[Resolved] Axis Bank — fastag not received

 
3 Reviews
India
 shreekanth karnad on Dec 12, 2019
I had applied for fast tag on november 28th, fast tag has been activated online but i have not yet received physical tag. A notification which i received said within 7 working days it will be dispatched ; it has been 2 weeks already since i received notification and there appears to be no sign of tag dispatch. Kindly look into the issue. Following are the fast tag details

Account type wallet id etc customer id
Retail [protected] [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 16, 2019
The bank customer service team has resolved the issue. Even though it was not as per the timeline which bank had mentioned. I request bank to keep the customer informed regarding the specific timeline which would take to fulfill the service requested.

Complaint Status


[Dec 12, 2019] Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019
Hi, we request you to share your registered contact number for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Updated by shreekanth karnad, Dec 12, 2019
my registered mobile no is as follows :
+91 [protected]
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019
Hi, you can track your application status on the Bluedart website by simply entering your vehicle number (VRN) as the reference number. The tags will be delivered at your dispatch address. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Updated by shreekanth karnad, Dec 12, 2019
Hi, that is the exact information which i needed ; when will it be dispatched?! I tried tracking the shipment in bluedart using vehicle no, which said no shipment of that number exist. Kindly clarify
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019
Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the processing of your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2019
Hi, thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in processing your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Updated by shreekanth karnad, Dec 16, 2019
Today i have received the tag. Thank for your timely and prompt response.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

my registered mobile is as follows :
+91 [protected]
I had applied for fast tag on December 5th, fast tag has been activated online but i have not yet received physical tag. A notification which i received said within 7 working days it will be dispatched ; it has been more than 7 days already since i received notification . Kindly look into the issue. Following are the fast tag details

Wallet id [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    8945
    Pending
    479
    Resolved
    3501
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - fastag not received