[Resolved] Bajaj Allianz — travel insurance refund failed

 
4 Reviews
India
 Manoj Parthasarathy on Jun 13, 2019
Last year on 22-Apr-2018, I have taken a Travel Insurance for a year in BAGIC, My Policy number is OG[protected]-00004448. Since I did not travel last year, I requested Bajaj Allianz to cancel the policy on February which they canceled on 28-Feb-2019 and generated a refund ticket which has not yet been credited to my account. I have contacted them several times in April and May saying that I did not receive a refund but they don't care. I have sent a mail to BillDesk which is their payment gateway explaining the situation and after some days they replied me that the refund transaction has failed since the transaction date of the original transaction is more than 180 days and they reverted the money to Bajaj Allianz and requested to contact them. I contacted Bajaj Allianz and still, their reply is the same.

Requesting to take this complaint seriously, I don't know how to complain to RBI, please help

travel insurance refund failed
travel insurance refund failed
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 18, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jun 14, 2019] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
Hi Manoj,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your contact number via email to [protected]@bajajallianz.co.in so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1448, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have renewed my Car insurance policy ( OG[protected]-[protected] by paying the amount of Rs. 5890/- on 10/05/2019 and Rs. 1830/- on 15.05.2019 . But till date i have not received the Copy of renewed policy.
Regards,
Chandra Kant kumar
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Chandra kant,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your contact number via email to [email protected] so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1450, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Pl note that my car no. WB26T5296 registered in 2015. insurance policy has been sent for renewal which expires on 3rd June 2019. Policy was sent for renewal through Sanei Motors Pvt Ltd, Lake Town Kolkata.Chq has been encashed and new policy is yet to get by 6th of June 2019, 12.17 Pm.

I seek redress.
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
Verified Support

Hi Ashok,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your contact number and Reference number via email to [email protected] so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1451, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Sir I take my motor cycle renewal premium amount of Rs1486 for the transaction references No. 26387881 date 5-6-19
My renewal recipt not shown in my email so far .Please send my email as soft copy and hard copy on my address
From Sandeep kumar saxena UP21 L-7320
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2019
Verified Support

Hi sandeep,

We've made a note of your concern. Please share your contact number via email to [email protected] so that we can get in touch with you.

We have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1452, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Also, please mention this number in the subject line of the email while sending in your details. Thank you.

Caringly Yours,

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    1650
    Pending
    496
    Resolved
    768
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - travel insurance refund failed