Sugirtham
Feb 13, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

Dear sir / madam

I sugirtham. R booked the tickets for chennai to tuticorin travel date was
22 05 2017 booking date[protected] via air carnival flight website following flight confirmation c8wjgc & isl5g9 booked through sbi credit card.

But flights are not operated on given dates as a airline rules on non operated service tickets are full refunds but still now[protected] not yet get a refunds. So kindly consider to my valuable money

Any time to contact my email : [protected]@yahoo.in

Sugirtham. R

ChetanJadia
    from Kishangarh, Rajasthan
    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I booked a flight from chennai to coimbatore by pnr 8omkv8 through cleartrip. But i got a call from air carnival that due to some reasons, the flight has been cancelled. I re booked another flight which costed almost double as there were only two days left for departure.

I called so many times to the clear trip as well as air carnival. The air carnival number is not reachable and clear trip guys are replying that the air line has shut their operations and they are not giving refund.

My total booking amount was 7016.

Please help me in finding the solution for it.

Chetan

Sumathi Thiruppathivasagam
      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 2, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

I booked a ticket through cleartrip to travel from chennai to coimbatore on 10/04/2017 in air carnival flight. The trip id of cleartrip is [protected]. Airline pnr is x8bjic. I paid rs.3604/- for this trip to cleartrip. The flight was cancelled on 08/04/2017. I have sent so many mails to cleartrip and i am unable to get the refund from them.

Please help me to get the refund.

ram_k55
        Oct 19, 2017

I booked flight ticket in air carnival on 20 may 2017 from chennai to trichy (Pnr m46fty) flight no 2s-121, 22 may 2017 from trichy to chennai (Pnr 7tilp5) flight no 2s-122, airlines cancelled operation from april month, i called customer care there said flights are cancelled, u will receive refund in 7 to 10 days, but still date i didn’t received, i called so many times to customer care, there is no response, please kindly get my flight refund as soon as possible.

Chetan Jadia
          from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
          Oct 12, 2017

I booked 4 tickets of air carnival from chennai to coimbatore. And just 2 days before the travel, i got call about cancellation and i had to book another flights paying double fare in other airlines. And yet i have not received the refund even after 6 months.. I mailed to cleartrip regarding refund but they are also not helping in this matter. I am going to take this matter to legal and claim for the harrasement and compensation also.

dinesh dawson
            Aug 25, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

I would like to inform you that i had booked 2 tickets (Air carnival attached) to tuticorin and back to chennai 16-may-2017 pnr no - 7ontz3 and on 23-may-2017 pnr no - 0d674k and i am yet to get my money back and when ever i call their toll free no[protected] there is no response from the airline & even i went to their office in chennai airport and even that was locked. I have raised the issue with national consumer helpline and they have said that they will take up the matter with the concerned person (This is fyki). But even after more than 2 months since registering my complaint the status shows as (In process).

Pl help in getting back my money. (Total amount rs.7248).

Hope you understand the criticality of the issue and do the need full at the earliest.

Dinesh.
            M-[protected].
            Hi All,

did any one received the refund from Air Carnival? if yes, please let me know the procedure.

Kousik Velayutham
              from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
              Jul 29, 2017

I have booked air tickets from tuticorin to chennai in aircarnival flights for the journey date of 05th may 2017 week before the journey date, i have received the call from flight operators that operation is suspended and ticket fare will be refunded.

Even after several follow-ups to air carnival, i have not yet received the refund amount. The worst part is now couldn't contact aircarnical customer care number and no one is attending the call.

Ticket details
              Pnr : yqcy97
              Flight no. : 2s 172 departure : 16:20
              D. O. J : 05-may-2017 arrival : 17:50
              Class : economy terminal : 1
              Booked date : 03-mar-2017
              S. No passenger name pax type booking status
              1 mr. Subramanian velayutham adult confirm
              2 mrs. Jayachitra palanisamy adult confirm
              3 mrs. Lakshmi velayutham adult confirm
              4 mr. Abishek subramanian adult confirm
              5 mr. Kousik velayutham subramanian adult confirm
              Price summary
              Airfare charges : 3, 995.00
              Convenience fee : 750.00
              Fuel surcharges : 1, 000.00
              Krishi kalyan cess : 20.00
              Passenger service fee : 1, 240.00
              Service tax : 225.00
              Swach bharath cess : 20.00
              Total amount : 7, 250.00

Rajeshkumar Shanmugasundaram
                Jul 3, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

Sir I had booked for aircarnival flight no.. 2S-101 on ..[protected] PNR : 6Z1I99 for travelling from Coimbatore to Chennai.. but the flight got cancelled and I have not received the refund till now in spite of repeated requests through email and phone . I kindly request you to look into it and take necessary steps for the refund. I m herewith attaching the details and the mails I sent them.
                Yours truly
                Rajeshkumar
                My Flight on Apr 13 round trip Chennai-Coimbatore got cancelled and the airlines has sent me confirmation e-mail that refund has been initiated on Apr 11. Still not yet received refund to account.
                Why is Air Carnival spoiling it's name, nice company from Coimbatore which competed in Air Traffic Industry, I wish the company regain it's foot soon.

Ramanujam S
                  Jul 2, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I have booked air tickets from chennai to tuticorin (Up & down) in aircarnival flights for the journey date of 06th may 2017 via cleartrip.com. Week before the journey date, i have received the call from flight operators that operation is suspended and ticket fare will be refunded.

Even after several follow-ups both with cleartrip & aircarnival, not yet received the refund amount. The worst part is now couldn't contact aircarnical customer care number and no one is attending the call.

Ticket details
                  1. Chennai to tuticorin - 4 passengers - journey date 06/05/17- airline pnr omlwp8 - total fare 6212.
                  2. Tuticorin to chennai - 1 passenger - journey date 14/05/17- airline pnr - c2botc - total fare 1555rs.

Ramanujam. S
                  I have booked 4 passenger tkt rerun tkt with air carnival onward 24th sep 2017 & return 4 th oct 2017 rs 11, 592/ total tkt cost & air carnival has cancelled operation & not refunded amount

Jainulabdeen24
                    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 600027

Sir we have booked a ticket from tuticorin to chennai in air carnival but the flight is cancelled its service but we have not notify about its cancellation i have mailed 2 times about refund there is no response please help to get my refund amount as soon as possible (I have booked ticket for my family they have not notify any cancellation about flight we are very mush un satisfied with its company) my pnr is4rxdeb flight no is 2s-172
                    I have booked a ticket on Apr this year for Coimbatore to Chennai on Sep 4th using goibibo. since air carnival stopped operations i haven't received the refund amount till this day. (Aug) When i enquired to goibibo they said they didn't have any word from airlines.
                    I have book a flight from chennai to coimbatore. But the aircarnival conveyed me that they have cancelled the flight and they will return the money back. But almost four months has passed away, I didnt recevive my money .

N.S. Mani
                      Jun 14, 2017

I have booked a ticket for 3 passengers from tuticorin to chennai in air carnival.
                      My journey date was scheduled on 27th apr.2017, but when i contacted the customer service on 23rd apr. 2017 that my flight was cancelled. I have given my consent to process 100% refund and they have initiated a refund for my tickets. Till now i haven't received my refund amount.

Following is the information i received from air carnival:
                      Dear passenger,

Pnr : ypjjzs

Above pnr has been cancelled and full refund has been processed

Air carnival customer service team.

On my pursuance i recd a reply on[protected] as follows:

Thanks for writing to us, from our side full refund of 4803 inr is initiated on 25-april. It will take minimum 7 bank working days to maximum 15 bank working days to credit in your account.

Air carnival customer service team.

Boori
                        Jun 12, 2017

Air carnival — non-refund of canceled flight

I had booked a flight ticket for my family of 2 members in air carnival flight to travel on 27.04.2017 from chennai to tiruchirappali. They messaged as the flight was canceled by them and mailed me that the refund process had been initiated on 17.04.17. Even after 1 month had gone the refund was not made. To my repeated mails they are telling that they are checking. From the face book of air carnival i came to know that there were more persons had been affected like me.
                        Find below my ticket details:

Kindly take necessary steps to sue the company and to help us to get the refund from air carnival.

Bari

S J ENTERPRISES
                          from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 10, 2017

I have booked a ticket for 3 passengers from chennai to coimbatore in air carnival.

My journey date was scheduled on 8th may 2017, but i received an sms on 4th may. 2017 that my flight was cancelled. I have informed the call center and they have initiated a refund for my tickets. Till now i haven't received my refund amount. I even mail them and they had confirmed me through the mail on 10th may 2017 that my refund will be credited back with a maximum time limit of 14 working days. Till date i havent received my money back.

Find below my ticket details:

Pnr : 4gz8vu
                          Amount : 4, 947 /-

Kindly take necessary steps to sue the company and to help us to get the refund from air carnival.

Renold

Jun 9, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627002

I had booked a flight ticket for my family of 4 members in air carnival flight to travel on 25.04.2017 from tuticorin to chennai. The ticket details are as follows: flight no. 2s-172 dated 25.04.2017 — pnr no. 5sf4oj — amount rs.8016/-. On 23.04.17 they messaged as the flight was canceled by them and mailed me that the refund process had been initiated on 23.04.17. Even after 1 month had gone the refund was not made. To my repeated mails they are telling that they are checking. From the face book of air carnival i came to know that there were more persons had been affected like me. Ple arrange to immetaly to refund.
                            By
                            Leslie

Godwin Tennyson
                              May 26, 2017

I have made a booking on Air Carnival flight 2S 122 from Trichy to Chennai on March 13, 2017 for the travel date of April 16, 2017. The booking was for my parents and the total payment made through net banking was Rs.3, 302/-.

I received an SMS from Air Carnival on April 13, 2017 at 10:08 am that the flight 2S 122 scheduled for April 16, 2017 is cancelled. I received a call from the number +[protected] on the same day confirming the cancellation and informing that there will be a full refund of the amount paid for the booking. I also received an email on the same day confirming the cancellation of the flight.

I am yet to receive the refund of Rs. 3, 302. I tried to email them and call them but there is no response. I now understand that the company is closed. I believe this is a clear case of cheating. Kindly advise me on how to handle this issue.

sharmii
                                May 23, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

I had an air carnival flight on 13th April, 2017 from Chennai to Tuticorin and return journey booked for 16th April, 2017 from Tuticorin to Chennai booked through "via.com". But the Air carnival cancelled their flight service on both days and informed me on 12th April, 2017.So I have asked them to initiate the refund on the same day for both the tickets. They confirmed the same in their end.

But till date I didn’t get the refund amount credited to my account.

Flight No: AIR CARNIVAL 2S-171
                                PNR: ONHTTC
                                Refund Amount:Rs.4000

Shirmila

Vivkananthan
                                  May 19, 2017

Address: 641004

I had booked a flight ticket for my family of 5 members in Air Carnival Flight to travel on 23.04.2017 from Chennai to Tiruchirappali. The ticket details are as follows: Flight No. 2S-121 Dated 23.04.2017-- PNR No. VR130Q --Amount Rs.10, 770. On 17.04.17 they messaged as the flight was canceled by them and mailed me that the refund process had been initiated on 17.04.17. Even after 1 month had gone the refund was not made. To my repeated mails they are telling that they are checking. From the Face Book of Air Carnival I came to know that there were more persons had been affected like me.
                                  Good

Non-refund of canceled flight - Comment #2788842 - Image #0
                                  Non-refund of canceled flight - Comment #2788842 - Image #1

Sharavana Perumal
                                    from Aluva, Kerala
                                    May 16, 2017

I have booked a ticket for 3 passengers from Chennai to Trichy in Air Carnival.
                                    My journey date was scheduled on 1st Apr.2017, but i received an SMS on 30th Mar. 2017 that my flight was cancelled. I have informed the call center and they have initiated a refund for my tickets. Till now i haven't received my refund amount.

Following is the information i received from Air carnival:
                                    Please find the refund id for payment
                                    PNR : 7S3PWC
                                    Refund id :[protected]
                                    Amount : 4, 344 /-
                                    I have booked a ticket for 1 passenger from Chennai to Coimbatore
                                    My journey date was on 25 June I have changed my schedule so I cancelling my ticket.so I request you to cancel my ticket and refund my amount.

Flight number:2s 102
                                    Booked on :1 March 2017
                                    Passenger name:Thangavel Amutha karthikeyan

I have booked a ticket for 2 passengers from Chennai to Tuticorin in Air Carnival flight through Cleartrip web site.

My journey date was scheduled on 07th May 2017, but I received an SMS on 04th May. 2017 that my flight was cancelled. I have initiated the cancellation through Cleartrip website. Till now i haven't received my refund amount.

Following is the information i received from Air carnival:
                                    Please find the refund id for payment
                                    PNR : C4VL6E
                                    Amount : 5, 108 /-
                                    Ramanujam S's reply, Jul 2, 2017
                                    Have you received the refund?
                                    My case is also same. Anyone of you received the refund amount? I booked it thru cleartrip. whenever I call cleartrip, they says yet to receive the fund from air carnival.

selvaganesh murugan
                                      May 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600027
                                      Website: [email protected], [email protected]

I had booked a round trip ticket in air carnival from chennai to tuticorin. Details are as follows.

Pnr : zaa495.
                                      Planned travel date : onward 13.04.2017 and return 16.04.2017
                                      Flight no : 2s 171 / 2s 172
                                      Total amount: rs. 3299

On 11.04.2017, i got a sms from them that the mentioned services are cancelled. On the next day 12.04.2017, they said that refund amount will be provided with in a week. (Via ph +[protected]

Upto 28.04.2017, i dint get any updates from them regarding this subject. So i sent a mail to ask the status of this issue and they also replied "sorry for inconvenience we will check with concern team for refund and we will revert back shortly".

Even after ten days, i did not get any responses from them. Kindly look into this issue seriously.

M. Selvaganesh,
                                      Ph: [protected]
                                      Mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sharoon Rubinstein
                                        Apr 3, 2017

Address: 600010

I wanna write to you about your so called customer service. This is regarding my ticket to cjb on the 23 mar attached. My wife and I had to catch this flight at 9.45 pm after we flew in at 8.10 pm by Emirates from Bahrain. As usual, baggage was delayed, no shuttle between domestic and international, ran all the way pushing the luggage and reached at your counter a few mins after 9. Around 9.05. Counter was closed. A guy in the office said nothing can be done. He said he will send his manager in a few mins.. None returned. Called ur sweet customer care. Responded like a small bus booking office. Guess wat they said. It can be rebooked the next day for a fee of 13 k rupees. Kidding me? Frustrated. Had my wife too with me. Found a room tostay, taxi to ride at that late time of the night, spent more money too. Found a flight for two with indigo for 8k for two the next day and went to cjb.. Do you not see this?? Eating in customers money and giving almost nil basic humane service. Guess what, our return flight was rescheduled for later just with a text message. We asked them to move it to the morning and flew back. In Cbe, the plane took off 10/15 mins early. This company sounded pathetic! They were boarding ppl until last 20 mins. I felt like I was travelling in a cheap low cost bus with the kinda arrangements u guys run..More to it, we were four ppl of the same plight the night of Mar 23. I have written the same email to them and havent heard any as of yet.
                                        I have book a flight 6/04/17
                                        04/04/17 flight cancel information informed by aircarnival and say next 48 hours refund my account.
                                        But till 09.04/17 no process any thing

Air Carnival Recent Comments