[Resolved]  Irctc — Refund of Amount and Charges

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no [protected].), The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
Madhusudhan D.V

Sent: Tuesday, 10 June 2008 2:17 PM
To: '[protected]@irctc.co.in'
Subject: RE: Email From IRCTC

Let me know when the amount will be credited to My Acct.I haven’t heard anything from you.

When I tried your Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what expect from Govt Service Org.

I just wondering how can you guys be so lethargic in actioning the things especially while you want to reverse the amount. But while deducting you ppl act very promply . Is this the service you provide to customers ??

Already there is a BAD Remark on you ppl..dont upgrade from BAD to WORST.

Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…

Madhusudhan

Please be informed that the Amount has not yet been reversed to my Acct for the reference no [protected].

The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.

So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by you.

Can you please take some faster action on this and resolve the issue as it been long time from your end. I don’t see any valid reason in prolonging for 6days.

Thanks in advance,

MadhusudhanRao D.V

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@irctc.co.in [mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, 3 June 2008 8:18 AM
To: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
Subject: Email From IRCTC

We deeply regret that this reservation (reference no.[protected]) requested by you did not materialize as the Communication Problem. Kindly retry the booking if you have not been able to complete your booking yet. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If the amount was Debited from your Account, We shall be making the refund back to your account shortly and it will start reflecting in your bank statement in 3 to 4 working days.

For any problem please contact us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23345500 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in

We will be glad to assist you in every way so that you do not have any inconvenience in future.

We solicit your continued patronage to our services.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

I had booked from bangalore to chennai by 2658 chennai mail
on 19.01.2010. PNR no was [protected] I checked the availibility at 7 pm and it was in RAC I tried to cancel thru IRCTC.CO.IN in which I had booked but it denied saying that chart already prepared I did no undertake the journey as it was RAC.Kindly refund the amount

Nagendra M S
I tried to book a ticket on[protected] for ASKR - KCVL express... and this transaction got failed.. but the tckt fare deducted from my account and its not refunded in my account till now... transaction id is [protected]... So please do the needful for me.
Hello All,

The 11 rs service charge is not by IRCTC. In my case, ICICI bank has charged me for using their net banking to pay towards IRCTC. Check the below given link. Anyway I feel they cant justify this charge and its a pure rip off.

http://www.b2.icicibank.com/footer/Schedule_of_Charges%20.html

Nibu.
ncelled two tickets which have been booked through internet but the refund amount have not credited to my account till date, please do the needful. The PNR NOS OF BOTH the tickets are [protected] and[protected] for Rs.1226/- and Rs.583/- respectively.

DIPEN DEY CHOWDHURY
ASHRAMPARA, SILIGURI
during go through my railway reservation through irctc from gwl to bwn, on 13th april i face sum problem. my money was cut from my account and i don't get ticket. if you please help me by refund my money, i will be very thank full to you.
Not Recievd Ticket and debit to my account money two times
Billing Information
Tracker ID : [protected]
Amount: 302
Date :20 Apr 2010
Second Debit
Tracker ID :[protected]
Amount: 302
Date :20 Apr 2010
My Contact No: [protected] my amount is refund plz action imdt
City : Meerut
State: UP
1)Today I had booked the rail ticket from irctc.co.in from Delhi to Nagpur ( journey date 18th May 2010)and the same problem repeated amount of 392 Rs has been debited from my acc.but ticket is not booked.

So you are kinldy requested to Refund above amount immediately

acc no [protected]

Suhas Narkar

IRCTC — DEBIT FARE CHARGES WITH BOOKING COMPLETION

I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET THROUGH IRCTC BUT WITH OUT COMPLETION OF MY BOOKING FARE CHRGES HAS BEEN DEBITED THROUGH MY ACCOUNT AND WHILE I AM SEARCHING ON MY BOOKING HISTORY THEN THERE IS NO BOOKING SHOWS IN MY IRCTC ACCOUNT

TICKET FOR LUCKNOW TO DELHI
THROUGH NET BANKING AXIS BANK
IRCTC USER NAME goelnayan
BOOKING DATE 04 JUNE 10
JOURNEY DATE 10 JUNE 10

NAYAN GOEL
maine net ke dawara reservation ticket banya tha pr mera ticket bhi nahi ban ska or mere A/C se charge bhi kat liya gya.please check and refund the amount to my A/C.please send my email ID msg...my email id...prithvi2010.[protected]@gmail.com...
1. My transaction ID [protected], Cancellation date:12.7.2010, Refund amount:Rs.583, Refund approved and sent for refeund.The amount has not been crdited to my account.Pl.advise once again the Bank.
2.PNR No.:[protected], Tansaction ID:[protected], Cancellation date:12.7.2010, Refund amount:Rs.429, Approved and sent for refund.The amount has not been credited to my account.Pl.advise once again the Bank.

S.V.G.Krishna Rao
Dear Sir Madam
I brought my and my wife ticket on 25 June 2010 on internet to travel NDLS to JUC on 8 July 2010 no body inform us trans not running last 3 day due to lots of water on the track and due broken when we came to Delhi Station we so Tran cancel shtbdi 2031 suppose to Departing from Delhi 07 20 we had very tuf time I don't no why Indian railway didn't inform us Over-transaction ID [protected] PNR no [protected]
I request you please to re fund my money
booking under Piara singh and Jaspreet Kaur
i want to cancel my e-ticket at the date of 23/07/10 from nizamuddin to raipur.
PNR:[protected]
TRANSACTION ID:[protected]

MY ID IS VKB123. BUT I FORGET MY PASSWORD SO, PLEASE HELP ME TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM TO OPERATE MY ID. I HAVEN, T REMEMBER THE ANSWER FOR THE OPTION AVAILABLE TO REMIND MY PASSWORD.

THANKS & REGARDS
VIJAY KUMAR BALI
plz i need ref number to cancell the ticket the pnr number is[protected] and other one is [protected] plz send me mess fast my mobile number is [protected]

railway e-ticket agent — denied to cancel e ticket & refund of money as well

Respected Sir/Madam
On 14th of August 2010 at 11:56:46 AM I got ticket booked through a railway agent.Train Detail:PNR-[protected],TRAIN NAME-CHAMBAL EXP,TRAIN NO-2175,DATE OF JOURNEY-18th AUG 2010.
AGENT DETAIL-Mob no-[protected],[protected].NAME OF THE AGENT-DWIJENDRA KUMARE-MAIL [protected]@gmail.com
COMPLAINT-On 18th Aug at 12'o clock pm I asked the same agent to cancell my ticket but he refused by saying that"MY SUBSITE UNDER IRCTC IS NOT GETTING CONNECTIVITY.IT IS UNDER MAINTENANCE TILL 2Oth SO IT CNA'T BE CANCELLED.I ASKED FOR ANOTHER OPTION HE TOLKD THAT NOTHING.MONEY CANNOT BE REFUNDED.HE SAID THAT BY 20th neither ticket can be booked nor cancelled through my account.
So kindly help me out by suggesting does it actually happen or he was misguiging me.Who is responsible for such loss.How can I get my money back.

RICHA
HR Executive
Mob-[protected]
hi i am devender fm CRPF

respected sir,
i booked my ticket on 01/10/10 but my amount dedcted on three time one time my amount was credited in my AC but second time could not credited form till date my amount is dedcted Rs.1012 so plese write my comment and sufficent rplay with my mail imdt

I have booked a ticket and in the process of booking Communication error occured after debiting money from my SBI account.My ticket is not appearing in booking history since the booking is not completed...
When will my money be refunded to my account...?

Ref No:IG31695220

i booked online railway ticket by irctc on 7 th November from kulithalai to chennai 2nd a/c Rs 662 . i got the ticket confirmed mail . but when i check my bank account the money was taken twice..
DATE:7.11.2010 ID:[protected] IRCTC RS 662
so kindly refere to it and refund my money...

pon. marutha muthu
i issued a thakkal ticket from alwaye to durg for 1st november 2010 railway pnr NO [protected] and transition NO [protected] it was a waiting list E TICKET and after chart prepered i check the pnr it was waiting list NO 9 so the passenger not travel on that ticket so normly E TICKET after chart preperd the railway cancelled the pnr and fund will refund to the bank A/C but this ticket the fund not get refund so i call railway staff name one mr deerendru on 4november he also check the pnr antold me it was W/L NO 9 and you will get the refund with in two days because diwali time and limted staff but today is 12 november i dont get my refund so please check the pnr history and get my refund as soon as possbile thanks
My self Debaraj sahoo was cancelled one e- ticket transaction Id[protected] PNR No-[protected], which was not refund Rs 526 to my account.

DEBARAJ SAHOO

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information