[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — bad service

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

this is with regards to my vehical number MH31CR4995 which HAS send at an service station in nagpur called maruti automotive UNDER THE GUIDENSE OF MR KULKARNI who is an incharge of that station.this is the first time i have send my vehical for servicing at that station and from the day i have received my car from servicing my batery is not under operationand after making complaint from atleast 10 times or rather more than that no is taking care of my battery. my car is standing at my residence without the battery for more than an week and i have received any replaceable battery nor an new battery which is under warranty period. as an costomer am felling great hard ship and incovinenece so its an humble request that an proper course of action should be taken against the servise station regarding such an horrible service in respect of my car . am sengind this complaint so that i should be given proper response in regards to my complaint.

please take this matter very seriously

alok khemuka

WAGONR — not giving papers and service

my cell no [protected] i purchase wagonr from my car showroom jaribchauki kanpur dT 27/05/2099 co is not giving good service

Wagon R — not giving good service which promise and not giving original registration certificat

I purchase wagonr registration no UP 78 BV 2260 FROM MY CAR PvT LTD JARIB CHAUKI KANPUR in the name of gopal krishna gupta advocate 117/287 o block geeta nagar kanpur mob n0 [protected]. the sales man service is very poor it . I went to co. alot of time but every time they are not giving my original registration certificate . after two month they give only provisional receipt of registration when ever i purchase wagonr lxi DT 27/05/2009. please provide my original registration certificate and compentation for loss of my work
I would like to bring to your notice the poor service provided by Spectra Motors.
I had purchased Maruti Wagon R from Spectra Motors, Borivali 2 years ago(Delivery taken on 14Th August 2007)
We had interacted with Mr. Prasad Tiwari at Spectra, Borivali.
At that time, I was charged Rs 2195/- as charges for extended 3rd Year Warranty.

To confirm my extended warranty, my father visited Spectra Motors, Malad on 29th July 2009.
He spoke to the Customer Care Manager Mr. Anil.
He then spoke with Mr Prasad from Borivali, Mr Prasad assured my father that he will call back on this matter within 2 days.

But there was no response for the next 1 week. So my father again visited Spectra, Malad on 6th August 2009.
Again Mr. Anil spoke to Mr Prasad. Now Mr Prasad says that we have not paid the extended warranty amount. But the bill clearly mentions that we have been charged the amount.
There was a lot of discussion on this and my father had to wait there unnecessarily for 2 hours.
My father gave a written complaint about this to the customer care in Malad(Mr Anil and Mr Mishra).
But they bluntly refused to accept the complaint and told us to visit Borivali.
As we stay in Malad, visiting Borivali for such a small amount doesn't make sense.
The customer care in Malad were very adamant and were not interested in resolving the issue at all.

As Mr Prasad says that he has yet to collect the extended warranty amount from us, I don't understand how was the car delivery given to us if there were outstanding dues.
I am attaching the scanned copy of the original bill which clearly mentions Rs 2195/- charged for extended warranty.

Request you to kindly look into the matter at the earliest as we are being troubled for such a small amount and we don't have the time to visit Spectra again and again.
I think we should not be paying for the negligence of Spectra employees.
I have been a MAruti customer for the last 18 years and expect much better service.

Greetings !

My office le passage to India provided me with a Maruti Dzire (ZXI model), I took the delivery of the car from DD Motors, Okhla, New Delhi on 29th Jan 09 and was extremly satisfied with the professional attitude of the dealer.
The car was financed by Kota Mahindra and insured by National Insurane (Non MI)

Registration no of the Car is DL 3CBC 2534 Engine No G13BBN473076 Chasis No MA 3EKE42S00148372

I drove the car to Varanasi and enjoyed the drive. I had my first service done with M/s Pratap Enginering Varanasi. On 13th June i met with an accident in out skirts of Varanasi and called the dealer who very efficiently handled the case. The car had to be tochened as the front wheal/apran and the side body was badly damaged. I met them on 17th and completed the paper work for Insureance and was informed that the car would be ready by 15th Jul 09. I had been regularly visiting the workshop and hand been meeting the staff and the director Mr. SP Singh but he kept on telling me that he is waiting for the spares to come. When I went in the evening he said spares would be coming in the morning and if i went in the morning he said it will come in the evening this continued for all most 15 days. then he informed some parts ( doars etc) have come but the most important part apran and side body was not received by them,
Finally they received the apran in end July but the side body and some parts has not been received by them. I had been chasing them to let me know the order date and order no so that i could take the help of other branch offices but the details have not been given to me for reasons best know to the work shop owner.

Now as per Mr. SP Singh he is waiting for side body, he is not sure when this part would reach him . I am not blaiming Mr SP Singh or staff of M/s Pratap Eng., Varanasi because they are helpless due to non availability of parts. This is not only putting the staff at the service dealer under stress but also spoiling the relation for no fault of the Service Dealer.

Let me tell you I had option from my company to choose other cars and I opted for Swift Dezire due to only fact that Maruti has a strong service network and if this is the service one gets from Indias most dependable Automobile co. What to say. I do hope that instead of building only network maruti will concentrate on providing spares to service dealers on time.

Satya P Upadhyay
General Manager
le passage to India Tours and travel pvt ltd.
53/1 Cantt, varanasi.
Mbl : [protected]

Maruti Alto Lx 2003 Black — Regarding replacement of parts

Respected Sir;
It is once again brought to your kind notice that your esteemed Maruti Company has not redressed my complaint i.e. Stearing change, Silencer change & rear shock absorvers within gurantee period of my car No. CH03M/1481 (True value purchased car last year) till now. You are requested to direct your well conversent engineer to attend the same. I shall feel obliged.

Yours Sincerely
SATISH KUMAR
H. No. 1278-A, Sector-39, Chandigarh
Mob. No. [protected]
Email Add: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Wagon R — not giving registration certificate and service

sir i purchase wagonr 27 may 2009 from my car jarib chauki kanpur u.p in the name of gopal krishna gupta advocate but company my car is not giving me my original registration certificate i did complain for it many time but khow one is hearing me so please provide my original registration certificate my mob no [protected] and give me compensation for not giving original registration certificate because co give me only provisional registration certificate sothat I surface many problem by traffic police.

I am also having ZXI model since from December. I used to get 15kmpl in city condition of cahndigarh with only 10-20% AC. But on Highway it is giving 23KMPL.
When i contacted the dealer they calculated the milaeage 18.9kmpl with 100% ac, But still i am getting 15kmpl with only 10-20% ac.
i have maruti zen 2002 model.before two days when i was driving sudenly i saw that my car windshield got cracked .slowly it got increased.sumhow i managed to reach home.i am planning to change the windshield but totally no idea why it happened.
Dear Sir/Mam

This is to bring in your kind notice that we purchase Maruti ASTAR from GULZAR MOTORS LUDHIANA. They didn't satisfy us in any manner. Their customer service is pathetic. They didn't provide us the second key of the car on time after visiting again and again the exect. said" Hum they chuke hain" when we shouted there the exect. said"main aapko duplicate aur banawa ke de deti hun wo chabi toh nai mil rai." this was one case. second case side mirror colour change.At the time of purchase they people said hum bina charges colour change kerwa denge but jab car dene gaye colour change kerwane ke liye they handover the bill for that when i ask the exect. he said " abhi de do kal main aapko wapis kerwa denge" Now almost month has past they didn't give anything till yesterday when i visited there yesterday they gave me Rs 600 after long disscussion even then Rs 500 is pending which they said thodhi der tak denge. it is not the matter of money but their behaviour where we spend 4 lacs 1100 is nothing. Thirdly they charged us for center locking till date they didn't have it in their stock. Forth Rc not provided till now we purchare the car in june. Their are many more allegations. on the whole we are not at all satisfied. They are spoiling MARUTI's Name And Fame. If one customer is harrassed your many customer's are gone.

Sandeep Nagpal
On 29.8.09 (Saturday), I was driving my ALTO LXI BS3 (JH05P 3013) from my office (Ashok Leyland, Bhubaneswar) to my dealer (Bharat Motors, Pahal, Bhubaneswar) at around 11 am. Just I was about to enter my dealer's workshop, there was a sudden jerk and sound started coming from the silencer. I immediately stopped my car and inspected the bottom, nothing appeared abnormal excepting the sound. It was due to the Main Gate bottom railing hitting the silencer pipe. I took my car to the dealer M/s Jyote Motors at Bhubaneswar on 30.8.09 (Sunday) morning and reported the problem along with some other additional jobs like wheel alignment and cleaning (interior and exterior). On same day evening, I was supposed to collect my car and when I telephoned, I was told that there is some major issue and I need to come to the dealerpoint. On 31.8.09, I attended Jyote Motors for completion of insurance formalities and also inspection of the problem. I was told that exhaust manifold is damaged due to the impact at the silencer pipe and that exhaust manifold is not available with them. I was told that since the exhaust manifold is not available, insurance formalities also could not be completed. Also, I was informed by the Works Manager that it may take 15 to 20 days to arrange for the parts. Being from Ashok Leyland I was rather SURPRISED to note that even Maruti parts are not available in the market and it takes more than 15 days to execute VOR orders. Today, after repeated followups and complaints and after speaking with Jyote Motors and Maruti - Bhubaneswar Office, it is understood that Exhaust Manifold is being arranged for movement from Karlo Automobiles, Gaya (Bihar) and it may take another 3/4 days for my car to get ready.

Maruti Suzuki Ltd./Zen Estillo vxi — Delay in Repair

My Wife Sunita Kumari bought a Zen Estillo vxi Car about 45 days earlier from Modern Automobiles Ambala Cantt.(Harayana) with temporary no HR99 DP TP 4267 and recently got permanent no HR 01Z 0130, about six days back rear glass of the car got broken due to an accident and the car was handed over for repair to the Modern Automobiles Ambala Cantt.(Harayana). It is astonishing that even after six days they are saying that rear glass is not available and it may take two three days more for the arrangement of the glass. The car has become a rest room for the workers and it seems that after three days the damage to the car will be much more by the persons repairing it than the actual damage in the accident. The cause of delay in repair also seems undesirable because one week or ten days to arrange one glass can't be justified by any means.
i have a maruti sujuki alto std car from ktl no - up32 ct0121, opposite hal, lucknow(up).
i want to know first service of car charges free of engineoil or not.
ktl chares 1600 rs of first service.please help
as previously mailed about my maruti alto MP04HD0797, we didnot received any o of the feedback fm either side. we are highly disappointed by u too.Pls do help us to inform what shall be done now.i[censored] r not responding for such mails tell us what will v do next.im once again writing the story. i mrs. chetna mishra has got maruti alto lxi MP04-HD-0797, im here at Raipur, has sent my vehicle 2 SKY AUTOMOBILES, RAIPUR CG. they kept it 4 about 2 and 1/2 months they changed the repron and in doing so, they broke some other parts. 2 months back only my stering was changed whose case history is not lying with them and when bill was shown they agreed that mistake has been comitted by them.i m also not satisfied with the services . feedback form is also not provided by them.and not even a single call 4 asking about th satisfaction comes fm their side. no one is listening to the complaints. even they r not intrested in proper checkup of the vehicle.
pls do the needful asap. if YOU have complaint box plsss respond it ..my previous complaint no. is 09680

my no. is[protected]

plss do sapport as my maruti alto mp 04 hd 0797 is not running due to bad service of sky automobile, raipur..

as i know marurti never compromise with service and this is the reason we luv to purchse it...but now a days it is vice versa...plsss i have already mail u about this...plsss do something for my car...
my no is [protected]...

waiting for positive response...
Head Light replaced after accident
My front part right side got damage due to accident due to damage they replaced right side Head Light, after replacement I am facing problem focus as ifthere is some papre hanging over there. I had been several times to Maruti Authorized service center but problem was not solved.

Please help me in this matter.

altaf ahmad siddiqui
DL9CP3326
jabalpur shubh motors
my ALTO car, Reg. no.-JH05N9855 is having two problem
1) Gear shifting not smooth &
2)Transmission oil leakage.
I had gone to your Service Centre twice but still this problem is persisting.
Each time they told that they have rectified the problem but still it persist.
Due to this problem I loose my precious time by visiting your Service centre Frequently and also monetary loss for the Payment I have to pay for the Transmission oil and Servicing.

I hope you will look into the matter seriously so that I do not face this problem next time.
Waiting in anticipation.

AJAY KUMAR CHOUDHARY
TELEPHONE-[protected]
ADDRESS-Q.NO-17, L5, ROAD NO-6,
FARM AREA, KADMA,
JAMSHEDPUR.
Sub: To issue a new key.

I've lost my key of maruti 800 on 20th-aug-09. After searching every where in my house and concerned places, i placed a order for new key at patiala in Hira Maruti service center on 26th Aug 09.with an affidavit. They taken Rs.300 in advance for the key, but after 10 days which key was provided by them that was unfit to my car. Even i have given them the key no.7139, Eng no.3957322 & Chasis no.2718209 also.Due to there irrisponsible behaviour I'm very disappointed with Maruti services.
Kindly do the needfull ASAP.
Hardeep Singh
I write to you finally after debating for nearly three DAYS now, after an experience (related to your product), which has left me confounded and conviction of a behavior, which with a strange finality in attitude seems to loudly proclaim, their customer care executive SHWETA CUSTOMCARE MANAGER gives wrongASSURANCEcommitments .If customers are kept in dark and faulty vehicles are sold to them this will only spoil image of Maruthi Udyog.

I had purchased a Maruti zen estilo LXI .11 feb 2009 (Regn No.UP14- AU 7219 )through REGENT Automobiles, GHAZIABAD MEERUT ROAD.

Problem: 1.FROM STARTING Noise in 2nd, 3rd, 4TH gear INA SPEED OF 20 TO 30 KM SPEED .-My cars gear system SCARED to operate .there was 3 services (free) TWO already completed.Some sound is observed from the engine and OUTERS experts say that in future it will give more problems

Misguidance from Authorized Service centre: After so many complaints and regular check up of gear box.ALREADY OPENED 3TIMES IN A 3 MONTH AFTER DRIVING ONLY 6500KM NOW ITS SCARED ME TO DRIVE SPEED ABOVE 50KMPH.

Please guide me regarding to solution the problem and give a good customer support centre.

Your authorized Service centre in ghaziabad REGENT AUTOLINKS PVT.LTD is not a co operating centre, It will lead to dissatisfaction level among the mass. So you are requested to please look into the matter.this is a wake up call, being sent after a long wait and hoping for your response!

Service Centre Details: REGENT AUTO LINKS DEALER CODE-5902 – MEERUT ROAD GHAZIABAD ( U.P) PHONE NO[protected], /34/37/38.
Your early reply and favourable action shall be highly appreciated

GIRIRAJ SINGH RAWAT
RESPECTED SIR,
MY CAR IS MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT VDI. I am having problem of bakes after servicing from SAI SERVICE centre PUNE-48 KONDWHA BUDRUK BRANCH . When the brakes are applied of my car they do not work properly . I also went to the SERVICE CENTRE many times to show the brakes problem's they fool the customer's by giving another exicuses . MY CAR NUMBER IS MH-12 EX 9509. Please do the enquiry and YOUR service is very poor and bad comapre to all the other COMPANIES.
Please don't play with the life's of PEOPLE'S .

I have 3 vehicle of Maruti Suzuki, But first time I'm facing this kind of problem,
I purchased new car SWIFT DESIRE-disel on may 2009, Car is run only 10, 000Km only, Buy and 3 times service aslo from Batra Auto Copmany Faridabad (haryana),

Facing problem of knocking and viberation regularly, I'm giving SAME complain from first service, no any employee give any proper reason and reply, But now on my regular complain from last 7 days No Any employee giving proper respons that when He will be come for check & pick for this vehicle,

Please give me proper reply as soon as possible... my no. is [protected], Car no. HR51 AE 7150,

SORRY, I[censored]R NOT MAKE SOMETHING GOOD FOR ME THEN PLS TELL ME,

BUT THATS SURE I'M VERY HOPELESS, AND NEVER BUY AGAIN CAR OF MARUTI,

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information