Akosha.com — godrej 7 kg. washing machine-ref. invoice ka-sblc[protected] dated 11.12.2018

 
6 Reviews
 S.KAILASNATH on Jan 12, 2019
I am reproducing an extract of email sent to godrej customercare, vice president godrej consumer appliances etc., with not even an acknowlegement till now. I shall be grateful if i get a suitable repalcement of washinh machine at the earliest.
Thanks, s. Kailasnath
"fwd: loud noise during drying and spinning godrej 7 kg. Washing machine-ref. Invoice ka-sblc[protected] dated 11.12.2018
Add star kailasnath s wed, jan 9, 2019 at 9:35 pm
To: smartcare@godrej.com
Reply | reply to all | forward | print | delete | show original
Kind attention of manager.

At the outset i would like to introduce myself as s. Kailasnath, a
Senior citizen of 76 years of age living with my wife (Only two of us)
In a rented house.

I bought godrej 7 kg. Washing machine-eon allure from amazon vide
Their invoice no. Ka-sblc[protected] dated 11.02.2018 and the same was
Installed on 24.12.2018 by mr. Gurudatt ballal - your mangalore
Serviceman.

The machine stared to make loud sound during drying/spinning and i
Called the serviceman and he did make some adjustments to
Stabilize/steady the washing machine. I had taken all precaution to
Spread the cloth evenly.
However the machine continued to make sound. I had to stop operating
The machine in the middle.

I therefore called the mechanic who used to service my earlier
Whirlpool washing machine for 14 long years. After detailed inspection
/ adjustments to stabilize/steady the machine he also found that the
Loud sound continued to occur. He suggested that there is an inherent
Fault/defect in the machine and suggested that i should return the
Machine and get a suitable replacement.

In this connection, i would to like mention that the whrilpool washing
Machine gave us 14 long years satisfactory service only with some rare
And minor problems.

I bought the godrej washing machine only to support our indigenous industry.

I request you to kindly get me a replacement at the earliest since we
Are in the habit of washing clothes on a daily basis.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
S. Kailasnath"
Updated by S.KAILASNATH, Jan 23, 2019
Grievance not yet resolved
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Kailasnath,

I would really like to help you with your concern. Kindly share the complaint number & your mobile number via DM, so that I can quickly assist you. You can get the complaint no. by calling us on our toll-free no. [protected]. You may also log a request here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Regards,
Lisa
Dear Kailasnath,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly provide the same so that I can have my team get in touch with you to resolve your issue.

Regards,
Lisa
S.KAILASNATH's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 23, 2019
I had sent several Emails to smartcare, info@godrej, vicepresident@gorej etc., for which I did not get an acknowledgement even. I had sent a letter through Professional courier to Mr.Kamal Nandi which was returned to me today, the 22.01.2019, stating that the person is not stationed here. No complaint number is allotted to me.

I request an immediate response. I find it a bit difficult to communicate over customercare number. I am comfortable with communication through Emails.

"Loud noise during drying and spinning Godrej 7 kg. washing machine-ref.invoice KA-SBLC-1004-1819 DATED 11.12.2018
Add star kailasnath s<kailasnath1943@gmail.com> Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 9:47 PM
To: vicepresident@godrej.com
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
For the kind attention of Kamal Nandi.
Dear Sir,
I am reproducing extract of the Email sent to
smartcare@godrej.com+info@godrej.com+vicepresident@godrej.com etc.,
for which I have not got an acknowledgement even till now. I request
you to kindly get an early action taken and get me a suitable
replacement.
Thanks,
S.Kailasnath

"Fwd: Loud noise during drying and spinning Godrej 7 kg. washing
machine-ref.invoice KA-SBLC-1004-1819 DATED 11.12.2018
Add star kailasnath s<kailasnath1943@gmail.com> Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 9:35 PM
To: smartcare@godrej.com
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
Kind attention of Manager.

At the outset I would like to introduce myself as S.Kailasnath, a
senior citizen of 76 years of age living with my wife (only two of us)
in a rented house.

I bought Godrej 7 kg. washing machine-Eon Allure from Amazon vide
their Invoice No.KA-SBLC-1004-1819 DATED 11.02.2018 and the same was
installed on 24.12.2018 by Mr.Gurudatt Ballal- your Mangalore
serviceman.

The machine stared to make loud sound during drying/spinning and I
called the serviceman and he did make some adjustments to
stabilize/steady the washing machine. I had taken all precaution to
spread the cloth evenly.
However the machine continued to make sound. I had to stop operating
the machine in the middle.

I therefore called the mechanic who used to service my earlier
Whirlpool washing machine for 14 long years. After detailed inspection
/ adjustments to stabilize/steady the machine he also found that the
loud sound continued to occur. He suggested that there is an inherent
fault/defect in the machine and suggested that I should return the
machine and get a suitable replacement.

In this connection, I would to like mention that the Whrilpool washing
machine gave us 14 long years satisfactory service only with some rare
and minor problems.

I bought the Godrej washing machine only to support our indigenous industry.

I request you to kindly get me a replacement at the earliest since we
are in the habit of washing clothes on a daily basis.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
S.Kailasnath"
Dear Kailasnath,

I understand your disappointment. Request you to register the complaint no. by calling us on our toll-free no.[protected]. You may also log a request here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi.

Please share the complaint number and your registered contact number so that my team can connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Regards,
Lisa
Dear Kailasnath,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly provide the same so that I can have my team get in touch with you to resolve your issue.

Regards,
Lisa
Dear Kailasnath,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from my end. Do connect in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Lisa

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Akosha.com - godrej 7 kg. washing machine-ref. invoice ka-sblc-1004-1819 dated 11.12.2018

    Contact Information

    Company:Akosha.com
    Add Company Information