AskMe.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2017
Complaints 84

File a complaint to AskMe.com

Having problems with AskMe.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AskMe.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

AskMe.com reviews & complaints page 5

Dhruv Singh
May 14, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I would like to notify you that on 20 April 2015" while ordering a product "Sony 10000 mah Power Bank" from your site online transaction got failed unfortunately
while the deduction was made from my Bank Account. I had raised a complaint for this on the same day by calling on the your CC No[protected] and registered my complaint
with the complaint No- Qrc370481 and even mailed you guys on the same day regarding the same thing .

But since the time its has been more then 25 days since complaining . My issue is not yet resolved nor even a satisfactory mail or a reply i had got from you side while making calls .
Its been the worst service that i had seen yet for online purchase where the company not concerned regarding the customer.

I will request you again to look forward to this and do refund the amount. I am pissed off keeping you guys notifying regarding my issue each time .

Below are the details of my Order -

Order ID: AB2353194
Transaction ID: 415164
Complaint No- Qrc370481
AskMe.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KCVT KAMRUP COLLEGE OF VOCATIONAL TRAINING Kcvt
    Apr 8, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

This is regarding our education institute webpage listing in askme.
    This is to inform you that even after repeated complaints your website failed to provide us any service. -our institutes name ( kamrup college of vocational training, guwahati, assam) has still not appeared in the vocational institute listing as per our request and as what was promised to us by your team. -the location of our institute as shown in the map is still abhayapur. Hence as per your refund policy we want refund of the amount paid to you on october 2014 for service. As- 1) account was not activated even after 15 days of making the payment and providing all the required information. Even after it was activated incorrect information is still reflecting in the website. 2). No hits/ clicks received even after 5 months of account activation, as per your mail received on 22nd mar 2015. If a refund is not made immediately we will be bound to take strict action against you as per law. Local guwahati office does not respond.
    Devaroon bhorali

RISHABH GOLD JEWELS
      Jan 6, 2015

I have entered into 2 contract with askme.com executive Mr. Deepak Kumar towards service details APL+ for our 2 companies viz vide service contract form no.[protected] &[protected] along with chq payment receipt no.[protected] &[protected] dated[protected] Later Both the contracts were cancelled by them and assured me to refund the amount paid by me. I have wrote several mails but neither I have received any reply nor any refund from them. They are not even picking up my calls. Now we are planning to take legal action against this company about the way these people are cheating innocent citizen and businessmen. We shall be filing complaint against them in the competent authority such as Police or consumer court.
      Jan 04, 2018
      Updated by RISHABH GOLD JEWELS
      worst, rediculous, hopeless and useless company and no resolution
      very bad service and totaly west of mony askme bazzar .so gyes plz i have request to all plzdo not shop the askeme bazzar.

tusharw
        Apr 6, 2013

PAID SERVICES STOPPED

We have taken ASKME paid services in the month of January 2013 for business leads. The agreement signed was for period of one year. We had paid lumpsum amount of rs. 17000 for the same. The problem are following:

1) They have completely stopped sending leads from 27th March. When we call at their call centre they just take the contact number and inform we will call you back within 24 hours, but no one calls back. Same response from past 8-9 days. They are neither ready to tranfer call to their senior management nor they are replying on emails send, when we call in call centre for complaint they dont provide complaint number also. They are nither ready to refund the amount paid to them nor providing solution for no leads.

2) we had asked them to stop lead services from 20feb-20march 2013, as we were out of station. This was clearly mentioned on the form by the sales staff on the form, but still the service were not stopped in that period.

ASK ME has done breach of contract , please help how to complaint against them.

stopping leads — stopping leads

I paid x amount to just dial for a keyword..
        Totally four five clients paid money to just dial for a particular keyword

sudenly some one paid in lakh .. they immidiatly stopped giving calls to

us completly no calls.. atlest justdial people need to comensate by giving money back or any other keyword .. but you people not doing any thing

taking money form seven people .. taking moeny form one cusomer in huge
        amount/ taking money from seven people

its like a job of a prostuite

ASK ME — PAID SERVICES STOPPED

We have taken ASKME paid services in the month of January 2013 for business leads. The agreement signed was for period of one year. We had paid lumpsum amount of rs. 17000 for the same. The problem are following:

1) They have completely stopped sending leads from 27th March. When we call at their call centre they just take the contact number and inform we will call you back within 24 hours, but no one calls back. Same response from past 8-9 days. They are neither ready to tranfer call to their senior management nor they are replying on emails send, when we call in call centre for complaint they dont provide complaint number also. They are nither ready to refund the amount paid to them nor providing solution for no leads.

2) we had asked them to stop lead services from 20feb-20march 2013, as we were out of station. This was clearly mentioned on the form by the sales staff on the form, but still the service were not stopped in that period.

ASK ME has done breach of contract , please help how to complaint against them.

desidesign
          Mar 26, 2013

dear madam / sir,

Imran here from desidesign,my mobile no is +[protected], and E-mail id is [protected]@desidesign.org, actually i am really very very disappointed after registering my company name with www.askme.com.

I have paid cash to Ms. Sangeeta 12000 on dated[protected], as she promised and to provide us daily 2-3 leads.but sorry to say that since then she never called me back and even not receiving my calls, i had tried to contact her more than 100 times even sent her lots of msg, but not yet any reply came from her side.

Before registering she was regularly calling me, coming my office, shows dreams,asking about business,

I would like to tell customers not to beleieve on www.askme.com, they just do fake promise and this is the standard of his services, because once he get payment from customer side, they doesn't entertain to customer,

Till date means on last three months after lots of calls i have received 2 leads, and i tell you frankly both are not interested for any website services,while sangeeta had promised me to provide us filter leads.and regular leads

They just mis guide customers and before taking advanced they forget everything, even customer care no is not working, either u mail or call,

What i do now, please let me know.reply and confirm me

Imran — fake or not

Hi.. is M'd Imran From Chennai In India and i just want to know samthing.,,, I have received the mail from London Marrite heathrow hotel regarding the job for position of Sup.Hairstylist. and i also recieved the appointment letter for the same so pls tell me about that. i just want to know it's a fake or not. so pls Help me Out (Replay Me) and My Mail id Is ""[protected]@gmail.com""

Imran — not doing work on time

frm last 1 month my money some of 24 is pending they told the u will get till 17 june 2011 3:00 pm then is 4 50 then also and not answer my call call me i[censored] can my number is [protected]
          Same thing happened to me. TV 18 group and www.askme.com are fraud companies cheating local businesses and individuals. They took Rs. 20000 from me and provided zero leads. They refuse to refund the money. Their employees RUBY SAINI and HIBA ANSARI are the criminals I had to deal with. TV 18, Network 18 and www.askme.com send these females all around to cheat honest gullible businessmen and individuals.
          I have entered into 2 contract towards service details APL+ for our 2 companies viz vide service contract form no.[protected] &[protected] along with chq payment receipt no.[protected] &[protected] dated[protected]

Later Both the contracts were cancelled by them and assured me to refund the amount paid by me. I have wrote several mails but neither I have received any reply nor any refund from them. They are not even picking up my calls.

Now we are planning to take legal action against this company about the way these people are cheating innocent citizen and businessmen. We shall be filing complaint against them in the competent authority such as Police or consumer court.
          dear madam / sir,

PRAKASH here from SHIKARA TATTOO STUDIO, my mobile no is +91 [protected] and E-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com actually i am really very very disappointed after registering my company name with www.askme.com.

I have Ragisterd and paid to Mr. SHAKTI POLI 7303/- on dated[protected], as he promised and to provide us daily 2-3 leads.but sorry to say that since then he never called me back and even not receiving my calls, i had tried to contact her more than 100 times even sent lots of msg, but not yet any reply came from hes side.

Before registering he was regularly calling me, coming my office, shows dreams, asking about business,

I would like to tell customers not to beleieve on www.askme.com, they just do fake promise and this is the standard of his services, because once he get payment from customer side, they doesn't entertain to customer,

They just mis guide customers and before taking advanced they forget everything, even customer care no is not working, either u mail or call,

What i do now, please let me know.reply and confirm me

Kajalkumar Ray
            Jun 15, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Myself Kajalkumar Ray,We wanted to take a flat on rent at Mira road henceforth we contacted Askme.com.They provided my numbers to their vendors/Agent.

They called me and we agreed on one of flats and paid the token amount of 1100.(Paid the money on 1st June 2012) as agreed to take the possession on 03rd of June.He told us that on 03rd June only he will make the document and he will allot the flat on rent.As getting confirmation from him we told our landlord(where we used to stay) that we will vacate our flat on 03rd June 2012.We met the secretary of the Society(New flat) and agent spoke to Landlord's wife in front of me and she was ok with it. Suddenly after 10 minutes he told us that the owner don't want to give the flat to Bachelors.

As per our promise we had to vacate the flat where we used to live so we did on 03rd and stayed in a hotel for 5 days which charged us 5000.

Now he returned only half of the amount and stated that 550 is my service charge,Can you please help us to get those 550 amount and inconvenience we suffered.

After sending 3 mails to askme.com and wrote the very same comment on FaceBook and they asked for the details and the same was provided also but they are not helping.As we told him that we will complain to Askme.com, agent told us that he is paying 5000 per month to askme.com to provide the client details henceforth no action will be taken against him.

Would request you to kindly need your immediate intervene to get the money back.

Kajalkumar Ray