[Resolved] Act Broadband — Worst Nodal Office, Appellate authority,Helpdesk and Customer Team

 
16 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 pintunist7
Hello,

I am using ACT Broadband and i am always facing the dis-connectivity issue in my area Marathahalli, Bangalore. I have called to customer care no [protected] which is still not toll free since 2 years of service in Bangalore and regarding my issue i have mailed to their all higher authority like Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team but still these people are playing this customer and with me. Network connectivity is a common issue for them for every month and you will be strange to know that they are taking 48 hours to resolve the issue and 1st day they will not respond if any field issue is there and they come to field to check on 2nd day and if any issue is major then they will take 3 days. its the real fact what i am explaining here. mean while you will loose a lot of money by calling the customer care no as it is not free. Act claims that if there is a battery back up of 4 hours if the current is not there(electricity outage) in your area. when ever i am facing the network connectivity filed issue meanwhile i ll face the battery back up issue. Network connectivity will work after 48 hours and the battery back up will not work for me so i have to raise the complain again. Interesting to know that they will tell that someone stolen the battery from my place. so my question who stole this battery? is it your field operators. Because it clearly indicates that the person who has corrected the network issue, obviously same guy removed. I have faced this battery back up issue 3 times in 8 month and same i have mailed to Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team but still i am facing the same issue. They will close all the complain without confirming the customer. The worest ever services ever i have seen in bangalore.

Why should not take ACT Broadband:
1) they do not have toll free customer no.
2) you will loose hell lot of money in calling them (100rs per month approx.)
3)if you escalate it to Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team then also they will not respond to you and you will not a call back from them. frogot about the Nodal officer(tempered i can say do nt bother about customer).
4)they will take 6 month / 12 month.
5) the speed they are giving is not the right one and do not check in speedtest.net. they are tie up with them. Please check your download speed after 3 month. obviously 1 month it is fine.
6)Simply i can say why you spend your money and will take tension by calling them.
7)sometime the field operators will close the your complain if the time exceeds 48 hours in order to avoid any risk because they do not have facility to confirm by customer. So you have to raised it again in next day and they will resolve.

This is not a spam mail and i have spend valuable time to write this complain.Do you want to be one of the person like me be frosted to post here again so be careful and avoid the ACT.
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 24, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 12, 2015] Beam Telecom / ACT customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Beam Telecom / ACT Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2017
Dear Praveen,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city or account number; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Valued Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Warm Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Dear Fibernet,

Check this Complain no [protected], [protected], [protected] and let me mentioned here how many time i have called to your customer care through mail and through phone with in 7 days. I have raised 4 complain with in 7 days and it is closed without any resolution in the same day. It escalated to your Branch manager as per your mail still you again close the complain. Let me clarify here what fix you have given that you close the complain almost 4 times in a week without checking the customer side. and i m raising the complain again and again. i have sent mail to all of you (Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Help desk and Customer Team) still no resolution.

Just clarify how you close the complain 4 times in the same week and issue still exist. It means you repeatedly playing with customer. Do you want me to attach all the proof with details here. Let me do it. So that everybody will know.

I do not have any option you left behind so i posted here. People should know what you are doing.
Dear Fibernet,

During my Last call you have told that we will not close the complain until checked from your side. What you did today at 2 Pm. Same thing you closed it again without resolution and still i am facing the same issue. You have not replayed to my last mail till yet.

Hello Friends,

Read all this conversion and just see how these people behaving including all from Field operators to Branch Manager. Complain no [protected] again reopened ^6th time by me. (4 mails and 4 complain no opened 6 times with in 7 days and these people just want to close it without any fix or resolution.

I have all mail proof to whom i send. Want have any proof here so that i ll attach it here itself.
I have raised a new complain again today now [protected]. Still i am facing the same issue and internet is not working after power goes off. There is no reply from ACT side and they closed my last complain without resolution . i have replayed to Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Help desk and Customer Team. Same issue.

After repeated 8 times 8 complain issue still persists. You think about the services given by ACT TEAM.


Hello ACT,

Do you have dare to reply on this.

Hello Friends,

Read all my topics. They are speechless now.
Dear Fibernet,

The Worst Operator i have seen in Internet provider. My Account No.[protected]. I have allowed the ACT Fibernet to keep connection box in my home. During installation the box ACT TEAM told me i will get 100/- discount in total bill. They installed the box at my home in Apr2016. So they have giving the discount but i am paying full amount of Rs. 744/-. I have raised complaints/requests several time. Without resolving the ticket it will be automatically closed without any solution. I have address the ACT Appleate Authority, Nodal Officer; Hyderabad with total history of the case. But nobody responded . My account has kept on hold for not paying the amount . I am not provided the Discount for the last 2months . I am providing the Power to ACT free of cost they put a big box with 6 connections. These people are cheating in billing and let me mentioned here how many time i have called to your customer care through mail and through phone with in 10 days. I have raised 4 complain with in 10 days and it is closed without any resolution in the same day.
Dear Valued Customer,

We will look into it and get in touch with you.

Warm Regards,
ACT Fibernet Hyderabad
10+ days the service is down
-> A lot discrepancy in the information being conveyed, this Monday (19 december), luckily got a chance to speak to a person at nodal office, he said that the service at your area is fine. And said there might be a problem with the fibre being connected to your destination. A complaint has been raised and been told a person will be addressing the issue very next day at my resident. Since then no phone calls reaching any of their official numbers.
-> Messages being sent that the services are restored and complaint resolved, who is the one verifying and closing the complaints is unknown
-> The email, from nodal office says it will take 72 more hours to the service to get restored, whereas a day before got a text message stating the service is restored.
-> Worst service and response
I have a question now, will the service will get restored at all?
No point in using your service then, bad climatic situation is when people afford work from home, and your service din work on the expected time frame.
Dear friends from B'lore

I had an ACT broadband connection till recently when the connection got broke due to non availability of distribution box in WCR area. The drama started since then. As many others above, I have registered complaints several times and sent mails to Nodal and appellate officers. It is more than few weeks now. None of them respond properly and customer care center gives escaping answer . I had paid advance for 6 months subscription. Inspite of several calls and e mails they have not refunded my remaining money back. Please do not take chance with ACT Broadband Bengaluru. Worst experience. !!!

Ramesh
Beam Telecom / ACT Customer Care's response, May 27, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Raghu,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
I am a Chennai (Nerkundram) user. I had opted for ACT before 3 months. I was using BSNL. But since the day I changed to ACT I am facing hell lot of issues.
Once in 2 days I have to raise a complaint and the will close the ticket without giving any resolution.
My internet speed is very slow... It's just 900kbps or sometimes it goes up to 8 Mbps... The promised speed is 75 Mbps.
As someone earlier pointed out they have a tie up with speednet and whenever I see there it shows 60 Mbps.. When I try from other speed test apps it shows the speed in single digits or sometimes 900 kbps. This is the worst service and customer care I have ever witnessed in my life and I am regretting the decision to change to ACT.
Beam Telecom / ACT Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Anirudhan Pillai,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Hello Friends,

I'm also facing the issues with the ACT Bangalore team. I have raised the request for Shifting of the connection within the city, they have told that it will be resolved post the pending payment is made. And i made the payment, post that they closed the complaint saying the customer is not at Bangalore. I have escaled to Appelatte and Nodal officers as well, and these guys are more worse than customer care. no response from these also.

Waste of time and money to have the connection with the ACT.

Br,
Praveen
Hi,

I raised a complained on 18th Sept 2017 for no internet connection .
I work from home and that means for last 2 days and today is the third day which also is more than your 48 hrs or SLA i don't have internet .

Over all that you guys close the ticket without providing the resolution and this not the first time you have closed the ticket without resolution .

This is the most pathetic service i have ever experience, IF this is how you treat your customers and give service i will disconnect my connection .

Ticket No - [protected]
Beam Telecom / ACT Customer Care's response, Sep 21, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Imran,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
HI, I am from Bangalore, BTM layout. I am facing the same issue as mentioned by several others in this thread. ACT customer care will close the issue even if the issue persists and without checking with you whether the issue is resolved. I have reopened the issue twice but it was closed without resolution. when you call the customer care about this, they will promptly re open the issue and give a new ETA of 24-48 hours and the cycle repeats. Fortunately i have not opted for 6 month or 1 year advance plan so i can bail out easily from ACT. Be careful friends.
Hi,

This is Karthick.S from Chennai. I have applied for broad band connection with ACT and later ended up in cancellation since installing the Junction box at my home is not possible. I have raised request for cancellation and opted for refund on 15th Sep'2017. It was told that i would get my money within maximum of 30 days ( i have never seen any service provider who takes 30 days to process a refund request). I have spoken with ACT customer service numerous times and all they say is to wait 2 to 3 days...WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN... Its been 2 months still i am waiting for refund..My money is with ACT for 2 months without service from them..I Owe interest in this case actually..

Its been always busy while i try to reach appellate..

I regret my decision of opting to ACT.. i would have gone to AIRTEL which is far better in terms of customer service... I would ensure none of my family/friends do the mistake which i have done.

Frustrated to the Core.
S.Karthick
[protected]
Hi,

Very Very Worst Service in ACT Fibernet and also I have ever seen like these service.

Really your Employees are working or simply seating in office/field. If your employees are working means, why I am getting these much issues from last two months?

One of my friend using same ACT Fibernet, he is not too far my home .he never said my internet is not working.

ISSUE # 1 - Month of "MAY 2018" 15 Days[protected] to[protected] my Internet was not worked.

Issue # 1 :- Ticket was closed without confirmed to customer and I have re-opened the ticket 2 to 3 times.After that also they closed the ticket. then, they resolved the issue after 15 days.

ISSUE # 2 - This Month "JULY 2018" 6 Days[protected] to[protected] my Internet was not worked.

Issue # 2 :- i, 1st day nobody called me,

ii, Next day, I have called to customer care they give SLA for next day 12pm to 1pm.

iii, 3rd day one field executive engineer called me @ that time I am unable to attend the call .Again I called to that field executive

engineer, he did not asked me anything -what is my name ? where is your home ?, he said within 3 hours your internet will work and again I have called to him afternoon, same dialogue he used, but he said within 1 hours, he did not asked me anything -what is my name ? where is your home ? - 3rd day over
iv, 4th day I called to customer care, sir my internet is not working, he said within 24 hours your will be resolved .Then I asked him sir, In your office, if internet is not working for 3 days means, what you will do sir?, he said i will not work sir, i will simply seat in my office and my company will pay for me 3 days salary also.Then I said ok sir but my company never for pay me . 4th day over

v, 5th day I called to customer care, same dialogue sir my internet is not working, he said within 24 hours your will be resolved . But this guy said me "IF YOUR INTERNET IS NOT WORKING PLEASE DISCONNECT the ACT FIBERNET.

Issue # 3 - Again this Month "JULY 2018" today[protected] my internet is not working.

Issue # 3 :- same war going to start with "LEADING ACT FIBERNET "

By
Siva
Bangalore
Looks like I am the latest victim to act fibernet service. I really don't know how to get out of this scam.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    1722
    Pending
    511
    Resolved
    634
    phone
    +91 80 6638 9385
    +91 40 6627 2727
    +91 80 4284 0000 [Customer Care]
    location
    New Door 49, Velachery Main Road, Pallikaranai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600000
    Act Broadband - Worst Nodal Office, Appellate authority,Helpdesk and Customer Team