Airtel — Refund for airtel broadband xstream fibre

Address:78/8 mohit nagar, dehradun

This is to bring into your notice that i have applied for airtel fibernet connection on 22th july, 2020 in dehradun, uttrakhand. I was promised by your sales man rakesh semwal that he will install it in 2 days for 1000rs, then he started demanding 2500 rs and said if i am not willing to pay 2500 than i should go for refund, i applied for refund on 25th july and today is 9th august, rakesh is the worst sales man ever, he doesn’t pic up my calls, i want you to take serious actions against him.
It's been almost 20 days still i haven't receive my refund amount and they are again asking me to wait for another 8 days.

Is this the way, customer should be treated? Firstly, you are not providing us with the fibernet service at the price you promised and secondly when we try to opt-out and ask for refund they ask us to for more 20 days to wait.

Kindly look into the matter as i want my money back asap. Please refer to the attachment for your reference.
Was this information helpful?
No (7)
Yes (55)
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 09, 2020
Updated by Saloni Luniyal
+[protected] This is the number of your sales man rakesh, he is ill manner and don’t know to to deal with a customer.
I want serious charges against him, else i am going to consumer court for mental harassment.
Complaint comments 

Comments

I had requested for airtel xstream broadband connection on 17th may 2021 and made the payment online on airtel website.
I did not get any update until 21st may 2021and on 21st may, i got a SMS from sirtel saying that the broadband connection cannot be done in my area.
but i have already made the payment and there is no refund yet.
Pls look into this.
Charmi Meswani's reply, Aug 3, 2021
I am facing the same issue, did you get the refund yet?
Hari anna's reply, Jun 30, 2022
Same problem I'm also fasseing my money not refund 1 month over
airtel jesi company ka broadband purchase krna sbse bdi glti hai.
company juth bol sale krti hai.
and company employees hi itne bekar hai ki pucho mt.

employees ko to bolne ki sense bhi nhi hai.
or na hi company refund dene ko sochti hai.

i think company ko ab road pr aane ka time aa juka hai jb tk airtel company local company ko installation ke degi tb to company road pr hi rahegi.
I had applied for new Airtel Xstream Fiber Connerction on 30 january 2022. And their sales man also visited our place and insist us for the plan of 6 months which is of around 3.5k and he promissed us that our connection will be installed within Few hours by their engineer.. on their promissed we paid for this plan (3500) and then the sales man depart. After few hours the Engineer came into our place and tell us after visiting that .. it's not possible to install the broadband in your home bcz of our new policy we can't cross connection wire over Road.. we said it's Ok .. but what about the money that we paid you??.. and you know what they were saying your money will be refunded to your account within 10 to 12 days... Really??? Is this is your marketing strategy or Scam . We requested them to return our money on the same day.. bcz we have to apply for Jio fiber as airtel is not available.but till the date i have not recieved Any refund in my account.. Worst Company AIRTEL
I had requested for airtel xstream broadband connection on 24th feb and made the payment online on airtel website.
I did not get any update until 1march 2022and i got a SMS from sirtel saying that the broadband connection cannot be done in my area.
but i have already made the payment and there is no refund yet.
Pls look into this.
I have read so many comments here, where are they facing the same challenge. I opted for fibrenet services from Airtel on 5th April'2022. Two days after that I was told that the connection could not be done in my area. I asked for a refund and they kept on delaying my rdquest by saying that we will fix it for you. It has been 8 days since then, today I checked my ticket status, it said closed and cancelled. There is no refund. I paid 1768 and the the sales person Pruthvi has blocked me on calls and whatsapp both the platforms. Desperately trying to reach airtel, but there is noway to connect with them on call . Wrote emails, I have not received any response yet.
Gurpreet Sengh's reply, May 13, 2022
hey bro, did your problem got resolved ? I am facing the same issue .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Airtel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    54536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21961
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information