[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Not receiving SMS from on my Airtel sim

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh

Hi, I am not receiving any SMS from any network except Airtel most of the times, further I am not getting messages from various banks, IRCTC, makemytrip etc. This problem started from 11th Nov 2013 and I have contacted customer care atleast 20 times since then, everytime they tell me that the complaint has been logged and will be resolved by such and such date and time and I never get any response. This is really frustrating as I am unable to do online banking at the moment and this is impacting my work big time. My number is [protected], please resolve immediately. Rgds, Harpreet
No (2)
Yes (8)

I am staying in Ukraine since December (for my vacations). I was receiving all the messages on my number. But, the last message I received was on 6th May. Since then, I'm not getting ANY messages, not even the OTPs from websites and applications. I was getting messages from different companies, applications, Airtel itself, And now I'm not getting any.
Please help me.
My number is +91-[protected]

Ankit
Namaste Harpreet,

This is with reference to your post dated 03 December 2013. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
abhirichrc's reply, Mar 16, 2022
Dear Saurav, I am facing the same issue. Could you assist please?
Hi Rakesh & Saurav,

The aforesaid issue has still not been resolved. I was asked to go to airtel office and get the SIM card replaced, to which I was told that the card is working find and there isn't any problem. I am now out of India and have been using my cell on roaming, and its becoming very difficult to operate in the absence of getting SMS'es on my phone - I have tried to send SMS to me through Indian numbers as well as numbers from South Africa, but I haven't received any till date. Please can this be resolved at the earliest?

I am not receiving any SMS from any network except Airtel most of the times, and my number is [protected]
please resolve immediately.

Rgds,
Dhananjay Kadam

I am not receiving any SMS from my airtel sim card, and my number is [protected]
please resolve immediately. i am staying in kolkata at present.

I am not receiving any SMS from my airtel sim card, and my number is [protected]
please resolve immediately. i am staying in kolkata at present.

I am not recieving any messages except the airtel can u also tell me the solution ?? my no is : [protected]
need some help out here
I am not receiving any message from 29/3/2016 in my mobile. My airtel number is [protected]
I am not any messages from 30/3/2016 In my mobile.my airtel number is [protected].
Dear Sir, I am not receiving any SMS or talk to anybody from my Airtel mobile SIM. My mobile number is [protected] since last two days. Why ? Please help. My SIM is Chennai based but I am now in Bangalore - P . Nagarajan

even i am not getting any SMS's from last 2 days. My number is Karnataka Prepaid Airtel SIM and now i am out of india. how to resolve this issue?

Please help me out. My number is [protected].

Kiran

I received my new SIM of the same number on April 4 from Perambur Airtel office, but i am not receiving any message or could send SMS. My mobile number is [protected]. Please do the needful.

Khaja

I received my new SIM of the same number on April 2nd Airtel office, but i am not receiving any message or could send SMS. My mobile number is [protected]. Please do the needful.
Karan Chaurasia
I am not receiving messages in my Airtel number [protected] in Bangalore circle. Kindly look into it.
I am not getting any SMS in my Airtel Number ( Orissa) . I am in USA and i was getting SMS till last week problem started from 8th May 2016.i am getting incoming call but SMS not getting . some times i get SMS " [Receiving Text]ve a good day! " . pls. help

I am not getting any SMS to my number. My number is Karnataka Prepaid Airtel SIM and now i am out of india. how to resolve this issue?

Please help me out. My number is [protected].

Sunil

I am not getting any SMS since last two months. My number is [protected] (Airtel, West Bengal). I have contacted to airtel customer care but they are telling all is fine and the problem is still not resolved. Please solve the problem as soon as possible.

Pallab Koley

I have the same issue, I'm not recieving SMS on my SIM from about a month. Could you please enquire?

Kshitij
I am not receiving messages in my Airtel number [protected] from almost one year in up east circle. Kindly look into it.
I am not receiving sms on my airtel number [protected] (delhi). Grateful if looked into.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information