Complaints 214

File a complaint to ICICI Direct

Having problems with ICICI Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Direct customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Direct

ICICI Direct Phone Numbers

+91 22 2830 7780

ICICI Direct Website

ICICI Direct Head Office Address

Raj Palace, A1/15 Sector H, Purania Chauraha, Aliganj Lucknow
Aliganj
Etah District
Uttar Pradesh

ICICI Direct reviews & complaints page 5

sunny rocks19
from Nagar, Rajasthan

dp charges fraud

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have a demat account in icici bank for 3 years now. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction 'dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till o
Ct-17'. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was to told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile...
Saumyajit Parida
Mar 26, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 26, 2022

demat account charges - fraudulent activity

I have been operating my demat account since a long time and i have been told that no charges will be deducted from my icici account. But recently when i was going through my detailed statement of icici account, there was a deduction of inr. 826.

Upon meticulous checking there is a statement stating the following:-

Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till oct-17

Its completely fraudulent and i want my...
Address:560037

I had trading account opened in year - 2012 in icici direct. As i was not much into trading so i requested for closure of my trading account on 2013 by closure form and it was assured by icici person that it will be closed and there will not further deduction from my account.

When i checked the account details icici is deducting dp chgs every year.

I want to know why it was never communicated to me my any icici...
Rashmika Arulmani

amount taken on cancelled credit card

Address:600071

My credit card was canceled on november 6 on behalf of my request and card is xx1009
But today (10 november) an amount of rs100 is deducted for the card xx1311.
I don't have any credit card under this number then how it is possible for you to mention this number (Xx1311)
Want the refund back as i cancelled the card long back. Otherwise i will file complaint to the senior gm of customer care...
Darius Bilimoria

harassment and wrong spelling of name in demat account

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I had opened a demat account for which representatives came to my house took documents and demanded cheque of rs 1 lakh which i handed over. Later i realized that other company open demat for free and told the officials that i am not willing the pay one lakh. The matter was deliberately delayed for 2 months. After 2 months when my demat account was opened i was shocked to see my name wrongly spelled, the said demat account is of no use to...
Address:500032

My account is debited with rupees inr.826.00. As demat maintainance charges but while opening the account they haven't mentioned any thing about charges and said it is free for life time.

I need my money refunded back to my account. Please help me out in this.
I didn't get any notification or email explaining this. When i am checking my statement i came to know this. How they can deduct from my account...
Dilip Janardhan

annual maintenance charges

I had opened a salary account with icici in 2013 in hyderabad. I was not aware that there was demat account associated with it and had not used the salary account since 2014. On 4th october, 2017 i received a mail which stated that my basic services demat account was being converted into a normal demat account and annual maintenance charges would apply for the same. On 5th october, 2017 i've received another mail asking me to pay amc of inr...
rjaganmoy

debit card grid numbers not legible

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 40120210th

Name. Jagannoy roy. Dob - 20.04.1950
. Sb account no.[protected], e mail address - [protected]@yahoo.com
Debit card no. [protected].
Complaint. Grid details are not legible.
At present i am in usa an having difficulties as grid details has come off from the card.
Kindly e - mail me the grid details.
Please do not send any correspondence / card st my residential address as i am now in usa. Matter...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Sir, my son presently in usa have icici bank account on being converting to nri account he has requested to transfer his demat shares to my... Father relation... To axis direct india with proper procedures.. Now six months passed shares has not been transfered. After several complaints to icici bank it is informed that it has been lost. They are not responding to any communication. Please guide us to act on such incidence....
nse codes

use less trading platform drag you to beggar

Hi traders,
I placing this complaint with full of pain, because of the useless and fraud trading platform. On 21st sep 2017 i shorted bank nifty 24900pe (21sep2017 expire) @ price of rs.19 with 4800 quantity and i placed stoploss of rs.40 and the limit price of rs.60 @9.35am via WWW.icicidirect.com/ website. Everything seems fine untill 10.30am. Market going down then the option price were keep increasing. But, my trade should be...
hiteshg8584

brokerage money exhausted

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I had a new prepaid plan which i took on 14.9.17 of 10, 000 i have purchased only 2 equity and now my balance is zero.
On calling the customer care they r not repling properly, they r telling i will get call, but two days have gone no call from thier side.
They have agreed for thier mistake, but no solution from thier end.
Very bad image of icici direct.

Hitesh gandhi
Devangmpatel

icici direct service

My father & mother both have securities account in icici bank. As my father is no more, i submit the transmission form (To transfer the shares of my father to my mother's account) to the bank (Jmc house, ahmedabad branch, contact person ms divya) about a month ago, she had assured me that the same will be in your mother's account by a week or two, but till date the same is not showing in my mother's account.
Adarsh JV

brokerage charged and no proper report

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I am unable to get the exact brokerage charged for my trading done, in the demat account which i get is not matching to the calculations of mine or the amount remaining in my account. No clue where the amount gone around 60000 as one fine day i am unable to trade as i was suppose to have 6ok+ in my account. No one is responding properly nor i am getting details of p/l, brokerage and traded value....
Achal Singh gehlot
from Ajra, Maharashtra

bm misbehavior with customers

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Sir this is a complaint against a bm she is misbehaving with customers her behavior is so rude
I am going in bnk for cancelled my icici prudential life policy and she is cross my written complaint she is not doing that things she have not rights to do that things i m very disappointing to her behavior i can't expect that things
She is mrs needing batangar
Icici bank
Lal sagar
Jodhpur...
ameyabhogle

demat account activated and charged without any information and use

Address:421201

I was not aware that the icici bank executive would open my demat account along with my salary account and that too i will have to pay charges for the same separately without even using it ever. The executive took signs on multiple documents and now i came to know that he had also took my sign on demat accout form which i never wished to open

I m forced to pay demat account maintenance charges for no reason whatsoever.
ajaysh81
Jun 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 10, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

icici direct still sending email after unsubscribe

Address:122001
Website:content.icicidirect.com/mailimages/Unsubscribe.html

My account is already closed with icici direct. It is still sending me email. I have already unsubscribe from it, but still it is sending email. Now account is closed, if i try to unsubscribe again then it ask to login first. How can i unsubscribe unwanted email from icici direct.
Please help to stop such services. It is very disturbing.

Ajay...
I had open this demat account years back and i didnot had transected after opening a/c. When i inquired in feb 2017 with your demat section as well as icici bank, main road ranchi 834001 (I have my saving a/c also) at ranchi for transection subsequently i have been informed that my a/c is closed due to non transection since 2007.
I advised to apply for opening of the same a/c with pan & aadhar and filled form given by icici demat section...
Doc Sandy

Credit card

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I got a agent in my office says that he from icici bank.. Named rajat{baroda}[protected]... As per he said... Our bank icici provide free of cost credit card... And after filled form we received card also... But after one month bank send bill of 228rs. From last so many days we goes to 4 branchea of bank but no body answer about credit card... All bank staff says credit card office is not in the city all holder have to contacr customer care...
Ravikanti Ramesh

Trading profit of F&O Trading on 11/04/2017 not credited by ICICI Direct

Address:500062

I am writing this as all my efforts to resolve my grievance onver phone with customer care has resulted in vain
I bought two lots of INDIAN BANK CALL OPTION on 11/04/2017 at Rs. 6.45 one lot and at Rs.8.35 another lot. On the same day I sold those contracts at Rs. 8.55 one lot and Rs. 7.55 another lot. On account of those transaction, I got a profit of Rs. 2, 600/-. But instead of giving credit of that profit amount. An amount of Rs....
jkgupta0003

Demat annual fees deducted in-spite of promise

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have had a 3-in-1 icici corporate salary account in which they offered one saving, one trading and dmat account. Although i never used their trading and dmat account but 2 months ago i got the call from their customer executive that if i logged in into dmat and trading account then it will be free of cost for life time. I did login into dmat and trading account and started trading. But this month of march-2017 they have deducted 805 rs....