Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 54

swagat biswal
Nov 30, 2020

Address: Amruthadhara appartment, AECS Layout, A-Block, Singasandra

Wet garbage collector in singasandra a-block arec layout 11th main road are not coming for many days. even after complaining to local supervisor, no response yet.
Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijay Srinivas
    Nov 30, 2020

Address: Jaimuni Nagar, Vaderapura, Nitte College Road, Near Yelahanka

Streetlights on NITTE College Road near Bagalur Cross (beyond Yelahanka). The condition is the same since lockdown begun, and even now, the situation is the same. Nobody seems to attend to the problem. Worse still, is that even newspapers fail to respond to my complaint.
    I urge the BBMP to look into the matter and sort this out at the earliest to avoid any untoward incidents (like accidents and rowdyism).
    Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 23, 2020
    Updated by Vijay Srinivas
    The problem still continues, and nobody seems to listen.
    Please take action before any untoward incident occurs.

AV Umesh
      Nov 29, 2020

Address: No. 33 ( 44) 16th Main, 17th A cross BTM Layout. Bangalore

Dear sir.

I am the resident of BTM Layout. my name is umesh residing at 16th Main 17th A cross. BTM layout bangaore.76( Kuvempunagar ward)

we have a tree next to my house on drainage which has grown so big and the problem is HPT line is in front of our house and there are two sheet houses on either side of the road. even if one branch falls on any side there is a danger for human life. I have requested the concerned officials to visit the spot for inspection and they have done the verification and agreed that it is a problem for the resident. The order for cutting the branches passed in Feb 2020 due to the corona they could cut the branches and after that it was a rainy season which was not done. May I request you to kindly take this a serious matter and do the needful.

REgardds
      Umesh

Nagarjun Ravi Reddy
        Nov 28, 2020

Address: #148, 6th cross, doddamma layout, bg road, Bangalore-560076

Respected sir/madam,
        I’m staying in Hulimavu doddamma layout, ward no(193) Arekere. This complaint is to inform you about the noise pollution caused by the “SAI ENTERPRISES” GST NO:- “29AAQPB8505P1Z1”. This people have setup an screw factory in a residential layout which causes a lot of noise and we residents are not able to tolerate this nonsense any more. Please note this issue and resolve this issue as soon as possible for us.

Thankfully,
        Nagarjun reddy
        Mob no- [protected]

princess laiba
          Nov 28, 2020

Address: Jaynagar

I'm staying in BHEL LAYOUT PAST 3YEARS, I'm facing garbage problem from 3years, who has a duty to take garbage in my area, every day they come for 2min and take apartment garbage and they leave, til I take my garbage to them they will leave, how many times I told wait sir even we garbage I'm bringing, but he start auto they run off, sometime they take some times no ... please tel me were should we throw garbage, in area there is no place for garbage, tel me were we shoul go, were to throw they only duty to take apartment garbage not ours, today garbage man came he was taking apartment garbage, I told wait Anna I'm bringing garbage, til steps I went but he went immediately, please help me were should I throw ...I need a help for this . only they take garbage in BHEL LAYOUT, Ahmed apartment and jamal apartment garbage and they run ...

analavenkat
            Nov 27, 2020

Address: Address: 4th main, 2nd cross, kg cony, GM pallya,Bangalore-560075

Address: 4th main, 2nd cross, kg cony, GM pallya, Bangalore-560075. Pushing cart garbage collection personnel in the address demanding money from residents if not given starts scolding.please instruct them not to insist for money.

Syedzain SZ007
              Nov 27, 2020

Address: JP Nagar 5th phase

I am syed zain from JP Nagar 5th phase near Rizwan mosque, Bengaluru-560078, dor no : 81
              People are throwing the grabage on the road side please help from this problem this is the 2nd time I am giving the complainant yet the action has not taken .
              Please help me from this problem.

Neelkantt
                Nov 26, 2020

I am resident of Subramanyanagar, 1st Amain road B block Bangalore 10 . They have not collected green waste I.e small branches of tree lying since 6 days . Is there any fee for collection of green waste ?

Rita Judson
                  Nov 26, 2020

Address: 1st Cross, 3rd Main, Annaiah Reddy Layout, Banaswadi, - 560043

The garbage collection vehicle in Annaiah Reddy layout dashed our car parked in front of our house and damaged.
                  The damage is estimated to be Rs. 12, 000.
                  It happened in the morning at[protected].

Please take action.

daranagaraj
                    Nov 25, 2020

Address: BBMP mahadevapura

The Commissioner,
                    BBMP, Bangalore.

Over the past 1 year unknown vehicles are dumping tons of Garbage next to residential layout Apartments where nearly 300 families are living (United Elysium 2, Brindavan Enclave and a cow farm with 20 cows) in Channasandra main road, opposite to Bharat Petrol Pump. The garbage is being dumped into the "Water canal" which is present adjacent to the apartments and contaminating the already polluted water making it much worse to walk by the road. This is making the location unfit for living due to dirty smell, lot of eagles, flies, etc.

We have cleaned the garbage many times using JCB's as part of Swachh Bharat Abhyan program and planted trees over the road, however, there is no action from BBMP even though we gave repeated complaints to take necessary measures to avoid dumping of garbage by unknown vehicles nearby our premises.

Please take necessary preventive and corrective actions not to dump the Garbage in the canal and requested to depute a person to monitor the condition next 6 months.

Thank You.

Dara Nagaraj
                    President- UE2OWA

Pushpa Changappa
                      Nov 25, 2020

Address: Yelhanka judicial layout

I reside in judicial layout yelhanka, from 3 days garbage person is not coming. He is only going to same road everyday and not covering other'area. It's been 3 days not coming to 23, 24, 25th main road. People are throwing garbage near cemetery which is really disappointing.

Please look into this as a matter o[censored]rgency.

Deepa Ratheesh 1974
                        Nov 25, 2020

Address: 9/28, Chowdappa block,5th main, Sultanpalya, R.T.Nagar, Bangalore 560032

I am a resident of 5th main, Sultanpalya. The dry waste collection is not done since One week. I called the garbage supervisor several times, but my complaint is not considered. In the opposite lane, garbage collection is done on a regular basis, but in our lane, we are deprived of this. Even the road is not sweeped from many years. Please look into the isdur

Arvind Chandrika
                          Nov 25, 2020

Address: Star garage 1st main 1st cross udayanagar

We are the resident o[censored]dayanagar 1 at main 1st cross facing Vehicle parking issue and waste Garbage issue. The unwanted vehicle are parked on the road side.
                          This is the contact number [protected] javed khan star garage, gowri borewells.

Javed khan

lekalankapalli
                            Nov 24, 2020

Address: #377, 8th Main road, 3rd Phase , JP Nagar, Bengaluru - 560078

HI BBMP - Carslive shop situated at #377, 8th Main road, 3rd Phase, JP Nagar, Bengaluru - has all the garbage dumped on the road, causing inconvienience to Public and all the neighbourhood houses. Please inform them not to do this and if they do not mend their ways, please punish them. Am not able to add photos as they are not allowing me to take photos of this.

Manasa P S
                              Nov 24, 2020

Address: Varun Towers, 18/1, 1st Main, MLA Layout, Lottegollahalli, RMV 2nd Stage, Bangalore

I am a resident of MLA Layout, RMV 2nd stage and the garbage has not been collected since a week. The waste pile started to attract huge rats and dogs inside the building now. Please do the needful immediately as we are running out of space to keep the waste.

Manasa Murali

ullasmj
                                Nov 24, 2020

Address: 3rd cross, 5th main, vallabha nagar, uttarahalli main road, bangalore - 560061

From last few weeks we are facing multiple issues on garbage collection, below are few points.
                                1. it's been two weeks truck didn't come to collection dry and sanitary waste, when we ask them they say tomorrow, but tomorrow never comes.
                                2. truck will not stop in front of the house, people should run beyond the truck to dispose the garbage in the truck.
                                3. they come max twice a week to collection only wet waste.
                                4. truck comes in irregular timings, one day it comes at 7:30 AM, the other day it comes at 11:30 AM.

Reporting date: 24th Nov 2020

Chandru RC
                                  Nov 23, 2020

Address: as stated above

I live in 6th Cross, Sir MV Nagar, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore.. some miscreants through garbage at the entrance of our road and its major non-sense - have given the complaint to the local BBMP staff but they get it cleared once in a while and again the same things continues. Many times, I go and check late hours (such as 11 to 11.30 pm ) and also in morning hours (4.30 to 5.30 am) but either before the visit or after the visit people through the garbage and we are unable to get a permanent solution for this. Even suggested to BBMP staff to deploy a guard around the clock to arrest this matter but no action is taken. There are many elderly people and children live in our cross and its a major health haz matter. Please look in to this matter and take suitable steps immediately.

anushagowda0278
                                    Nov 23, 2020

Address: 8th main 3rd cross Subbaiah hospital road Mathikere Extension Yeshwanthpur Bangalore 560054

The empty land next to my home has been dumped with garbage, used medical kits, waste clothes, plastic bags and unwanted plants grown all over. Neighbours are just dumping the garbage and have made it to mess. It’s health risky since lot of mosquitoes and insects present. Kindly take necessary action and step to save small kids and infants living here. I hope this will bring with your kindly attention and needful help.

Address: BBMP Bangalore

BBMP website to raise complaint against illegal construction is not working. How am I suppose to raise serious concerns like this?

My name is Vasudha Santosh. I want to report Illegal construction happening in our building. Two owners of the building no. 118 belonging to Kengeri Satellite town ward are constructing 2 houses in the ground floor parking area. Though we are opposing to construct as one of the house owners and...
                                      Gunjan-12
                                      Nov 22, 2020

Address: 12th cross road, Sada Shiva temple road, RS PALYA 560033

Street light not working for many days. We feel unsafe at night. Please fix this.
                                      12th cross road, Sada Shiva temple road, RS PALYA 560033