[Resolved]  Passport — delay in passport

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

My daughter Ms SAKSHI has applied for new passport at RPO RK Puram New Delhi on 20.12.2010 vide File No.A073866 dated 20.12.2010. The status is showing "PASSPORT WAS PROMISED FOR DELIVERY BY POST ON 21.03.2011. BUT IT IS NOT READY. PLEASE MEET CONCERN PUBLIC RELATION OFFICER". In this connection we have met the PRO (Mr. Khanna Room No.11 first floor) on 24.3.2011 who assured us that the passport will be sent within 2-3 days as there was no objection in application form. But after 4 days when I saw the status it was showing as above. Then I again met the PRO on 28.3.2011 and he said the same thing as said earlier. But after all this exercise the status is still showing as above. I request the concern authorities to look into the matter and send the passport at the earliest.

Regurarly I cheaked my status of passport in internet, there was written that " Your passport will be dispatched on 11-11-09.", but still now I did not get that. Still it is showing "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" since 15-11-09.

I applied passport on[protected], My police verification also completed three months before.But still my status police report has not been received.Also i tried to call tele enquiry but nobody pick up th call.Please do the needful sir,
Thanking u, sir

File Reference Number : CBE-Z[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : RAJA SUBRAMANIAN
PLease stand upside down infront of the passport office, 4 u to recieve ur passport immediately
hello i know about what is reason in my passport delivery is late and time period is above to 3 months.
I have applied for passport on 12/7/2008 in Secunderabad regional passport office from Vijayawada.. My native is Rajahmundry as I am studying in Vijayawada I have applied from there but I have not got the police enquiry.. Then in july month of 2009 at Secunderabad I have submitted personal particulars form.. They sent the police enquiry after my request at Secunderabad Regional passport office.. Police came on 4/12/2009 and cleared my report.. Kakinada sp office sent the report to Secunderabad regional passport office on 4/12/2009 and police report num is C.NO 497..MY FILE NUMBER IS A230405.. Please help me to get my passport earlier...
As in July 2007 we have applied for passports for me and my father in Lucknow office, after that police inquiry has been completed but i haven't received father passport and i have got it my after 2 years .We too cant able to see status online . please help us too.
File Number - -LKOZ620148
Key number :[protected]
Apoorva Seth
hi.i am Tanmaya Ranjan Patel, form kuchinda, sambalpur, orissa has apply for passport in bhubaneswar in 23/11/2009.but i have not got it yet.in the inquary statusit is written that due to unavoidabe circumtances delay in passport departure..

My passport got damaged and expired in the year 2003 which has been surrendered at mumbai and I applied for a new one. Meanwhile I was involved in a case so I didnot want to get the passport till it was over. Hence I dropped the idea of processing further at jaipur. I came down to Pune in 2005 then in 2007 when the case was compromised I applied but the the passport status at jaipur was not showing a relevant infrmatin hence i applied as a freas one and got it also. When I wanted to travel to dubai for fficial work I came to know that the passport process at jaipur was still active hence it was taken back at Pune pp office. Now again police verification at my native and current address are cleared but still if a clearance from jaipur comes then only my passport will be issued at pune itseems. I personally visited jaipur last week, pp officer says it will be cleared within a weeks time but not yet done. I am in an urgency because my official audit is scheduled next month at europe but I am yet struggling to get the pp. Please advice what should I do in this situation.

Ranganathan S
I am Gurwinder singh s/o Lashkar singh vill.Kattowal po. begumpur jandiala, Hoshiarur.I am doing my service in Block development and panchayat office hoahiarpur-1 as a panchayat secretry. I had applied my passport on 20.10.2009, My file no. is P52603. MY INQUIRY is sent twice by my office via postal registry(no.4742 on 31.10.2009) and(no.2115 on 11.3.2010) to passport office but still i coudn't recived my passport yet.
please reply me on my e-mail id as soon as possible
thx
dear sir /madam
i hitesh shanker applied a passport in feb 2008
my all the formalities has been done from side there was one pendancy my first varification of sonipat and other waxs in firozepur city punjub i had done the both but till date i had not recived any information regarding that after so many reminders please do the need full
name hitesh shanker
file no h002844
date of application feb 2008

My name is Iqbal Pasha, I have applied for passport on[protected] in Bangalore One, Basavangudi. The police verification was done within 20 days of the submission of the passport but I haven't received my passport yet.

My file number is B06150609, the status is still in " Your file has been cleared for issue of a passport and is in line for allotment of a passport number ".

Kindly help me in getting my passport at the earliest.

Iqbal Pasha

Please be informed that my wife’s police re-verification was completed & the file dispatched to Passport office on 08/03/2010
The Police Commissioners Office Reference No GR # 84, SERIAL NO.251, Dated 08/03/2010
But till now the Staus is need to get the verification done from all the address you resided before

Applicant Name : Tabassum Farooqi
File no : E027190
Date of Submission : 27/11/2009

Request to Issue the passport at the earliest

Thanks & Best regards
Mohammed Sharfuddin Farooqi

Request to kindly Issue the Passport at the earliest hope you help me in this regard
Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Madhurasmitha Bollu, I have applied for a Tatkal Passport for the replacement of Damaged passport, on 18th of March.

File No : D001372
Key No: [protected]

But Till now, No enquiry has done and online status is showing

Your police report has not been received.. However file
under process for the services like 15, 16, 17

Since already it is 6th day from the applied date, can you please let me know why it is delaying or any other documents are required as i am in a urgent need of that.
Please update me ASAP.

Madhurasmitha
I kunjamma kuzhinappuaratha george ,reference no z600315 applied for passport on 13 -1 -10 has not recieved any information, one of my friend applied on the same date has recieved there passport yesterday and when i check on internet showing that my passport is under processing so kindly may i know when will get my passport and may i know why it is delaying and reply me as soon as possible
yours faithfully
kunjamma
Hi Sirs/Madams

my wife passport had applied before three month still not yet rcvd

as she got one job opportunity but she will loose that jod because of delay in passport

Radha Krishna Reddy

behalf of My Wife Divya Bharathi File Ref:HYD Z[protected]
We had applied for our daughter's passport through Tatkal scheme on 1st March '2010.The file no is 'HYDC00430110'.They said the passport will be dispatched in a week's name.Later the online status said "The passport is expected to be dispatched by 22.03.2010 subject to ...".However ,now the status says "Due to unavoidable circumstances,the passport has been delayed.It will be dispatched in a week's time".Today I tried the new sms service and quite frustatingly it says "Submit a fresh application form'".I really don't know what to to do.we are supposed to fly out of India and ours visas are stuck because of my daughter's passport.Thats the same reason we applied in tatkal and it has turned out to be a joke.Please help...
Please visit http://indianpassporttips.blogspot.com/
Subject: PASSPORT VARIFICATION

I APPLIED PASSPORT FOR MY DAUGHTER IN TRIVANDRUM,Pathanamthitta
SHE IS STUDYING IN HYDRBAD,NALGONDA,
SANI ABRAHAM,No;Z 608472,DATE-28/12/2009,
RESULT IAM GETTING,REFER TO POLICE OTHER REGION,
IT IS GONE FOR VARYFICATION,SHE IS 3rd YEAR BSC NURSING STUDENT,
I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO DO THE PROSSES EARLY AS POSSIBLE,
SRI SAI COLLEGE OF NURSING,OPP,LITTLE FLOWER GIRLS Jr COLLEGE,
SHANTINAGAR,NALGONDA, PHONE [protected],
ABRAHAM
I have applied for the renewal of my passport on 05th January 2010, I have not received my passport even after 95 days. The status of the passport says that it will be dispatched in a week since one month.I have got my visa last month.I would like to request to the passport authorities to look into the matter and please dispatch my passport at the earliest.
Respected Sir/Madam
This is with Regards to my Passport Application which i have applied on june 2009 . This is to inform you that i have applied for passport in last year june 2009 & still i have not received my passport .i am making proper follow up with the passport authority but no one is giving me proper status & i am facing big problems due to this .The turn around time for getting the passport is maximum 40 days & its almost 10 months i have not received my passport .Its A request to please look into matter .Hope you can understand my problem & help me on the same .
Application File No-B019272
Please Do the needful & Keep Me Posted on the same .
Thanx & Regards
Shafqat Ali

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information