Complaints 1174

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 13

Finally after one month of continuous reminder and complain my claim has been registered having no 22655313.
I have submitted claim for amount of rs 199854 but on portal they processing for only rs 158972.
I can not understand when i submitted all the documents why they do not mentioned in portal.
I have sent reminder to them but they have not get back to me by email or by call for clarification.
I hope with this...
viji rajan

Claim status update

I have been behind MediassistTeam to check on my claim status. I have sent all the relevant documents through courier but my bad i missed to mention my claim details post which i have sent a mail on the same as well.

Now when i call to check the status they place my call on hold and its getting disconnected. Im trying to reach their Team since March'2020.

Also, for the mails which i send...
Vandana kushwaha

complaint for payment regarding

I'm vandana kushwaha. My claim no. 22336921, ma id - [protected]. it has been a month since i approved my claim. But payment has not yet been made.
When i talk to customer care, those people speak for 7 to 10 working days.
I talk to customer care many times but they are told the same word 7 to 10 working days. These people are not paying my claim.
Please register my complaint and process.

Thanks &...
Erdipankar Sengupta

Experience shared as a stakeholder

Address:Kolkata

Experience shared as a stakeholder

Respected sir/madam,
Recently i come into interaction with medi assist insurance tpa pvt ltd. For my cashless hospitalization process.
I want to bring my poor experience in the notice of the directors, medi assist, driven by my strong belief that it may improve the tpa service in future.
1. Poor access to medi assist person through communication channels available...

I would need your help in getting my medical insurance bill reimbursed.
I had raised a claim 21811118 during the month of march for reimbursement.
There were a few pending documents to be sent through courier, and since lockdown started at that time, i was told to send once things resume.

Once i sent the remaining documents through courier, a new claim was opened for this 22331861.br...
Address:Flat No.-2, Sulabh Appartment, Vaibhav Nagar, Agra, Up, 282001

Dear sir/mam,
This is to inform you that i did many insurance investigations of religare through
Merlot health services pvt. Ltd. (More details of company please find the attachment)
But i had not received payment of any cases till now last from march 2020., request you to kindly look into the matter and release my payment on behalf or merlot health services pvt. Ltd.
Looking forward for you cooperation.
Hope you all are staying safe. my wifesmt. P. R. Shobha admitted to hospital for the problems stated in the dischargesummary as per above claim reference no. we havesubmitted all the documents, scanning reports and other reports along withclaim form. We have claimed a sum of rs.33, 992.00, a request has been received fromyour end regarding “admission notes” of the hospital, we have gone to the hospitaland...
pkspraveen
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

claim not processed from medi assist and no response from support team from than a month, ticket no : 5920372279

From more than 1 month am following up with mediassist support tram for my ticket no : [protected], which was clearly a mistake from mediassist for payment to an invalid account number.
Even though i have provided correct account number mediassist done payment to some invalid account number and transaction got failed.

Support team is least bothered and not getting any response even though i have...
Insurer: national insurance company
Tpa: medi assist india
Claim number: 222174
Date of intimation: 2nd june 2020
Date of hospitalization: 3rd june 2020
Date of discharge: 4th june 2020

My claim amount was 1, 09, 659 out of which only 70, 340 are approved.
Rejected charges include:
Surgean charge: 20, 601
Additional surgean charge: 9, 740

I don't understand...
Address:Vasundhra Enclave,Delhi-96

Sir/mm,
My subject medi
Insurnce policy no : 272900/48/2019/14493 was discontinued from 29/10/2019 because o[censored]tter despair with tpa's working on number of occasions, the last being on 10/10/2019 when i was rushed 1st to dsnss, delhi & then to max ppganj with nostrils and mouth bleeding profusely. The tpa rejected cashless admission & my son had to rush to atm at 12 pm to arrange money despite me paying a hefty premium because...
Devraj Murmu

Non issue of e-card of my wife

I have lodged a complaint regarding non issue of my wifes e-card. I am currently working in bank of baroda and was assigned ticket no.[protected] on 03.07.2020 and was told by the company that they will issue the new card and told me to submit the hrms copy of bob for doing the needful on 04.07.2020 and again on 09.07.2020. But despite submiting the documents, they did not issued me the e-card. Rather they are asking me to contact my hr team....
I have submitted pre & post hospitalization expenses 3 months back but still the claim hasn't been settled even after submitting all required original documents....
Simran Rajanna Mogram

Cancel policy

Address:Banglore

I am vodafone employee username [protected]@vodafobe and i accidentally/ mistakenly selected parental issurance while submitting and which i tried cancelling immediately, but it didn't the cancel request.
I do not want to add my parents for this insurance because which i already have made from outside and now it is waste of money here. For three months the insurance company is deducting nearly up to 33000 rs of amount from my salary account.br...
Simran Rajanna Mogram

Medi assist insurance cancellation

Address:Ahmedabad

I am vodafone employee and i accidentally/ mistakenly selected parental issurance while submitting and which i tried cancelling immediately, but it didn't the cancel request.
I do not want to add my parents for this insurance because which i already have made from outside and now it is waste of money here. For three months the insurance company is deducting nearly up to 33000 rs of amount from my salary account.
I do have my...
ChItanyz

unauthorised transaction

Unauthorised transaction means debit of 1899 rupees from my credit card...
Prafful Kadam

Staff is not efficient

Address:Rm#3, Shiv srushti chawl, Next to paradise apt. Jai Bhavani Mata Marg, off ceasor Rd. Amboli, Andheri West Mumbai - 58

Hi my self prafful kadam. My wife neelam kadam is hospitalized in sanjeevani hospital andheri east. She got discharge on 22nd june 2020 by 03pm. But due illiterate staff of medi assist i got delayed and i have spend one more day in the hospital. Why don't they raised a query in one time. They haven't understand what is your company requirement in settlement of claim. Every time they has raised new new query can't they raised it in one shot....
My wife undergone an endometrotic cyst removal.
Hospital charged me 99, 400 but my claim was 45000.
When i submit claim, they are putting the claim under repudiation for no reason.

I followed up many times but they are not giving any reasons....
Rupaa R
May 21, 2022
This thread was updated on May 21, 2022

Hospitalisation claim not settled yet

Address:Aminjikarai

I am an tcs employee. I have been hospitalized due to an emergency at pune on 11 jan 2020 and got discharged on 12 jan 2020. Currently i'm stating at chennai

Initially they were stating like 24 hrs of hospitalization is not covered. When i called to the customer support, then look into the documents and confirm that it covers 24 hrs

When i contacted them at the month of feb and march 2020, they have mentioned...
Sandeep Kanike

Claim status

My claim no: 21327726, till today I am not received any amount kindly confirm through our mail id [protected]@gmail.com...
Address:Pethanaickenpalayam,Salem dst

Ticket no:[protected]

My mediclaim still not settled - kindly do the needful soon... I have attached the screenshot of the same. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. (Above 30 days).
I have informed to customer support many times and mailed them also.
I given the claim before covid lockdown.
Kindly process the same immediately.
Claim submit date : 9 th march
Claim status:...