Cipla Ltd. Complaints & Reviews

Roshini Poojari
Nov 15, 2023

Misleading information & defective product

I use Foracort 200 inhaler recommended by doctor.
From past few months I'm noticing that- as mentioned in packaging 120 metered doses should be there but it stops working at 60 only, at first I thought it might be manufacturing defect but every purchase after that resulted in same way it ending just after 60 metered doses ...I have used up 4 inhaler already ending with just 60 metered doses.. Please don't cheat in such way product...
Address:Aravindakshan Nair, 9495440516

I'm using foracort inhaler since long back as I'm having asthama. Now when an inhaler dosage of 120 puff, as it reached at 40 more puff, no medicine is coming out while pressing it. Same was happed earlier also. Please give a suggesion for how it can be used further. If not, what is the next solution for further use....
This is truly unprofessional.Cipla Foracort inhaler 200 package is not showing the manufacturing year.To exemplify it is showing MFD.MAR.22
EXP.FEB.25, but they do not mentioned the proper year.Some people can distribute expiry product, because it is not showing the accurate year of, when it get expired.Do not play with people health Cipla....
Dennis Jost
Aug 17, 2022

Albuterol Sulfate 90 mcg

The inhaler quit working with 40 puffs to go. It is supposed to have 200 inhalations. Will you please send me a new one with the 40 left. Dennis Jost...
VivekSingla4809
from Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab
Mar 28, 2022

Defected inhaler Foracort 200

My grandmother is using foracort 200 inhaler as suggested by doctor. But previous multiple times we are very much dissatisfied with the quality of inhaler as it stopped working after 40 doses out of 120. So our money is wasted over the product. So, we want the refund back so that our faith is continued to build with cipla

BNo. SN11617...
Chrisssssy
Oct 4, 2021

Defect product: Foracort 200 inhaler

I want to raise a complaint with one of your products..
I am a patient suffering from Bronchitis and I use your product to keep myself sustaining.
I have been using Foracort 200 inhaler for the last 20+ years. For me one inhaler takes 4 months to 5 months to get over it. But since the last 6 months I have purchased 3 inhalers, the reason being the inhalers stop working after 40 and I have the other stopped working at 20 as...
Mrithul M
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Oct 1, 2021

Foracort 200 dose counter

Address:Cipla House, Peninsula Business Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai-400013 CIN: L24239MH1935PLC002380

I am using foracort 200 inhaler for 3 years. The dose counter of new foracort 200 doesn't work properly. The counter stops at certain numbers and it doesn't go down. As a consequence I am not able to know if my inhaler have medicine left in it or not and also, I am not able to plan ahead to buy new inhaler. This is affective my daily life seriously.

Please correct this issue with your product.

Note : The previous...
I am Chemist From Ahmedabad, My Relative are live in Surat. They Are positive Covid-19 & Doctor Write a Injection Actemra 400 Vial But in Situation All Surat Goods of Actemra-400 Vial Are Not Available, Then I will Find to Try in Ahmedabad But Party Said to Me we Got only Ahmedabad Patients..
So, i will tell you what is the Rules, & Surat Patients are Not Humam???...
PuneetV9

design improvement required in repules

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

My 80 years old asthametic father when alone is unable to open asthalin and duolin repules by himself (Its poor design to hard to twist open it by old people as they grow weak) and has to skip nebulizer inhalation.
Indian medical association (Ima) should initiate a drive to make all medicine packing 'old age user' friendly. Similarly, medicine vials/bottles should also be easily openable.

[protected]@gmail.com...
Billgibsonirs

paid for product never delivered

I ordered product and paid in full. They say they sent product which is stuck in customs. Because they package and invoiced for more product than what i supposedly order. However, if i wanted it shipped i need to pay more money to get it out of customs. Then it will be shipped. Right! I paid already, now they want me to pay again. I have yet to see any product delivered. This a fraud!!!...
Shrikant Balkrishna Sanas
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

New asthalin inhaler function is not good

Address:401203

Respected sir / madam
I shrikant balkrishna sanas a residence of nallasopara west would like to inform you that the above said inhaler which is introduced in new type is not good after 100 doses it doesn't work
My wife is having lot of problems she is using from last 25 years but knowadays she gets this problems
Kindly take this complaint seriously
Hoping for your reply
Shrikant b sanasbr...
Anbu24

Nutrolin b syrup reconstitution problem

Address:600078

Hi Cipla,
I have purchased nutrolin-b 60 ml syrup for my 3 years old son with doctor advice.am not happy with the quality of product.am not able to dilute the product.the powder is not soluble the water. Cipla the company manufacturing like this kind o[censored]nquality product how the treatment can get success?

Anbumani
Kapil_lamba
from Patiala, Punjab

Unethical Behaviour of the end retailer

Address:147001

We have purchased the, Alfusin from Cipla [Alfuzosin] from the "Garg Medical Store, Old Samana Chungi near Rajindra Hospital Patiala". This medicine is prescribed by the Medical Doctor of Govt Hospital Patiala, after taking the first doze it does not suits the body, after again consulting doctor changed the medicine, we have been to the "Garg Medical Store" to return the medicine, he replied that he will not take the medicine back as we...
A.M.

non availability of medicines

Sir My wife had undergone breast cancer surgery at Rajkot. She has been prescribed your medicine Fempro tabs .Letrozole. tab usp 2.5mg. The same drug is not awailable in Surat. Local pharmacists says the dealer of cipla drugs do not supply above medicines. Hereby I request you to suggest from where I can get the same. Every time from Rajkot is not possible as I stay in Surat only. Please reply me on [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking...
Padmanaban_K
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Budecort Inhaler 100mcg/Dose

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We have been using Budecort inhaler for my daughter for almost 2 years. This Inhaler supports to come for 200 metered doses.However in the recent days I see the doses are getting over by 160 doses. There's no more doses coming from the inhaler when the meter is showing 40 more doses available.. This is almost 20 off from the total doses of 200. This is ridiculous and cheat by the company....
namaskar tradelink
from Pipar, Rajasthan

FRAUD BY TEAM OF CIPLA & PDPL

THERE HAS BEEN NO RESPONSE REGARDING MY MATTER BELOW
WE HAD ALREADY SENT THIS MAIL TO RESPECTED DEPARTMENTS BUT TILL DATE NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET

This is my painful duty to inform you that

in the name of your company's brand name CIPLA

there has been some fraud activities from the managerial staff of CIPLA LTD. and its business partner in India PLATINUM DISTRIBUTIONS...
namaskar tradelink
from Pipar, Rajasthan

Y.K. HAMIED COMPANY SUPPORTS ECONOMIC CRIME ACTIVITIES

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

CIPLA"S GOODWILL IS BEING USED TO COLLECT MONEY FROM NAMASKAR TRADE LINK JODHPUR - WHO GOT TRAPPED IN ITS ECONIOMIC CRIME ACTIVITIES !!

THE MANAGEMENT INTENTIONALLY TRAPPED THE AMOUNT TAKEN FROM NAMASKAR TRADE LINK AGAINST REPUTATION OF CIPLA .

YET, NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN

IS SILENCE THE BEST WAY TO GIVE BIRTH TO ECONOMIC CRIME...
mann1973

White Particles in Capsules

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

I bought the budecort rapsules from dwarka chemist for my 4 yrs daughter, and found some white particles in budecort, I have immediately called to company's complaint no. but they were not bothered to revert back. When the call connected they were telling me that can happened in some rapsules, but as per my doctor it is not possible to find some white particles in rapsules. Pls tell me what should i do....
Savita Jadhav

autorickshaw misbehavoiur

I work in Cipla R&D at Vikhroli & need to travel by richshaw in case of emergency. On 24/02/10 I caught a rick MH 03 AK 3814. After few minutes of journey I noticed that meter is fast ( Before L&T bridge meter reading reached to Rs.45/- which is generally in the range of 32-35 ) & brought it to the notice of driver very politely, but he started argument wiht me & stopped the rickshaw before L&T bridge & forcefully...

Cipla Ltd. Recent Comments