Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 47

Vinu Anu Mathew
Mar 25, 2021

Address: No 10, 2nd floor, Grace Villa, G Block , Mookambika Layout,

The pit for drainage is blocked from many days as there is lot of construction happening and pit is filled with litter mud etc. We have been cleaning our septic tanks many times but still the water flow is very slow and coming back reverse. Please send someone to inspect and remove the block in main pit as water is stuck inside.
No 10, Grace Villa, G block Mookambika layout, Near chowdeshwari temple. Bangalore 84

Mrs.Vinu Mathew
Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 25, 2021
Updated by Vinu Anu Mathew
Mobile no[protected]

ssakri
    Mar 25, 2021

Address: Bluejay Malgudi, Anjanapura Village

The water is completely stopped flowing in the naala adjoining Bluejay Malgudi VIlla in Anjanapura Village. Near to RK Gardens layout.
    Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pandu Kumble
      Mar 23, 2021

The foot path in front of Prestige wellington Park between HMT n Gangamma circle has so many holes as the granite covers are removed. Senior citizens are exposed to untold risk n in the last one month 3 seniors have had a fall.
      Further, the rain and storm water pipe abruptly ends at Gangamma circle n all the water flows on the road also exposing pedestrians n wheelers to avoidable risk.
      Please can you assist

Pandu Kumble
        Mar 23, 2021

The road on either side between Fatima Church and Gangamma Circle, Ward 16 has not been cleaned once in the last 9 months. Is it BBMP have no services to this road or is it someone is getting paid but no work done! The road footpath is so full of dirt it is an eye sore apart from being hazardous

pragyashree das
          Mar 22, 2021

Address: 7th Cross, SG Palaya, Bangalore

Hello Sir/Maam,
          I stay in 7th Cross, SG Palaya, Vekenteshwar Layout, Bangalore and I have a complain regarding dustbin. There is no dustbin in the area and a van comes in the morning to collect individual garbage of the area of each house but the problem is if we are working people and the garbage pick up has no fixed time so we tend to miss out giving garbage because of work. Therefore, I request you to provide atleast public dustbins in the area so that it is helpful for people like us. Would appreciate if you look into this as soon as possible.

CommunityWorker
            Mar 22, 2021

Address: Suguna Upper Crest, 4th Cross, Gattigere Ext, Raja Rajeshwari Nagara

we brought your notice many times, reporting about illegal dumping and burning garbage, we worrying factor as such waste seems to be clinical waste possibly..

causing health issues due to smell, burning fumes and flying ashes due to garbage.

believe BBMP has great responsibility to address this issue asap as it affecting nearby community and causing uncomfortable

we shall bring this to community notice and higher authorities if its not seems to be fixed immediately

this picture is about dumping the garbage beside the living community

ramesh muthya
              Mar 21, 2021

Address: 164 third cross Hanumanth nagar

RAMESH M P
              164, THIRD CROSS
              HANUMANTH NAGAR
              BANGALORE 560019

THE COMMISSIONER,
              BBMP
              BANGALORE
              Attn.: Assistant Engineer,
              BBMP, Ward number 155

We have been one of the oldest residents of Hanumanth nagar (1952 onwards). Life was peaceful and generally BBMP has been pro-active in taking care of the ward and we are grateful for that.
              However in the recent times the garbage collection system handled by the contractor’s men is causing grave difficulties. They have been behaving very rudely with us. Firstly they come for collection when they please and make us wait for them the whole morning. One guy sits on the top of the van and other guy drives on. When we run after the van, they look at the garbage and decide not to take it away giving frivolous reasons. Sometimes there could be some small garden waste in small quantities. But they behave as if we are trying to throw in hospital waste or something. We do separate wet and dry garbage and try to put them into respective spaces. They have their favorites into whose house they get off the vehicle, pick up the garbage and drive on. The reasons are obvious. It is not as if that they do not rip us off every now and then. But then, there is no satisfying them. We are actually very scared of them because they behave so aggressively with us.

It is so sad that not a single BBMP officer bothers to come on the rounds and find out what kind of torture these people put us thro every morning. They have the knack of spoiling the day for us every day by making us wait with fear and trepidation, and when they come create daily new problems, make us run behind their van, make us beg them to take garbage away.

I do hope that you will look into this matter and help.

Ramesh.M.P.

Vassy
                Mar 20, 2021

Street dogs are attacking people on the streets and jumping inside the compound and attacking my cats. Whole night they keep barking and entering the house compound, breaking pots, urinating on the walls. This has become a high nuisance and unbreable. I have senior citizens at home who are stressed and unable to sleep at night due to the street dogs barking sound. Some people feed the dogs after 6pm even after warning them not to do as dogs come to the road in the evening and cause lot of trouble for people. Today my 2 cats were almost killed by the dogs which entered the compound to attack my cats which where inside, daily we live in fear and anxiety with the dogs around the house. This is causing high mental stress and anxiety to senior citizens and myself. Kindly look into this issue and take proper action

Deepak kalyani
                  Mar 19, 2021

The street lights are not working
                  Their isn’t a street light at all it’s dead and gone since many decades now
                  I think people at bbmp are dead asleep
                  Without any core responsibilities
                  It’s in the area 3B-1 main, 11th corss, RHCS layout, Annaporneshwari nagar, Bengaluru - 560091

Shan_gopal
                    Mar 19, 2021

We are residing In MS Palya(Vidyaranyapura). On 14th March, at around 10.20 AM, when my mother in law was walking in the terrace. A ferocious dog belong to one of the flat owners, attacked my mother in law as it was unleashed. The caretaker of the dog who is an old man was not able to control the dog. She got scared and panicked due to dog attack and lost her control and fell on the floor. She got hurt in multiple places in her body. One of it is a fracture in her right hand wrist. She got operated in Neha Prakash Ramaiah hospital on the same day. Due to dog owner's negligence and irresponsibility, she is suffering from lot of pain. That dog should not be allowed to stay in the building as it is not friendly and it is ferocious.
                    We spoke to the dog owner. Dog owner agreed for compensation.

Gopalas69406239
                      from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 17, 2021

Address: A 301, Green Elite Apartment, Antony's Church Road, marianpalya, Bangalore 560024

I once again draw your attention to dumping of garbage in front of our Apartment. It has now spilled over to the roads and there is no respite. Please initiate action by deploying marshals and penalise people who dump garbage.

Nishal Cp
                        Mar 17, 2021

Address: Door No. 4032, 28th Cross, 17th Main Road, Banashankhari 2nd Stage Bangalore - 560070

This complaint is regarding the chopped tree waste has been put in the main road from the ex politician PROF.B K CHANDRASHEKAR this waste is in the same place from last 1 week.

Arvind Saravanan
                          Mar 17, 2021

Address: Doddabommasandra, backside of chamundeshwari temple

Respected Sir/Madam

I reside near Doddabommasandra backside of chamundeshwari temple, we have a street where there’s no street light and people have been constantly dumping their garbage on that street. There are 4 kids and a poor family who reside on that street, all the masks and other explicit stuff shore down to their doorstep which is absolutely disgusting. I had once ripped out a bill from the garbage lot and called the respective person and asked her to clean it to which she gave false excuses like “dog might have pulled it out” and later when I threatened her I’ll complain to BBMP, she picked it up . Again today morning I’ve found one too, I can’t be calling everyone or putting my hands on all the garbage I find. They throw the garbage around 1-4am in the night, it would be great if you took some action on this

Smriti Gari
                            Mar 16, 2021

Address: House 1840

No vehicle is coming and collecting garbage from 6th B cross, 4th main road, new thipsandra.

narendra2013
                              Mar 16, 2021

Address: 339, 1 cross, 3 main, behind bet school, BEML 3 phase, RRnagara

The new road was laid after 12 years and just after this the road was dug by bescom ! The transformer in the corner of Behind BET school was reconnected and the newly laid bitumen road and area around is dug up .The corner has become a corner for people to urinate because the mud was not removed .The potholes are not covered.please relay the road and make the place clean.

Avinash Tiwari PNR
                                Mar 16, 2021

Address: Pandu Ranga Hotel, Maruthi Nagar, Attapura, Street no 1

Hi there, i am Avinash Tiwari from Jagdish Mandir temple hyderabad Attapur.
                                Here lot of PIGS are available in a open plot near to the temple and what is the problem with that PIGS, PIGS are entering into the Jagdish Mandir temple that is not at all acceptable for our Hindu culture when i am talking with the PIGS owner regarding removal of PIGS because they are entering in the temple which is not acceptable so his simply refusing to remove PIGS from the area. This is Humble request that please remove PIGS from this area which is mentioned at Attapur Pandu Ranga Nagar opposite to street no 1 open plot

Print On
                                  Mar 16, 2021

Address: 23, Gangadhar Nagar, 1st Phase, J. P. Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560078, India, Jay Prakash Nagar metro

Hello sir/madam

sarraki 14TH B cross JP Nagar 1st phase
                                  From 4 months no proper garbage collection and road cleaning no doing their job, previous from two weeks in front of house full of garbage thrown by our foolish neighborhood smelling very badly whole road I have complained several times thses Garbage collection van collect next roads and other roads every they never enter our road for collection
                                  I want this garbage problem should be solved please talk who is incharge of this area corporater

Rahulg92
                                    Mar 15, 2021

Address: #3, 6th Cross, Ayyappa Temple Street, Sudhamanagar, Bangalore- 560027

There hasn't been any cleaning up of garbage for more than a month which is now blocking the road and the walking bridge die to which there's lots of mosquitoes.

Request you to kindly take action to clean the area ASAP.

Samhitha P
                                      Mar 15, 2021

Address: BTM layout , 2nd stage , MCHS colony , 5th cross, 25th main

We stay in BTM layout. From Past Two months BBMP waste collecting employees are refusing to take cat litter which is biodegradable.
                                      I am packing it seperately tied bag and was providing them in a seperate bag for Sanitary/Wet waste.
                                      They are refusing to take it and throwing the litter in our apartment's drainage which is not acceptable.
                                      Kindly look into the issue ASAP.
                                      Or kindly guide us how to manage this?

Location: BTM layout, 2nd stage MCHS colony, 5th cross, 25th main. 560076
                                      Hey, did you get any resolution around this?

Uzma Tarannum
                                        Mar 14, 2021

Address: No 40 BTM 1st stage, 2nd main

This is with regards to picking up of garbage from door to door. According to the government rules although the waste is seperated but still the person doesn't pick up the garbage instead he waits inside the vehicle and we women we have to leave all our work and come out and put the garbage in the vehicle which is impossible. It is the duty of the person to do door to door collection.
                                        Plz resolve this issue at the earliest