Amts Complaints & Reviews

Adarsh Ambastha
Sep 5, 2022

Respected sir/ma'am
This complaint is regarding the overcrowded buses between Lal-Darwaja to Rancharda. The buses are so overly crowded that people have to hang on handles of the exit and entry doors of AMTS.

This have raised risk for the young Students travelling on regular basis for their colleges and studies. It is even affecting old citizens making their travelling highly uncomfortable and risky.

Considering the current situations and noticing the empty seats of 51-Shilaj
Our desirable resolution for the overcrowded buses is to extend the root of every "51-Shilaj " to "Rancharda" bus stand.
It will equally divide the crowd on both the buses 51 Shilaj and 51-Rancharda/Thol and will also be an optimal solution.

Caty Nile
    Jul 26, 2022

.72,32 & 128 .

Address: AHMEDABAD MUNICIPAL TRANSPORT CORPORATION , JAMALPUR DEPOT., GITA MANDIR ROAD,AHMEDABAD

માનનીય મહોદય,
    રાયપુર દરવાજા થી મણીનગર તરફ BRTS રુટ ન હોવાથી સવારે ઓફિસ ટાઈમ 09.00 થી 10.30 વાગ્યા ની વચ્ચે બસો ની ફિક્વંસી ઓછી હોવાથી તેમજ જયારે બસો આવેછે ત્યારે એક સાથે આવે છે...
    yulu
    Apr 2, 2022

Address: 2/404, DADHICHI APPARTMENT, OPP. NATIONAL HANDLOOM, NR. SHAHIBAUG,

આજે સવારે 08:08 જયારે હું બસ માં બેસવા માટે શાહીબાગ બસ સ્ટેન્ડ પર ઉભી હતી. મારે લાલ દરવાજા જવું હતું. ત્યારે 85 નંબર ની બસ આવી જેનો વિહિકલ નંબર GJ1JT6415. બસ સ્ટેન્ડ પર ઊભા ઉભા મેં હાથ બતાવ્યો બસ ખાલી હોવા છત્તાં બસ ડ્રાઈવરે બસ ઉભી ના રાખી અને હું ચાલુ બસે બસ માં ચઢી ગયી. જેથી મારા પગ માં વાગ્યું પણ ખરી. મેં બસ ના કન્ડક્ટર ને કહ્યું કે બસ બસ સ્ટેન્ડ પર ઉભી તો રાખો. તો એ કઈ ના બોલ્યો. પછી મેં બસ માં બસ ના ગાડી નંબર ફોટો પડ્યો તો તરત જ ડ્રાઈવર અને કન્ડક્ટર બન્ને જણા મારી સાથે બહુ જ ખરાબ ભાષા માં વાત કરવા મંડ્યા કે તારે જેટલા ફોટા પાડવા હોય એટલા પાડી લે અમારું કશું જ થવાનું નથી. પછી જયારે મારુ સ્ટેન્ડ આવ્યું (દીનબાઈ ટાવર ) હું બસ માંથી ઉતરતી હતી ત્યારે પણ બસ ડ્રાઈવરે બહુ જ ગંદી ભાષા માં મારી સાથે વાત કરી અને મને ધમકી આપી કે હવે તું 85 નંબર માં બેસી ને બતાય. તું લાલ દરવાજા પહોંચી ને બતાય. તું અમને પગાર નથી આપતી. તો મારુ કેહવું એટલું જ છે. મારી સુરક્ષા નું શું? મારે રોજે આ સમયે આ બસ માં જવાનું હોય છે. આ બસ ડ્રાઈવર અને કન્ડક્ટર આટલું બોલ્યા તો શું એમની ઉપર કોઈ પણ એકશન નથી લેવાતા ? મને મારી સાથે આજે સવારે થયેલા આ ગેર વર્તન નો મને ન્યાય મળવો જોઈએ . તમે કોઈ એક્શન નહિ લો તો પછી મારે મહિલા પોલીસ માં ફરિયાદ કરવી પડશે કારણ કે મને ધમકી મળી છે.

Aum Soni
      Mar 5, 2022

Today on date 5/3/22 I was on my two wheeler at Parimal cross road and suddenly my vehicle engine stopped. I tried to drag my vehicle on side road at the same time a bus driver with bus no GJ01FT1391 ran on his bus trying to hit my vehicle with his bus inspite of me asking him to slow down the bus so I can cross the side. On scolding him he started abusvie language and tried to hit me hard. I by any means escaped from there and I demand from Amy’s authorities to suspend him with immediate effect or I will file police complaint making Amts as other party if no satisfactory steps will be taken

tdhanani
        Nov 13, 2021

There us only 1 bus route to Godrej Garden City i.e bus route no.72 .
        As many people have started staying here, so request you to start more bus routes to Iskon char rasta, Thaltej, Sola .

PV chauhan
          Oct 5, 2021

Address: B 11,ambikakrupa society, near sarthi hospital, nirnay nagar, ahmedabad

I am padma rathod. I am leaving in nirnay nagar. My complaint for bus frequency increase. Bcz 1 j bas 6e..ane nokri java nu roj modu thai jay 6e. Kalako sudhi ubhu revu 6e
          To 82 number ni bus vadharo plz.

Nisha g. Panchal
            Sep 25, 2021

Amts bus complaint

Address: Naroda

The AMTS (127) bus does not stop at the bus station. PLACE (dharmendra nagar, naroda timing -7:45...
            $
            $€¥
            Jul 31, 2021

Yesterday I made a complaint for amts driver
            Bus route no. 74
            Bus no. GJ 01 ET 1584

Because of that, the same bus's conductor insulted me today, in front of public and told that 'we see 10 people a day like you' and various other rude words.

$
              $€¥
              Jul 30, 2021

Bus driver stopped before the stand to have a cup of tea, and when I told him to drop me at the stand, he rudely argued me to get off, and said that he will not stop the vehicle at the stand.

Bus route no. 74

Bus No. GJ 01 ET 1584

Nirav Savaliya
                Jul 25, 2021

Address: 25, FIRST FLOOR, DEVJINAGAR SOC -2, A K ROAD

Ahmedabad, 25, July, 2021:
                The red AMTS public transport bus; viz, route number 22/1 that crossed KANKUBA SANSKAR KENDRA Bus Stop right at 14:00 didn't stop eventhough the driver clearly looked at me raising hand clearly visible from far away. The road was clear and hence no obstacles, the bus was carrying merely two to three passengers, I was standing right beneath the sign board depicting the aforesaid bus stop. There was no reason for him to just pass by me leaving me awaiting. I feel deceived. This bus, coming from Geetamandir and going towards Kheda direction, crossed me so fast that I couldn't even note its number down. Is this what a passanger means for AMTS? Why don't the authority strictly direct the drivers to stop at the formally acknowledged bus stop if a passanger raise his hand? Such a Rubbish Public Transport Service!

Nirav Savaliya
                  Jul 25, 2021

Address: 25, FIRST FLOOR, DEVJINAGAR SOC -2, A K ROAD

Ahmedabad, 25, July, 2021:
                  The red AMTS public transport bus; viz, route number 22/1 that crossed KANKUBA SANSKAR KENDRA Bus Stop right at 14:00 didn't stop eventhough the driver clearly looked at me raising hand clearly visible from far away. The road was clear and hence no obstacles, the bus was carrying merely two to three passengers, I was standing right beneath the sign board depicting the aforesaid bus stop. There was no reason for him to just pass by me leaving me awaiting. I feel deceived. The bus crossed so fast that I couldn't even note its number down. Is this what a passanger means for AMTS? Why don't the authority strictly direct the drivers to stop at the formally acknowledged bus stop if a passanger raise his hand? Such a Rubbish Public Transport Service!

Aneri vakharia
                    Jun 10, 2021

I live at Hathijan approach, the bus driver don't stop the bus here, I was standing at Hathijan approach I show my hand also to bus driver thd bus was from Vinoba bhave nagar to iskon mandir, timing of bus was 2.30 pm, but driver didn't stop the bus.

Tejal bhupendra Solanki
                      Sep 17, 2020

My name is tejal Solanki I used to stand daily at the bus stand (Anant society) there is one driver he never stopped the bus the stand even if the bus is empty today he stopped the bus and I asked him why don't you stop the bus everyday he replied that I'll never stopped the bus and do whatever you want even he was completely out of mind and spoke the bad words to me and my brother he threatened us and told us that get out from my bus ...I request you to take the steps if they are driver then we are passengers and that's their job to take passenger and if they are don't then they dose not have to work with this government.

rkraydon
                        Jul 7, 2020

Address: bbfhhe behuons

11:00am to 1:30 pm iam stay in lambha gam bus to 130 satul stading bus to. 6 buses but dont start any buses there drivers they are not response any querys the are rudly behabiare all drivers and conducture is

yuvrasinh solanki
                          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                          Dec 4, 2019

Address: Sukan complex, Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380059

I waited 52/2 bus at sukan complex for going to sukan complex to geeta mandir at 12 o' clock 13:15 hours as on date 4/12/2019 but did not got. At same route 900 no. Bus run and they have no problem about road.
                          I came at surdhara circle and then got bus (No. Gj 01 dy 4693).
                          I asked about this to conductor but he talked with me very roughly and said it's our own decisions to how and at which route we have to run bus.
                          So pls teach to conductor of 52/2 a (Bus no. Gj 01 dy 4693) about their job responsibility and also about behaviour.
                          Dec 5, 2019
                          If bus route change Inform to passenger earlier and also teach conductor about their job job profile and behaviour

Oct 10, 2019

Address: C102 Vishesh Residency, Near Satyamevvistha . Gota, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

On dated 30/09/2019 i was travelling by amts bus. Amts bus no 76 and rout
                            Kalupur to satyamevvistha. Departure time from kalupur is 8:30 am. This bus has no conducter service and no other option for buying ticket and conductor didn't take
                            Fair in cash. I had janmitra card of brts/ant's. I scanned on scanning machine on screen appear exceed time so i understand entry done. Near rto checking came they checked my card
                            And said that no entry appear on this date and they couldn't entry on scanning machine because scanning machine faulty.. They took panelty 105 rupees from me... As per this situation taken panelty wrong.. Please do the needful and recover my panelty.
                            . N. N. Patel (Gota)
                            Oct 10, 2019
                            Updated by [email protected]. N. P
                            Amts — wrong penalty issue

1 Review
                            C102 Vishesh Residency, Near Satyamevvistha . Gota, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
                            [protected]@gmail.com. N. P on Oct 10, 2019
                            Mark as Resolved

On Dated 30 /09/2019 I was travelling by amts bus. AMTS bus no 76 and rout
                            Kalupur to satyamevvistha. Departure time from Kalupur is 8:30 am. This bus has no conducter service and no other option for buying ticket and Conductor didn't take
                            Fair in cash. I had janmitra card of brts/ant's. I scanned on scanning machine on screen appear exceed time so I understand entry done. Near RTO checking came They checked my card
                            and said that no entry appear on this date and they couldn't entry on scanning machine because scanning machine faulty.. They took panelty 105 rupees from me...As per this situation taken panelty wrong. . Please do the needful and recover my panelty.
                            . N. N. Patel (Gota)

pandey ashwin
                              Jun 24, 2019

Address: 380051

On 24th june at 8:05 am i got into bus from swastik, and after two stop ticket checker got into bus, and they stopped bus for about 3 min, i complained that why are you checking ticket by stopping bus government is providing you with vechile, after which he spoke very rudely to me, and also giving threat of beating me telling i can show you what i can do to you, i request you to take a serious action against this, i dont know whether you would even give him punishment or not but hoping for the justice.

Saloni Dhawan
                                Aug 9, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

It is been observed since longer period of time that the bus services from chandkheda to ramdevnagar-s. G highway is highly irregular. It is causing great inconvenience to the people. Earlier the bus no.501 was cancelled and now there is no particular service of bus 500. There is unnecessary wastage of manpower and fuel when buses (No-500) run to and fro in every 5 mins. I dont think there is any use of the bus in every 5 mins. Rather i suggest to increase the buses from chandkheda as there are huge number of people boarding the bus. The cancellation of bus-501 has highly caused inconvenience and anger in public. I would recommend to address this issue to the earliest

Jay Shah22
                                  Aug 9, 2017

Address: 380006

I am studying in ahmadabad. My class over at 9:00pm and i reach amts usmanpura bus stand about 10 minutes but 2 bus are arrive usmanpura bus stand at 9:05 to 9:10 so 2nd bus is full empty
                                  I request you sir 2nd bus arrive after 9:15
                                  I am waiting 401 about 1 hour
                                  Please sir change 2nd bus time so many passengers easy go to home old plz plz
                                  Dear Sir, we are waiting for bus at Gota for 501 bus .Empty Bus came but not stop at Bus stand. Actual time 7.58 pm . I couldn't not bus no.

uru
                                    Jul 5, 2014

Here I am Urvashi who travel regularly in Bus route no.65/1 Mangal Murti To Lal darwaja .In this route this is only & only one bus. There are many sernior citizen & pass holder working passengers travel in this bus.
                                    Yesterday dt.03/07/14 evening bus conductor told us that from tomorrow bus will not come its very shocking for us how AMTS authority take this action without informing passengers Sir, many passenger renew pass yesterday only & even they renew them instead of informing them that bus will cancelled from 05/07/14 so many passenger renew pass in this week Sir, please what to do ? please our alls request to you that get start bus again in this route. This route there is no any connection of BRTS route. Please take immediate action.

We all are waiting for your favourable reply & action.

Thanks & warm regards.

Here I am Urvashi who travel regularly in Bus route no.65/1 Mangal Murti To Lal darwaja .In this route this is only & only one bus. There are many sernior citizen, Student & pass holder working passengers travel in this bus.
                                    Yesterday dt.11/09/14 evening bus not came we all are wait half an hour & its happen after every three days in week every evening they are not taking the buses on time and also some time bus are lying on stand but they do not pick up and some times on inquiry window they never give answer and starts to quarrel and every evening 50, 51, 400, 47/1 this buses comes in every 15 minutes but 65/1 is only and only one in this route & has not particular time and not punctual. The bus condition is very poor so oftenest its take break down we passenger who have pass at time go by auto & spend extra fare which is very unconvincet for us . Please request you to put new bus in our route . Please take immediate action.

We all are waiting for your favourable reply & action.

Thanks & warm regards.

fhlakhani
                                      Apr 14, 2012

I have to inform you that vide my letter dated 10th Jan., 2012 I have drawn attention of Manager, A.M.T.S./, Jamalpur, Ahmedabad regarding inconveniences faced by passengers towards A.M.T.S. bus services.

With great regret I have to inform you that Manager (A.M.T.S.) does not have courtesy to reply my genuine complaint letter nor he has till this date taken any appropriate action in the matter. Also I had sent copy of letter to Laldarwaja Depot through courier but they refused to take delivery of my letter informing that complaints are only entertained by Manager(A.M.T.S),Jamalpur. However,I am enclosing copy of my abovementioned letter for your ready reference and appropriate action in the matter.

Further I am also enclosing clipping from Gujarat Samachar newspaper which clearly states that buses are not stopping at Bus Stands inspite of buses being empty. In another clipping it clearly states that buses do not stop at Bus Stands and also route number of bus is not visible by the passengers, hence the passengers donot board the bus. This shows that if Chairman and Manager of A.M.T.S. are experiencing such hazards then what about the passengers?

In my above letter addressed to Manager(AMTS),I have clearly mentioned that routeNos.34/4.34/5,400,51, 151,82, 83,13/1 etc. buses are not halting at Roopali (SardarBaug) bus stand going from Laldarwaja towards Nehru Bridge.

Also I have to inform you that B.E.S.T. services in Mumbai is an example of good services. The B.E.S.T. buses stops at all Bus Stands and the conductor plays a vital role by seeing whether the passengers have boarded the bus or have alighted properly, then only the bus moves forward. Here in AMTS Bus services, the conductor has no role to play, he does not bother to see whether the passengers have boarded the bus or whether he has alighted the bus. It is moral duty of conductor to ring the bell once when a passenger is getting down at one particular bus stand and to see that all the passengers have boarded the bus from that particular bus stand and then he has to ring the bell twice so that the bus moves on. However, I do not think that such system can be implemented in AMTS bus services when the bus (though empty) do not stop at bus stands.

My letter is getting very lengthy, hence I conclude with a request that instructions should be given to all officers of AMTS who are holding high posts to look into the grievances of passengers and give smooth and good services to passengers and also if there is complaint from passengers, the complaint should be looked into and should be solved.

Looking forward that my genuine complaint will be taken seriously and appropriate action will be taken.

Yours faithfully.

(F.H.Lakhani)
                                      Lalitkunj No.2, B/H.Royal Flat, Khanpur,
                                      AHMEDABAD

public grievances — WATER FLOW

WE STAY IN B.K. NAGAR 1ST. A MAIN YESHWANTHPUR.
                                      WE ARE SUPRISED TO NOTE THAT WE ARE GETTING WATER VERY VERY LATE. WATER PRUSSURE IS VERY SLOW AND IT TAKES LOTS OF TIME TO FILL ONE BUCKET OF WATER.
                                      IT IS ALSO OBSORVED THAT WATER IS COMMING TO FEW RESIDENCES BIT EARLIER AND THOSE HOUSES ARE BEYOND OUR HOUSES. WHEN WATER IS PASSING IN THE SAME PIPE LINE, WE SHOULD GET WATER FIRST BEFORE GETTING TO OTHERS. WE FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING FISHY. WE ARE PAYING WATER BILL FOR OUR METERS WITH OUT USSAGE OF WATER.
                                      PL DEPUTE SOME TOP OFFICIALS TO OUR AREA AND RECTIFY THE PROBLEM AND RELEASE THE WATER BIT EARLY. SINCE WE ARE ALL OFFICIALS WORKING IN DIFFRENT CORNERS WE MAY HAVE TO LEAVE EARLY IN THE MORNING FOR OUR ROUTINE WORK.. HOPE OFFICIALS WILL LOOK INTO IT AND DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.

public grievances — Bus not stopping at stop

This bus # TN-01 8754, 47D never ever stopped at CLRI stop and becoming a common phenomenon. Whenever I step into this bus from Tnagr to CLRI, the driver usually takes the flyover and stops in the middle of the road causing traffic jams. When asked why didn't they stop at CLRI, he didn't respond instead shouting to get down immediately. I had been to hit in the opposite vehicle passing by today. Neither the bus driver nor the conductor have coopearation and chaos between them to stop at the right stop and due to this there is a minor accidents caused in the roads for public.

Request to consider public grievances and ensure that road safety is taken with utter care and responsibilty by taking action to the drivers and conductors severly so that they stop at the RIGHT stop for us.

Urmila
                                      DATE : 15.05.2012
                                      THE MANAGER (A.M.T.S.)
                                      JAMALPUR, AHMEDABAD
                                      THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT THE AMTS (PRIVATE) DRIVER HAS NO COURTSY
                                      TO TAKE PASSENGER FROM THE BUS STAND (VATVA RAILWAY CROSSING) - AT
                                      G.I.D.C. VATVA SIDE. I AM TALKING ABOUT BUS ROUTE NO. 54 (BUS NO. ABR : 35)
                                      (RUNNING FROM VESHNAV DEVI TEMPLE TO VATVA RAILWAY CROSSING) DRIVER
                                      NEIGTHER HALT THE BUS AT STAND NOR TAKING PASSENGERS.
                                      IF PASSENGER RIDE ON THE BUS, HE ASKS PASSENGER THAT BUS IS BREAKDOWN,
                                      PUNCHER AND DIRECTLY DRIVEN AWAY (ON 12.05.2016) AT 16.45. AGAIN SAME
                                      DRIVER AND SAME BUS NO. AND ROUTE NO. DRIVER DONE SAME ON 14.05.2012
                                      AT 16.45 HRS. DRIVER DID NOT PICKED UP PASSENGERS.
                                      THEN BY AUTO REACHED MANINAGAR AND WHERE THE BUS REACHED THERE
                                      WITH MINIMUM 15-20 PASSENGERS.
                                      NOW BUS IS BREACK DOWN HOW 15-20 PASSENGER AVAILABLE THERE.
                                      PLEASE TAKE THE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST SUCH DRIVER.
                                      I KNOW THE DRIVER.

tryambak
                                        Oct 6, 2010

CANCELLATION AND REGULATION OF BUS

I am a student and also doing a job, and i would like to inform you that the workers of AMTS are not so responsible and they are also not performing their jobs, well.

We are having full right to take a facility of buses and Bus.No: 123 has a route from Lal Darvaja to Sitarambapa Chowk, and they think that as a rural and illiterate area so they are not taking care and every evening they are not...
                                        patel trupti
                                        from Roha, Gujarat
                                        Apr 16, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I m student & also I m doing job. i m live in nikol gam area. in this area every pepole suffering from AMTS 's services.. daily 3 or 4 buses are cancelled.. and getting reson for that, AMTS has no driver and Conductor more or Bus is puncured etc,

plz, aa problem nu jaldi solution kari aapo, aa area ma 135,88, aa 2 j root ni bus aave chhe ane biji 136 aave che to consetion pass na officer pass ma lakhi nathi aapta. 136 pan laldarvaja pahochadi sake chhe. AMTS na badha j officers k karmachario no bahuj tras chhe..aanu kaik nivaran lavo.. nahi to public roj roj hadtalo karshe
                                        i post for a job to candecadare

Amts Recent Comments