Last updated Nov 27, 2023
Complaints 104

File a complaint to Credila Financial Services

Having problems with Credila Financial Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Credila Financial Services customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Credila Financial Services

Credila Financial Services Phone Numbers

1800 209 3636
+91 22 2471 2448

Credila Financial Services Website

Credila Financial Services Head Office Address

B 301, Citi Point, Andheri-Kurla Road, Andheri (East)
Mumbai City District

Credila Financial Services reviews & complaints page 3

Bhavikp20

documents not returned

I had applied for student loan.

My loan is not sanctioned . I have requested for send me my documents back and yet I didn’t get my documents back from HDFC credila. Their executive Shravan from Mumbai office says that it’s your need so come in office and collect . Lol .
When u need customers documents u come to their door on the same day when we apply and u can’t send documents within a month. Please train ur executives...
Vishal1234567890
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

complaint about my deduction in credit card

I have complaint about my deduction in my credit card but still now no response about it so without my indimation you deducted rs1399 pls take action and cancel plan and refund my amount as quick as possible. I had complaint to managers without my information why you deducted i don't know this is ur rule refund it
Name:vishal
Mobile no:[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com...
Banu Chitra Suruliraj
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

education loan declined

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625001

I got admission offer on november 15, 2017 for a university joining date of january 1, 2018, where student visa filed after december 1st, 2017 will be rejected by canadian embassy. Keeping that i have only 15 days left in mind and getting suggestions form few friends i came to know credila does faster processing. Customer service people promised 6-7 days of processing time and i applied and submitted all documents on the very day of receiving...
Shravan Balakrishnan

educational loan

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

I am shravan studying in a premier symbiosis institute and i had availed an education loan from credila. I had to pay my third semester fees by 31st july, 2017 and i had contacted credila well in advance to deposit the fees a week in advance. They did not contact me for the next three days and get back on the last day saying they required documents for proof. I, then submitted the required documents on that day but to my dismay, they still...
TanveerShaikh

credila education loan refund of processing fees

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Credila educational services, a subsidiary of hdfc bank has sanctioned my education loan of rs. 20 lakhs and i have paid the processing fees of rs. 17250/- through neft. But as i have arranged to pay the tuition fees through my personal and family funds, i won't need the loan disbursement.

Therefore, i have requested credila to kindly return my processing fees after deducting their initial charges. But they are refusing to...
Sandeep Gunda

Declining of Education loan despite paying processing fees of Rs.23000

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 201301

Sanction lo
I have got sanction letter for Rs.27 lakh from credila on 9/5/2017. In that sanction letter it is clearly written that we can avail disbursement upto 30th September, 2017 and agreement can be signed within 6 months from the date of issue of sanction letter. You can clearly see the sanction letter issued by credila.

Loan account no. A[protected]

Mr. Mohit Arora and shri Pankaj Kumar of Credila...
Satheesh Vivekanandan
from Warangal, Telangana

Irresponsible relationship manager

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600031

I took a loan from Credila for my education.
My second instalment disbursement was scheduled on Last month 30'th.I received a SMS from Credila that my second instalment disbursement is pending and to release that there was a contact person mentioned.His name was "Vairaman" from Chennai office.
I contacted him and I signed the agreements and completed the process from my side in a day.
I already missed my deadline since...
Ikshit
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Refund of loan processing fee

Address:400103

I applied for an Educational loan for my higher studies in December 2016. I paid them a processing fee of Rs 5000 in order to review my documents and get the loan sanctioned. They took two weeks time to review the documents. And their Sr. Relationship Officer informed me that if the loan is not approved for any reason, they will return the whole amount of Rs 5000 within a week. Credila informed me in Jan 2017 that my loan is not sanctioned....
Lakshya Suneja

Disregard of HDFC Credila Education Loan Commitment

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I was told on 16th March, 2017 by HDFC Credila that my loan will be processed by 22 March, 2017 once I submit the documents such as their application, ITR, Pan Card, Aadhar Card, etc. to the person contacted through my college website for education loan with provisional call letter as placements are 100% for my course(PGDM-Healthcare) . As they told me to reduce the fixed interest rate and promised a quick response,...
+8 photos
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

Education loan is levied interest at 12.25%. Post-demonitisation interest rates of all loans were revised downward by most banks.

Current ROI is 12.25%. When requested for interest reduction, the following is the reply --

We are reviewing our borrowing cost, operation cost, etc. closely and as and when we see reduction in the same, we will pass on the benefits to you and other customers.

No timelines...
koushik92

Education Loan

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Hi i have applied for education loan for my higher education in Canada. with lots of hope gave all documents they asked. i spoke to pradeep ( manager ) he review the documents and said there should not be any problem. As a CO- Applicant they have requested any other person from my family as my dad is retired. so my nominated my Uncle( my dads own brother) as my Co- applicant and submitted all his details and a check of 2, 500.
khyativ

Rejection of education loan

Address:380052

We applied for education loan of and the same was rejected inspite of giving all documents and information as requested without giving any valid reason. Although the company is not bound to give reasons for the same but i strongly feel it is the right of the Applicant to know the same, after all this may spoil the future of a bright and deserving student....
gayathri lokesh

Credila is fraud bank!!!

Address:Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560 078
Website:www.credila.com/education-loan-details/education-loan-detail.html

After collecting all the documents and doing the home evaluation, education loan is rejected saying 'Poor academics'...

Two issues;
1. If academics is the issue, then why you guys didnt inform me day 1, are people sitting and evaluating really aware of transcripts and what it means, did they even check his current academics scores to say that, you think we all are fools.

2. Why did...
satheeshnarasimman

Cheaters

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Statutory warning! Beware, dont get carried away with whatever has been mentioned on their website, ie. Collateral free loans upto 25l, less than 100 percent collateral accepted, security free loan for reputed universities, etc. Everything's a fallacy. (I had applied for a loan for my ms in us)

You would not realize how much the thing "terms and conditions apply" can screw up your life until you apply for a loan...
CARRIE BRADSHAW INDIA

Rejected loan application on the day of the deadline for the payment of fees.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Kindly go to established banks for loan as credila can't be trusted. Credila in the beginning will call you with promises like giving loan for mba in a week without paying for it or giving collaterals and upto 25 lacs. As soon as you submit the documents, they will inform you that you'll have to pay 5000 per month starting from the month the loan is sanctioned. Even if you agree, they will keep you on the loop and assure you that...
Henna Datt

Ill behaviour n contaminated thinking for women gender

There is a huge list of disappointments with this stupid uncivilized and pathetic company.
These guys r the most heavy burdens on earth, who keep such idiotic thinking. Firstlty one of the representative - pankaj, accused me that m a single parent child and too a female and that too of a single mother",.. And with this situation he showed a doubt that i would run without paying back my loan. We will run away with the money,. Seriously...
shubh845
from Alwar, Rajasthan

I am complaining about not giving me education loan

Address:Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321205

Hello, his is me Shubham. I am from Ngar town in Bharatpur (dis) Rajasthan.
I applied document to PNB bank branch Nagar Bharatpur. But they are not giving me loan and asked for unwanted documents. I belong to poor family and currently pursuing my engineering. The bank manager befooled last 9 months. And he do not want to give loan. I am in trouble. If loan is not giving to me I will have to leave my engineering....
Saurabh Shekhar
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

Exorbitant interest (12.1), which never gets reduced

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Word of advice: never take a loan from Credila. I took an education loan in 2012 at 11.5%, the interest rate got increased to 12.1% in 2013. In last two years with multiple rate cuts by rbi, credila doesn't change their CBLR and loot its customers. My colleagues from same batch are paying as low as 9.7% for SBI and Andhra bank....
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have an account with Credila for almost 4 years now. Initially, I had a terrible time getting approved but I never complained. Now, I want them to stop charging me ridiculous interest rates and want to pay back whatever is due but they will not respond to it. I have asked them in multiple e-mails what the procedure is to close the account but have had no luck whatsoever....
raj9891
from Rohtak, Haryana

Pathetic service

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I applied for education loan at credila Bhopal branch under amit satvani. While applying they said me that they will give me the confirmation with in 7 days but after that the experience I got was disastrous, they just kept on giving me time and even asked me to contact their Delhi head office and know the status of application. They did not giving any proper revert even after calling numbers of time in a day and in my view even the office...