Alagappa University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2023
Complaints 127

File a complaint to Alagappa University

Having problems with Alagappa University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Alagappa University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Alagappa University reviews & complaints page 2

ram kumar.g007
from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
May 28, 2022

I'm purshing UG on DDE, Books for DDE students are not provided for the last 3 semester.now they released time table for examination and ask us to pay exam fees.I dont know how can we prepare exams without books Since most of DDE students are working people we dont have time to search and track materials, Though we paid fees which includes books they intentionally fails to provide books, to make some profit ., Now conducting exams without proper guidence and study materials to reap some money on revaluation and arrears exam fee. Alagappa University Sucking our blood for profit..

Gowtham_JK
    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
    May 24, 2022

Address: Karaikudi

Hi, I'm Gowtham. I have finished my B.sc (cs) last year and I have received my overall marksheet but haven't received by degree certificate. When enquired with the university they are saying they haven't issued degree certificate from 2019 and they don't know when they will issue. They are not able to provide a proper answer. So kindly do the needful. Thank you.

Dhanush Shankar
      Mar 2, 2022

I'm priyadharshini doing psychology (b.sc) in alagappa( in Medavakkam chennai centre) My incharge contact no- [protected] ( perumal)

I completed my first semester in 1st year, for the second sem he have to call me and inform the exam dates and fee details (like when to pay, within date, ...)
      I didn't receive any call from him, but he's saying that I couldn't reach you.. so that i couldn't complete my 2nd sem in 1st year..
      And for 2nd yr fee he is telling me[protected] but my frnd is studying same thing in thiruvanmiyur branch bt she paid only 2600( course fee) i don't know the exact amount of my fee..I want to change the centre with proper incharge to intimate exam dates and fee amount as it is.. everyone is working hard to survive and earn money its not that much easy to cheat others.. pls tell me the original fee and when will I complete my 2nd semester ???

Priyadharshini

purushotham sabarish
        Feb 16, 2022

Good evening sir my self purushotham sabarish[protected] from issm business school today I attended my 1st 31032 Strategic Management exam of 3rd semester mba and I just now realized that I wrongly saved the pdf as the single file while saving it in pdf conversation so only my first page is uploded in the website morning so please reupload my entire exam paper sir.thank you.I am attaching my exam paper pdf also

Ansari_affan
          Feb 8, 2022

I have completed my bachelors of studies ( hospitality and tourism management) full time regular course in AK Hafizka institute mumbai, affiliated to Alagappa university. I have put several emails to confirm the recognition and acknowledgment of its full time course. No reply from university. Not even sure if it will recognized as full time or distance education.

Maheshwari r
            from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 6, 2022

I'm had applied for bca course on the month of december still I didn't received my book my exams are coming soon I didn't get prepared for that because of I didn't received my books from my centre they are saying university is not sending the books my institutions name is nathan it's located in ambai tirunelveli

VinaiyaK
              Jan 28, 2022

Address: Chennai

I've been trying to get in touch with any staff over the landline number specified on the official website, None of the staff has the info regarding the Procedure to Appy transcript. I'm in a dire position to get the transcript from the university. Initially, I called them[protected]/ 175/144/122 one after one gave me a different number to reach out to. It's frustrating to know that such a big university doesn't have an official procedure broadcasted on the website, they force us to contact the third party in order to apply Transcript.
              Please help the past student to know the actual process and get their needed documents without struggling and flinging them like a ball.
              I am struggling to get genuineness certificate for HRD from 2 weeks. The potal is not working and there is no clarity when it will be fixed. Have written emails to almost all relevant offices in university. Have made hundreds of STD calls but either they don’t pick up or if they do they will give another extension and ask to call them. I have also requested for a bonafied letter which says it was a full time regular course and no response on that either.

Aqsa sulthana
                Jan 11, 2022

Address: Guindy industrial estate, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir / mam
                I am Ayesha siddiqua, I am persuing BSC Aviation 2nd year in Fighter Wings Aviation college, at Guindy Chennai. As we are still persuing our 2nd year 3rd semester our chairman is forcing us to pay 4th semester fees, yet we didn't completed our 3rd sem exams but he is asking us to pay the 4th semester fees and then only he will be allowing us to write 3rd semester exam. In this college we are mostly facing fees issues where the government of India declared that non of the students should get torched by paying fees. We are not able to get any educational LOAN for this college, We don't have any fecilities in this fighter wings aviation college. They are only giving us the fees pressure thus the government has told to not to conduct college on this lockdown still we are forced to come to college. They have kept university practical examination (offline) in this lockdown and forced us to come to college in ununiform. In the last day o[censored]niversity practical of 3rd semester on ( Jan 11 /2022 ) they didn't allow the students to write the exam because of due fees of 4th semester. What kind of logic is this I am not understanding, our 3rd semester is still running exams haven't completed yet but the chairman is forcing to pay 4th semester and those who didn't pay the fees of 4th semester are not allowed to write 3rd semester examination, what kind of ### is going on this college, we have paid our 3rd semester full fees and also the exam fees 5500/- then why the hell chairman is not allowing us to write the exam.

I am requesting to Alagappa university kindly take strict action on this fighter wings aviation college which is located in Guindy, Chennai. Please it's a request from all the students who are pursuing here and fighting with our careers. Kindly take strict action on this college

Ankita Khemani
                  Dec 4, 2021

Address: Karaikudi, tamilnadu

I have completed my graduation in BCA in 2017 and need migration certificate for my post graduation I'm in need of it on urgent basis
                  I have mailed the details at
                  [protected]@alagappauniversity .ac.in
                  Expecting a quick response

Sakchi Prasad
                    Oct 28, 2021

I have applied for cancellation but they are not refunding money whenever i am asking the status regarding refund they are saying bear with bear with us 100 days are over but till now no action has been taken. I request not to take admission in this university if you are far from this place.

Arunmozhi Ramar
                      Sep 21, 2021

Dear Team
                      My daughter studied in your University and stayed in hostel. That food they provided is not good in taste and hygiene and many of the students are suffered by fever and cold. Students are hesitate to escalate this issue to your management. Kindly give more priority to this issue and resolve ASAP.

IshitaDC
                        Sep 13, 2021

Hi, I'm an alumni from 2008 of a distance education program, recently i had to apply for my transcript certificate. I kept calling for a month no proper answers then finally i sent an email about the charges. I confirmed the charges with the staff and told them specifically that i needed it to be sent abroad. Still they gave me wrong information. After i sent my courier i was told again to send aonther dd with another amount.
                        I have been trying to call the university on Friday no answer. Now its Monday 13 sep 2021 no one is picking up the phone. I have been trying whole morning. 1. Why doesn't your staff answer quries? 2. They start speaking only in Tamil if thats your intention then why do you take students for other states? Why can't your staff speak and reply in English? 3. Because of misinformation from your staff member i have to keep spending money and you dont answer when the students call in spite of paying all the charges. Definitely wasting time and money and its a troubling experience. Needs slapped with a lawsuit

AJ Elamparithi
                          Sep 1, 2021

Address: No. 1/159 , MGR street Vadagarai, Redhills, Chennai 600058

I have completed my BCA Final examinations on October 2020 and the certificates were supposed to receive by march. But due to my address change I have not received any of the certificates for my BCA.

Then as per the instruction by the study centre ( Deepika Institute @Ekattutangal, Chennai ) I have submitted a letter to them with new address & a DD ( Demand Draft ) for Rs. 100/- on March 2021.

But the same has been sent to the Alagappa University on June 2021. But during that time the DD got expired and I got an reply letter from the Alagappa University to my new address stating to renew the DD.

I have renewed the DD & sent a courier to the Directorate of Alagappa University along with an Adhar Card xerox for evidence proof.

But till the time, I have not received any of my certificates from Alagappa University and also I tried contacting them & even sent a proper mail to the [protected]@alagappauniversity.ac.in.

My complaint is that the Alagappa University is not having a proper person to handle the queries where if I call to the LL ( Landline Number ) mentioned in the Alagappa University someone is attending and also telling to call another number. Like that they are routing the calls and finally comming to the person that I first spoken and she is telling the certificates were sent to the Examination Team on 6th August 2021 itself. Then she told me to call them again and he is asking me Address change evidence this time.

Why this much blurry process followed in this University where they are not even send me the certificates for last 6 Months and due to this I missed the opportunity to apply PG ( MBA ) for 2 times.

Please help me approving this complaint and help me getting my BCA certificates from the Alagappa University.

Personal Details.

Name : AJ Elamaprithi
                          DOB : 14 May 1999
                          Address : Chennai, Redhills.
                          Reg No : 18C1270050
                          Course : BCA ( Lateral Entry ) Distance Education
                          Study Centre : Deepika Institute, Ekattutangal Chennai.

For evidence, I have attached my mail proof & my courier bill.

--
                          AJ Elamparithi.

Vinay VA
                            Aug 24, 2021

Please mail me my college ID card.
                            vinay.me.[protected]@gmail.com
                            I need it as reference for B.Ed. admission in IGNOU.
                            Anisha, BA ENGLISH, 2013-15
                            REG NO[protected]

Manju Murthy
                              Aug 10, 2021

Address: No 1/118 vinayakar kovil street polivakkam thirivallur 602002

Myself Manju im.from thiruvallur studing BA english literature in alagappa university dde im completed my exam in last year but still i did not receive my mark sheet

Sathees Kumar S
                                Jul 18, 2021

I'm Sathees Kumar S (Reg No:[protected] currently studying MBA (Project Management) through Alagappa University Distance Education. I have paid 3rd Semester exam fees through Alagappa Study Center (Code: 2058) on 15th April 2021 (attached receipt). On Thursday night, Hall Ticket was released in Alagappa University Website and I'm not able to login for downloading the hall ticket. On Friday, I have reported to Alagappa Study Center (Code: 2058) and also contacted Alagappa University Karaikudi. Alagappa University Karaikudi replied that I haven't paid exam fees, hence I'm not able to attend the exam but I have already paid the fees. Alagappa Study Center (Code: 2058) justified that they have missed my name during online payment of exam fees and it was mistake from them.
                                Currently I'm not able to attend the exam due to mistake from Alagappa Study Center. Kindly request you to help me in solving this issue and allow me attend the semester exam in this present semester.

Alagappa Study Center Code: 2058
                                Alagappa Study Center Name: Career Advancement Academy, Aruppukottai
                                My Examination Starting Date: 10-Aug-21.

Sathees Kumar S

Shiny Rajasekar
                                  from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 3, 2021

Address: No 79 new kurinji residency East Anna nagar ring road Madurai

I have sent DD for issuing my TC & marksheet for Bcom CA 2017 batch and I have received mail from your end that my lab marks not received from learning center I have reached them for my lab marks they informed me that they couldn't open portal to update my marks and they said that only University can update my lab marks and I have shared their voice texts to CEO & DDE of ALU thru mail . please update my lab marks and issue my TC and marksheet, getting delayed for admitting PG

Id no.[protected]
                                  Name Jone shayini evangelin

Thanks in Advance

Shiny Rajasekar
                                    from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 3, 2021

Address: No 79 kurinji residency ,East Anna nagar , ring road , Madurai - 625020

I have sent DD for issuing my TC & marksheet for Bcom CA 2017 batch and I have received mail from your end that my lab marks not received from learning center I have reached them for my lab marks they informed me that they couldn't open portal to update my marks and they said that only University can update my lab marks and I have shared their voice texts to CEO & DDE of ALU thru mail . please update my lab marks and issue my TC and marksheet, getting delayed for admitting PG Thanks in Advance

Packeer
                                      Jun 29, 2021

No response and disrespectful

Please find the attached documents of email and there is no response for email and very Dis respectful answer kumbakonam azhagppa university gentleman..!
                                      Regards,...
                                      தளுதனூரான்
                                      Jun 21, 2021

Address: Karumozhi. Ramanadhapuram (Dt)thiruvadanai (Tt)

My sister c.mageshwari. studied at ananda College devakottai. His phone not work so i sent his paper..vut wrong send. His last exam paper total of numper 18 but i sent 1 paper... please help his...requested ...yours faithfully...thanking you sir
                                      Is your got passed in this exam do they gave any solution for this problem