CPWD Complaints & Reviews

Zxv7
Mar 3, 2023
Mar 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 3, 2023

This is to bring to your kind attention that I had taken physical possession of the afore-mentioned flat on the 23rd of November 2022, while taking technical possession, I had written to the concerned authority regarding the requirement of complete upgradation work in the flat. I was told that the upgradation work has already been done during the stay of the previous allottee, hence fresh upgradation work could not be done in the said flat. As you can see in the photos, the tiles are broken and discoloured in many places and the tiles that have been changed/replaced with old ones are not identical.

2. Water pipelines passing through the toilet and bathroom are old and rusty, hanging on the walls with the help of clamps. Underground fittings of the water pipeline in the bathroom and toilet need to be done properly.

3. Therefore, I request you to kindly take the appropriate action at the earliest.

With regards.
Pradeep Singh
D-611, Type-II flat,
Sector-D, Mandir Marg,
Mob: [protected]
Mar 03, 2023
Updated by Zxv7
Please add my email id lucky.[protected]@gmail.com

Rohit8130
    from New delhi, Delhi
    Jul 12, 2022

Not getting any response about complaint

Address: 35/8 Pushp vihar sector 1 MB road New delhi, India, New delhi saket 110017

CPWDSewa-CNo.[protected]Ceiling Fan Faulty, regd.on 11/07/2022 09:10:36Hrs.

In delhi weather we are not doing good without fan it supposed to be changed by tomorrow morning but they are saying they don't have fans when i visited there CPWD office they were ignoring me after saying we haven't received fans so we can't change now even though I asked them to do for temporary solution but they denied they said you can talk to JE...
    utkarsha7
    Jun 21, 2022

I have filling alot of complaint for water dampage on my bathroom's ceiling since a year now. its been more than since the situation has got worse and ceiling has started leaking now. Alot lot of mosquitos, lizards are roaming around. The JE-Manish of Rk puram sector 12 New delhi has been fooling me since last 5 days by saying "kal krwa dunga theek". even the neighbour who stays right above is handing over his quarter keys to me since last 2 days(is a working professional) as everyday the JE-Manish says today it will be done.
    Would request to get this thing resolved as "mere chappal ghis gaye hai roz office cpwd office jaakr".

ssrawat_72
      Jun 16, 2022

Address: CPWD Laxmi Bai Nagar

I live in House No. 1138 Laxmi Bai Nagar since Oct, 2020. The house has seepage on roof near water tank. I have lodged online complaints many times about the issue but the same has not been resolved till date despite visiting CPWD Laxmi Bai Nagar enquiry office many times. The condition is horrible. We have to attend washroom taking an umbrella during rains. Can you believe!!! I again lodged online complaint this time having number 21916233, but nobody has even bothered to visit my house to look for the problem. Whenever I visit CPWD office, the staff does nothing except giving assurance. I am worried as rainy season is about the approach.

Amit75D
        May 19, 2022

I would like to state that, 2 and half years back i have been allotted a quarter No. 75D, pushp vihar sector 4 and since then i have made a complaint for my sepage issue and almirah repair. I have made this complaint several time even called JE civil and met him in person, but so far no action has been taken.

Since my house is infested with the insects and also is in a very bad condition and there is a safety concern. Further, due to this, if anything bad happen to me or my family, the JE Civil would be responsible.

therefore, i would request to resolve my grievance as soon as possible by informing me in advance before commencing the repair work.. so that i can live here peacefully.

Amit
        75ad sector 4 pushp vihar Delhi

krishnendu1962
          May 11, 2022

Address: 234/4, Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Rd

From my account Rs. 30674.00 has been hacked with a transaction details of CMP MANDATE DEBIT AXAINS DD on dated 10/05/2022 which is unlawful so far my knowledge. As I am a cancer patients I have no savings money except very small amount in my account. So Please refund the amount back at any cost.
          I will be greatfull in this regard.

Soni sah
            from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
            Apr 25, 2022

This is Soni sah from NCR. I was allocated a govt. residential quarters in hudco place Delhi . They are delaying the maintenance work from the beginning and the assistant engineer (ae) is not even present in his office. We have never even seen him physically . They are procrastinating their duties in name of lacking govt . Funds. Sir even my daughter's admission is done . Pls resolve my problem.

Ruchika9119
              Mar 31, 2022

Address: 85/378 sector -1 DIZ AREA GOLE MARKET NEW DLEHI 110001

I am Raj kumar complaining about CPWD sector -1 gole market Block 85 House No. 378 gole market. My complaint is that repairing of my house stopped and they are not coming for work now after completion 70 days. I complained to JE of Gole market but they are not taking any action for that, contractor said JO KARNAI H KARLO KAAM NHI HOGA So i request to you that take strict action against contractor.
              Apr 06, 2022
              Updated by Ruchika9119
              No one come to see and doing work.
              Work stopped till now

sel test
                Feb 7, 2022

Address: Nirman Bhawan, CPWD, New Delhi

I had taken the technical occupation of this quarter on 22nd Nov. 2021, Since then 2 months have passed, there is no progress in maintenance work at the quarter. The electrical work has not been completed and civil not yet started.
                The JE electrical /Civil is not even available in his office for meeting for complains. I have been provided their phone numbers, which seems to be invalid as no one picks up the calls on the phone number of JE electrical and Civil given to me by the information counter.
                The information counter also seem to not have any idea of the work being done and they only keep delaying giving excuses like no funds available etc.
                Why do you alot the quarter when maintenace can not be done for occupation? The time period of 120 days given for maintenance before occupation is going to pass sooner, so i worry if any quality work will be done till then.
                I fear that when the JE is such irrresponsible then how much time this quarter is going to take. Also esampada should not have listed such quarters for opting even this is the type of problem we have to face after getting the alotment. Who is responsible for all this menace?

Meenakshi Bisht rawat
                  Jul 22, 2021

Address: Lodhi Complex

Greetings of the day Sir/Ma’am,

My name is Shyam Singh Rawat.
                  Previously I was resident in Sewa Nagar L-341 ground floor because of the demolition of the area renovation Directorate of Estates Allocated me 1490, type2, 3rd floor, Lodhi complex around January 2021 and we shifted here on April. When we shifted we complain several times for leakage but whenever any person came they said we will see JE will come and have a look into the situation. I visited enquiry for the fast action mean I will request to the JE come with me and have a look into the drastic condition but he was not there. Employees told me that I can call the person on the mobile phone and shared the number with me. Seriously he is the busiest person in this whole world who never ever pick up the call. The circumstances I am talking about before the rainy season around May. I am attaching video have a look into the same. I will be glad if you take an action against that because I have a 3 years old son and its a very terrible problem the day he saw water coming out from the wall next to the bed area. Right now I shifted him with my father and mother. Please I have a request to CPWD JE have some mercy on the government residential house. Stay here for one month then you will realise that how a pin poke in the shoe.
                  I don't need to replace JE I wanted you can resolve the problem well good otherwise give me in a written letter the floor is damage situation we request allottee to shift.
                  At least we can apply for another allotment as soon as possible.

With Warm Regards
                  Shyam Singh Rawat
                  1490, 3rd floor, Type-2,
                  Lodhi Complex, New Delhi-03
                  +7 photos

aman28deep
                    Jul 21, 2021

We have been allotted house no 1123 c, in sector 46 chandigarh. We have made so many complaints to cover the cemented open almirah with gates. As per new norms Also almirahs are to upgraded but no one is upgrading my almirah. Even they upgraded almirah of so many houses but when it comes to me they always say shortage of material, even they replaced bedroom gates of various houses but not ready to put gates to my almirah.

Asthashrivas
                      Jul 5, 2021

Address: Aayakar Abasan, 110 Shantipally , Kolkata 700107

I am a resident of Aayakar Abasan, Type 4, 110 Shantipally, Kolkata 700107. There has been n incidents now that we have lodged a complaint regarding non funcitioning of basic electric facilities and other in line. No such action has been taken, the non existing service delivery has reached such a limit that people have given up hope that cpwd is going to look after their needs at all.
                      Please look forwad to efficiency and accountability and donot let the ancient tradition of not adhering to your duty a forever game.
                      Thankyou

Rahul Warhadpande
                        Jul 3, 2021

I am allotee of Qno- 1061, sec-4, R K Puram which is under in CPWD maintanance. Many times I had lodged complaint regarding 1)Water Tank provided only 300 lits which is insufficient 2) No door installed in one bedroom 3) Plastering of outside walls and Chhajja. Went personally to CPWD Sector 4 Office but none of the complaints were attended/resolved. Kindly help in this regards.

Meenu Raina
                          Jun 28, 2021

I would like to state that, 2 years back i have been allotted a quarter No. 169, Hanuman Road and since then i have made a complaint for my window repair. I have made this complaint several time even called JE civil and met him in person, but so far no action has been taken.

It is also state that since i have been living alone in my quarter it is not possible for me to be available at home all the time .. since my house is infested with the insects and also is in a very bad condition and there is a safety concern. Further, due to this, if anything bad happen to me, the JE Civil would be responsible.

therefore, i would request to resolve my grievance as soon as possible by informing me in advance before commencing the repair work.. so that i can live here peacefully.

Meenu Raina
                          169, Hanuman Road, Cannought place .

Gahlavat
                            Jun 12, 2021

Address: Mumbai wadala east

I moved in CPWD antop hill mumbai quarter no. 1704/180 since 2 and half month ago. Before 30 days there was a storm in Mumbai and in that I found out that there is leakage of water all over from my roof so I lodge a complaint against it to CPWD portal but since its been 30 days I lodged that complaint those officer are not doing anything to repair my quarter and this quarter is in deep mess now I am unable to sleep since last five days as the water is continuously dripping from the roof please help me

Srija Suresh
                              Apr 1, 2021

Address: CPWD Pragati Vihar Hostel, Lodhi Road

We stay in CPWD's Pragati Vihar Hostel, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-3. For the past one month the mosquito menace in the PVH is unbearable, the residents have been making complaints to the Municipality for fogging. But still the problem has not been addressed.

siddharth kanojia
                                Mar 2, 2021

Address: 82 F , DIZ area, sector 4 , type 2 , baba kharak singh marg , new delhi -110001

My father is working for CAT in mandi House office. This house: 82 F, DIZ area, sector 4, type 2, baba kharak singh marg, new delhi -110001 is alloted to him.
                                Here the roof is heavily damaged and there is no proper action taken by JE. Yesterday, our bathroom roof fell down and my father was taking bath at that time. He is heavily injured and got 3 stitches in his back side of the head.
                                I have proper proof and photos of damaged roof and my father as well who got injured because of that. I need promt action to be taken against such misconduct. I am also filling a police complaint against this.
                                I am requesting the authority to take necessary action this.

saurav singh rawat
                                  Jan 3, 2021

Address: Cpwd enquiry laxmi bai nagar new delhi 110023

This is Ajay Singh Rawat on the behalf of my father Mr. Manoranjan Singh Rawat. To whom a type -2 quater is alloted one year ago in laxmi bai nagar new Delhi. during allotment we asked Junior Engineer about the work not completed by them he said you just shift the house and then would do a pending stuff but its whole one year we didn't get our work completed by them. we went to enquiry many time but evert time we get the same reply that we will come soon to resolve it but it never happen till now. We just want to our complaint should be resolved soon.
                                  House no. 1448, laxmi bai nagar new delhi 110023.

SimanchalP
                                    Oct 2, 2020

I am the resident of mumbai Antophill.This is regarding the doors and windows lock issue in my home whose condition is not good.
                                    I have done several complaints to JE, AE but no response.
                                    Please do the needful

snmahto
                                      Sep 2, 2020

Address: 53g type-II, sector 4 , gole market ,raja bazar new delhi 110001

Drain block

krranjan
                                        Aug 31, 2020

This has ref to cmplaint no 17454454
                                        At ballygunge kolkata.. No one has since
                                        Resolved the matter. Atleast waterproof
                                        Paint in the affected wall area could have
                                        Been done.. By now..

bapi_2020
                                          from Hāora, West Bengal
                                          Jun 22, 2020

I am an allottee of Central Govt. Officers Quarters, Type-IV, Flat No.17, 5th Floor, 21Ritchie Road, Kolkata- 19(West Bengal). There are two lifts, out of which one is old which develops problem frequently and the other which is presently out of order since last two months. The CPWD aurhority, Kolkata could not take necessary action to repair the lift due to financial crunch(according to CPWD aurhority). Shall be grateful if necessary action be taken in this regard.

Loki Awasthi
                                            May 6, 2020

Address: Qtr no.300,Type 2 sector 5, Pushp Vihar New Delh-17

Water supply line to my qtr no. 300, type-2, sector - 5, pushp vihar new delh-17 is not working properly. Due to that randomly residing. I need 40 to 50 ltrs water daily. Seems that the existing system of supply is corroded entirely, so many feeders suffering severely. Please do something with the respective je. If possible i may be provided another qtr.
                                            I am Dr. Sarang Donarkar, working as Medical Officer In CGHS Mumbai.The quarter no.75 first floor, block 13 in Central Govt Staff colony Ghatkopar west, has been allotted for me on 21st August 2020 through e-awas . I informed about it to Mr.Hemant Kumar (JE) CPWD office Ghatkopar and took occupation on 26/08/2020, after that he told me it will take next 1 month for renovation and repair of quarter.
                                            So during this month I used to visit the quarter once or twice week to see the progress but renovation proceeded in a sluggish way . They could not complete and asked for another 1 month to finish and finally they completed renovation in 1ST week of November but still plumbing work was not done.
                                            On my repeated request Mr. More (JE) promised me to do the plumbing work on 13th of November2020.According to his promise when I went to office one of supervisor of contractor, Mr. Pokhraj spoke to me arrogantly and said it would not be possible to do it on that day. I informed him that Mr. More promised me to do it on that day. Then He replied me rudely by saying “I will do it as per my wish (maine apne hisab se kam karunga.. dekhta hu)”.I told him that I would file complain against you, upon this he said “do whatever you can do (tumko jo karana hai karo )”, then I called Mr. More. He told me that he would ask him to do it on that day and finally the plumbing work was completed on 13th November 2020.
                                            When I came to quarter on next day i.e.14th November I found that there was water logging in all over quarter due to leakage in tank so I again went to office and same person Pokhraj told me that there were no labour today .They were busy in other work. I don’t know if this person able to understand what emergency is. He didn’t send worker for cleaning quarter and repairing the tank. I cleaned the quarter by spending my money and waited for next day for repairing the leakage of tank .
                                            On next day when I went for tank leakage issue, the same person Pokhraj told me there were no labour today, they were busy in other work. I told him there was no water since lasts 2 days then he reacted like I would be see it tomorrow, if it would be possible or not .
                                            I don’t know why this person is always giving such type of excuses and not understanding emergency and solving problem.
                                            All above complaints are done online through CPWD SEWA app as well as verbally to office, still no work done. And during this time i.e last 2 days no civil JE was there in office . Mr Pokhraj is the only authorised person for solving problem in this office and this person is arrogant and not co-operative.
                                            Because of such unprofessional and arrogant behaviour I am suffering mental and physical harassment . As doctor in the time of corana pandemic after doing hectic duty from 7.30 t0 2 pm I am suffering such type of torture because of inefficient, uncooperative and unprofessional workers of CPWD office. I am not able to live there still and residing at friend’s house because of water issue .
                                            Hope you will understand the gravity of my problem and take necessary action against such people and so that other allotee will not suffer in the future.
                                            Because of my complaint they may rudely behave with me or may not be pay attention towards my complaints in the future so please warned them for the same .
                                            Thank you .

Shaista Mohammad
                                              Apr 21, 2020

NH 53 pass from Kondhali, Nagpur
                                              The street lights on the fly over in Kondhali is never turned on for 2 months.Many accidents happen in Kondhali on this road.Street lights are fixed sometime before the inspection and were turned on for few weeks after that it is never turned on.

mankudi
                                                Mar 28, 2020

Address: A 20, flt 20 5th floor, 14 ironside road, ballygunge, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

There are two lifts at a block ;14ironside road
                                                Govt qrs.. One of the lifts has been out of order since a long time.. The other functional
                                                Lift has been many a times out of order leaving the residents in distress..
                                                During current crisis period the only functional lift again has gone silent...
                                                I am noticing total apathy..
                                                Laid back response... I hv no idea why such
                                                Problems are recurring... Why one of the lifts
                                                Has been allowed to stay off line for a long time.. Leaving only one functional lift.
                                                This lift also has gone out of order now.
                                                Consideting many sr citizen and women and
                                                Kids in the block services may be restored
                                                On war footing..
                                                Hope some one is concerned...
                                                Mar 28, 2020
                                                Updated by mankudi
                                                the location is ballygunge
                                                kolkata .

manojvimlesh
                                                  Jan 6, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

The outside area of quarters inside sector 4, pushp vihar is really dirty and without maintenance. No cleanliness provided and water seepage is clearly visible from outside. No drain cleaning. By complaining with local je, he just tells that it will be maintained after tender will processed.
                                                  I just want complain the huge dirtiness in the vicinity of govt quarters in sector -4.
                                                  Again there is one liquor shop in the heart of sector 4 of pushp vihar. People buy the liquor and consume in open place near the shop. This is really heart breaking to see such step by govt to issue the licence of shop.
                                                  kindly take up the following led fittings those have got out of order before expire the warranty/guarantee.

1. Item code -LL20-221-XXX-65NE-1-10NOS
                                                  2. LE10-491-XXX-57HCSL-8NOS.
                                                  3. CRC013SO38HP57G1-8NOS.
                                                  rajeevjeecpwd's reply, Jan 7, 2020
                                                  kindly take up the following led fittings those have got out of order before expire the warranty/guarantee.

1. Item code -LL20-221-XXX-65NE-1-10NOS
                                                  2. LE10-491-XXX-57HCSL-8NOS.
                                                  3. CRC013SO38HP57G1-8NOS.

Kishor Srivastava
                                                    from Hisar, Haryana
                                                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: Cpwd, Sec. 4, R. K. Puram, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Fan is not working in my drawing room.
                                                    Multiple times complain has been registered regarding this matter. Now we are facing terrible heat.
                                                    Only reassurance comes when complaining again and again.
                                                    Plz see my complaint as early as possible.
                                                    Senior official s kindly take notice of this.

- kishor srivastava
                                                    Sec.4/321, r. K. Puram, new delhi-22

Customer0507
                                                      May 27, 2019

Address: Sector 3, Kane Nagar , Antop Hill, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

We are residents of kane nagar sector iii antop hill, mumbai 37, since two months building repair work is going on in our building no 207 and we are facing a lot of problems. Apart from noise pollution and dust pollution we are facing a lot of harassment from the workers and supervisor of the work.

1. There is no intimation in advance about the work to be done, which resulted in destruction of balcony shade and grill.

2. Even after regular reminders to the plumber and supervisor, we are not getting proper water supply in kitchen, moreover lots of dust is coming which forced us to stop using our water filter and now we are buying mineral water for daily consumption.

3. While drilling the outside wall of the building, they have drilled holes in our bedroom, which i have complained to the officer in charge but to no avail.

4. Since repair work is going on outside the building i am unable to use our balcony and we have adjusted to it but now the supervisor has started storing cement bags inside the building just in front of our entrance door. Even after suggesting them to keep the bags away they misbehaved with us and said that they will keep more bags there only and we should not come out of the house.

Ajayk1760
                                                        Dec 17, 2018

I am a residence of sec 4 rk puram qrter no 414 type 4. We are facing problem in wash basin lekage and bathroom pipe of leverage blocked. All water are collected in bathroom due to blocked pipe. Already we have complaint manually in inquiry office but still issue not resolved. Now they advised me for online complaint. Kindly send authority asap for repairing.

Parshotam dass

sagar266
                                                          from Belonia, Tripura
                                                          Dec 1, 2018

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799285

With due respect i sagar ghosh sarkar want to know about the enlist no.31 (39)/2010-adg (Er). The enlist holder has taken several building works with the said enlist in pwd, tripura. Where as the cpwd has ordered the enlist only for road works but the contractor has misused the enlist and obtained several building works in pwd, tripura. Even when the validity was over on 27/12/16 according to data uploaded on cpwd website the contractor has taken more works using the same enlist using a memorandum no. Dg/se/cm/enlist. Rules 12, issued by authority of director general, cpwd dated 31.03.2015, which stated that, all existing contractors of civil, electrical and annually pre-qualified contractors of cpwd are eligible for participating in composite tenders as per enhanced limit for three years i. E from 01.04.2015 to 31.03.2018 as a onetime measure. According to this memorandum enlistment validity has extended to 2018 and he also got relaxation that his enlist has updated into composite category along with civil roads category. I orally raised complain to tender authority of pwd but the pwd has said the contractor has produced a memorandum no. Dg /se/cm/enlist. Rules 12 and deny my appeal. So i want to know is the enlist is still in force or not. If not please send me a mail regarding this so that i can produce it to tender inviting authority and please also inform me the building works which the contractor has taken in pwd using this enlist is it legal or not?
                                                          Dec 01, 2018
                                                          Updated by sagar266

CPWD Recent Comments