[Resolved]  Passport — delay in passport

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

My daughter Ms SAKSHI has applied for new passport at RPO RK Puram New Delhi on 20.12.2010 vide File No.A073866 dated 20.12.2010. The status is showing "PASSPORT WAS PROMISED FOR DELIVERY BY POST ON 21.03.2011. BUT IT IS NOT READY. PLEASE MEET CONCERN PUBLIC RELATION OFFICER". In this connection we have met the PRO (Mr. Khanna Room No.11 first floor) on 24.3.2011 who assured us that the passport will be sent within 2-3 days as there was no objection in application form. But after 4 days when I saw the status it was showing as above. Then I again met the PRO on 28.3.2011 and he said the same thing as said earlier. But after all this exercise the status is still showing as above. I request the concern authorities to look into the matter and send the passport at the earliest.

SIR I BEG TO SAY THAT I SUBMIT ALL DATA FOR RELATED PASSPORT BEFORE FIVE MONTH.ON THE DATE OF 2/2/09.
BUT I D`NT FOUND PASSPORT . CAN YOU EXPLAIN WHAT THE REGION .
KINDLY CONFORM AND SOLVED MY CASES.
YOUR FAITH FUULY ----- SOHAN LAL DADER
FILE NO - A000491
KEY [protected]
I applied for passport in 2007 but i didnt recieve yet. my file no. is CHD-z[protected]. last year office told us that your department send us passport but i didnt recieved than your department paneltied us 1000.i gave ur department and i applied it again in last year before 15 months ago. plz send my passport as early as possible.

your sincerely
amandeep kaur
i have my own complaint regarding delay in police submitting its report to the regional passport office after due verification. its been more than 10 days now since i have visited the police station for their inquiry the second time. Kindly help me out of this problem. My passport application no. B014775
SIR I want to file a complaint for delay in my passport making process.i applied for my passport on 10th of october, 08. but till now i have not received any type of response.i have checked my pasport status on your site but still its showing that police report is incomplete.But my verification was completely done by the policeman who came to my house for verification but i dont know what is the problem.sir please if you can help me.
I had applied for the renewal of my minor child's passport with file reference no: c007404.
The police enquiry took place on 9th june.whenever i check the status of the passport it is written that
"DUE TO UNAVIODABLE CIRCUMSTANCES THE DESPATCH OF PASSPORT HAS BEEN DELAYED AND WILL BE DESPATCHED IN A WEEKS TIME.
thid status is there for the past one month.
i would request the authorities concerned to look into the matter and grant the passport soon.
Dear Madam/ Sir
I am Pankaj Sharma S/o Sh. Surender Sharma R/o H.No. 2071/31 street no.1 ashok garden near railway station, Gurgaon-122001 Haryana. Previously i already submitt a complaint regarding this matter. My complaint No. is 097e2.

Applicant name- Pankaj Sharma
D.O.B- 04/12/1983
Passport application No. Z161896/08
Applied in May-2008
Dispatch No. 960/LP
Dispatch date 30/10/08

Kindly help me in this as i need it urgently for my job.

thanks & regards
Pankaj Sharma
delay in passport
Respected sir/madam
I have applied for a passport and the application form submitted at your office in 22 Feb. 2009. My police verification was completed long back, so far I have not received my passport.
Please look into this matter and kindly do the needful from your end and oblige. Awaiting for a favourable reply from your end.
File Reference Number : DLH-H003519
Applicant's Name : Shailender Kumar Sharma
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
[Complaint comments] Read comments [Complaint comments]
delay in passport
Respected sir/madam
I have applied for a passport and the application form submitted at your office in 22 Feb. 2009. My police verification was completed long back, so far I have not received my passport.
Please look into this matter and kindly do the needful from your end and oblige. Awaiting for a favourable reply from your end.
delay in passport
Respected sir/madam
delay in passport
Respected sir/madam
file W713841 08

almost this is i year by the end of this month, i dint get my son passport,

please release the passport, i am living without family in abroad for want of children passport, my wife went to RPO n number of times, police enquiry is done long back

i have sent you so many complaints.

please release the passports
thanks and regards
ravinder
I am Ritesh Kumar Sharma. I am from Mughalsarai, Uttar Pradesh and I applied for a passport on 25/02/2008 with the file reference number LKOA03543308 at the Lucknow regional passport office.

It has been over 1 year now that I have waiting for my passport to arrive. running from office to office has also not helped my passport to move ahead. Nobody can tell me where it is stuck exactly and for what reasons.

I would like to know the why should a Citizen of this country be denied of a passport for so long? I need my passport urgently.Its about my future.

File no.-LKOA03543308
Key No.-[protected]

Address-Qrt nO.-1241/D, Manas Nagar Colony, Mughalsarai, Chandauli-232101

Contact No.-[protected]
Mobile-[protected]

Ritesh Sharma
Sub: FILE REFERENCE NO: W675476 09 HYD & NAME: SAMANYU BARLAWAR
Myself sagar barlawar i live in London. i had applied for my son's passport in may 12th 2009 at HYDERABAD.
even till to day we haven't received his passport. earlier it showed a despatch date of July 14th and there after the status is changed to OTHERS and we then submitted annexure H FORM and now the status from past three week is that the passport will be despatched in a weeks time. even after waiting for three weeks we still did not
received the passport. i already went to India in month of July to bring my son but to my surprise i did not get the passport. even my wife has to cancel her ticket to London.
We had lost around Rs.70000/ .even now also we are losing lot more money for medical treatment of my son. if i bring my son to London i can save a lot money and can give him a better treatment without even costing a penny as the UK GOVERNMENT offers free treatment to every child until 16 years of age.
Sir i request you to kindly look in to this matter and help me as i am lossing plenty of money and all the time to be together with my son and wife.

looking forward for your help
thanking you sir,
sagar barlawar

Superintendent,

I applied for passport in[protected] but i didnt recieve yet. my file no. is BNG-W-510183 my current address H No. D/25/1 krishnapur TQ shorapur DST Gulbarga-585304 place of birth in Bijaspur. so i have send 21/07/2009 my birth certificate (school living certificate) and i have send my address proof also but i have not received any reply fore your side, so i kindly request u, could you send my passport as soon as posible.

your sincerely
Mahiboob.R

I have applied for passport renewal on 12th May 2009. I was told that as per law, passport will be given within 60 days. But till date (31 Aug 2009), I do not have any idea about the passport.

Police verification was done exactly 1month after the application date. And within a week, police report was sent to RPO Hyderabad. When I tried checking the status online (passportstatus.nic.in), it kept showing the status as "Police report not yet received" even after one month from the verification.

Sometime end of July 2009, I checked the status and was excited to see that "passport will be dispatched on 6th Aug 2009".

Even on 20th aug 2009, the status was showing the same date. Then I tried calling all different phone nos mentioned on the site

1. Sh. A.T.Murthy, Deputy Passport Officer (Phone No. :[protected]
2. Tele Enquiry:[protected]
3. Shri G. Srinivas, I.F.S, Regional Passport Officer, Kummaraguda, Secunderabad : 27704646, 27704747, 27704689

But no one ever bothered to pick the phone. Finally I had to call up the PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER (PUBLIC GRIEVANCES) on[protected],[protected], where I was asked to fax my complaint at[protected] & send the same as email to grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in.

Suddenly on 24th of Aug 2009, the passport status website shows the status as "Passport has been granted and is expected to dispatch on 28th". On 28th I again called up the PRO (Public Grievances) - delhi phone no. & asked the status. I was told that for any passport renewal, 2.5 to 3 months is a normal time which a person should wait. when I told them that as per RPO Hyderabad, its 45 to 60 days is the time period a passport should be issued, I got a reply saying its just to convincing the people.

Today is 31st Aug 2009 (111 days from date of application), but toll now i do not have any status on if I am ever going to get the passport.

I am not sure if this is a way to force you to go through agents & benefit them.
sir/mam,
Respectfully i beg to say that i am RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA son of KRISHNA PRASAD GUPTAapplied for my passport from DHANBAD STATE-JHARKHAND MY FILE NO- RCH-A00570
My police verification has happened in MARCH 2009 now the SIX month has been complited but i did not get my passport
i request you to please send it as soon as possible i shall very Thankful to you.
Applicant
RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA
S/O-K.P.GUPTA
DIGWADIH-10, POST-JEALGORA
Dist- DHANBAD (JHARKHAND)
Dear sir/mam,
I applied for the passport through broker in Sep. 2008, but still (sep.2009) i have not received my passport, now i want to cancel my passport and then want to reapply for the same. but i heard that to cancel the passport application, i self have to go to passport office....is it right?
is there any other process to cancel the passport application....?
please help me i want to do my MBA from UK, i unable to apply for the exam because i am not having my passport.
Sanjeev rajput
My self is Mohammad Ilyas resident of delhi by birth I have applied for a fresh Passport for my Minor son Ayaz Zargham on 11 June 2008(File No DLH Z034884) and submit all the docoments(Atestted photo copy)but could not get passport till now I complain about it seven time.on every complaint I recived a Leter from related department to produce orignol Birth Citificate of my chield.I produce that also submit an attested phto copy every time.RPO gave me assurance that you will get it with in one week but till date I could not get this.Every time I demand a reciving copy for this action but thay behave me roodly that DENA HE TO DO WARNA JAO YAHAN SEI also complaint to prime minister,Minister of external affairs but no action have been taken.Status on net is always same
(Station DELHI last updated on[protected]
File Reference Number : DLH-Z[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : AYAZ ZARGHAM Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS : Passport was promised for delivery at counter on[protected].. If not collected, it will be dispatched on the next working day.
Those born on or after[protected] should produce Birth Certificate issued by Municipal Corporation or Registrar of Births and Deaths only. Pls. produce BC.)
in such a condition what should I do
My self is Mohammad Ilyas resident of delhi by birth I have applied for a fresh Passport for my Minor son Ayaz Zargham on 11 June 2008(File No DLH Z034884) and submit all the docoments(Atestted photo copy)but could not get passport till now I complain about it seven time.on every complaint I recived a Leter from related department to produce orignol Birth Citificate of my chield.I produce that also submit an attested phto copy every time.RPO gave me assurance that you will get it with in one week but till date I could not get this.Every time I demand a reciving copy for this action but thay behave me roodly that DENA HE TO DO WARNA JAO YAHAN SEI also complaint to prime minister, Minister of external affairs but no action have been taken.Status on net is always same
(Station DELHI last updated on[protected]
File Reference Number : DLH-Z[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : AYAZ ZARGHAM Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS : Passport was promised for delivery at counter on[protected].. If not collected, it will be dispatched on the next working day.
Those born on or after[protected] should produce Birth Certificate issued by Municipal Corporation or Registrar of Births and Deaths only. Pls. produce BC.)
in such a condition what should I do
I have applied for my renewal of passport on 25th July'09 and on 22nd August Police Enquiry has done. But on the net it is showing Police report has not been received. What is this, How much time it will take I also want to apply for my children. This much delay is such a ridiculous. We are planning to go US. I was not thinking that Ghaziabad Passport office is such a worst office and its Police is most corrupted police. I think I have not given them money that is way they are delaying for sending my report.

Please take some actions immediately.

Payal Malhotra
Passport Application No. GZB- Z[protected]

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information