Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Refund of Amount and Charges

 
56 Reviews
User
  Madhusudhan Rao DV
Dear Sir,

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no 0050704259.), The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them care@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
Madhusudhan D.V
09980981956.



________________________________________
From: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
Sent: Tuesday, 10 June 2008 2:17 PM
To: 'care@irctc.co.in'
Subject: RE: Email From IRCTC

Hi,

Let me know when the amount will be credited to My Acct.I haven’t heard anything from you.

When I tried your Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what expect from Govt Service Org.

I just wondering how can you guys be so lethargic in actioning the things especially while you want to reverse the amount. But while deducting you ppl act very promply . Is this the service you provide to customers ??

Already there is a BAD Remark on you ppl..dont upgrade from BAD to WORST.

Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…

Thanks,
Madhusudhan

--------------
Hi,



Please be informed that the Amount has not yet been reversed to my Acct for the reference no 0050704259.



The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.



So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by you.



Can you please take some faster action on this and resolve the issue as it been long time from your end. I don’t see any valid reason in prolonging for 6days.





Thanks in advance,



MadhusudhanRao D.V














--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: care@irctc.co.in [mailto:care@irctc.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, 3 June 2008 8:18 AM
To: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
Subject: Email From IRCTC



Dear Customer,

We deeply regret that this reservation (reference no.0050704259) requested by you did not materialize as the Communication Problem. Kindly retry the booking if you have not been able to complete your booking yet. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If the amount was Debited from your Account, We shall be making the refund back to your account shortly and it will start reflecting in your bank statement in 3 to 4 working days.



For any problem please contact us at 011 - 23340000 / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23345500 or mail us at care@irctc.co.in



We will be glad to assist you in every way so that you do not have any inconvenience in future.

We solicit your continued patronage to our services.



Warm Regards,
care@irctc.co.in


Complaint comments 55 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
sir,

when now i will be get payment option click then not display the option sbi cum dibet card,

so i request to the sbi cum dibet card onlin payment
 
Dear Sir,

When I tried to book tickets using IRCTC, The Amount of Rs 500+10(transaction charges) wid transaction ID 0071328647 and 737+10(transaction charges) wid transaction ID 0071328440 has been deducted both on 15th oct. 2008 as part of Ticket charges from my Acct. But tickets are not confirmed wid any of PNR no.

So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 1257 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them care@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

And refund details of the same transaction ID is just showing that they sent for the refund of the total money but not approved yet. And nothing is displaying on reciept no.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
ANKUR TANEJA
099888-77999
 
Dear Sir,

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference number 0074618816)

on 04-11-2008
time 11:30 P.M.
reference number 0074618816



Please HELLP
MOBILE NO.9936046626 (GORAKHPUR U.P.)
 
sir,
I try to booked e-ticket from your site on 27-2-2009 in train no 8624(Hatia Rajendranagar Exp)
from Ranchi to Rajendra Nagar( Patna). but due to un availability of sits my ticket was not booked. but amounts of Rs 3600 for two failured transaction have been debited by my SBI account. Tr I/D no-0097175743 and 0097171173 Rs 1800 have deducted for each transaction. 8 days have been lapsed but my money have not been credited in my account. I enquired about this from customer care on 2/3/09, they told me that money will be credited in two or three days please wait. but after this 4 days have been lapsed but My money have not been returened in my account. Sir, I am a middle class people so I cannot affort wasting of this amount. kindly look the matter persionly so that our type of passengers may beleive in your crediatiability. And in future I also belive in you. Kindly reply about this on my mail i.e skpoddar1978@yahoo.com. thanking you.
 
money refund
 

Mysterious charges and non refund of railway transactions - Axis Bank

I have booked railway tickets online via AXIS bank but in one instance the transaction got failed and in the other one I didn't got the refund for the cancelled ticket. Now from the last two days I am getting mysterious charges with the subject MDS/TIPS/SCG/DT.08-JUN-09 for INR 21.22. PLEASE STOP THESE CHARGES IMMEDIATELY AND REFUND ME THE COMPLETE AMOUNT.

Ayush Nigam
9810592596
 
I have booked a e ticket from BSR (vasai road jn.) to SLO( samalkota) by 3 A/Cto travel on 08-08-09 and the PNR No is 8333885304 on the name of G V S S N Kumar, age 32.. Now the chart prepared and the status is W/L 2.Therefore it is requested to cancel and credited to my Bank A/C. Thanking you sir. GNageswara rao.
 
I had booked railway tickets through internet on 01.09.2009 from Pune to Belgaum. However, after getting mail confirmation number (1153664), my ticket was not reflected on the net. Thinking that my transaction has failed, I tried again and was able to book the tickets (mail confirmation number 11544944). Further, I had also booked tickets for return journey from Belgaum to Pune (mail confirmation number 11545291) on the same day at the same time. On checking my bank account (No. 103010100065654 Axis Bank), I found that Rs. 2268.03 has been debited TWICE from my account towards the tickets booked from Pune to Belgaum. I could not find the details of the same in failed transaction history in the website. I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for refund of Rs. 2268.03 in my Axis Bank account No. 103010100065654 towards the failed transaction. With regards, N J Urankar
 
I had booked railway tickets through internet on 01.09.2009 from Pune to Belgaum. However, after getting mail confirmation number (11536664), my ticket was not reflected on the net. Thinking that my transaction has failed, I tried again and was able to book the tickets (mail confirmation number 11544944). Further, I had also booked tickets for return journey from Belgaum to Pune (mail confirmation number 11545291) on the same day at the same time. On checking my bank account (No. 103010100065654 Axis Bank), I found that Rs. 2268.03 has been debited TWICE from my account towards the tickets booked from Pune to Belgaum. I could not find the details of the same in failed transaction history in the website. I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for refund of Rs. 2268.03 in my Axis Bank account No. 103010100065654 towards the failed transaction. With regards, N J Urankar
 
I HV STILL NOT RECIVED THE REFUND AMOUNT
MY PNR NUMBER IS 8521187588 I JUST WANT TO INQUER WHETHER THE REFUND HAS BEEN CREDITED IN THE AGENTS ACCOUNT OR NO

SO PLZ REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE ON MY EMAIL ID SONAMBHATT@YMAIL.COM
 
Dear sir,
Yesterday night @ 11 i booked a ticket from Tundla [tdl] to Patna [pnbe] by 2 tier AC. in 2402 Magadh Express, but at the time of payment the session was expired.Again ticket was booked in same train.Regarding first booking the amount was deducted from my a/c while i found neither mail in my id nor in booked history, but amount is deducted twice from my a/c.Pls returne my amount Rs-1149 /= in my same account.
Regards
H L Sharma
+919981115710
 
sir, I have an acccount FOR LOGIN IRCTC FOR RAIL TICKET BOOKING vide my username DEEPA_PURI, BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT WAS RESET DUE TO FORGOTTON OF PASS WORD.AND I HAVE TRYIED TO RESET AND REPLIED THAT MY PASS WORD HAS BEEN RESET AND SENT TO MY MAIL ADDRESS, BUT THE MY PREVIOUSLY EMAIL ADDRESS HAS ALOS BEEN FORGOTTEN BY MINE . HENCE I AM FACING TROUBLE.AS MY BOOKED TICKET CAN NOT BE recovered. plz help me how can i can able to login my user ID. i.e DEEPA_PURI. PLZ DO NOT CHANGE MY PASS WORD WHICH WAS EARLIER CREATED BY ME. AS I HAVE BEEN REMEBERED MY PASS WORD WHICH WAS CREATED EARLIER.
THAKING YOU SIR.PLZ REPLY 2 ME FORTH WITH . IN THIS CONNETION REFER MY MOB NO 9040100794 AND EMAIL.
 
DEAR SIR, my user ID is manju110
I HAD BOOKED A TICKET ON 06/08/09 to travell on sealadha exp on 01/10/09 from JAT TO BWN BY THE NAME OF AMAL BISWAS AGE 44. while the ticket was booked it was waiting list and it was RAC BEFORE MY JOUNREY WHILE I CHECKED THE PNR STATUS THROUGH LOGION MY IRCTC USER ID AS manju110, but while I TRAIN ON THE SAID TRAIN TTE FINED ME RS 700/-, AGINST THE SAID TICKET AND TOLD THAT, THAT TICKET WAS INVALID AS MY TICKET WAS NOT LISTED IN RAIL RESERVATION CHART AND THE TTE FINED ME FOR RS 700/- WHILE RS 498/- HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ATM CARD.NEITHER MY AMOUNT WAS REFUNED TO MY ACCOUNT NOR THAT TICKET WAS VALID BY THE TTEDUE TO WHICH I WAS FINED THE SAID AMOUNT . HENCE ENQUIRY ABOUT THE TICKET ( PNR NO-2625164456 AND TRANSANCTION ID WAS 0134003062 FROM JAMMU TAWI (jat)TO BURDDHAWAN(bwn). PLZ INFO ME BY MY MOBILE NO 9040100794, 9437297429 AND MY MAIL
 
dear sir, my irctc account is saket275 I BOOKED E-TICKET BY MY ACCOUNT BUT IWANT TO CANCLE MY TICKET .MY PASSWORD IS NOT TRUE BY THE ACCOUNT OR I FORGET MY PASSWORD .SO I AM UNABLE TO CANCLE MY E-TICKET TICKET DETAIL- (1) PNR NO-2165720487 DATE-07 NOV 2009 TRANSACTION ID-0154034945 NAME AJEET RANJAN KUMAR (2)PNR NO-6431522309, DATE-04 NOV 2009, TRANSACTION ID -0154028610 MY MOBILE NO-9239400147.PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM SIR
N
User
chetan  
 
this is chetan here i canclled my e-ticket but till now the amount is not refund to my account. so plz tell me wht to do?
N
User
chetan  
 
i canclled my e-ticket and the pnr no. is 4524720137 my contact number is 9958465689 plz slove my problem.
 
Sir,
I am SUVIDHAA agent and my service agency code is 8189. I file a TDR case on 23-6-09. The PNR no. was 4207363105 and transaction id was 115228103 this reservation ticket was made from my suvidhaa outlet and date of journey was 20-6-09 and date of booking was 18-5-09. After 5 months has passed but I could not find my refund. This ticket was a higher class treasury officer. my mobile no. is changeg and I have my mobile no. 9784071793 and my land line no. is 0145-2601388. Please credit my above refund and process this TDR CASE AS EARLIEST AS POSSIBLE.
I will highly obliged.
Thankling you.
 
Sir,
I canceled my ticket dated on 20.11.09. PNR No.2265359399. your concern person told me that it's refunded. But it is not sown on my account yeat. Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…


Subhash Roy
 
I want to say that I have booked a on line ticket my pnr no is 4312356196 but my ticket was not conformed and i dont made my jurny but my money is not refunded in my account my account no is 309010100057992 my transaction id is 0159123161.
 
Dear sir,
I cancelled my e-ticket PNR no.6235705406 tr.ID 0166778756 on 12.12.2009 but my amount not refunded in my account. please check and refund the amount to my account.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Refund of Amount and Charges