Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 71

mahesh.sajja
Jun 23, 2016

Address: 560049

I paid my BBMP property Tax for[protected]Application No: [protected]) on 22-June-2016 through online using BillDesk payment gateway using HDFC debitcard. Transaction Id:[protected]. Transaction completed successfully. But the BBMP site is showing the message "Receipt Details not found".

I have attached all the screenshots. Please help me to get my Tax payment receipt. BBMP customer care is not at all responding on this.P lease do the needful.
I am Smitha Thankappan Nair from B 311 Nishant Prime Hagadur, Immidihalli, White field, Bangalore 66.
I went your Hagdadur BBMP Office on 23rd Feb 2017 and I deposited my property tax of Rs 7771/=against Application No.SAS/PID No.[protected] for the year 2014-15 through debit card of South Indian Bank, and got the receipt from your office for the same.
BBMP Office staff adviced BBMP server is slow so I can submit my another years tax through online from house itself
.Same day on[protected] again I have paid my property tax for the year 2015-16 for Rs 6681/= vide challan/transaction i d No[protected]receipt No [protected], and transaction ref No 78188 shown in system) and the amount of Rs 6681/= debited from my bank account on[protected] and received next day on[protected] in BBMP's account in Axis Bank's vide ARN No.74056637055705492060210 for the year 2015-16. the BBMP site showing VALIDITY EXPIRED, PAID AMOUNT 0.00 for the year 2015-16, showing is a matter of great concern.

Kindly do the needful rectification at your end, and clear the dues.

Thankaing you,
Yours Sincerlly,
Smitha Thankappan Nair([protected]@gmail.com)
B 311 Nishant Prime,
Hagadur, Immidihalli,
White field.
cell [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
I too paid the tax for the current year[protected] through online on 7/4/17.
The receipt is yet to be generated.
One more unfortunate thing is that we cannot pay property tax for the houses/sites which come under New BBMP areas.

Our BBMP never improves.
BBMP has increased tax 6 to 10 times for some properties in 2017-18.No one can question them.
12, 000 tax is now 65, 000.One example below.
Computation of total tax payable
a. Tax on Residential, Non-Residential, Excess vacant land, Vacant land Rs. 42300.00
Tax On Telecommunication Towers Rs. 0.00
Tax on Billboard/hoarding Rs. 0.00
b. Property Tax as per SAS 2016 Block Period Rs. 42300.00
Property Tax payable after Cap Rs. 32737.50
c. Cess payable @ 24 percent Rs. 7857.00
d. Total Tax payable with Cess Rs. 40594.50
e. Rebate @ 5 percent (If filed before[protected] Rs. 2029.73
f. Net property Tax with Rebate Rs. 38564.78
g. Advance paid (If any) from[protected] Rs. 0.00
h. Penalty (if return is not filed within prescribed period) Rs. 0.00
i. Interest @ 2% per month if paid after due date Rs. 0.00
j. SWM Cess for 12 months Rs. 1200.00
k. Balance property taxes from[protected] Rs. 25794.78
l. Total Property Tax payable Rs. 65560.00
m. Excess amount to be adjusted for next year Rs. 0

Sag83
    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

There are lots of street dogs. Every time they are trying to bite and honking all the time in day or night. It is very dangerous when you walk also.

Todaycouple of street dogs tried to attack my daughter luckily she escaped. Same incident happened every time with me and my wife. I kindly request you to catch these dogs so that kids and everyone are safe.

Please help urgently

Address:
    20th main, 14th cross road, sector-1, hsr layout near 1859 house number.
    Mobile number - [protected]

surendriah
      Jun 1, 2016

Address: 560076

Dumping of garbage and foul smell in the vacant site next to our home which is filled with small shed dwellings, around 15 families live here without toilet facilities and use the open vacant site as public toilets. some people living in small temporary structure on the vacant site claim to be the owners of the land, but, refuse any measure taken to keep the place clean. The rate of pollution is increasing day by day since the last year. The tragedy is the office of the area elected corporator also is just next to the vacant site around which small sheds are built without toilets. #90, 6th main, 18th cross, NS Palya, BTM 2nd stage

Chaitanya Shekar
        May 31, 2016

Address: 560097

Payment of rs. 3621 was made on 23/5/16 vide transaction reference number[protected] which has not been debited till date and status in unknown. Please verify the status and revert back as this pending amount needs to be paid immediately to the palike to avoid further penalties. Other details include - rr no [protected] and bill no 16697811. This relates to payment made for property tax for the year-2013-14 arrears at the new web based payment system of bbmp through debit card of axis bank. On payment the message displayed was billdesk is waiting for response from bank. There has been no information till date from the bank of any debit or any confirmation from the bbmp website.
        Hi Chaitanya,

Please write to us at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com/[protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID with your account details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

jyothirmayi nallari
          from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
          May 27, 2016

I tried to pay bbmp tax through billdesk with my debit card. Money got debited from my account but tax was not paid the details of transactions are nallari pranati reddy, hdfc bank, cuddapah branch ac no [protected]
          Ff[protected]. 13 th may rs 5028
          Ff[protected]. 12 th may rs 3619
          Ff[protected]. 12 th may rs 4935. How to get back my money. Please help

gunda13
            May 7, 2016

please note I am staying Behind R R High School, Kalpavruksha layout,
            my house situated in site no.1, I regret to inform you that after our house there is a wall which is meant for road, they have not opened, but the chamber is front of our house only before compound, so they are not suppose to connect the chamber.

In this regard i have already informed to your engg, ph.NO.[protected], he assured me to take the necessary action.

Please take action immediately, either they have to continue the road or they are not suppose to take connection.

Waiting for your early reply

K V DIXIT

renu kumari sharma
              May 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

There is no place to keep garbage safe from stray dogs in our locality. We are working people as many o[censored]s in bangalore we keep the garbage packet before van arrives for collection.Hey do they collect garbage from home and sorroundings leaving our garbage as such, not picking it up.
              Even some people are paying them 100-200 rupees so that they collect their garbage.
              Do we really need to pay when we are already paying tax for swacch bharat?

Bangalore suppose to be very clean before this municiplaity change,
              Is it worth in bangalore which is a global city and suppose to clean, not only in our locality they dont pick from other roads nearby,
              First of all they are not regular, no proper timings for their arrival, secondly we are paying, and worst they are not picking garbage, it is their duty right.

Address:
              Btm second stage, 10th main, 5th cross, behind btm water tank.
              Bangalore-560076

Ashis Kumar Sahoo
                May 6, 2016

Address: 560078

It takes minimum half hour to cross the Railway underpass and the narrow road before the underpass in Panathur Road. in Worst cases the wait period goes upto 1 and half hour if some BMTC/Lorry is stuck in the narrow turn leading into the underpass. I see school children in the school bus getting stuck for hours together to pass through this small stretch. This is disturbing.

sureshp.7019
                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: 560064

Our house is at No 1617 Maruthi nagar Kogilu Main road Yelahanka, Bangalore -560064. Just Opposite to our house In maruthi nagar . Construction activity has started now wherein the construction is taking place immediately behind our rear wall without the mandatory space as per rules. It is requested that the Concerned branch of the BBMP immediately stop the construction activity, and ensure that the BBMP rules for construction is followed. Actually its an proposed site for Road for the Entair lay out which has been actioned By Govt recovering from vinny wing sastry if the road is closed there is no proper road If any fire accident happened in future there is know way please take an immediate action as an request.
                  Suresh
                  Contact No [protected]
                  Ec

Shekher awasthi
                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 560068

For the past few months - especially after the underground drainage and the road above it was laid, the area behind our apartment - has literally become an enormous dumping yard.

There is a serious concern about animal waste being dumped in bags. This creates a very pungent foul smell in the area and we are even unable to sleep in our bed rooms. Residents in our apartment are facing serious health issues due to the unhygienic conditions that has resulted because of the garbage dumping.
                    I would like to remove this complaint because now issue has been resolved.

@Admin: Please remove this old complaint.

I would sincerely request you to inspect this below mentioned place as they have been selling duplicate beers and stale food food to their customers.

GD BAR
                    No.3, GEF Block, West Of Chord Road, Industrial Town, Rajajinagar, Bangalore - 560010, Opposite To National publicSchool (Map)

Maruthi Nayaka
                      Apr 6, 2016

Address: 560097

Please note at Vidyaranyapura main road post office stop require hump as we are finding many accidents are happening.

As there will be 2 to 3 accidents are happening.

Stitch Yard Boutique
                      #845/1, 5 th block
                      Vidyaranyapura
                      Bangalore

Nandish Rao
                        Mar 10, 2016

Address: 560072

There is a team of women who picks the garbage from each house in Canara Bank Colony. They also collect money once in a while but that is fine if they do their work properly. They do not collect the garbage on daily basis and it piles up inside the compound of house. Also they do not pick all garbage but try to resist many things like carton boxes (like pizza hut parcel or dominos or mc donalds and such small packing boxes).

They also should near the house impolitely as if they are doing a favor to us by picking the garbage and they try to command us for no reason. They are doing their duty and not a favor and they are paid for it. Please look into this matter and warn the team so they don't misuse their job and time. This is in 9th Main Road, Canara Bank Colony, Nagarabhavi Main Road, Bangalore 560072

preeti25
                          Mar 9, 2016

Address: 560064

I live in Jakkur - 5th Cross Navya Nagar, Behind Jakkur Flying School (near Rukum School for Bling) there are several stray dogs and today my son was bitten by one of them. Please help remove these stray animals from the road.

Also a new building construction has started on the same 5th Cross road. Inspite of several personal requests the construction material and debris is left on the road, causing severe problems to people living at the end of the road. there is hardly any place to move vehicles and most people parking on the road is largely impaired by this construction material. Please help in dealing with the owner/contractor to avoid inconvenience to other occupants.

Madhuri Kanagala
                            Feb 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

I am resident if KRPuram Seegehalli area bearing postal code 56004, next to Mallappa lake.

Garbage collection vehicle doesn't come to our area. Once when we saw in the other lane, we asked him to come which he agreed for day by day collection, but never turned up. We even insisted we will pay monthly amount each house, still no use.

Every one throws garbage in the surroundings. We can't question each other because we all have this problem of garbage not getting collected and how long anyone can keep the smelly trash at homes???

When the government is expecting the city to be clean by running swatch Bharat campaigns, it should first think if the minimal need is provided for all.

Please help.

ntsandraresidence
                              from Bangalore, Karnataka
                              Feb 22, 2016

Address: 560075

we residence near newthippasandra post office opposite to oriental bank of commerce newthippasandra 560075
                              in our area garbage is not clearing its very irregular, its 15 days the garbage is not collected we divided the garbage wet and dry and kept our compound,
                              we called so many times garbage collection team (Obalesh [protected] supervisor of garbage collection team)
                              he will be promise to collect the garbage when we call but action not been taken
                              please help someone overcome this problem

WE DO NOT WANT BANGALORE and OUR AREA SHOULD FLITH

Ntsandraresidence

akshay1389
                                Feb 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Hi Sir,

I am a resident of 1st main road, Pai Layout, Old Madras Road.

On the night of 14.02.2016, I was returning after watching a movie from the Gopalan Signature mall on the Old Madras Road. Since it is nearby we were coming by walk.
                                Now just before 2nd main road and near the Honda showroom, 4-5 dogs came out barking and one of them bit me. Please note we had not done any provocation and they came on their own and when I kept walking, they did not follow me - this proves that it was purely a territory based aggression. Now this is the main road that I am talking about and now I am afraid of passing through there as also I am concerned that this can happen with anyone else, even children since it is main road, everyone passes through there. Please help out before any other unfortunate event occurs.

Akshay Jaiswal
                                Ph : [protected]
                                1st main road, Pai Layout, Old Madras Road
                                Near Tin Factory

BBMP — Water blockage in front of house

Dear Sir, There is a blockage in front of the house and the water is stagnant for weeks together. Kindly help us . Address is #12/2-1, Bachammal Road Bachammal Road, Cox Town Bangalore 560005

Debashri Dey
                                  Feb 9, 2016

Im residing in Bangalore, bannergatta road, kodichikanahalli main road, 5th cross. In the 5th cross middle of the road they have done a huge hole since 15days. People cannot walk properly n cant drive bike its risky n no question of taking car out. Water is getting stored, mosquitoes are generating, so much risk for kids.

So it will b good if they close that hole asap. It is becoming very difficult for the resident of this lane.

Thanks n Regard
                                  Debashri

Sharadab
                                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

Dear Sir, I am a resident of KHB main road, Sultanpalya. Garbage is regularly put on fire by the lady who sweeps the road .This leads to a lot of pollution on this road.Please ensure safe disposal of garbage. Thanks and Regards Sharada B

Pratikush
                                      Dec 22, 2015

I am a resident of 4th Main, 9th Cross, NS Palya, BTM 2nd Stage. The garbage van is not coming daily to collect the garbage. At times, it does not come for 4-5 days. Even if it comes in the street, they would wait only for few seconds, and not give us the time to walk down from our buildings. Because of this, people are forced to throw the waste/garbage on the streets which is causing us health problems. Please help.
                                      Issue not resolved yet

sreejak
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Dec 21, 2015

Address: 560017

I reside at HAL Old Township, opp to Rajeshwari Theatre on OLd Airport Road. There are about 15-20 stray dogs in each street within this colony. forget walking, sleeping peacefully at night has become a menace. We cannot walk alone anywhere, cannot drive to any other street, neither can sleep peacefully at night. these dogs start howling / barking at the middle of the night. Children are awakening from sleep frightened. Kindly request to do something for this problem. I swear, it is a very big problem in this area. You can definitely catch around some 50 plus dogs from this area alone.