Bharatmatrimony — Fraud site

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 122002

I got duped by shaadi.com so thought of trying bharatmatrimony.com but they turned out to be worse!

Basically, I registered with them and took up paid membership. I am an NRI living in Delhi for now. These found this profile 'suspicious' !!! Can you believe it ??

My profile was locked and now they are asking for passport copy. I said I am happy to take my passport to their local office and do a verification but they have refused.

I did some research and then found that these guys indulge in such fraud regularly. Their sales teams contact you only till you have paid and once paid they run away. In this particular case, they keep saying that they never block people even though I am showing them the ticket number.

Outright fraud and avoidable site. I will of course take action against their local office to get a refund since the head office is refusing to do so

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please send your matrimony Id and your contact number to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak and understand the issue better as it will aid us in introspection and improvements in our processes ultimately leading
to customer delight.

We apologize, once again for the unpleasant experience you had.

Team Contact Center
Bharatmatrimony.com
As per bill attached I have not received the full period. I sent mail to support @bharatmatrimony.com as well as helpdesk. So please do the needful as they promised otherwise ihave to knock the door of consumer forum.
My id is B1706991
R Mukherjee

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Tamil Nadu