[Resolved] Airtel — Linking aadhaar for mobile connection

 
13 Reviews
User
 MANIBHUSHANK on Jun 5, 2017
Today i read a news if mobile connection is not linked with adhar before feb 2018.. Mobile no will be closed by company... Right now i am out of country for 2 year.. I will back in india next year dec 2018.. I have 4 airtel prepaid connection on my name one for my mom, one for dad, one for myself, one for brother.
Now you tell me how i can visit myself physically to any airtel outlet for linking adhar with mobile???
And if i will not link my no with aadhar, company will close my connection. They all are using their no since 2012. That time i took all connection on my voter id card.
If we can linked our adhar and pan online then why not mobile no? Do some online process for aadhar linking with mobile.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 11, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 05, 2017] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jun 05, 2017
Dear Manish,

This is with reference to your post, dated 05 June 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2017
Dear Manish,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 June 2017 .

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
However, there was no response.
We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Regards,
KarishmaChauhan
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I required bill details From September 2016 onwards . My airtel No is 8527292869
Sir I registered the account but not registered the account for 9521025203 so please help me how registered the my account
Respected sir, I was clear my 10th exam in jun-2013.my real birth date is (11/09/1997) but wrong birth date (02/07/1995) was printed on my marksheet. So please help me how can change my birth date on marksheet. I also attech my document.
My Airtel money pin blocked
I have taken ₹399 offer..!
It said 1 GB per day and free calls
I got that service for only 7 days
Now im not getting that service..!
Hi Team,

My name is Abdul subahan shaik & AIrtel postpaid number is 8722388007.
kindly update mail id : abdulsubhan9@gmail.com.

Regards
Abdul
Please register my new no. As i dont have the old registered number. My new no. 9899943372. And my id 3012501150.

Thank u
Rev. Sir
Kindly explain i was pay RS 20 for airtel Linking aadhar card. how thats money return me.. kindly clarfy
Please inform me if my active prepaid mobile numbers can be linked with Aadhar while I am in USA where I have to stay beyond February 2018.
Please give a reply e-mail to kamal.lnarayanan@gmail.com
Please inform me if my active prepaid mobile numbers can be linked with Aadhar while I am in USA where I have to stay beyond February 2018.
Please give a reply
My mobile phone has 4G SIM bought in Madurai in Tamilnadu Circle .It was upgraded from 3G to 4G freelily by Airtel in March/April 2017 after physically veriying my Aadhar card right in my home in Madurai. Now I have travelled to USA and my prepaid SIM is active.My mobile number is 7708492827.
I do not take up calls from India as the incoming calls may be long and cost me much. So kindly reply with text messages or by e-mail me to kamala.lnarayanan@gmail.com at your earliest
My mobile phone has 4G SIM bought in Madurai in Tamilnadu Circle .It was upgraded from 3G to 4G freelily by Airtel in March/April 2017 after physically veriying my Aadhar card right in my home in Madurai. Now I have travelled to USA and my prepaid SIM is active.My mobile number is 7708492827.pl. inform how to link Aadhar with my mobile when I am in USA or can i link my Aadhar after arriving in India which will be after Feb.2018 ?

I do not take up calls from India as the incoming calls may be long and cost me much. So kindly reply with text messages or by e-mail me to kamala.lnarayanan@gmail.com at your earliest

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    31939
    Pending
    7167
    Resolved
    8062
    phone
    +91 96 6339 XXXX
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Linking aadhaar for mobile connection
    www.bdomains.com