Education Loan Complaints & Reviews
Don't give education Loan
| Address: Karauli, Rajasthan |
My daughter Reading in five year law collage (B.A.LLB(Hons) Integrated course,in Rajasthan University Jaipur.his marks is in 12th 82.77% and in 10th
59.5%,the SBBJ branch manager say in 10th class is second division and we do not give loan for this course.But sbbj branch jaipur give the loan for this course already. I deposit two installment of fees 33000.00. Total fees is about 4.23 laks.Sir my financially position is very poor.so sir what can I do in this matter. please help me.I am come in dispersion for this matter.I feel online form already my token no. is 511204. so sir please Help Me. Thank's
My daughter Reading in five year law collage (B.A.LLB(Hons) Integrated course,in Rajasthan University Jaipur.his marks is in 12th 82.77% and in 10th
59.5%,the SBBJ branch manager say in 10th class is second division and we do not give loan for this course.But sbbj branch jaipur give the loan for this course already. I deposit two installment of fees 33000.00. Total fees is about 4.23 laks.Sir my financially position is very poor.so sir what can I do in this matter. please help me.I am come in dispersion for this matter.I feel online form already my token no. is 511204. so sir please Help Me. Thank's
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
error occur in the balance sheet
| Address: Idukki, Kerala |
respected sir,
th i am vishnu p s writing this complaint because i facing this problem from almost 1.5 years no one from the bank take initiative to solve my problem(canara bank thodupuzha).
I will come to the point i took an eductional loan from the same bank in the year 2005 for my studies .I take 3 lak 25 thousand rupies for my 4 year course i taken this money from bank by year by year.now i am working and i am paing the monthly premium also i didnt made any delay till now.
my problem is after taking the 3lak 25 thousand my balace sheet showing mre than 25 lak rupies to pay back to the bank.after paying each and every month paying it is showing mor than 25 lack to pay.we check with the mgr many times in the beginig itself they are telling for you it is not abig problem it is a primery entry mistake.in this bank this is the 3 manager now after this problem my father &me approch all the 3 managers tillnaw now no rspones .
please i dont have any hoppe but plese if you have mind to solve my problem do it for me &my father
thank you,
hopefully,
vishnu p s
th i am vishnu p s writing this complaint because i facing this problem from almost 1.5 years no one from the bank take initiative to solve my problem(canara bank thodupuzha).
I will come to the point i took an eductional loan from the same bank in the year 2005 for my studies .I take 3 lak 25 thousand rupies for my 4 year course i taken this money from bank by year by year.now i am working and i am paing the monthly premium also i didnt made any delay till now.
my problem is after taking the 3lak 25 thousand my balace sheet showing mre than 25 lak rupies to pay back to the bank.after paying each and every month paying it is showing mor than 25 lack to pay.we check with the mgr many times in the beginig itself they are telling for you it is not abig problem it is a primery entry mistake.in this bank this is the 3 manager now after this problem my father &me approch all the 3 managers tillnaw now no rspones .
please i dont have any hoppe but plese if you have mind to solve my problem do it for me &my father
thank you,
hopefully,
vishnu p s
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
Ya i m agree with him
subsidy
| Address: Hathras, Uttar Pradesh |
Hallo sir/ Mam
I took education loan in for MBA + PGPMM in [protected] from Punjab Nation Bank Sadabad Branch (U.P) and get a letter from branch manager for summit the income certificate regarding subsidy of education loan, I have submitted the income certificate in time and ask about subsidy ask many time regarding the subsidy meter he told me I have forward your information my head office when i get any information then tell you, and I don't know about that so give a specific solution whatever provide to student by MHRD. Please I requested you that be aware of bank manager of this scheme
Thinking You
Sovendra Kumar S/O Sh. Patiram
Vill- Bass Vitta
Post- Karkauli
Dist- Hathras
Pin 281307 (U.P)
I took education loan in for MBA + PGPMM in [protected] from Punjab Nation Bank Sadabad Branch (U.P) and get a letter from branch manager for summit the income certificate regarding subsidy of education loan, I have submitted the income certificate in time and ask about subsidy ask many time regarding the subsidy meter he told me I have forward your information my head office when i get any information then tell you, and I don't know about that so give a specific solution whatever provide to student by MHRD. Please I requested you that be aware of bank manager of this scheme
Thinking You
Sovendra Kumar S/O Sh. Patiram
Vill- Bass Vitta
Post- Karkauli
Dist- Hathras
Pin 281307 (U.P)
i never got any response so how can i beleave you
corruption in education loan.
| Address: Idukki, Kerala |
union bank of india chealachuvadu branch appointed an lic agent for granting education loan .past five years bank management and said agent cheating many customeres ,like high premium lic policy for education loan.past 5 yeares education loan guarentee policy give said purticular agent, cannot give any other agent to give the policy. this is a shairing of insurance commission among bank officials and an out sider in bank affair like loan granting.so kindly allow the mis use of loan.
by youres faithfully
k s babu, s/d:
[protected]@yahoo.com.
union bank of india chealachuvadu branch appointed an lic agent for granting education loan .past five years bank management and said agent cheating many customeres ,like high premium lic policy for education loan.past 5 yeares education loan guarentee policy give said purticular agent, cannot give any other agent to give the policy. this is a shairing of insurance commission among bank officials and an out sider in bank affair like loan granting.so kindly allow the mis use of loan.
by youres faithfully
k s babu, s/d:
[protected]@yahoo.com.
Draft letter issued by Bank
| Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra |
I have taken a education loan from SBI branch- MPKV, Rahuri (3239) in the month of December 2009. In this regard a bank issued a letter containing subject, "Education Loan:Govt. Interest Subsidy Scheme for Economically Weaker Section" and also the draft format of Parent's Annual Income to be signed by Thasildar ( Taluka Magistrate).On fulfilling all the conditions for getting anuual income certificate the Tahsildar denied to sign on draft format issued by bank. He stated the reason that he has not received any authority letter/GR from Govt.of Maharashtra or Govt. of India for signing on draft format. Moreover, he issued a letter to Bank Manager that he is unable to sign unless any document received by state Govt. or Central Govt.
Secondly, the Bank Manager of said branch is not helping in this matter and demanding the required documents on priority.In view of the above fact kindly look into the matter urgentlly and extend the cooperation.
Mr. A.M. Navale
D-27, MPKV., Rahuri-413 722
Dist- Ahmednagar (MS)
E mail : [protected]@rediffmail .com
I have taken a education loan from SBI branch- MPKV, Rahuri (3239) in the month of December 2009. In this regard a bank issued a letter containing subject, "Education Loan:Govt. Interest Subsidy Scheme for Economically Weaker Section" and also the draft format of Parent's Annual Income to be signed by Thasildar ( Taluka Magistrate).On fulfilling all the conditions for getting anuual income certificate the Tahsildar denied to sign on draft format issued by bank. He stated the reason that he has not received any authority letter/GR from Govt.of Maharashtra or Govt. of India for signing on draft format. Moreover, he issued a letter to Bank Manager that he is unable to sign unless any document received by state Govt. or Central Govt.
Secondly, the Bank Manager of said branch is not helping in this matter and demanding the required documents on priority.In view of the above fact kindly look into the matter urgentlly and extend the cooperation.
Mr. A.M. Navale
D-27, MPKV., Rahuri-413 722
Dist- Ahmednagar (MS)
E mail : [protected]@rediffmail .com
I got loan from union bank on 2007 for the rupees of 175000, My B.E is completed in 2011, In this regard a bank issued a letter containing subject, "Education Loan:Govt. Interest Subsidy Scheme for Economically Weaker Section" and also the draft format of Parent's Annual Income to be signed by Thasildar ( Taluka Magistrate).On fulfilling all the conditions for getting anuual income certificate the Tahsildar denied to sign on draft format issued by bank. . I submitted some documents like income certificate with thasildar sign and some other documents in order to waive the interest... And i have paid some dues since 1 year. I received the letter state that u have to pay 230000+intrest. in a single payment r in some dues. My father doing labor work I dnt knw how to pay that much amount…. So please help me…
asking for education loan
| Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu |
I am M.Satish kumar am a degree holder and i think that to join in the mca with help of education loan from the government bank but bankers were not tell brief explanation they say go to your ward bank and asked the loan but my ward kelapavoor central bank manager says pavoorchatram is not our ward we didn't give loan to pavoorchatram students. so what can i do now where did i ask the loan
education loan
| Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh |
i take a education loan but the manager of the central bank and manager of the state bank do not provide
a education loan to me.he say that we do not autharity for education loan.
my mobile no-[protected]
and my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
i take a education loan but the manager of the central bank and manager of the state bank do not provide
a education loan to me.he say that we do not autharity for education loan.
my mobile no-[protected]
and my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
I applied for education loan with sbi main branch ambala cantt.in April 2008, and the bank took11 month ie feb 2009 to say NO for the loan, and keep asking for one another documents repeatedly.If you can provide education loan to the needy PLEASE DONT WASTE TIME AND BEFOOL, and PLAY WITH THE CARRIER
I was submit online education loan on 19.6.2009 of gandhi nagar Branch, Moradabad (u.p) but the work not progress in this matter yet now he is not submit my application form. my mother is gorvent servent (Teacher). my addmission have been done in MBA(IT) Lovely Professnol University in jallandhar (punjab) and i have deposited 10, 000Rs. and the last date of the submitting fees on 7.7.2009.
if my addmission will cancel then the bank of Patiala will be responsible for it.
I hope you will do somethig in my matter and give me a chance to get the addmission in LPU.
this is humble request to you.
NAME- ZAINUL IBAD KAZMI R/O LAJPAT NAGAR B-737 MORADABAD.(U.P)
M- [protected], [protected]
E MAIL- ZAINUL.[protected]@YAHOO.IN
[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM
I was submit online education loan on 19.6.2009 of gandhi nagar Branch, Moradabad (u.p) but the work not progress in this matter yet now he is not submit my application form. my mother is gorvent servent (Teacher). my addmission have been done in MBA(IT) Lovely Professnol University in jallandhar (punjab) and i have deposited 10, 000Rs. and the last date of the submitting fees on 7.7.2009.
if my addmission will cancel then the bank of Patiala will be responsible for it.
I hope you will do somethig in my matter and give me a chance to get the addmission in LPU.
this is humble request to you.
NAME- ZAINUL IBAD KAZMI R/O LAJPAT NAGAR B-737 MORADABAD.(U.P)
M- [protected], [protected]
E MAIL- ZAINUL.[protected]@YAHOO.IN
[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM
Respected sir/madam,
( sub; Asking educationloan)
My name is Raja,I am doing MSC IT in stjoseph college in trichy,Three
months before ,i applied for education loan in kanara bank(pkt),They told to start account.
with in three months i approached bank 5 times.but they denied to give education loan.
I don,t know now what am going to do ?.i don,t have father. my mother is working for daily wages.
i don,t know,how am i going to pay next sem fees.if you have grace on this i will continue
study otherwise......?.
please consider this letter as my request
thank you yours faithfully
s Raja
date;7-11-09
place;puddukkottai
( sub; Asking educationloan)
My name is Raja,I am doing MSC IT in stjoseph college in trichy,Three
months before ,i applied for education loan in kanara bank(pkt),They told to start account.
with in three months i approached bank 5 times.but they denied to give education loan.
I don,t know now what am going to do ?.i don,t have father. my mother is working for daily wages.
i don,t know,how am i going to pay next sem fees.if you have grace on this i will continue
study otherwise......?.
please consider this letter as my request
thank you yours faithfully
s Raja
date;7-11-09
place;puddukkottai
THE ECONOMIC TIMES 26/03/2009
MUMBAI: Some former junior employees of Rolta India suddenly find themselves in a jam. Eighty five employees, whose services were terminated or
who ‘resigned’, are left with the burden of a bank loan. This loan was taken at the company’s behest to pay the enrolment fee for an in-house training programme.
Rolta India says that the services of 50 employees were terminated for non-performance while 35 employees resigned rather than having their services terminated. Some of the aggrieved former employees told ET that about 150 of them were without a job and struggling to repay the loan of Rs 2.5 lakh.
As part of its recruitment policy, Rolta India trains all new recruits for three months at Rolta Academy, a division within the company. Each recruit has to pay a ‘non-recourse security deposit’ of Rs 2.5 lakh. Rolta has a strategic arrangement with Union Bank of India to make the amount available as an educational loan.
The Rolta website says “selected candidates will be given an offer letter, which will be valid for a period of 15 days within which they can organise the deposit from the bank with the help of the company”. The bank disburses the loan directly to Rolta India by way of a pay order/demand draft.
Rolta would pay the interest on the loan, which also forms part of the employee’s monthly salary, and pay the principal amount to the bank in two instalments of Rs 1.25 lakh each, one after 39 months and the second, 12 months later. If the employee resigns during this period, the company is absolved from paying the loan.
Former employees, who spoke to ET on condition of anonymity, allege the company created conditions due to which they were forced to resign and there was no prior warning. Some were given as little as 10-14 days to leave the company after being employed for almost close to a year.
Many of these employees approached Union Bank with a request to reschedule the EMI.
In response to an email query by ET , senior officials of Rolta said, “the amount in question is not a fee, but a ‘refundable deposit’, to discourage the employee from using the academy as a training ground to merely increase his market value. On the contrary, he/she receives full salary and does not have to worry about repaying the loan and interest, if he/she intends to fulfil the employment obligations.”
However, the loan agreement with the bank stipulates that whenever a student/employee resigns from Rolta, the entire loan amount will become payable immediately and the bank will have the liberty to take appropriate recovery measures to recover the loan.
The agreement also categorically absolves the company from paying or remitting the monthly interest or further repayments to the bank. Significantly, the loan given at an annual 12.25%, attracts an additional interest of 2% over and above the stipulated interest rate in the event of a delay or default in payment. An e-mail sent to the bank remained unanswered till the time of going to press.
Interestingly, most frontline IT companies do not levy any fees for the inhouse training, but many companies do insist on a bond.
MUMBAI: Some former junior employees of Rolta India suddenly find themselves in a jam. Eighty five employees, whose services were terminated or
who ‘resigned’, are left with the burden of a bank loan. This loan was taken at the company’s behest to pay the enrolment fee for an in-house training programme.
Rolta India says that the services of 50 employees were terminated for non-performance while 35 employees resigned rather than having their services terminated. Some of the aggrieved former employees told ET that about 150 of them were without a job and struggling to repay the loan of Rs 2.5 lakh.
As part of its recruitment policy, Rolta India trains all new recruits for three months at Rolta Academy, a division within the company. Each recruit has to pay a ‘non-recourse security deposit’ of Rs 2.5 lakh. Rolta has a strategic arrangement with Union Bank of India to make the amount available as an educational loan.
The Rolta website says “selected candidates will be given an offer letter, which will be valid for a period of 15 days within which they can organise the deposit from the bank with the help of the company”. The bank disburses the loan directly to Rolta India by way of a pay order/demand draft.
Rolta would pay the interest on the loan, which also forms part of the employee’s monthly salary, and pay the principal amount to the bank in two instalments of Rs 1.25 lakh each, one after 39 months and the second, 12 months later. If the employee resigns during this period, the company is absolved from paying the loan.
Former employees, who spoke to ET on condition of anonymity, allege the company created conditions due to which they were forced to resign and there was no prior warning. Some were given as little as 10-14 days to leave the company after being employed for almost close to a year.
Many of these employees approached Union Bank with a request to reschedule the EMI.
In response to an email query by ET , senior officials of Rolta said, “the amount in question is not a fee, but a ‘refundable deposit’, to discourage the employee from using the academy as a training ground to merely increase his market value. On the contrary, he/she receives full salary and does not have to worry about repaying the loan and interest, if he/she intends to fulfil the employment obligations.”
However, the loan agreement with the bank stipulates that whenever a student/employee resigns from Rolta, the entire loan amount will become payable immediately and the bank will have the liberty to take appropriate recovery measures to recover the loan.
The agreement also categorically absolves the company from paying or remitting the monthly interest or further repayments to the bank. Significantly, the loan given at an annual 12.25%, attracts an additional interest of 2% over and above the stipulated interest rate in the event of a delay or default in payment. An e-mail sent to the bank remained unanswered till the time of going to press.
Interestingly, most frontline IT companies do not levy any fees for the inhouse training, but many companies do insist on a bond.
THE ECONOMIC TIMES 26/03/2009
hello sirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...⇄
thanks for uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
I AM APPLIED FOR EDUCATION LOAN BEFORE 4MONTH MY ONE SEMESTER IS OVER ME STILL WAITING FOR LOAN I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL DOCUMENT THOSE REQUIRD BY BANK .TILL ON DATE SBI IS NICE THAT IMPESSION WE CARRY NOW OUR IMPRESSON TOATALY CHANGE .BANK POLICY IS NOT GOOD .IT WILL BE COLLEPS THIS BANK IN NEAR FUTURE
We are around 90 students studied in IFCR institute kerala. total tution fees they charged more than 4 lakhs so we took bank loan from BOI kerala and our nearby home town BOI branch (all over india)
After finishing the course now we realised that that certificates and that institute does not have any value. they promised us for job confirmation, however till now (more than 2 years) they did not assist or helped for any job.
Please take this information and students life (doctors, pharmacist and life science people) an into consideration.
now our interest rate is increasing day by day. we do get bank notice from BOI. Some of our students filed that case against the institute even they are not responding. since they have big political and other back ground in kerala.
Note: We think they (IFCR) do have big colaboration with BOI kerala. cochin. Ernakulam. and played all our professional students life.
We are around 90 students studied in IFCR institute kerala. total tution fees they charged more than 4 lakhs so we took bank loan from BOI kerala and our nearby home town BOI branch (all over india)
After finishing the course now we realised that that certificates and that institute does not have any value. they promised us for job confirmation, however till now (more than 2 years) they did not assist or helped for any job.
Please take this information and students life (doctors, pharmacist and life science people) an into consideration.
now our interest rate is increasing day by day. we do get bank notice from BOI. Some of our students filed that case against the institute even they are not responding. since they have big political and other back ground in kerala.
Note: We think they (IFCR) do have big colaboration with BOI kerala. cochin. Ernakulam. and played all our professional students life.
loan — education
respected sir, my brother have applied for education loan in sbi, he completed one semester still he not getting his loan amount.we lost our confidence by demanding loan and we pay interest to other local agency due to lating of this loan Hiiii This is Navneet Mehta. sir i was taken the education loan in 2007 from State bank of indore previosely now it is india Branch Collectorate Dhar , Madhya Pradesh.
Branch Manager of this above branch told me you will have to repayment the loan within 36 month after completion of your course but when i visited your education loan policy site there was mentioned you can repayment the loan up to 4 lach with in 5 to 7 year duration then why is he asking me for repaymenting the loan within 36 month.
kindly suugest the proper way to solve this matter.
Navneet Mehta
Branch Manager of this above branch told me you will have to repayment the loan within 36 month after completion of your course but when i visited your education loan policy site there was mentioned you can repayment the loan up to 4 lach with in 5 to 7 year duration then why is he asking me for repaymenting the loan within 36 month.
kindly suugest the proper way to solve this matter.
Navneet Mehta
All Indian banks website boast of providing education loan to needy students, and when students make all hopes of getting a loan, HDFC bank said they need an FD of an amount more then education loan, which is written nowhere in the website. If a student tis able to make an FD to the bank why would he/she needs a loan. Indian system sucks, India can never progress by having such lame conditions over education loans.
11 Comments
asking interest
| Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu |
our finance minister said that interest are cancelled for educational loan ...........but indian bank ask to pay interest to get next cheque for my semester..........but my family is soo poor and we cant pay it now......please help me out
thankyou
thankyou
Education Loan — not sanction education loan
I am Ashwani Kant Shakya persuing M.B.A. from International Business School Lucknow.Due to financial condition i am not able to deposit the fees.and for this i have applied the educatioal loan.But whenever i will try for it the bank staff did not co-operate with me. So i want that please take action on it so that i can deposit my fee within time and use the facility avail by college.Education Loan — related to education loan
Dear sir,I am Saurav kumar. I am doing B.TECH from Icfai Tech, Hyderabad.I want education loan from State bank of India.When i send email on" helpline <helpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in>" to know that sbi branch sanction edu. loan to UGC affilliated college or not, then they reply that they give only loan to only AICTE approval college.But criteria for given loan in sbi also includes UGC approval college.The term which is given in sbi loan form is:
EDUCATION LOAN
A term loan granted to Indian Nationals for pursuing higher education in India or abroad where admission has been secured.
Eligible Courses :
All courses having employment prospects are eligible.
Graduation courses/ Post graduation courses/ Professional courses
Other courses approved by UGC/Government/AICTE etc.
Education Loan — REQUIRE EDUCATION LOAN
SIR,I AM HOLDING SB ACCOUNT WITH ONE OF YOUR IOB BRANCH IN CHENNAI, FOR MORE THAN 6 YEARS AND HAVING MY DEPOSITS WORTH OF 5.0 LAKH'S IN SAME BRANCH.I NEED 4.0 LAKHS TOWARDS EDUCATION LOAN FOR MY SON STUDIES AT UK WITHOUT COLLATRAL AS IT IS MENTIONED IN ALL BANK WEBSITES.SAYS UPTO 4.0 LAKH NO COLLATRAL IS REQUIRED.WHEN I CONTACTED THE BANK MANGER HE SAYS I NEED COLLATRAL.PLEASE CONFIRM WHAT IS PROCEDURES U FOLLOW AS PER BANK NORMS OR WHAT U MENTIONED IN WEBSITE IS TRUE OR FALSE STATEMENT.THANKS PL REPLY.
Education Loan — Interest for Education loan
i had applied education loan in Central Bank of India main branch which is on Coimbatore. my education loan no is [protected]. they are charging interest for my education loan. according to government act they should not put interest for education loan I got loan from Indian bank now they ask to pay interest, additional add the EMI (I cant understand the interest calculation) its for irrugular in interest pay.Now i stop to pay interset .
I feel using " 'thagaval ariyum urimai sattam' to know the process .Do my next step.
I got loan from state bank of tiruvancore now they ask to pay interest, additional add the EMI (I cant understand the interest calculation) its for irrugular in interest pay.Now i stop to pay interset .
I got an education loan from Indian bank in 2008. I approached the bank about the interest free scheme, they saying it is applicable for who got loan in 2009 only. I am eligible under that scheme they said and in 2011 the interest amount is Rs.24000 for loan amount of Rs.1, 38, 000. I am very shocked of the interest amount..!. Now they are asking to repay the amount. Can you please help me. My father doing labor work, now i got a job and I am getting Rs.6000 as a salary. Please help me.
This is thilagaranjani.K . Now i'm doing my mba final year.I have been applied for education loan last year.But til now i'm not get loan. Bank manager didn't take any action for my loan. In this suiation how can i pay my college fee. . .
Hi my cousin sister got the loan on 2009 for the rupes of 184000, i have paid some dues, now she cant able to repay the dues. I received the letter state that u have to pay 234000+intrest. in a single payment r in some dues. Her salary is 8000 with night shift allowance for 20 days. Her father is a labour earning 3000 rupees. Kindly help me in the above.
sir, ihave completed my 12th with 83%.i want education loan for my future education. how many interest on education loan?
http://makeitshout.com/education-loan-interest-free/232/
verify the url gives the full information about the education loan and interest details
i got the loan from Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank, dindigul dt ayyalur branch. i am lateral entry student, i got the loan from this branch that time my mother got agriculture loan RS. 50000 (WE submit the land document Rs. 20lakhs land value). because of some issues we closed the agricultural loan. but manager not given land document. He told that because of that land document only we gave RS. 50000 Educational FIRST YEAR FEES FOR ME. 2nd year i asked loan but he is asking interest RS. 12000. My family situation so many times i spoken to manager. without paying 12000 rupees he is not ready to give the loan also.
pls help me how to get land document for applying other agricultural loan..
thiruganan
BE CSC
pls help me how to get land document for applying other agricultural loan..
thiruganan
BE CSC
Indian Bank — Education Loan repayment
Dear SirHow many years we can repay our Education Loan, and we have to pay interest.
Diwaharan S
I got an education loan from State bank of India in 2006. I approached the bank about the interest free scheme, they saying it is applicable for who got loan in 2009 only. I am eligible under that scheme they said and in 2011 the interest amount is Rs.1, 50, 000 for loan amount of Rs.2, 54, 000. I am very shocked of the interest amount..!. Now they are asking to repay the amount. Can you please help me. My father doing labor work. I didnt get a job yet.. please help me... our finance minister said that interest for educational loan is cancelled...
Hi this is Jamila ... I am BE Graduate passed out in 2011... I got the bank loan from the Indian Overseas Bank... I got the loan on 2008... I heard that if the student is a first graduate of the family, student needs to pay only the first year principle and rest of the year loan is been waived ... Is this info correct? And also i heard that the interest is also waived... I submitted some documents like income certificate with thasildar sign and some other documents (I dont remember) in order to waive the interest... But bank employees are asking me to pay the loan...
Hi i am kamini, searching for a job in abroad. I contact a travel agency named STAR MANPOWER SERVICES having address at
[protected]A, Opp. Reliance Fresh, East Anand Baug, Hyderabad-47.Ph.[protected]M)[protected]. A person from this agency asked me Rs.50, 000 for job visa. I have to know either this travel agency is trust worthy or not. Can i believe this travel agency and start my visa process. Please help me. My id [protected]@gmail.com
not sanction education loan - Education Loan
I am S.R. Pooja studying B.E. (CSE). IInd year from Jayam College of Engineering & Technology, Nallanur, Dharmapuri (District) (Tamil Nadu).Due to financial condition i am not able to deposit the fees.and for this i have applied the educational loan.But whenever i will try for it the bank staff did not co-operate with me. So i want that please take action on it so that i can deposit my fee within time and use the facility avail by college.
My name is Merlin, i am completed BE-Civil Engineering in June-2009, i was taken 33000/- education loan in July-2008 from State bank of Travancore-Alanji Branch (IFSC code is SBTR 0000524). I have paid 23000/- repayment in april-2013. Now the bank manager told me your education loan interest cannot cancelled, how it is possible. Our finance minister announced all interests are cancelled for who was loan taken before 2009. Please answer me.
Merlin
My name is Merlin, i am completed BE-Civil Engineering in June-2009, i was taken 33000/- education loan in July-2008 from State bank of Travancore-Alanji Branch (IFSC code is SBTR 0000524). I have paid 23000/- repayment in april-2013. Now the bank manager told me your education loan interest cannot cancelled, how it is possible. Our finance minister announced all interests are cancelled for who was loan taken before 2009. Please answer me.
Merlin
I got an education loan from indian overseas bank in 2006. I approached the bank about the interest free scheme, they saying it is applicable for who got loan in 2009 only. I am eligible under that scheme they said and in 2011 the interest amount is Rupees 1, 25, 000 for loan amount of Rupees1, 50, 000. I am very shocked of the interest amount..!. Now they are asking to repay the amount. Can you please help me. My father doing labor work. I didn't get a job yet.. Please help me... our finance minister said that interest for educational loan is cancelled...
I'm jegatheeswari... I am BE Graduate passed out in 2011... I got the bank loan from the indian bank P.Alagapuri branch. my loan account number[protected]... I got the loan on 2007... my family middle class am first graduate in my family...i got loan
145000 only and i paid interest 50000 and also... They are occupaid my 1 1/2 gold for my loan... the manager asked now u pay 235000 rs within due days i shocked of the interest amount...Now the bank manager told me your education loan interest cannot cancelled, how it is possible. Our finance minister announced all interests are cancelled for who was loan taken before 2009. Please answer me.kindly help me resettlement for my interest and cancelled interest ...i request u to give good solution for me .I'm really suffering for the loan...
I got an education loan from indian overseas bank in 2009. I approached the bank about the interest free scheme, they saying it is applicable for who got loan in 2009 only. I am eligible under that scheme they said and in 2013 the interest amount is Rs.45000 for loan amount of Rs.1, 21, 000. I am very shocked of the interest amount..!. Now they are asking to repay the amount. Can you please help me. .. please help me... our finance minister said that interest for educational loan is cancelled...
21 Comments
Education Loan Queries not Answered
| Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh |
This is regarding enquiry about my education loan repayment details and a complaint about the dissatisfaction of the way in which your office has handled my repeated enquiries of the same.
The details of my Loan with your bank are:
Loan Acc Nos: [protected]
File Nos:4618
Loan Ammount:7,56,000/-
The Queries I had were:
I would like to know the interest amount for the moratorium period which I would like to pay in bulk ASAP.
What is the interest rate currently for my loan.
I was told that if I repay the interest during the moratorium the interest rate reduces by one percentage point. Please confirm the same.
The EMI amount for the repayment of loan.
How do I intimate your bank that you can start deducting the EMI amount from next month.
The EMI Period
The complaints that I have against your respected office:
Every body is more interested in shirking off the responsiblity as every boody directs me to a new person who says that he/she is not the right person for the details asked.
This is regarding enquiry about my education loan repayment details and a complaint about the dissatisfaction of the way in which your office has handled my repeated enquiries of the same.
The details of my Loan with your bank are:
Loan Acc Nos: [protected]
File Nos:4618
Loan Ammount:7,56,000/-
The Queries I had were:
I would like to know the interest amount for the moratorium period which I would like to pay in bulk ASAP.
What is the interest rate currently for my loan.
I was told that if I repay the interest during the moratorium the interest rate reduces by one percentage point. Please confirm the same.
The EMI amount for the repayment of loan.
How do I intimate your bank that you can start deducting the EMI amount from next month.
The EMI Period
The complaints that I have against your respected office:
Every body is more interested in shirking off the responsiblity as every boody directs me to a new person who says that he/she is not the right person for the details asked.
Hello Friends
Please help me out below written in my query the suggestions will be highly appreciated :-
On 29.09.09 i have taken Education loan from UCO Bank Chapra branch(1634) Bihar. For my younger brother education and i have continued it for the second year also .But in 3rd semester he was badly ill and doctor advised him for the complete bed rest that's why was unable to attend the exam and planned to continue the 3rd semester in next year.And now he has completed his second year so whats the procedure to get the third year education loan after a gap.With due respect please look into our issue and respond accordingly . Friends waiting for your positive response. plz write me to my mail add:- dubey.[protected]@gmail.com
Please help me out below written in my query the suggestions will be highly appreciated :-
On 29.09.09 i have taken Education loan from UCO Bank Chapra branch(1634) Bihar. For my younger brother education and i have continued it for the second year also .But in 3rd semester he was badly ill and doctor advised him for the complete bed rest that's why was unable to attend the exam and planned to continue the 3rd semester in next year.And now he has completed his second year so whats the procedure to get the third year education loan after a gap.With due respect please look into our issue and respond accordingly . Friends waiting for your positive response. plz write me to my mail add:- dubey.[protected]@gmail.com
Transaction issue
I have transfer the amount of Rs. 6000 on March 8, 2010 from Axis bank to PNB (IFSC Code PUNB0204700). It is debited from my axis account but not yet credited into beneficiary account that is also non other than my account only. Please look into the issue where the money got stuck... The details is given below :
NEFT Outward
Transaction View
Sr. No. 659
Seq. No 1368480
Transaction Ref. AXISI[protected]
Amount
Value Date 08/03/2010
Sending Branch
UTIB0000248
Sender Account Type 10
Sender Account No [protected]
Sender Account Name NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Beneficiary Branch PUNB0204700
Beneficiary Account Type ---
Beneficiary Account No 204700JB00000186
Beneficiary Account Name NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Tran Status Delivered at RBI
Originator Remittance NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Sender to Receiver Information Paid my fourth installment
Related Reference
Rejection Description
I have transfer the amount of Rs. 6000 on March 8, 2010 from Axis bank to PNB (IFSC Code PUNB0204700). It is debited from my axis account but not yet credited into beneficiary account that is also non other than my account only. Please look into the issue where the money got stuck... The details is given below :
NEFT Outward
Transaction View
Sr. No. 659
Seq. No 1368480
Transaction Ref. AXISI[protected]
Amount
Value Date 08/03/2010
Sending Branch
UTIB0000248
Sender Account Type 10
Sender Account No [protected]
Sender Account Name NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Beneficiary Account Type ---
Beneficiary Account No 204700JB00000186
Beneficiary Account Name NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Tran Status Delivered at RBI
Originator Remittance NARENDRA MOHAN YODDHEY
Sender to Receiver Information Paid my fourth installment
Related Reference
Rejection Description
Appointment for collecting the loan amount
Dear Sirs,
I am unable to collect the education loan sanctioned for my son for doing engineering. They asked me to take appointment over phone at RACPC..But they never lift the phone at the reception. When I personally met them, they said that I had to take appointment over phone only. I am struggling. I had to pay my fees in July 2009. So far I am unable to get the appointment. I am really disappointed at the services of SBI. Pl.advise me what to do.
no response to foreclosure of loan
my education loan[protected],i have made request for foreclosure of loan on 29/09/09 and acknowledged by your bank on 01/10/19, but till date i have not received any correspondence. Even my EMI have been deducted after this for 2 months and in the past few days i have been receiving threatening calls by your bank. i have contacted your kandivali branch where letter was delivered but no satisfactory answer was given by them,however she told us at four occasions you will get letter from our branch.
Further it is also stated that as per your agreement for pre payment of loans if not used loan can be fore closed within 6 months with a penalty of 4 % for which we agree to pay.Even after my humble request loan was not closed and EMI was being deducted from my account. Therfore it is once again requested that kindly arrange to close my education loan and intimate me detail amount for payment.
I am a student of npti at neyveli.I had apply a educational loan for my panjayat include the bodinayakanur sbi bank.The bankers says no obtion to give the loan of this cource.I am not satisfied because other banks of my area(canara, iob)provide the loan for the course.The other banks says that u r panjayat not under my bank.I kindly request you to sir, Pls take action and give to loan for me.
Sir i am vijay.. i got educational loan from Indian Grama Bank for study BE in[protected] . they are torchurig now to pay interest..
they are came to my home. pls help me.my no [protected]
rejection of my education loan
i am jamaluddeen p.i applied education loan on online.and i got registered ticket number SB-EL-[protected].THEN I CONTACTED THE MY NEAREST SBI BANK AT SULLIA BRANCH.(D.K.DISTRICT KARNATAKA).BUT THEY REJECTED MY EDUCATION LOAN .
View replies
Sir, I applied education loan in KVB bank at karur main branch for my higher studies.But they ask me to submit original document of any immovable document.But we have no immovable property.So I request you to please take any action for my Educational Loan.
Yours Truly
Siva
Yours Truly
Siva
Non payment of education loan installment
This refers to Education loan agreement number 13488706 of Ms Bindhya Ninan (loan approved is Rs. 400,000 and we have received Rs. 202,000 From HDFC Bank Andheri Branch) all our EMI are deposited timely till date.
To begin with let me express that i am deeply disappointed at the response of the HDFC bank to release 3rd installment as agreed. We are in close contact with your staff to settle this issue but no action has been taken from your end
Due to the delay of this loan, my daughter is unable to continue her education and we are in a bad situation to manage her further studies
We request you to take appropriate action so that she can continue her studies further
We look forward your positive reply at the earliest
T O Ninan
Mira Road
December 14, 2009
This refers to Education loan agreement number 13488706 of Ms Bindhya Ninan (loan approved is Rs. 400,000 and we have received Rs. 202,000 From HDFC Bank Andheri Branch) all our EMI are deposited timely till date.
To begin with let me express that i am deeply disappointed at the response of the HDFC bank to release 3rd installment as agreed. We are in close contact with your staff to settle this issue but no action has been taken from your end
Due to the delay of this loan, my daughter is unable to continue her education and we are in a bad situation to manage her further studies
We request you to take appropriate action so that she can continue her studies further
We look forward your positive reply at the earliest
T O Ninan
Mira Road
December 14, 2009
HDFC Bank(Education loan) — Non Settlement
This refers to Education loan ac no 91456223 of Mr Avninder Singh.(loan taken from erstwhile Centurion Bank of Punjab, chandigarh Branch)To begin with let me express that i am deeply disappointed at the response of the bank to settle closing of the loan ac. It is submitted that Rs 1, 75885/- have been deposited on 01 Jun 2009 but the final statement has not been provided yet. It is further
submitted that neither the refund due is credied nor any information is being provided. The response of the staff at Chandigarh (Industrial area Branch) is absolutely nonchalant.You are therefore requested to access the ac and work out the final statement and also take action to return the docunents kept with your bank as security.
deposit premium of LIC
i am ramji sharan gupta S/o shree Ramesh chandra gupta,i take education loan from central bank of india and that time i was insured with a LIC policy whose first premium amount 4913/rp deposite by bank from my a/c and it was told that second premium will also deposite by bank from my a/c.but now they are not depositing second premium whose d ue date was August 2009 but they did not deposite second premium till now.i give application many times to bank and they say that yes we will deposite but they did not.my laon a/c no-cntvids/12 at gursarai branch jhansi up.
Haressment for Repayment of Educational loan
One of my friend has taken eduactional loan of 2lacs, for pursuing his M.B.A course but imediately after 3-4 month of completion of his course, unfortunately he dies ( Natuaral daeth ), Application regarding information of his death has been iprovided to the concerned bank and it was already informed to them that condition of father is not so sound in paying the full amount so they have also requested the bank officials to settle the loan account by paying the affordable amount that is affordable to them.
Instead of having some mercy, officials are harassing parents for repaying the amount, as earlier during issuing loan they havent undertaken/cover the applicant with their insurence coverage but now they are forcing garduain to sign some documents.
Pleaes suggest what can be done in this case.
Amit Kumar
One of my friend has taken eduactional loan of 2lacs, for pursuing his M.B.A course but imediately after 3-4 month of completion of his course, unfortunately he dies ( Natuaral daeth ), Application regarding information of his death has been iprovided to the concerned bank and it was already informed to them that condition of father is not so sound in paying the full amount so they have also requested the bank officials to settle the loan account by paying the affordable amount that is affordable to them.
Instead of having some mercy, officials are harassing parents for repaying the amount, as earlier during issuing loan they havent undertaken/cover the applicant with their insurence coverage but now they are forcing garduain to sign some documents.
Pleaes suggest what can be done in this case.
Amit Kumar
delay in sanctioning the education loan
respected sir
I have submitted my all documents for a loan in pnb lajpatnagar branch moradabad (u.p.) but they are not giving any response about this and now i am in so trouble because i am studying in dehradun and i live in moradabad .So please accept my request and take the action towards this early and please help me for sanction the loan.I will thankfull to you.
date:13.10.09
I have submitted my all documents for a loan in pnb lajpatnagar branch moradabad (u.p.) but they are not giving any response about this and now i am in so trouble because i am studying in dehradun and i live in moradabad .So please accept my request and take the action towards this early and please help me for sanction the loan.I will thankfull to you.
date:13.10.09
My name is teena I have applied for Education Loan in tuticorin Sbi Branch but until now my loan is not sanctioned, I have already behind the bank for two months. Kindly guide me
I have taken education loan (Loan a/c no[protected] with HDFC on OCT, 08 amount is Rs.60000/- (Sixty thousand Ist year Fee), @13% (Reducing) and my installment is Rs.2022/-which start on 07/11/2008 for 36 month and I am regularly made the payment of installment.
Now again have disbursed 2nd year fee amount is 60000/- for 36 month but my installment is Rs.4874/-.
I fail to understand how you calculate the same and I made the call phone banking but they people are also fail to understand the same,
Request you to please provide the details that how you people are calculate the installment, I have not recived any loan document or any thing except SMS. Please look at this matter on urgent basis.
Looking for positive response from your side
Subhash Jha
I have taken education loan (Loan a/c no[protected] with HDFC on OCT, 08 amount is Rs.60000/- (Sixty thousand Ist year Fee), @13% (Reducing) and my installment is Rs.2022/-which start on 07/11/2008 for 36 month and I am regularly made the payment of installment.
Now again have disbursed 2nd year fee amount is 60000/- for 36 month but my installment is Rs.4874/-.
I fail to understand how you calculate the same and I made the call phone banking but they people are also fail to understand the same,
Request you to please provide the details that how you people are calculate the installment, I have not recived any loan document or any thing except SMS. Please look at this matter on urgent basis.
Looking for positive response from your side
Subhash Jha
Santioned Letter was not on time
Hi,My name is Jatin Suri R/O 4/23-24,Vijay Nagar,Double Storey,Delhi-110009.I met with an person name as Pardeep Sharma resident of T-8 Baljeet Nager,Delhi-110009 and that person made me met with R.K. verma as i was told by pardeep sharma that R.K. verma is a bank manager in UCO BAK in this branch(connaught place),and he will help me getting my education loan approved for my studies in new zealand the amount which i was applied for that was Rs.4,00,000 that last day of submiting that santioned letter was somewhere in sep or oct,and pardeep sharma stopped picking up my phone calls and then everything getting started as someone do once he do not wanted to return the money as they both have taken 1,20,000 from me in order to give me this letter,now the very first thing which comes into your mind that if i am that much capable that i can afford 1,20,000as a deposit money then what all things which makes me understand that he is a manager the reason because he was getting stepped into senior manager's room without any perrmission and everyone in the bank was calling him Mr vera how are you and all this stuff.Now i wanted to know how he applied my loan and with whose help my loan has got approved and what all papers he has subbmitted and also i wanted to know how did he cancelled that loan without my signatures.And i also want the pictures that was captured into the CCTV camera of the bank which will show the picture of mine pardeep's and R.K. Verma as well now i also wanted to know what all formalities you want me to complete in order to get these documents as in if you want any written application from A.C.P. by near by Police Station or if you want any written application from MM or any written application from LG house in order to give me those details,coz the reason why i am emailing you this letter that i personally visited into the bank and asking for the procedures to get this though i know all the procedures still no one is ready to take any kind of pain and no one was even sitting there who can justify there salaries,the only reason i did not call cops or media out there coz i got the loan approved from this bank and i appriciated that part.Now i am asking for what my right is and looking for your cooperation.
loan — not getting education loan
i had applied at[protected] for my education loan but there is no responce againgst my loan application Helpful
after full payment still receiving call for paymeny
With a great hope of listening my complaint i am sending this letter.
( Detail for my matter , I will provide after receiving your serious effort n response on my complaint)
My husband had paid off the loan amt in July'09 and we were assured to get NOC n PDC with in 15 days by those icici senior person . till date we are still receiving calls from collection agency that our cheques are bounced and your payment is pending.
I really don't understand that how the big named bank ICICI works . we have also followed a lot for NOC n PDC. But not body is concerned either at agency level or main branch senior level or even at Hydrabad office . What customer care people says u come to our sakinaka branch and show us the receipt of payment . Why??? for offering loan theses people becomes like very well mannered and polite serving at your door step and now what happened to those services once the customer is trapped in your loan . the mistake is in your part that u have not update my loan account in your system and for that i'm suffering . i can give u all necessory proofs show that we have paid off the loan. my husband is out of india . So i am very much fed up for receiving your agency calls. Kindly GET MY account UPDATE and issue me PDC n NOC.
as far as my visit to your sakinaka branch is concerned , the mistake and irresponsibility is done at your end , so let your person to come at my place for the details. Please do remember your kind services that u offer u while convincing for any loan , kindly maintain those mannered services for solving my matter . Also remember that we are not in fault at any point . There is your mistake for not updating my account after making full n final settlement.
I[censored] react like not reponding , remember since we r small customer of yours but this mentality may effect you at long . Customer service is more important for getting new business eihter it may small cliebnt or big one.
Hope to get answer on my mail ID as you have asked for my Mail Id in your COMPLAINT FORM ( Purpose may be for resonding back right ???)
Kindly provide those customer sevcises for what u advertise a lot . be loyal and truthful for what u offer.
thanks for listening my fraustation
swati
( Detail for my matter , I will provide after receiving your serious effort n response on my complaint)
My husband had paid off the loan amt in July'09 and we were assured to get NOC n PDC with in 15 days by those icici senior person . till date we are still receiving calls from collection agency that our cheques are bounced and your payment is pending.
I really don't understand that how the big named bank ICICI works . we have also followed a lot for NOC n PDC. But not body is concerned either at agency level or main branch senior level or even at Hydrabad office . What customer care people says u come to our sakinaka branch and show us the receipt of payment . Why??? for offering loan theses people becomes like very well mannered and polite serving at your door step and now what happened to those services once the customer is trapped in your loan . the mistake is in your part that u have not update my loan account in your system and for that i'm suffering . i can give u all necessory proofs show that we have paid off the loan. my husband is out of india . So i am very much fed up for receiving your agency calls. Kindly GET MY account UPDATE and issue me PDC n NOC.
as far as my visit to your sakinaka branch is concerned , the mistake and irresponsibility is done at your end , so let your person to come at my place for the details. Please do remember your kind services that u offer u while convincing for any loan , kindly maintain those mannered services for solving my matter . Also remember that we are not in fault at any point . There is your mistake for not updating my account after making full n final settlement.
I[censored] react like not reponding , remember since we r small customer of yours but this mentality may effect you at long . Customer service is more important for getting new business eihter it may small cliebnt or big one.
Hope to get answer on my mail ID as you have asked for my Mail Id in your COMPLAINT FORM ( Purpose may be for resonding back right ???)
Kindly provide those customer sevcises for what u advertise a lot . be loyal and truthful for what u offer.
thanks for listening my fraustation
swati
Bank of India ( Mr.Ramesh) Bangalore rejects loan for unclear reason
I have applied for International MBA educational loan.
The application is rejected by one mr. Ramesh, who speaks very arrogantly .
He says the twinning program MBA( ie. half in India and half in France) should be affiliated toa university in India. The degree is from france and its a twinning program. How can it be affilited to a university in India.
In fact if i had told him, its is opartly affilited to an indian university and opartl;y to International, he would have made that as an excuse, saying how is it ppossinle.
He told me he can consider the application, if I have a direct admission letter form France. I got the same and now, when i call him up, he says, "i told you kinow, we cant do anything" . This is really funny. Why do he then ask me to get teh admission letter from them?
Bank of India show competitive interest rates and lure the students onluy to reject the applications. I dont know, why they keep less interest rates for the loans they are not giving at all.
I want a solution to this problem.
Who is investigating such cases where bank officials are playing such arrogarnce and creating nuisances to students?
The application is rejected by one mr. Ramesh, who speaks very arrogantly .
He says the twinning program MBA( ie. half in India and half in France) should be affiliated toa university in India. The degree is from france and its a twinning program. How can it be affilited to a university in India.
In fact if i had told him, its is opartly affilited to an indian university and opartl;y to International, he would have made that as an excuse, saying how is it ppossinle.
He told me he can consider the application, if I have a direct admission letter form France. I got the same and now, when i call him up, he says, "i told you kinow, we cant do anything" . This is really funny. Why do he then ask me to get teh admission letter from them?
Bank of India show competitive interest rates and lure the students onluy to reject the applications. I dont know, why they keep less interest rates for the loans they are not giving at all.
I want a solution to this problem.
Who is investigating such cases where bank officials are playing such arrogarnce and creating nuisances to students?
Education Loan — Noone ever picks up the call
SBI is one of the most pathetic bank. I just dont understand what sort of behaviour these people show, i mean giving loan is more important to their business then to take deposits from people. But my goodness they dont care about anything. You call them up at their Bandra Kurla RACPC office & wait for one hour, one week , one month & believe me no one will ever pick up the call . You have to visit their office, even for asking a small question.Who the hell said Public sector banks have done any good to the nation. I'm so frustrated with these people, given one wish in the world I will fire everyone from SBI.
Crap!!!!
Education Loan — call centre attitude
Dear sir,Today I called your call centre t=and was shocked with the behavour of your loan section lady's attitude. My son is studying in USA and we have opted the loan for his education. The account no. is 13265852. We wnated to know the balace amount and details of how we can repat the loans. the lady rufuse to lsiten to me and aksed to call from si whi is USa to know the details. My wife is not in town and I wanted to convery the information to my son. I was ready to provide all the details about the security reasons but lady was very adment and we were very much hurt with unhelpful nature. Myself and my wife has jount account with HDFc for last 20 years.
Please take this feedback as seriously and see that such things do not happen in future. i do lot of fund transfer etc through your bank only because i was having high regrds for the bank. Due to this incidance we were totally upset ands looking for closing the relation with HDFC bank.
await your prompt reply
SHRIDHAR / ROHINI KHOT
RSA AUTOMATION
# 649 ,12TH MAIN 28TH CROSS
2ND BLOCK , NEAR KLE COLLEGE
RAJAJINAGAR
BANGALORE 560010
TEL NO. +91 [protected]
FAX NO. +[protected]
MOBILE : [protected]
MAIL : [protected]@gmail.com ; [protected]@dataone.in
Refuse to give education loan
I Pratap Kumar Chakra applied for education loan for my daughter Miss Abhilasha Chakra, whose career is 1st class at Keonjhar Branch on 06 July 2009. But BM Mr HK Soren forwarded the application on 20 July 2009 to CCPC stated that " The applicant & Co-borrower are staying at Bhubaneswar. Please take up with them & get it recommended by the branch manager to their residence. Ours is 90 Kms from their native village". I reply on 23 July 2009 CCPC stated in serial No 10 that " In the forwarding letter BM has written that the borrower and co-borrower are staying at Bhubaneswar and advised us to take up the case. He also claimed that the proposal to be recommended by the Branch Manager mearer to their residence as the branch is 90 kms from their native village. It may be clarified that as the proposal is being forwarded by your branch it can not be recommended from other branch. We are therefore returning the proposal for doing the needful at your end".
Sir, again I go to the Keonjhar Branch and request BM that I have car with me please come to visit/inquiry my status. He refuse and saying the I can not recommending this application I have lot of work.
I am a retired Army person runing a Small Business Named Pratap Computers, G- 10, Metro Classic, Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar has applied a study loan for a girl child who is got a free seat in Computer Science at Sikhya "O" Anusandhan University (ITER) Bhubaneswar.
Again I applyed on line educational laon on 20 July 2009 Serial No 30171 still no reply. Sir what shall I do ?
Therefore I request to you, you will be kind and enquire the matter at the earliest because it is a matter of a girl child education.
Yours Faithfully,
Pratap Kumar Chakra
Dated : 03 Aug 2009
I Pratap Kumar Chakra applied for education loan for my daughter Miss Abhilasha Chakra, whose career is 1st class at Keonjhar Branch on 06 July 2009. But BM Mr HK Soren forwarded the application on 20 July 2009 to CCPC stated that " The applicant & Co-borrower are staying at Bhubaneswar. Please take up with them & get it recommended by the branch manager to their residence. Ours is 90 Kms from their native village". I reply on 23 July 2009 CCPC stated in serial No 10 that " In the forwarding letter BM has written that the borrower and co-borrower are staying at Bhubaneswar and advised us to take up the case. He also claimed that the proposal to be recommended by the Branch Manager mearer to their residence as the branch is 90 kms from their native village. It may be clarified that as the proposal is being forwarded by your branch it can not be recommended from other branch. We are therefore returning the proposal for doing the needful at your end".
Sir, again I go to the Keonjhar Branch and request BM that I have car with me please come to visit/inquiry my status. He refuse and saying the I can not recommending this application I have lot of work.
I am a retired Army person runing a Small Business Named Pratap Computers, G- 10, Metro Classic, Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar has applied a study loan for a girl child who is got a free seat in Computer Science at Sikhya "O" Anusandhan University (ITER) Bhubaneswar.
Again I applyed on line educational laon on 20 July 2009 Serial No 30171 still no reply. Sir what shall I do ?
Therefore I request to you, you will be kind and enquire the matter at the earliest because it is a matter of a girl child education.
Yours Faithfully,
Pratap Kumar Chakra
Dated : 03 Aug 2009
DEAR sir/madam :
my name s m.nirmal kumar am doing my MBA in SMOT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS chennai (www.smot.edu.in) i applied education loan in indian bank (lb road) for mba 4.7l i dint get they rejected i dont no the reason they r providing for past 3 years with property back up know am in situvation to quite the college ... i have my own house ready to give them colatrol ... pls take some actions or atlest tel us wer to complain
yours faithfully
m.nirmal kumar
my name s m.nirmal kumar am doing my MBA in SMOT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS chennai (www.smot.edu.in) i applied education loan in indian bank (lb road) for mba 4.7l i dint get they rejected i dont no the reason they r providing for past 3 years with property back up know am in situvation to quite the college ... i have my own house ready to give them colatrol ... pls take some actions or atlest tel us wer to complain
yours faithfully
m.nirmal kumar
Problem in getting Loan
Sir, I Agniwesh from Patna has applied for a loan. But after providing every documents they are creating problems and my fee submission date in collage has also passed. So i request you to please look after this matter. I submitted my application form to Team leader of East Zone, Mr. Imran Alam ([protected]).
from,
Agniwesh Kumar
from,
Agniwesh Kumar
Do not give loan
I submit my loan farm to s.b.i spl. branch ajmer . My paramanent address are Beawar (Distt. Ajmer) I service in Ajmer Last 25 year's. I leved in rented acmodation . Due to my Beawar paramanent address at Beawar I can not get eduction loan at ajmer branch? Pl. adivse me .
Education Loan — Education loan not passed
Education loan not passed. They didn't approved AICTE course but college is approved AICTE. Sir,
My cousin R Chandran had applied for education loan in Union bank of India- loan branch, Broadway, Parys, Chennai. He had joined BE course and had applied for loan in the month of August. It is now more than four months and the bankers are delaying him in giving the loan. I would appreciate if you could advice us to encounter such situation.
Robinson
My cousin R Chandran had applied for education loan in Union bank of India- loan branch, Broadway, Parys, Chennai. He had joined BE course and had applied for loan in the month of August. It is now more than four months and the bankers are delaying him in giving the loan. I would appreciate if you could advice us to encounter such situation.
Robinson
Loan not availed at all.
Dear Sir ;
Pl. note that I have never availed any education loan from HDFC or from any other agency.
Even though HDFC has sent me one sms on my cell ( [protected]) on 02/01/09 at 06:15 pm regarding education loan.The sms says I have to pay pemium on 07/01/09.
Pl. look into the case & clarify why & how this mistake has taken place. Pl revert positively.
Best regards
Rajendra kale
Pl. note that I have never availed any education loan from HDFC or from any other agency.
Even though HDFC has sent me one sms on my cell ( [protected]) on 02/01/09 at 06:15 pm regarding education loan.The sms says I have to pay pemium on 07/01/09.
Pl. look into the case & clarify why & how this mistake has taken place. Pl revert positively.
Best regards
Rajendra kale
DEAR SIR, 07/05/2009.
SIR OF SBI.
SUB.=COMPLAIN ABOUT EDUCATION LOAN.
MY NAME IS SANJAY LALJIBHAI NASIT FROM SURAT CITY.MY EDUCATION FILE NO.194. I HAVE APPLYED EDUCATION LOAN FOR MBA. I HAVE APPLY MY LOAN IN PRAKASH SOC. BRANCH, DHOD DOD ROAD AT SURAT.I HAVE APPLY NEAR ABOUT 15 APRIL 2009.I HAVE GIVE ALL REQUIRE DUCUMENT FOR LOAN. I HAVE ALSO GIVE GAURENTER'S DOCUMENT.MY LOAN INSPECTION ALSO HAS FINISHD.BUT ITC BUILDING LOAN DEPARTMENT, MAJURA GATE, SURAT THERE NIMA MEDAM AND MALVIYA D. N. SIR ARE NOT GIVING RESPONSE ABOUT MY LOAB.NIMA MEDAM AND MALVIYA SIR ARE DEMANDED FOR SECURITY MORGAGE.BUT SECURITY MORGAGE IS NOT REQUIRE UP TO 7.5 LACKH.THEY ARE GIVIN DEFFERENT RESONS ABOUT MY LOAN AND THEY ARE NOT GIVIN PROPER REPLY.
SO, I REQUEST TO YOU SIR THAT WHY THEY ARE NOT WANT TO GIVE LOAN.
I HAVE NOT ANY PROBLEM IN MY DUCUMENT AND INSPECTION.WHY THEY ARE NOT DOING SENCTION MY LOAN ? ? ? WHY THEY ARE GIVING WRONG REPLY ABOUT MY LOAN ? ? ?
NOW I HOPE I WILL GET RIGHT FROME YOU SIR...
YOUR FAITHFULLY STUDENT
SANJAY L NASIT
SIR OF SBI.
SUB.=COMPLAIN ABOUT EDUCATION LOAN.
MY NAME IS SANJAY LALJIBHAI NASIT FROM SURAT CITY.MY EDUCATION FILE NO.194. I HAVE APPLYED EDUCATION LOAN FOR MBA. I HAVE APPLY MY LOAN IN PRAKASH SOC. BRANCH, DHOD DOD ROAD AT SURAT.I HAVE APPLY NEAR ABOUT 15 APRIL 2009.I HAVE GIVE ALL REQUIRE DUCUMENT FOR LOAN. I HAVE ALSO GIVE GAURENTER'S DOCUMENT.MY LOAN INSPECTION ALSO HAS FINISHD.BUT ITC BUILDING LOAN DEPARTMENT, MAJURA GATE, SURAT THERE NIMA MEDAM AND MALVIYA D. N. SIR ARE NOT GIVING RESPONSE ABOUT MY LOAB.NIMA MEDAM AND MALVIYA SIR ARE DEMANDED FOR SECURITY MORGAGE.BUT SECURITY MORGAGE IS NOT REQUIRE UP TO 7.5 LACKH.THEY ARE GIVIN DEFFERENT RESONS ABOUT MY LOAN AND THEY ARE NOT GIVIN PROPER REPLY.
SO, I REQUEST TO YOU SIR THAT WHY THEY ARE NOT WANT TO GIVE LOAN.
I HAVE NOT ANY PROBLEM IN MY DUCUMENT AND INSPECTION.WHY THEY ARE NOT DOING SENCTION MY LOAN ? ? ? WHY THEY ARE GIVING WRONG REPLY ABOUT MY LOAN ? ? ?
NOW I HOPE I WILL GET RIGHT FROME YOU SIR...
YOUR FAITHFULLY STUDENT
SANJAY L NASIT
dear sir/madam :
yours faithfully
m.nirmal kumar
yours faithfully
m.nirmal kumar
Denial of Education Loan on the basis of not being a meritorious Student
Respected Sir/Mam
With due respect I Angela Picardo D/o of Mr.Casimir Picardo would like to state that i am a student Of Mashal School of Hotel Management-IPS Academy Rau Indore Madhya Pradesh.
I had applied for education loan of Rs.3 lac to pursue Hotel Management which is a 4yrs course and is approved by AICTE and my parents are not financially strong that they can afford my fees, ny father being a driver earning Rs.3000 p.m and my mother being a housewife. The senior authorities have denied to approve my loan stating the reason that i am not a meritorius student reason being i had scored 59% in my 12th C.B.S.E Board. Even I very well know that according to Supreme Court and High Court no Bank can deny giving Loan to a child just on the ground that he was not able to perform well and has scored II division. I only had one hope that through this way i would be able to go for my Higher studies. I do not find the reason for denying my loan a genuine and the correct thing to do with a chid who really looks forward for financial assistance from bank and when i had a word regarding this matter the Palasia Bank Manager said that a student who does not score well has no right to see dreams for his bright future and i can't help you in any way.This has really depressed me a lot as i need to pay the fees before 31 st of december and my exams would commence from January.
I really need education loan assistance from your side because my LIFE and My CAREER is at stake.I hope you would understand my situation and would pay attention on a poor and needy girl's plead and would take action reagarding this matter quickly and revert me back so that i can shape my career. Looking forward for a quick reply from your side.
Yours Sincerely
Angela Picardo
angela.[protected]@gmail.com
With due respect I Angela Picardo D/o of Mr.Casimir Picardo would like to state that i am a student Of Mashal School of Hotel Management-IPS Academy Rau Indore Madhya Pradesh.
I had applied for education loan of Rs.3 lac to pursue Hotel Management which is a 4yrs course and is approved by AICTE and my parents are not financially strong that they can afford my fees, ny father being a driver earning Rs.3000 p.m and my mother being a housewife. The senior authorities have denied to approve my loan stating the reason that i am not a meritorius student reason being i had scored 59% in my 12th C.B.S.E Board. Even I very well know that according to Supreme Court and High Court no Bank can deny giving Loan to a child just on the ground that he was not able to perform well and has scored II division. I only had one hope that through this way i would be able to go for my Higher studies. I do not find the reason for denying my loan a genuine and the correct thing to do with a chid who really looks forward for financial assistance from bank and when i had a word regarding this matter the Palasia Bank Manager said that a student who does not score well has no right to see dreams for his bright future and i can't help you in any way.This has really depressed me a lot as i need to pay the fees before 31 st of december and my exams would commence from January.
I really need education loan assistance from your side because my LIFE and My CAREER is at stake.I hope you would understand my situation and would pay attention on a poor and needy girl's plead and would take action reagarding this matter quickly and revert me back so that i can shape my career. Looking forward for a quick reply from your side.
Yours Sincerely
Angela Picardo
angela.[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint against the branch manager of mandya.
As i am joined pharmacy in sharda villas college mysore.I am a poor student.My native is B.M.kopplu, chinakuralli hobli, Pandavapura.There is no branch of S.B.I in pandavapura so i came to mandya branch to ask the detail of education loan along with the online registration form but they didint give any information.my online registration information as fallow
Name :Dayananda.B.N
Ticket no:SBI-EL-122658
Complaint against the,
Branch manager
1978&1978/1 Kempaiah BL,
Post box no 58, R.P.road,
MANDYA.
Rajendrap
Mandya
Karnataka-571402
pls give the information & loan we have all correct detail.please help to my education.
As i am joined pharmacy in sharda villas college mysore.I am a poor student.My native is B.M.kopplu, chinakuralli hobli, Pandavapura.There is no branch of S.B.I in pandavapura so i came to mandya branch to ask the detail of education loan along with the online registration form but they didint give any information.my online registration information as fallow
Name :Dayananda.B.N
Ticket no:SBI-EL-122658
Complaint against the,
Branch manager
1978&1978/1 Kempaiah BL,
Post box no 58, R.P.road,
MANDYA.
Rajendrap
Mandya
Karnataka-571402
pls give the information & loan we have all correct detail.please help to my education.
study loan
Education Loan rejected
This is Swapnil shetty well i had applied for a student loan with IDBI on 2nd july at nerul branch. During the time of submission nerul branch manager Mr Yavgal was least bothered in informing that what all docs are required he used to say just one " CHECK IN THAT FORM ITS MENTIONED " anyhow i gave all the relevant docs. Then few days after submission i received a call from andheri branch of theirs saying that few more docs are required and also the few docs which i had provided were not there with them so again i submitted all the docs to that branch, so at that time they asked for few more docs as my brother is an NRI initially from nerul branch it was informed that signatures of my brother are not required just he needs to send a consent letter on behalf that willl do, but after submission they said that without signatures we cant submit the form its mandatory.
Now there Manager Mr Prashant Mangrekar suggested me to submit my sisters as she stays in mumbai itself docs so i did the same on 8th july08. After that i continuosly followed up with sachin from that department but according to him there wasnt any query in the file and since past one week he kept on saying that " lOAN WILL BE SANCTIONED TOMMOROW " or at times " IN THE EVENING I WILL GET IT SANCTIONED AND WILL GIVE YOU A CALL " but that call never used to come.After 18 days of submission now when i went to the department asking for the status i come to know that my
loan is being rejected. There is no one to inform that why is the loan rejected or even to give a coutresy call. When asked the department people to call Mr Prashant as he was not available in the branch he didnt speak to me, just spoke to his executive over the phone and said that i am in a meeting and asked them to return me the file saying that it is rejected without any reason.
After sleeping over the form for 24 days they are replying that the loan cannot be sanctioned that to when my college is started now because of this act of theirs i will have to quit my course because applying for a loan in any other bank will take hell lot of time and college people wont give me that much time .This is purely because of inefficient work of their people now i have to bear the consecuences .
Strong action against them needs to be taken because today its only me but tommorow there might be many whose life they will ruin with this kind of inefficient work of theirs.Its the matter of whole carrier because students dont take education loan for namesake there is a huge purpose attahed to it
This is Swapnil shetty well i had applied for a student loan with IDBI on 2nd july at nerul branch. During the time of submission nerul branch manager Mr Yavgal was least bothered in informing that what all docs are required he used to say just one " CHECK IN THAT FORM ITS MENTIONED " anyhow i gave all the relevant docs. Then few days after submission i received a call from andheri branch of theirs saying that few more docs are required and also the few docs which i had provided were not there with them so again i submitted all the docs to that branch, so at that time they asked for few more docs as my brother is an NRI initially from nerul branch it was informed that signatures of my brother are not required just he needs to send a consent letter on behalf that willl do, but after submission they said that without signatures we cant submit the form its mandatory.
Now there Manager Mr Prashant Mangrekar suggested me to submit my sisters as she stays in mumbai itself docs so i did the same on 8th july08. After that i continuosly followed up with sachin from that department but according to him there wasnt any query in the file and since past one week he kept on saying that " lOAN WILL BE SANCTIONED TOMMOROW " or at times " IN THE EVENING I WILL GET IT SANCTIONED AND WILL GIVE YOU A CALL " but that call never used to come.After 18 days of submission now when i went to the department asking for the status i come to know that my
loan is being rejected. There is no one to inform that why is the loan rejected or even to give a coutresy call. When asked the department people to call Mr Prashant as he was not available in the branch he didnt speak to me, just spoke to his executive over the phone and said that i am in a meeting and asked them to return me the file saying that it is rejected without any reason.
After sleeping over the form for 24 days they are replying that the loan cannot be sanctioned that to when my college is started now because of this act of theirs i will have to quit my course because applying for a loan in any other bank will take hell lot of time and college people wont give me that much time .This is purely because of inefficient work of their people now i have to bear the consecuences .
Strong action against them needs to be taken because today its only me but tommorow there might be many whose life they will ruin with this kind of inefficient work of theirs.Its the matter of whole carrier because students dont take education loan for namesake there is a huge purpose attahed to it
NO proper guidance to apply loan and harrassment and Humilation
Hi:
We had applied for an education loan through SBI and had furnished the papers as requested by them. Since we were applying for the first time, we were not guided properly and was made to meet different people and finally after one full month of running around, they send back the papers saying "insufficient documents provided."
Pls note, I am not an estate agent nor do I have experience in applying loans. This is the first time we ventured out to apply for loan and unfortunately, choose SBI as we are account holders there for the last 15 years.
Firstly what I want to ask the bank is
1. Are we the first ones to apply for education loan. If not, then why not your bank (marketing team) advise us properly and let us know the exact documentation required.
2. Why do you harass us by making us run around as if you are doing a very big favour that others are not doing, and humilate us this way.
3. Are you really customer friendly. Are you serving the customers or the customers serving you.
4. The staff project as if they are giving us the loan from their own investment. They don't have even the basic diplomacy to talk to the customers decently. Point blank they cut the talk eithter by disconnecting the call or asking us to forget about the loan.
SUch a humilation dealing with this said bank. I think those guyz in loan division have gone bonkers, either they need a change to some other department or they need proper training how to deal with customers. Shame on you STATE BANK OF INDIA.
We had applied for an education loan through SBI and had furnished the papers as requested by them. Since we were applying for the first time, we were not guided properly and was made to meet different people and finally after one full month of running around, they send back the papers saying "insufficient documents provided."
Pls note, I am not an estate agent nor do I have experience in applying loans. This is the first time we ventured out to apply for loan and unfortunately, choose SBI as we are account holders there for the last 15 years.
Firstly what I want to ask the bank is
1. Are we the first ones to apply for education loan. If not, then why not your bank (marketing team) advise us properly and let us know the exact documentation required.
2. Why do you harass us by making us run around as if you are doing a very big favour that others are not doing, and humilate us this way.
3. Are you really customer friendly. Are you serving the customers or the customers serving you.
4. The staff project as if they are giving us the loan from their own investment. They don't have even the basic diplomacy to talk to the customers decently. Point blank they cut the talk eithter by disconnecting the call or asking us to forget about the loan.
SUch a humilation dealing with this said bank. I think those guyz in loan division have gone bonkers, either they need a change to some other department or they need proper training how to deal with customers. Shame on you STATE BANK OF INDIA.
i tried for my education loan at various bank but i cant able to get it. because no one in my family working condition . my father is having betnel shop . i am doing post gruadate certification in clinical research and clinical data managementit cost around 70000 . i tried in HDFC but they are asking my father IT return
I want to apply for educational loan on online so, will u provide details regarding that,
Thankq
I want to apply for educational loan on online so, will u provide details regarding that,
Thankq
i will totally agree with you..
people sitting in the loan department consider themselves as the gods .they think a student whos standing in front of them with a file (consisting all hard work put on documents reqiured application forms etc..) are beggars..these sbi loan sanctioning department are having inefficient people.
ive applied for edu loan on 7th july and i was asking them to show me the status of file which they showed me on 23rd of july finally after running around them...then they asked me to meet the concerned official with whom my file was..he was behaving like as if my whole life not even career he was thinking my whole life was under his stake.Ive aplied for jus 4 lakhs which requires no security at all..i submitted every document, my father it return 4.55 lakh per annum along with the bank statement of 16 lakhs balance..still he asks me how can u get a loan of 4 lakhs with these document..i even submitted the land documents as extra proof.he doesnt even bothered to tell me the laibility of getting a loan..he humiliated me a lot..theese people sittign in front of computers and working for big organisation do not know anything other than their usual work they do..narrow minded people.they cant even imagine how does a student with ful of hopes about his career and goals apllying a loan and standing for hours without een bothering to eat his luch catching bunches of files in front of these who only jus stick their for hours in a day and get their salaries and pf in their account but fit for nothing.useless ..they think they are wworking for SBI which is largest bank in india(i dont think so after this incident) my hdfc bank people are so friendly with me (visa counselors usually looks for national banks edu laons) or else i would have got a loan in hdfc within a week with so much care and attention to the customer...shame on you SBI.
people sitting in the loan department consider themselves as the gods .they think a student whos standing in front of them with a file (consisting all hard work put on documents reqiured application forms etc..) are beggars..these sbi loan sanctioning department are having inefficient people.
ive applied for edu loan on 7th july and i was asking them to show me the status of file which they showed me on 23rd of july finally after running around them...then they asked me to meet the concerned official with whom my file was..he was behaving like as if my whole life not even career he was thinking my whole life was under his stake.Ive aplied for jus 4 lakhs which requires no security at all..i submitted every document, my father it return 4.55 lakh per annum along with the bank statement of 16 lakhs balance..still he asks me how can u get a loan of 4 lakhs with these document..i even submitted the land documents as extra proof.he doesnt even bothered to tell me the laibility of getting a loan..he humiliated me a lot..theese people sittign in front of computers and working for big organisation do not know anything other than their usual work they do..narrow minded people.they cant even imagine how does a student with ful of hopes about his career and goals apllying a loan and standing for hours without een bothering to eat his luch catching bunches of files in front of these who only jus stick their for hours in a day and get their salaries and pf in their account but fit for nothing.useless ..they think they are wworking for SBI which is largest bank in india(i dont think so after this incident) my hdfc bank people are so friendly with me (visa counselors usually looks for national banks edu laons) or else i would have got a loan in hdfc within a week with so much care and attention to the customer...shame on you SBI.
i want education loan
can u help me SIR?
PLESE CALLING ME IURJENTLY
thanks®ards
Amresh kumar patra
M-[protected]/[protected]
i want education loan
can u help me SIR?
PLESE CALLING ME IURJENTLY
thanks®ards
Amresh kumar patra
M-[protected]/[protected]
even i also got disappointed from bank of baroda in the same way regarding my education loan...gave GRE, IELTS..got decent score...and finally my loan got cancelled...they never told me on what basis they rejected my application...i suggest you to mail the chairman of SBI and tell him frankly that don't screw our carrer unnecessarily..here is the mail ID chairmansbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
i too had approached the bank for applying for a loan. they made me run around the world for documents and at the end i came up with documents, they said "WE HAVE STOPPED TAKING EDUCATIONAL LOAN APPLICATIONS". i just cannot understand why they are sitting around there. they asked me to write a letter stating that i'm a student of MCA studying in CUCEK and all and i need a loan for my educational purpose. they gave me a letter telling that they have closed the loan application section for the year. they asked me to meet some other bank and get a loan. since SBI is my nearest bank, no other bank is giving me a loan. i don't know what to do. my brother too is facing the same problem. i need a solution. i never knew that there was a deadline for applying for a loan.
Education Loan Recent Comments
- sindhuja education loan - reg
Hi Team, I Applied Education Loan in...1
- I need help for disbursed my interest subsidy scheme sanctioned amount.
Hello sir, I want to submit complaint about...2
- I haven't received the full subsidy of my education loan
When i checked the education loan subsidy...1
- repayment of education loan : concession regarding :-
I had availed education loan of 4 lakhs in...2
- need study loan
Sir i need education loan for my mca studies....1