Bharathiar University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 31, 2024
Complaints 178

File a complaint to Bharathiar University

Having problems with Bharathiar University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharathiar University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharathiar University reviews & complaints page 3

varshiniravichandran
May 7, 2022

I'm varshini the student of 1st bsc.mathematics at government arts college Ooty, the Nilgiris. It's affiliated to bharathiar University. I have completed my 1st semester exam in online. I got my result before 2 days. During my examination i have uploaded my papers carefully and i received that "answers uploaded successfully", but in my result there is AAA in my calculus exam. The reason for that is no answers uploaded - told by the University. Please kindly check my exam papers well and give me the result.
Register number : 2122A0541
Bharathiar University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Exam registered and fees paid. Rs. 17000 has been deducted from account. But after payment application page shown error. And then it is showing the same page again to apply again. i called many time to university But they didn't responding for past 24 hrs...

Janani sudharsan
    May 6, 2022

I applied for MSC IT in bharathiyar university of distance education through a institution and they gave me the ENROLLMENT number, as they didn't take proper care i changed my institution and continued with the same ENROLLMENT number . Here in new institution after paying my fees and giving 2 semester exams, i didnt get my 1st semester marksheet . But most of people who wrote in my batch got the certificate.

If i call my institute and ask, they are telling that mistake is not from their end they paid the fees . But when i reached bharathiyar university and ask, they are telling that mistake is in my institute. I started this course and paid my fees with lot of financial trouble. Please kindly help me with this problem. I am a single parent children. I have lot of dependency, i have to take care of my mom, my sisters is doing schooling i have to take care of them financially too . Iam in lot of financial trouble sometimes i wanted to hang myself. Please help me to get my certificate as soon as possible
    Bharathiar University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijith Bovikkanam
      Apr 19, 2022

Address: Tamil Nadu, Coimbatore

To whom it may concern

My name is vijith. I completed my distance degree at Bharathiar University in 2019. Until now University has not held a convocation ceremony (it may be the 37th convocation) It's been more than two and half years since I graduated.

when I go for an interview they often ask me for a certificate. I lost many job offers because I don't have the main certificate. could you please do anything against the university still holding the convocation ceremony?

I also humbly request that to be made to hold the convocation ceremony as soon as possible.

Eleza@12345
        Mar 21, 2022

Address: Coimbatore

Sir/ Madam,

I have applied for the Distance MBA sem1 exam and while trying to do online fee payment, it ended up showing an error. But the amount got debited from my bank account. Since the transaction was showing failed status and I was not able to get the exam details/ print out, I have again applied and paid the exam fee online from my second bank account.

I had contacted the bank to reverse the amount for the first payment, but the bank confirmed that it had been credited to the University account and asked me to contact the university for Refund. I have added transaction details below. Can you please help/ redirect to the appropriate contact to get the amount back to me?

Note: I have already tried contacting over various telephone support numbers but it was redirecting to multiple numbers and finally reaching to 189/190/191- these numbers are not reachable or always busy. So reaching out to you as a last option. Please help. It is already 4 months since now I am waiting for my money.
        Failed transaction details are below:

Transaction ID: UPI/DR/[protected]/TECHPR
        OCE/ICIC/**[protected]@ICICI/BHART
        HIA//ICI[protected]C8E4236AC1
        BAB47A01E82CB/25/11/2021
        15:22:53
        Amount: Rs: 5, 600
        Date: 29/11/2021
        Bank: Canara Bank
        Successful transaction details
        Transaction ID:UPI/DR/[protected]/TECHPR
        OCE/ICIC/**[protected]@ICICI/BHART
        HIA//ICI98F43DEDCC3D41A681
        1774C5A8A9E1DB/26/11/2021
        02:34:05
        Bank: Canara Bank
        did you get refund ? and what about your second payment ?
        I too encountered the same problem but no response from the university side.we should together move this issue and get the refund
        asvc's reply, Oct 20, 2022
        Same here..following up with them since 8 months..no proper response.

Uma25
          Mar 15, 2022

I am doing BCA in distance from Bharathiar University.I am a direct second year student (Joined after Diploma).Recently 2nd year semester exams were held on Dec 2021 and Jan 2022. During exam fees payment, 1st year papers were automatically marked tried unmarking it but it didn't work.So, mailed a complaint immediately after payment for refund attaching the screenshot in Bharathiar University.But, I didn't get any reply.Tried calling them several times but no answer.Only once they attended the call and even before completing my query they said refund not possible.I was about to ask whether I should 1st year papers too because I didn't get any book for that.Now, as the results are released my marksheet is included with 1st year papers also.I need to remove those papers from my marksheet as I m a direct second year student.There is no response in mails and calls.Dont know whom to approach regarding this issue.
          Kindly look into it and do the needful.

vipinkkkk
            Mar 15, 2022

Address: Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

Myself Soumya K and I registered for distance education MSc Botany Bharathiar University through ACE college and my Registration number is : 20MBY1051 . Today - 03/15 - 1st year results were out and I was shocked to see that they failed me in both practical exams even though I am very confident that my both exams went well. On asking the invigilator cum professor - Shivalingam, he stated that I had attendance shortage, however earlier before exams they only stated that any distance student needs at least 50% attendance to attend exams which I already had. Still he sated that is not enough and asked to contact HOD - Vasanth. Just Before the practical exam, I contracted Covid-19 due to which I could not attend model practical's, my husband did took permission from both HOD and professor/invigilator and they agreed to allow me to attend exams and submit record on exam day provided if I submit RTPCR test result and Medical certificate which I did submit on the exam day. Even after all these health issues, I attended the exam and got my records books signed but they did not give the record back stating its lost and even I got the final result/output in practical's which they approved. After all this when the results came I passed in all theory exams except for practical's which was very shocking and the reason they stated that I had less attendance, if I had less attendance why they allowed me to attend exams and for distance PG we were clearly informed that 50% attendance is enough. I would like to see my answer paper for the practical's to prove that I am telling the truth. I strongly believe they are intentionally failing students in practical's due to personal politics just because I could not attend the model practical's and submit record before exams although I had strong proof and valid documents to state I was not well due to Covid-19. Even if they had any concerns why they allowed me to attend exams and cleared my record. In this pandemic time, I had to travel from Bangalore to write exams straight away after recovering from Covid and still they are harrowing students like this for which an action needed to be taken against the people who are responsible. I have attached the online mark list and RTPCR report for reference.

Nivarthi
              Mar 14, 2022

I've paid semester fee rs. 2200 through online on March 10, 2022. The amount was debited from my account but the university didn't received it. Please refund the amount as soon as possible.
              Bharathiar University is not using secured portal for their exam fee payment.
              Amount 6100 debited from my account. But I didn't get the fee payment receipt from them.

Complaint number 1: Please, recommend Bharathiar University to use the secured website at least for the fee payment

Complaint number 2: Please, help me to get back my money.
              https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bharathiar-university-i-have-paid-exam-fee-fro...

Dr. Mathew Abraham
                Mar 10, 2022

I have completed my PHD Viva Voce in the month of February 2020. It has been two years since my completion. I have not yet received my PHD Degree Certificate even after submitting application for the convocation along with DD. Tried to contact many a times in the number provided. However, no prompt response at all. Kindly consider the matter at the earliest and make arrangements for issuing the certificate.

Ath8ra
                  from Kochi, Kerala
                  Mar 7, 2022

Address: Kochi

Hi my name is Asif i had studied from Bharathiar University from kochi Kerala, i had completed my course in 2019 but till now I didnt get my university certificate.many times I had tried to contact them but there is no respond .and also I had mailed them I didn't get any response, i is difficult for me to get job without certificate so pls provide a solution for my problem

muhamed basil
                    Feb 25, 2022

Dear /Sir

Iam finished Bharthaiar university MBA Hospital management Exam Last year and passed All Paper successfuly Till now i did not Received my list my register number 16ABHML2004

Muhamed Basil
                    Email. [protected]@gmail.com

Aiswarya Raj
                      Feb 7, 2022

Address: 144/vattapadam

When the convocation takes place, i completed my bsc under bharthyiar university in June 2020 and I don't get my main degree certificate and consolidated certificate, I have already given the application.
                      Exam registered and fees paid. Rs. 17000 has been deducted from account. But after payment application page shown error. And then it is showing the same page again to apply again. i called many time to university But they didn't responding for past 24 hrs...

Subashkrish
                        Feb 3, 2022

Address: 27 c nedunzelian colony pa Mills South side union office udumalaipettai 642126

I am subash krishnan I am studying in government arts and sciences College udumalaipettai February 2 online exam I am download a question and writing a exam but not uploaded my network is slow I am stay in Kerala soo network problem I am not submit paper soo please help me sir/mam pls

Ajeesh Jayanandhan
                          from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                          Jan 2, 2022

My name is ajeesh jayanandhan. My second year MBA results came a long time ago JANUARY 2021 Examination, but marksheets haven't been received by post .

My register number is : 19NIS0118
                          My enrollment number is : 19CBISN0118

Kindly dispatch marksheet.

Ajeesh jayanandhan

Eniya Dharshini
                            Dec 23, 2021

As i have paid my exam fees for my semester examination during the period of march 2020, it was said that the examination date ll b announced through call, but i haven't received any .

In such situation i have got my marksheet stating that im absent for the examination. I would arise a complaint regarding the above said scenario and i request to do me the needful.

NAME: P. ENIYA DHARSHINI
                            Enrl. No. : 13AUELD2004
                            mob. No. : [protected]

mony goy
                              Dec 12, 2021

I am doing fulltime phd from 2015, and submit thesis on 7/2021, but there has been no progress

Sivaprasad Vc
                                Dec 7, 2021

Sir/ Madam,

I have applied for the Distance MBA sem1 exam and while trying to do online fee payment, it ended up showing an error. But the amount got debited from my bank account. Since the transaction was showing failed status and I was not able to get the exam details/ print out, I have again applied and paid the exam fee online from my second bank account.

I had contacted the bank to reverse the amount for the first payment, but the bank confirmed that it had been credited to the University account and asked me to contact the university for Refund. I have added transaction details below. Can you please help/ redirect to the appropriate contact to get the amount back to me?

Note: I have already tried contacting over various telephone support numbers but it was redirecting to multiple numbers and finally reaching to 189/190/191- these numbers are not reachable or always busy. So reaching out to you as a last option. Please help.
                                Failed transaction details are below:
                                Transaction ID: [protected]IGAMNCWGN5
                                Amount: Rs: 6117
                                Date: 29/11/2021
                                Bank: State bank of India
                                Successful transaction details
                                Transaction ID: [protected]
                                Bank:South indian bank

Kesanam Sp
                                  from Tenali, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Dec 3, 2021

Address: H.No.17-3-33, Manamvari Street, Islampeta, Tenali-522201

Brief comparison: This University conducting Regular students exams in time as per Academic year 2 times that is May & November even in COVID period also with systematically with same procedure of Exam registration process without loosing students academic year.

But distance education operations process is completely neglecting, no minimum care of time and lose of students academic year.

1. Distance education students MBA st. year exams conducted on March 2021 instead of May 2020 results are declared after 4 months. Here students are last 1 year time.

2. Second Year Exams has to conduct on May 2021, But conducting on December 2021 without giving proper Exam Registration time (only 7 days). On line registration only with big technical problems.

My complaint : 1, Online Exams registration time just 7 days given, so many technical problems such as ... system busy, payment failure errors on last moment. and again starting process... minimum 15 days required for application process.

2. No information to student about Exams Notification except web site. ( for PCP class usually university informed by SMS & Email) But for exams notification information not following above methods. So, students are working persons, without proper information system students not aware o[censored]niversity notifications. Already one year they last and due missing delayed exams one more year they has loose again.

3. Even students personal web page provided by university, here notifications to be provided by university. But here also not posted by university (Web page image-2 enclosed). Your Notice board always shows will be updated soon... & Blank. If you provide here, this option remove mammary problems like point-4.

4. Old Exam notifications web page (Martch 2021) not removed by university. Due to this negligence, when students open web site generally old only visible due existing of student systems mammary. For New notification page student has search properly. (image -1 is attached)

5. So, this way online system process is so many problems, specifically exams notifications has to inform to students proper method like PCP classes & has display all notifications in students personal web page also. if this way students will not miss any notifications and loose they time.

6. My final request is, December 2021 online Registration time has Extend 7 more days provide chance without loosing their valuable time. Because Distance Education students are late in their life and they missed their education de to their poverty and family situations. Please take more care in their all schedules with out more delaying these students life due to university negligence or improper maintenance. University has take more care of these students and more informative procedures here. University has to remember your Rank - 13.

K.Siva Prasad
                                  Dec 03, 2021
                                  Updated by Kesanam Sp
                                  Brief comparison: This University conducting Regular students exams in time as per Academic year 2 times that is May & November even in COVID period also with systematically organized same procedure of Exam registration process without loosing students academic year.

But distance education operations process is completely neglecting, no minimum care of time sense and lose of students academic year.

1. Distance education students MBA st. year exams conducted on March 2021 instead of May 2020 results are declared after 4 months. Here students are last 1 year time.

2. Second Year Exams has to conduct on May 2021, But conducting on December 2021 without giving proper Exam Registration time (Announcing date also not available in web site & only closing date mentioned).(Image-3)

My complaint : 1, Online Exams registration time just 7 -10days given and No extension request, But, so many technical problems such as ... Server not responding, hanging system, after payment failure errors on last movement... and again starting process... minimum 15 days required for application registration process after notification.

2. No information to student about Exams Notification except on web site. ( for PCP class usually university informed by SMS & Email). But for exams notification information not following above methods. Students are working persons, without proper information system students not aware o[censored]niversity notifications even regular followup web site. Already one year last in the first year and due to missing delayed exams one more year has to loose again.

3. Students personal web page provided by university, here notifications to be provided by university. But here also not posted by university (Web page image-2 enclosed). Your Notice board always shows WILL BE UPDATED SOON... & NOTIFICATION ARE IS BLANK. If you provide here, this option remove mammary problems like point-4.

4. Old Exam notifications web page (Martch 2021) not removed by university. Due to this negligence, when students open web site generally OLD notification only visible due to existing of student systems mammary old pages. For New notification page student has search properly. (image -1 is attached)

5. So, this way online system process is so many problems, specifically exams notifications has to inform to students proper method like PCP classes & has display all notifications in students personal web page also. If this way follows students will not miss any notifications and loose they time.

6. My final request is, December 2021 online Registration time has Extend 7 more days provide chance without loosing students valuable time(academic year). Because Distance Education students are late in their life and they missed their education due to their poverty and family situations in the student age. Working time, they are self financed and DDE system helps 2nd chance to reach their goals.

So, Please take more care in all DDE schedules with out more delaying these students life due to university negligence or improper maintenance. University has take more care of DDE students and more informative procedures has follow. University has to remember your Rank - 13 means more clear and understanding in students practical procedures & technical matters.

K.Siva Prasad
                                  Dec 03, 2021
                                  Updated by Kesanam Sp
                                  Brief comparison: This University conducting Regular students exams in time as per Academic year 2 times that is May & November even in COVID period also with systematically organized same procedure of Exam registration process without loosing students academic year.

But distance education operations process is completely neglecting, no minimum care of time sense and lose of students academic year.

2. Second Year Exams has to conduct on May 2021, But conducting on December 2021 without giving proper Exam Registration time (Announcing date also not available in web site & only closing date mentioned).

My complaint : 1, Online Exams registration time just 7 -10days given and No extension request, But, so many technical problems such as ... Server not responding, hanging system, after payment failure errors on last movement... and again starting process... minimum 15 days required for application registration process after notification.

2. No information to student about Exams Notification except on web site. ( for PCP class usually university informed by SMS & Email). But for exams notification information not following above methods. Students are working persons, without proper information system students not aware o[censored]niversity notifications even regular followup web site. Already one year last in the first year and due to missing delayed exams one more year has to loose again.

3. Students personal web page provided by university, here notifications to be provided by university. But here also not posted by university (Web page image-2 enclosed). Your Notice board always shows WILL BE UPDATED SOON... & NOTIFICATION ARE IS BLANK. If you provide here, this option remove mammary problems like point-4.

4. Old Exam notifications web page (Martch 2021) not removed by university. Due to this negligence, when students open web site generally OLD notification only visible due to existing of student systems mammary old pages. For New notification page student has search properly. (image -1 is attached)

5. So, this way online system process is so many problems, specifically exams notifications has to inform to students proper method like PCP classes & has display all notifications in students personal web page also. If this way follows students will not miss any notifications and loose they time.

6. My final request is, December 2021 online Registration time has Extend 7 more days provide chance without loosing students valuable time(academic year). Because Distance Education students are late in their life and they missed their education due to their poverty and family situations in the student age. Working time, they are self financed and DDE system helps 2nd chance to reach their goals.

7.Form web site student personal page can not complaint or request, complaint tabs available but will not work.

So, Please take more care in all DDE schedules with out more delaying these students life due to university negligence or improper maintenance. University has take more care of DDE students and more informative procedures has follow. University has to remember your Rank - 13 means more clear & understanding in students practical procedures & technical matters.

K.Siva Prasad

Sujayff
                                    Dec 2, 2021

I am Sujay guria studying in kolkata under Bharathiar university.24-28 Nov date the University server is down next 29 Nov I got payment 3150 rs, but registration is unsuccessful.
                                    kindly help me for registrations

Sujayff
                                      Dec 2, 2021

Address: Coyambattur

Payment successfuly dono bharathiar university account but registration not successful.

vysakh jayamohan
                                        Nov 30, 2021

Address: Madhavimandiram,varanam p.o,puthenangadi,Cherthala,Alappuzha

Hi Sir,

I did a online transaction of Rs 1750 to submit an application for December 2021 SDE examination through the University Website. The link "http://examapplication.b-u.ac.in" for a subject that I got failed on 30th November 2021.The amount got debited from my bank account but the process not completed when I check the site again I can only see the same submit page.So I submit the application again, it got succesful. Requesting you to refund the amount I lost at the first attempt.Transaction details attached.
                                        Any update on this.Still the amount not credited to my account
                                        Hi Sir,

I did a online transaction of Rs 2250 to submit an examination fees through the University Website. The link "http://examapplication.b-u.ac.in" for a subject that I got failed on june 13 2022 .The amount got debited from my bank account but the process not completed when I check the site again I can only see the same submit page.you to refund the amount I lost my cash .Transaction details attached.
                                        Bharathiar University is not using secured portal for their exam fee payment.
                                        Amount 6100 debited from my account. But I didn't get the fee payment receipt from them.

Complaint number 1: Please, recommend Bharathiar University to use the secured website at least for the fee payment

Complaint number 2: Please, help me to get back my money.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bharathiar-university-i-have-paid-exam-fee-fro...