Autorickshaw

Autorickshaw Complaints & Reviews

kushal1788
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Charging excessive fare than decided and unruly behaviour

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Today(7th Dec 2010) we took an auto (registration number AP 28 Y 5729) from madhapur, 100ft Road to Oracle Campus, Hitech City with a predecided fare of Rs. 30(they blankly refuse to use meter). However upon reaching destination we gave him a 50 Rs. note and he returned Rs. 15 saying that we had decided upon Rs.35 and continued arguing. We then asked him to drive us back to the original spot where in we can ask the other auto walas present...
khan_mazhar80

high metre fare

The autorickshaw wallas takes due advantage of people. Most of them have their metre tampered which causes high fare than usual.
E.g. on 11th Nov i hired an auto from Kurla west for Malad (Mindspace). i regularly travel by auto to my office in Malad. the fare goes upto max 230 Rs but that it suddenly went to 340 rs. its really a huge difference. there was no heavy traffic which could have caused this. the traffic was as usual. after...
Gnanasakthi M

Arrogant and rude driver

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I took an autorickshaw from Bannerghata Road (Near IIMB), to Mantri Mall Malleswaram. The Metre reading was wrong. I was just watching the metre reading and found that the reading was running so fast as if its participating in running race and heading towards first position in the short time to get break the previous record. When It reached Jayadeva hospital Flyover the meter reading was Rs. 27 ,So I have decided...
pras123cet

Harrassment

I hired an autorickshaw from Domlur to Sivajinagar on 27/09/2010 at 6.45 PM. The Autorickshaw driver put the meter on and the travel went on till m.g road. There another commuter asked for a ride to Sivajinagar and the driver stopped the autorickshaw to accomodate him. I opposed since it was not a shared auto. The driver started threatening me and abused me with unparliamentary words. Out of fear of being physically handled I got down of...
RITUPARNA MAITI
from Lakshettipet, Telangana

FARE AND BEHAVIOR

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I took an auto from JBS to Yatri Nivas (near anand theatre).
The autodriver first asked Rs.25 later agreed to take Rs.20
After going to the next crossing he stopped the auto and was claiming Rs.40.
I was forced to get down and took another auto.
The auto number: AP 10 V 6961
Please take some steps to stop these behaviors.

Dr. RITUPARNA MAITI
Nambiar Neelakantan P

Exorbitant Fare

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I hired an autorickshaw No. MH 03 AA 2530 from Andheri (East) - from the East side of the Harbour trains terminating at Andheri - to go to Marvah House on 12.9.2010. The auto driver charged me Rs. 120/- for the 3 Kms. ride informing that he has to take a route from the Airport. He also informed that the roads are blocked due to Metro project work going on in the route to my destination. The fare charged is very exhorbitant. I would request...
srisathya

Missing luggage

This is to bring to your notice about the unconcerned and insensitive behaviour of autodrivers who exist in almost every part of the city.

I had a personal experience with an auto driver who is not at all concerned about his customer.

On 22/August/2010, i travelled in an auto from nanganallur (market) to madipakkam (balaiya garden). While getting down at my sister-in-laws house, i missed my...
Liz

Auto tampered meter

I travel from Hebbal to Nagawara daily around 9:30PM using auto and I face a lot of trouble with the drivers. Decided to raise a complaint today hoping an action to be taken

The right meter reading is Rs.33.50. Drivers asking for Rs 80 today. I was ready to pay 1 and a half rate but none was ready to put the meter.
-KA03 B9294
-KA03 B5020
I could not get the registration details of the...
sreejithvijayan

Excess Fare Demand,Threatening and Tampered Meter

I have had two bitter experiences recently with two auto drivers.As I am a usual auto traveller from Indiranagar to Bannerghatta road ,I know that the rate in meter comes around 80-85.One day,the meter was showing 120 Rs.I argued with the driver and I said I will complain this to police.He said you can go and complain and go to the court daily because there is no proper law for this.Also he threatened me like If you complain you will end...
manjumenon2001

refusing to go to the place mentioned

Autorickshaw's in bangalore simply refuse to take their passengers or demand huge amounts to take them. The rickshaw number KA-05 D7345 standing oppsoite Brigade Millnieum, J.P.Nagar 7th phase bangalore asked me to pay Rs 120 to take me to Thalghattapura which around 8 km. When i was noting his number he boldly said yes madam note the number complaint against me in newspaper no problem.

So much is their confindence in...
KevinS

Auto driver who doesn't care about traffic rules

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Everyday, I go to office in my car. I follow traffic rules very strictly. This complaint is about how I'm being mentally harassed by auto drivers who literally force me to not follow the traffic rules. Near Rajkilpauk junction at Tambaram, there is a signal. People who come from Medavakkam can go either straight to Tambaram or can take a left turn in that junction. But, there is signal for both straight and left. To make things more...
Molly T

Auto Rickshaw Meter Reading & Drivers

Bangalore, Karnataka

I took an autorickshaw from Kasturi Nagar, Near Ramamurthy Nagar Bangalore to Indira Nagar Bus Depot. The Matre reading was wrong. I was just watching the metre reading and found that the reading was running so fast as if its participating in running race and heading towards first position in the short time to get break the previous record. When It reached Indira Nagar Depot the meter reading was Rs....
Radhika Radhakrishnan

- excess demand, faulty meter of the auto and indecent behaviour of the auto driver

Today I had taken an auto (Reg KA 02 A 288) from Kaikondrahalli (off Sarjapur road, near Wipro Corporate Office) to Cambridge Road. The distance from Kaikondrahalli to Cambridge Road is hardly 13 kms. However, meter fare was close to Rs 150 ( which makes Rs 12-13 per km). I had explained the difference to the autodriver and agreed to pay Rs 100. The auto driver was not allowing me to get into the office and went on arguiing wth me for close...
biksha

Dadagiri of autorickshaw drivers at Govandi station

i my self biksha very much frustrated by the rickshaw drivers dadagiri at govandi railway station.
they forcefully make us to sit in autorickshaw total 5 person whereas an auto rickshaw is allowed only for 3 seaters.

the autorickshaw going daily in route from govandi to baiganwadi and back baiganwadi to govandi doesnt leave until total 5 persons were not get in.

and this is all done under the presence...
ndixit

Airoli Autos with no meter

I just wanted to know that why autos no where else in Mumbai but only in Airoli in Navi Mumbai are without meter.
They charge extra as compared to other places for same distance as because there is no meter.

Please do the needful in this regard.

Thanks in advance
Netra...
Nitish Kumar

Auto rickshaw fares and their monopoly in delhi

Dear sir/Madam

Today I was returning from new delhi railway station .When I asked for autorickshaw they said they will charge Rs 150 for Tilak nagar,I said that its too much as I am regular to this place and I am aware of actual charges.Negotiations went on for some time and then said even if you will take pre paid ,you will have same charge ,I said let me take Prepaid then.Then number of autorickshaw surrounded us and they...
Sudeep Sirkar

Refusing to play and driving off when confronted

My fiancée was on her way for an important exam and hailed a rickshaw to go from Vile Parle West to Vile Parle East. The Rickshaw driver refused to go. However, when my fiancée and her sister sat in the rickshaw, insisting that he take them to the exam centre, the rickshaw very curtly asked them to get out of the rickshaw. Not wanting to waste time prior to her exam, my fiancée stepped out of the rickshaw but before her...
Tushita Pandey

Misbehaviour of auto rickshaw driver

Hello there,

This is to register a complaint against the driver of autorickshaw KA-05 AA 1003.

The auto driver was trying to overtake from right and as he couldnt succeed in it, he stopped right beside us and starting using all abusive and foul languages possible. There is not much that a self-respecting person can listen to, and when things got out of control my husband tried telling him to mind his language....
surabhi pawar

not using meter

I usually travel by auto but drivers refuse to go by meter and reply " agar meter se ja ke kya karo ge bus se bhi to ja sakte ho" I am being charged between Rs. 150 & Rs.200 for Okhla Phase-I to Dilshad garden and to this is to bring to your notice about the auto rickshaws in Delhi who inspite of installing meters are asking for higher amount of money and disagree to use the meter. I would like to ask the autorities why the...
GetVin

High fare...

Why are autorickshaws in kerala dont switch on the meter ???? Why there are no rules regarding this ??? I feel pity for the top officers who support this...Are u people not ashamed...??? i m stayin in palakkad...here no1 uses the meter...the passengers are charged as the driver wants...i m a victim of this each day...atleast tell me to whom i should complaint...and who knows how much i have to bribe...india will be always like this because...
Ashish Seth

Fast Meter

I had taken a Rickshaw from Larsen & Toubro, Powai to Jogeshwari on 05 Feb 09. I have been travelling this route everyday, since the last three years and have been paying Rs 43 daily. However, in this rickshaw MH-03-AA-2867, the meter read Rs 52. I wish to take serious action against this rickshaw. Please suggest the mechanism....
Jayanthi P

Bangalore auto rickshaw - tampered meters

Today(24/11/2008) I travelled on an auto from instersection of Swagath Road & East End Main Road to Shanthi Theatre-South End circle which is almost 3 kms(exactly 2.9 kms). The meter is showing Rs:22.50 where it is supposed to be Rs.20. When I asked the driver about the wrong meter reading, he started behaving badly.
The auto registration number is KA03 A 3124. Driver has some problem with his left eye(probably partial visibility).br...
84 Comments
ancitta

misbehaviour and higher prices charged by auto rickshaw drivers

I was travelling in auto No:TN-05 2844 along with my friend on 13th Nov 2008.
We hired the auto from kandanchavadi to thiruvanmiyur thiyagaraja theater at around 9:50pm as we were getting late from office. the auto driver initially charged for Rs.100 then some how he agreed for Rs 50.

By the time he reached thiruvanmiyur signal he said he will drop us near the signal, as he has to take a U-turn to thiyagaraja theatre...

Autorickshaw Recent Comments