[Resolved] Air India — refund not processed

 
3 Reviews
Plot No. 16B , Karpagam Nagar , 1st Street Selaiyur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 ku1d33p on Apr 16, 2019
Hi Team,

I'VE NOT RECEIVED THE FULL REFUND AS PROMISED AIR INDIA. UPON CHECKING THE BANK STATEMENT I SEE THEY REFUNDED THE AMOUNT WITH PENALITY AND I RECEIVED ONLY 531 INR ON 26/03/2019.

I WAS PROMISED BY AIR INDIGO AGENTS TWICE THAT I WILL GET FULL REFUND WITH NIL PENALITY SINCE MY TRAVEL WAS NOT COMPLETED DUE TO SERVICE ( INDIAN AIR FORCE ) exigencies/high alert.

On April 9th, I've spoken with one their colleagues named Sudeep over the phone call. He requested to share the details again of my booking to look into this further.

TICKET REFERENCE NUMBER : [protected]

Details of Booking :

(PNR): YJ3F0 (AI)
E-Ticket NUMBER :[protected]

ISSUE : On March 15, 2019, I've contacted Air India customer support number on[protected] and spoke with one of their agent named Padmapriya. On phone call I informed her very clearly that my leaves were cancelled due to service ( India Air Force) exigencies/high alert.

She took some time and checked with someone senior and confirmed that my FULL REFUND will be processed and asked me to drop an email with my flight details..which i did immediately. I've attached the screenshot of the mail as well.

After few days, I've called again on your toll free number[protected] to check on the status of my refund. Again, your another agent confirmed that my full refund will be processed if really the leaves were canceled due to exigencies/high alert and full refund will be given.

I'VE SEND MULTIPLE EMAILS FROM THIS EMAIL ID AND ANOTHER EMAIL ID AS WELL WHICH IS ( [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@gmail.com ) REGARDING CANCELLATION. ATTACHED SCREENSHOTS AS WELL FOR YOUR REFERENCE.

I'VE ALSO HAVE AUDIO RECORDINGS OF THE AGENTS WHOM I SPOKE WITH WHERE THEY CLEARLY CONFIRMED ABOUT FULL REFUND.

The Last email I received from their support team is stating that as per the revised modalities of the Air India Waiver,

"applicable penalties of re-issuance, date change, no-show, cancellation and refund charges for

duty travel of Armed Forces Personnel stand waived for all Domestic travel till 31st March, 2019."

Request, kindly provide an official document clearly stating that the travel was for official purpose along
with the reason for the date change/cancellation of the duty travel to enable us to process a full refund
against the transaction.

I HAVE ALREADY PROVIDED THE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS AS REQUESTED BUT NOW THEY HAVE STOPPED REPLYING. I HAVE TWEETED THIS ALSO, SENT A MESSAGE ON THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE AND NO ONE SEEMS TO BOTHER ABOUT THIS.

Please help. Let me know If you need any further details from me. Awaiting reply.

refund not processed
refund not processed
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 17, 2019
Received a mail today stating that they have initiated the full refund. Thank you.

Complaint Status


[Apr 17, 2019] Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I made a flight ticket booking for Delhi to Hyderabad sector and paid RS.3469/- via upi. My state Bank account has been debited but I haven't been issued a booking confirmation or an e-ticket. There's no sign of any confirmation from Air India. Please look into this matter

Hi,

One of my connected flight (DELHI to VIJAYAWADA) is cancelled by Air India due to Operational reasons. They just sent an email.
Immediately I called customer care offices in India, No body responded.
I called more than 10 times and waiting more than 30minutes in each attempt (International Calls).
No response and VERY VERY BAD experience.

Then I called customer care in Saudi Arabia and Cancelled full ticket. As per him I will receive full refund and asked me to send email to ecommerce. I did the same and reminded emails sent several times.
As usual no response, even not responding by phones. I book the complaint in their portal, Also no response.

My booking ID: WB-IDEL[protected]
Full details as below.
Ticket cancelled on 13th June 2019, No refund with response still now.

Issuing Airline: Air India
Issued date: Sun, 2 Jun 2019
Web Reference: AIBE48309182
Booking reference no (PNR): HX7XN (AI)
You must present this receipt along with a valid photo identification, mentioned at the time of booking, to enter the airport. We seek your attention
to make a note of our Terms and Conditions of Contract at www.airindia.in
PASSENGER/ITINERARY DETAILS
PASSENGER NAME FREQUENT FLYER NO. TICKET NO.(S) SEAT REQUEST
MEAL
PREFERENCE
SPL. REQUEST
MRS JYOTHI VARATHUR NA 098-[protected]
BAH-DEL 19F,
DEL-VGA 20F
NA NA
MS MONIKA VARATHUR NA 098-[protected]
BAH-DEL 19E,
DEL-VGA 20E
NA NA
DATE DEP TIME FROM TO FLIGHT NO DEP TERMINAL AIRLINE
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 23:00 Bahrain (BAH) Delhi (DEL) AI 940 Terminal 1 AIR INDIA
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:05 Delhi (DEL) Vijayawada (VGA) AI 544 Terminal 3 AIR INDIA
TRAVEL INFORMATION
Flight No./
Operated By
Depart Arrive Class Fare Basis NVB NVA Status
Duration/
Stops
Baggage
Allowance
AI 940
Bahrain (BAH)
Mon, 17 Jun 2019,
23:00, Terminal 1
Delhi (DEL)
Tue, 18 Jun 2019,
05:00, Terminal 3
Economy - L,
Economy - V
LOWBH Mon, 17 Jun 2019 Mon, 17 Jun 2019 Booked 3h 30m/0 stops Adult: 30 Kg
AI 544
Delhi (DEL)
Tue, 18 Jun 2019,
13:05, Terminal 3
Vijayawada (VGA)
Tue, 18 Jun
2019, 16:55
Economy - L,
Economy - V
LOWBH Mon, 17 Jun 2019 Mon, 17 Jun 2019 Booked 3h 50m/1 stops Adult: 30 Kg

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1352
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19
    phone
    +91 11 2462 4075 [Helpdesk]
    +91 22 2581 8515
    +91 44 6692 1455
    location
    Marine Drive, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    Air India - refund not processed