Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 74

manasa.v.rao
Dec 20, 2013

Respected Sir/Madam, This mail is to bring to your notice that a resident of recently constructed #2A, 1st cross, 5th B Main, Kogile road, Giridhama layout, BEML 3rd stage, Rajarajeshwari Nagar - 560098, Mr Shankar, has violated a major BBMP rule by connecting the drainage line to the roadside rainwater drain. The water used to wash clothes is directly sent to road side ditch which is getting accumulated causing increase in mosquitoes also causing dirty smell. Numerous requests by us and other local residents has only fallen to deaf ears and any request by us is greeted by abusive language. We have been requesting since the construction time of their house to connect that line to the drainage line but to no avail. I am attaching some snaps taken which shows the blockage. Kindly provide a satisfactory solution to the same. Much thanks is advance. Regards, B Vishwanath Rao Neighbour [protected]
+7 photos

sameerasimha
    Nov 25, 2013

n0-4, 6cross, suprajanagar, konanakunte, blore in front of our house there is a huge tree, which needs to be cut down immediately, which is disrupting heavy electrical wires inoreder to avoid the electrical accidents, please cut off the tree immediately

drpravinm
      Oct 26, 2013

Dear sir, I reside in RT nagar bangalore. Since from about a week I have started getting really obnoxious smell in the night. I don't know from where it is coming from. This has started affecting my sleep. Kindly let me know is that harmful to health and what is the source of that smell. My email. ..[protected]@yahoo.com
      BBMP customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kumaraswamy108
        Oct 17, 2013

No response or action from IFS officers and BBMP range officers for below mentioned event mentioned in mail. Respected IFS Officers, Greetings of the day... Sorry for spamming your inbox. I am Kumaraswamy resident of Arekere Mico Layout, B.G.Road, Bangalore-560076 Last night around 11:00PM some road side hawkers(cobblers) are cutting down the tree without the permission of the Forest department. My encounter with them has made them stop cutting down the tree. I believe before cutting down any tree prior permission needs to be taken from concerned forest department. I have informed the same to concerned police station(Hulimavu Police station) about this event and they have responded that they will visit the event premises. As a social responsible citizen i request you to please visit the site and take necessary action. I also request you to host some boardings staing cutting trees in this premises is subject to legal action. These trees are situated in a place when no people are affected its in between medians in the road opposite to L&T south city. Please refere the attached snapshot of tree being half cut. I request concerned authorities to pitch in and take necessary actions. Photo proof will be provided for further proceedings.

ranganathakr
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Oct 2, 2013

Request to Remove Tree Respected Sir / Madam, We request you to remove a tree which has dangerously leaning towards the Road. This tree is also a potential danger to the electricity wires, pedestrians and vehicles using the road since the roots have already been weakened due to rains. Address: Tree is in front of House No. 974, 11th Main (OR) 12th Main, 4th Cross, Srinivasanagar, BSK 1st Stage, Bangalore 560 050 Please cut the tree at the earliest and oblige. Thanks and Regards, Public Request, 11th Main (OR) 12th Main, 4th Cross, Srinivasanagar, BSK 1st Stage, Bangalore 560 050

a large tree has fallen across the road on 3rd cross 3rd main, Bilekahalli Dollar layout BTM 2nd stage
          Bengaluru 560076
          kindly make necessary arrangements to clear the traffic.

Dr D Viswnath

Removal of a Tree - Comment #2505617 - Image #0

Anand Rao Temkar
            Sep 18, 2013

We would like to bring to your kind notice the following information:

We are residing at 19th A Cross of Egipura, Bangalore 560 047 coming under ward 68

A neighbor of our residence attached to our building by name Shri Suresh, Owner of the building has newly constructed his residential building and living – we do not have any issues over his construction and occupation of the building

The matter of the complaint is as under :
            Shri suresh our next neighbor has erected / placed 4G tower on the terrace of his residence without the knowledge of the neighbours – Shri Anand Rao & Shri P Shankar

On 15th of September 2013 Shri Anand Rao had gone to Chitradurga to attend an engagement of his relative and Shri Shankar had gone to his native to attend his personal work and could return only in the evening on 16th of September 2013, during which time Shri Suresh without the knowledge of any body has raised the tower on his roof top. The family people of both the houses objected to Shri Suresh and informed him not to erect such dangerous structures in the residential areas. Inspite of warning , he has placed the structure on the roof top and is pending for activation

On our return to our houses we had two rounds of discussions with the owner Shri Suresh – we questioned him as to who has given the permission to raise the structure on the roof top. He answers that he does not need any permission to hoist the same on his house

We asked him whether he has taken any sanction from any government departments for installation of structure on his house – he says sanction to that effect not mandatory …….. is it true ?

We asked him as to why he has not informed us in advance before erection of the tower as we are residential neighbor’s - and we also told him that he was supposed to take NO OBJECTION of the neighbors before installation of such dangerous structure – he says the question does not arise

A brief sketch showing the details the conditions under which the tower has been installed. Kindly note there is no set back left on any part of the site to consider the safety norms of the structure.

We have downloaded from internet the parameters and guidelines adopted by the government for installation of such structures.

The installation of the tower on his building does not pass any of the requirements laid under the guidelines - which may please be noted

The height of the structure above his building on the roof terrace is around 3.5 metres. The set back required is about 3 metres on either side or maximum to the height of the structure – which is not followed in this building - which may please be noted

The Health hazards as you also know is quite adverse. The locality is densly populated and as you know very well about Egipura ward – the roads are very narrow and in the event of any mis- happenings / accidents taken place after installation of the structure bring the area under control of safety is very alarming – which may please be noted

THE SITUATION IS BECOMING ALARMING AND I HOPE ONCE IT STARTS OPERATIONAL AND ACTIVATED IT MAY DE-STABLISE MY RESIDENCE AND ALSO WOULD AFFTECT THE HEALTH OF MY DEPENDANTS
            PLEASE HIGHLIGHT ME ON THE ISSUE

seekgood
              Sep 12, 2013

The roads in certain parts of Bangalore have been getting progressively worse over the last few months. Incessant rains over the last couple of weeks have revealed the true condition of roads laid not so long ago. Poor quality of roads has resulted in massive potholes, usually ignored until some major accident or death occurs! I request immediate action to be taken with regard to the state of the Hennur-Bagalur main road. There are certain stretches of this road that are fast becoming impossible for vehicles to use (particularly pedestrians). It has caused multiple minor accidents and falls over the last few weeks. The potholes have been getting larger and deeper. It's only a matter of time before some major tragedy occurs - please attend to it before that happens!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) — Dog menace

My Husband Mr.Balaji is a news paper distributor Yelahanka New town & surrounding areas. On 4th of July, when he was going for newspaper collection, around 11.00 am, on Shivmandir road in Yelahanka 4th phase, around 3 to 4 stray dogs attacked him & he could not balance his vehicle when he tipped on one of the dogs. He fell down unconscious. People around drove the dogs & helped him to be admitted in a local hospital. He has a major hand fracture & some ligaments tore in his leg. He has been operated & will not be able to attend his work for atleast 3 months. Anyone can understand the plight of our family wherein my husband is the sole earner and for a newspaper business, distributing papers & collecting bills is a daily routine.

This is the second successive incident after the stray killers attacked a two year old child & killed it. Such is the stray dog menace in Yelahanka 4th phase.

BBMP has not been able to take any action regarding this. I forward a complaint regarding this & request BBMP to take care in this regard.

Mrs.Balaji
              the entire bangalore is filled with potholes, i wonder why people call it silicon valley or IT city, it should be called pot hole city or namma pot hole city, all thanks to corrupt officials and ministers who should be made to roll on the roads filled with bull pot holes

anishnair1010
                Sep 10, 2013

This is an appeal to the BBMP team to have mercy on people plying over the SH-35 from Kadugodi to Seegahalli . The roads are full of potholes as big to swallow a biker /cyclist in it . To add to this nightmare the roads have remained un sweeped ( no regular street sweeping ) and we have to dodge our cars/bikes from the big industrial nails& clamps lying on the roads in order to safeguard our tyres, being ripped by them . Would request the Municipal team to please attend to the appeal ASAP . Rgds/ ... On behalf of residents at seegahalli/kadugodi

subbukrishnakn
                  Sep 7, 2013

I a residing in No.93,6th cross.ITI colony,J.P.Nagar 1st phase,Bangalore-78. We have a tree in front of our house and our water and drainage line is at sae place. Due to roots of trees often drainage blocks and even today also it is blocked. If we give complaint they are refusing to clean and asking us to clean with other persons. Due to this tree rats have ade its house and giving lot of trouble to us. I have elder aged father (82yrs) and kids (1yr & 8yr). Due to this they get often fever, infections and other health problems. Now I request you to reove the tree at the earliest enable us to live a healthy life and reducing the damages. Thanking you Subbukrishna

ravibr64
                    Sep 2, 2013

In the last many months (or even over years) the main road which is parallel road to Bannerghatta road is in pathetic state and it is causing so much of trouble to local residents who use the road every day. Unfortunately the road is been dug and is not been reset properly. We the residents are having enormous problems due to this. Can concerned authorities take responsibility to address the issue on urgency? Note: We like the political leaders to pass through these roads at least once to feel how the local people are facing the problems.
                    the status of the road as on 02-Sep-2013

Sir M Vishweshwaraiah Road in pathetic state - Comment #1876367 - Image #0

jrk_banerjee
                      Aug 29, 2013

Dear Sir / Mam, This is with regards to the drainage, which is being blocked by the residents of Balaji Layout 3rd Cross, Marathalli Bangalore 560037. As We are aware that the drainage is provisioned to allow rain and other water from the house day to day activities. Instead the residents insist in saying why should water from your house should come in front of my house, and the water gets stagnated and does not move ahead. As we are aware that stagnant water is cause of many diseases, despite of this we see residents have blocked the drainage not to allow water to flow from the subsequent houses which is both illegal, harmful to the locality and its residents, This is not the only instance or layout which is facing this issue, there seems to be other layouts who are facing this issues as well, We have approached the local civic body the BBMP, they would like to avoid the request by saying today and tommorow etc. Request an urgent action on this illegal and harmful activity performed by the residents, Thanks and regards, Ravi Banerjee
                      please find the address and contact

balaji layout, 3rd cross, marathalli bangalore 560037

Ph No : [protected]

Muralimohan Rao
                        Aug 27, 2013

This is regards to the compliant raised to BBMP engineer about the unauthorized shed constructed near JPnagar 8th phase. We the owner of the house has submitted the complaint letter dated 04/06/13, since then there has been no action taken place. This shed construction has been really hazardous to my family, due to noise pollution, tinkering smell and painting smell also which is creating a lot of health problems, in my family and am really upset about BBMP in not taking any action against my compliant letter . As per the rules the shed should not be constructed in the residential area, which is highly objectionable from the point of view of above stated problems to both my family and also to the adjacent family members . Hence under the circumstances explained above , we are once again request BBMP to look in to this matter do the needful immediately. I would like to mention that when we appraised our problems to the Area Engineer , I was shocked to hear that he has taken money from the shed owner and he told us that instead of looking into the problems he said he would issue us warning letter in turn to us .

Kuheli Mukherjee
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Aug 11, 2013

I am an owner of an apartment in Golden Woods (situated in Basavanagar, Bangalore) which comes under BBMP.I stay on 2nd floor
                          The owner of the apartment just below mine (i.e 1st flr) has illegally put a grill covering and shade to cover an area just below my balcony.
                          The height of this shade is at the same level as my balcony.This is causing dust/pigeon droppings to get accumulated on the shade and causing health issues.
                          Also since the shade is combustible, there are chances that it might catch fire from outside/short circuit and my apartment will be worst hit as I have wooden windows/doors facing same.

Also the shade has covered common sanitary pipes (which includes my pipe also) and wiring.
                          This is causing immense problem to us.

The owner stays outside India and through this illegal encroachment, he is getting extra rent, but we are suffering.
                          I had approached the owners committee, and though they had promised to get the shade removed within a reasonable time frame, no action has been taken yet.
                          They are reluctant as its only affecting the lives of me and my family.

Please advise on how to solve this issue as its becoming very difficult for us to stay in this apartment

Kuheli Mukherjee
                          Cell: 91-[protected]

srinivastirumala
                            Jul 24, 2013

With reference to the above subject,I would like to bring for your kind information that there is a vacant site next to my house no. 557, 6 main,Sadashivangar ward no 35 which belongs to Nagesh.He does not keep the site clean.Also the site is full of plants,weeds,shrubs and also it has become a breeding place for mosquitoes.
                            Also the Commissioner Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara Palike himself has told the general public to complain directly to the higher officials if they come across any vacant site not clean.These vacant sites have become a big menace as they are seen as haven for poisonous creatures like snakes and scorpions. They also help mosquitoes breed.Now I heard from the newspaper like Deccan Herald that the BBMP has decided to exercise power given to it for the maintenance of vacant sites. As per Sections 463 of the Karnataka Municipal Corporations Act,the corporation can clean the vacant sites and levy on property owners a fine thrice the amount of the cleaning charges. The fine can be recovered along with property tax.So it is duty of the owners to keep the sites clean but if they fail the municipal bodies have the power to clean up the site and charge money from the site owners.
                            Also The BBMP has decided to charge from Rs 1.10 to Rs 3.5 per square metre to clean up the site in the event of site owner refusing to clean the site. If the site is uneven, BBMP would landfill it and would charge up to Rs 68 per cubic metre of soil.

Palike has decided to levy cleanliness charge while collecting property tax. In case if the owner refuses to pay, Palike would file a case in the court and make the site owners pay the charge with penalty. The Health Department has been asked to take care of the cleanliness in their respective area and take up cleaning vacant sites.

So I hereby request you to kindly instruct the concerned Engineer,BBMP ward no 35 & Sri Muniyappa,Health Inspector,BBMP (mobile no. [protected])and get the grass,weeds,shrubs which is grown in huge numbers in the vacant site no.556,6th main,9th cross,sadashivanagar,ward no. 35 cleaned through the health department,BBMP at the earliest.Also I request you to kindly forward this complaint to BBMP West Zone with your remarks and kindly do the needful.
                            Srinivas
                            No. 557, 6 main,
                            9th cross
                            Sadashivanagar
                            Ward No 35
                            Bangalore
                            Phone No 23616621

Concerned_Person
                              Jun 24, 2013

I have moved to this area a year ago, and the most horrible thing, apart from the horrible road conditions and illegal constructions and borewell digging, is the extremely loud barking of stray dogs throughout the night. Even with windows closed, the barking is loud enough to get through the steel and glass.

We have been unable to sleep well since the time we moved here, and because of so many dogs, cows, buffaloes and other sundry animals roaming the streets here, it is difficult to navigate the roads or even step on them because of the dung. It is especially bad during rainy season when it causes us to be disgusted to even put our feet on the road which is overflowing with a mixture of sewage and animal waste.

Even if we can manage the rest of the things, please do something about the stray dogs - they bark loudly throughout the night, and no one can sleep, and keeping windows open for fresh air is almost impossible.

Please, please help us immediately.

stray animals — Stray dogs

we stay in ekta apartments block a 2 /b paschim vihar , stray dogs have imposed virtual curfew like conditions in our apartments , neither the children can venture out of houses nor can the senior citezens can stroll owing to the fear of being chased and bitten by these mutts . it is requested that if there is any agency which can get rid of this menace even if it is paid service to kindly come and remove these stray animals

Animal — Stray dogs

This is Shardul Waikar and i stay in Hardevibai society, Caves road
                              Jogeshwari (East) Mumbai 60. We have 10-12 stray dogs which are disturbing our society and spreading dirtiness. Please do something for the mad stray street dogs as they have made our lives miserable

BBMP Animal Control — Emergency Stray dog attack

Emergency: 5 Stray dogs attacked my 4 year old son. Please take immediate action. These dogs are in MES Colony, Konena Agrahara HAL Post.

stray animals — Stray animals

hello sir.

i am a residence of sangam vihar block k-1st
                              zip code-110062
                              we are having a lot of problems because of stray animals roaming here and there and there feces...!
                              whole colony smells like dust bin...!
                              please do something...!
                              This is again, behind bagmane tech park, near byrasandra bus stop, CV raman nagar, bangalore 560093

shanthinew
                                Jun 5, 2013

To Whomsoever It May Concern:

We are residents of Basveshwaranagar, Bangalore. I am writing on behalf of everyone in this area bcoz we all hv the same prblm. This is one of the serious problems with the BBMP workers. They demand extra money ranging from 15 to 30 Rs per house every month. We are 5 houses in one building and the lane has around 50 such buildings. They collect money from every house. I[censored] don't pay, they do not come to collect the garbage next day. (actually, even after paying the money, they don't turn up many times).

My question is when the Government pays them their salary, why do we have to pay the extra tax? One police person had once even shouted at them, so now they don't collect money from that house but all others have to pay. It would be better if the concerned authority look into this matter before the residents decide to tk sm drastic step, write to all the authorities (of all parties).....

BBMP Bangalore — BBMP work at snail pace at Whitefield-Bangalore

I am a resident of Bangalore residing near CALVARY CHURCH STREET, NEAR BYRAPPA LAYOUT, WHITEFIELD, BANGALORE.

BBMP (BRUHN BENGALURU MAHANAGARA PALIKA) has been working on underground sewage work in our area since May. Till now they have been working at snail pace which is creating problem for the day to day activities of the residents.Now all the roads in Byrappa Layout are filled with dense mud like some village road.

Roads which are dug are not closed, when the contractor was questioned by the residents, he was asking bribe from house owners to clear the mud infront of their houses.

Its been 4 months, but BBMP didnt even bother to track the progress.

All the roads shown in the snaps belong to one area, byrappa layout, calvary church street, whitefield, Bangalore.

Pls visit this locality and bring it to the notice of the right authorities. Also point out, how citizens should react to such neglegence by BBMP authorities.

One request is not to come on a rainy day, as you literal can drive a bike, nor will find space to step on..

When you come, pls take the opinion of the residents and shopkeepers in our street, you will get to know the truth.

Extra Money for Garbage Collection - Comment #1833189 - Image #0

saraswathik
                                  from Okha, Gujarat
                                  Apr 12, 2013

We are staying in Ashwathnagar, Thanisandra Main, near Bright School , for the past 10 years. After the BBMP authorities constructed drainage system in the area there is continuous drainage blockages causing health hazards as the mosquitoes have increased due to stagnant sewage water. There is also a school nearby. I request the authorities to look into the problem as it may lead to lot of diseases.

raja1435
                                    Feb 18, 2013

Address: Karnataka

BBMP Madivala Bangalore ward number 143. There are no Speaking Scenes.75 Day back i apply
                                    the online votter Id And After 45 days i visit the BBMP Office .there are telling me with in 18 days i will
                                    get my votter Id .than 15/02/2013 i Visit the bbmp office.again there telling me next day i will get votter id
                                    .18/02/2012 again i visit the bbmp office 9:30 is opening the office, but 10:35 he is open the office And
                                    There are no speaking Scenes.Some thing we Are the Dogs like that Speaking.So i get the very bad
                                    Experience in BBMP madivala office.Please take the action this that parson .

Thaning You
                                    Raju R

satyana
                                      Jan 8, 2013

Address: Karnataka

BBMP, Kormangala, Bangalore Jurisdiction:

There are people who feed their waste and left over food to street dogs resulting in their in-breeding. This has attacked multiple people who just try to walk on the road including children. Authorities need to aware of such dangerous and unhygienic animal menace.

Also there is lot of construction happening in the 11th Main, 3 rd Cross, Silk board colony, Hongansandra, Bangalore. The building owners blatantly put all construction materials on the roads including heavy bricks, iron road and throw heavy waste from top, in spite of repeated request not to do so. This is not only dangerous but risk fully harmful to passerby. BBMP authorities need to make vehicle rounds and spot fine and if necessary prosecute such builders for utter negligence to human lives and not taking enough precautionary measures.

Ragini Kumbhat Bhandari
                                        Aug 8, 2012

The roads at Pai Layout K. R. Puram is pathetic. Its fully a residential area.
                                        90% of the roads are mud road and hundreds of vehicles ply over there. It has become very difficult to women and kids to walk on this road.
                                        It has no lights.
                                        Especially when it rains we have to walk in a foot deep mud.

We have been waiting for 2 years for a road and street lights to appear.

If your government is not capable enough to do that we are ready to bear the cost for our safety

Tobacco Sale near Vibgyor High School, Marathahalli, Varthur Road, Bangalore

Sir, On the way to Vibgyor High School, near Vaswani project some new shops have come up selling tobacco products, request to inform the concerned authorities to shift these shops immediately,