faithfully
Priyanka Sanganeria
Mobile No-9916188828.
N Apr 15, 2011 by
User
sidude08  
 
Dear sir,

i tried booking a ticket on IRCTC for patna pune express on 15th april but some error came up after the machine started processing my request. But a sum total of RS.1453 was debited from my account even though the booking did not take place. How can i get my money back?

Please look into the matter.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully,
Siddharth Satyam
Mobile no. 9835265313
N Oct 5, 2011 by
User
apramitmishra IRCTC  - Odisha, India
 

Deduction of money without booking the ticket - IRCTC

I tried to book a ticket through irctc from Bargarh to Ahemadabad on 01-10-2011 but the process could not be completed because of network failure. When the next day i tried to withdraw money from the atm it reverted a message of insufficient balance. Money was deducted but ticket was not booked. So i request a speedy disposal. Apramit Mishra, Bargarh, Orissa. 09777234462
N Oct 28, 2011 by
User
rohitlalwani IRCTC  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

money deduction without booking of tickets - IRCTC

i have booked a ticket on 29th october (i.e.today) for 3 passengers with 2 lower and a middle birth from chennai to bangalore on journey date 26th nov,2011 and opted for atleast one lower birth to be allocated. but after all the payment transaction is over ,i got a message that my account has been credited by 599 , but after that the site asked me that tickets dint get booked as a lower birth wasn't avaliable. and the money already got deducted from my account. please get me the response as soon as possible.if u request i still have that message in my mobile.

Contact : rohitlalwani8@gmail.com
N Jul 9, 2012 by
User
trop  
 
Dear sir,

i tried booking a ticket on 09/7/2012 IRCTC for Bhopal to N/Delhi in Bhopal stabadi exp ac cc on for 14th july 2012 but some error came up after the machine started processing my request. But a sum total of RS. 855 was debite from my account even though the booking did not take place not i received SMS on my mob. no. How can i get my money back? my transition ID is 0524855064

Please look into the matter.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully,
Usham kumar
Mobile no.08989094587
N Oct 12, 2012 by
User
rajiv bhandari IRCTC  - Bettiah, West Champaran, Bihar, India
 

money deducted without booking a ticket - IRCTC

when i was booking my ticket from bettiah to anand vihar terminal train no. 12557 a/c 3 tier date-15/01/2013 money from my SBI ATM CUM DEBIT CARD NO.6220180003500162395 amount of RS.963 was deducted from my acount.but there was no any ticket recieved on my mobile no. or on my email adress.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Deduction of Money without booking of ticket