Food Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Kyon Wyche
Jun 17, 2023

Address: 417 junius street bklyn ny, 11212

The cashier displayed rude customer service for no apparent reason the cashier's name is "Ashley" i said thank you after checking my items out and she didn't say your welcome and also didn't say have a nice day like the other cashiers do because its their job, im going to tell all my family and friends not to shop at that particular store anymore which will result in loss of profits, all because no one is making that all cashiers give the customer service they're supposed to give at all times. Thank you for your time in reading this.

Unsatisfied Customer.

Payel B Aerial Silks
    Sep 25, 2021

I purchased Spinach wheat atta from food bazaar of big bazaar at DLF mall of India, Noida recently.

The atta is so much dirty. When I chew the Roti/paratha made of this atta, I felt it is mix with stone dust.

That means the Spinach was not cleaned properly while making.

I bought this atta previously also. I liked it, so I buy this repeatedly. But this time is made with so much carelessness.

Highly disgusting thing about food products.

manifoody
      Oct 21, 2018

Address: 500084

We have forgot the item at the frontdesk counter with the lady security guard (Speaks hindi) while leaving the food bazar in kothaguda near chirec school after purchasing.
      Date of incident : 21/10/2018
      We have come the next day to retrive the item.
      But she is saying they have not taken the item and further arguing it is not me. We have clearly remembered as female security gaurds are rare.

Resoluion: we usually expect if customers forgot any items the food bazar have to collect them and keep them safe separately within certain period of time

Greetings From Future Group!

Our team would like to investigate this.

Please share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this to the team.

Priya
      Future Group

Kanna63
        from pedda nakkalapalem, Andhra Pradesh
        Mar 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I had visited food bazaar at dilsukhnagar (Gadiannaram branch) on[protected], after my shopping the bill amount was rs.285.40. I have given my debit card, the cashier had swiped it and the machine declined the payment and gave a slip that the amount will be refunded and the retailer said that the amount will be credited back within 24 hours. I have been waited for 3 days and then went to the shop and asked the manager that my money wasn't credited, so that he took my card number and filed a complaint and said me to come on the next day so that i went on the next day, now he is submitting me a letter and saying me to contact my account bank manager within one month and submit this letter so that the money may refund. I am staying 600 kms away from my bank if i have to go to my bank i have to spend rs.1500. So is this the way how to respond towards the customers? The problem is not only with me there are so many people facing the same issue. So please try to resolve it as soon as possible otherwise customers will not come to your stores again.
        Dear Mr. Kannan,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please share your contact number and the exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can forward it to the concerned team.

Priya
        Future Group

Sridevi Kompally
          Mar 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Store location: masjid banda, botanical garden, kondapur hyderabad
          We are regular customer to the store but experience is very as we see rats in the store. My kids are really scared and do not want to enter the store. Also some times seal is open for some items and frozen section filled with too many items.

Sridevi

ketan11
            Jun 29, 2015

hii Sir, my name is Priya Bhardwaj i m visit in your shop in Chembur Kstar mall for shopping food etc, that time a girl who are is standing there she makes me a bad comment on mee also she was using bad word about mee. her name was Pooja might be n she stand on counter number 4 to help customer but she was absensely talking wid mee in bad words n make double bill on my shopping and also she is not provide me bill. I have no choice from my site i would like take action on your food maket in Chembur if not taking any action from your site I'll raise legal action from my site I'll shop only 1190 Rs & she charged from me 1590 Rs. is fare in your system are litrly hired like this type of carble p[erson who have no sense to talk wid customer n not return my amount
            Dear Priya,
            Greetings from Future Group this is Priya.
            We apologize for the inconvenience. Please write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details so that our team can take this up at the earliest.
            Priya
            Dear Priya,
            Greetings from Future Group. We did not get a mail from your end. Request you to provide me your contact details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that we can look into this matter and do the needful.
            Have a nice day.
            Priya

DipikaDhingra
              Mar 18, 2012

Yesterday[protected], I bought groceries worth Rs.2534 at Food bazaar in Pune Central.
              After coming home, I found that I have been charged for an extra packet of ghee.
              Following items were charged 5 to 6 Rs more than the MRP:
              Dettol Soap (combo of 3)
              Keya Cardmom powder
              Keya Pizza seasoning

This makes Big Bazaar more expensive than any retailer and call for you to monitor your bill closely for every single item. Hence increasing the waiting time on billing and loss of trust from customer.

Hi, I am Priya for Future Group. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to take this up with the concerned teams. Please write to [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details, details of the invoice, details of the store you visited and the reference number 2542. We will get in touch with you over this.

Priya,
              Future Group Care
              Dear customer,

Just a reminder that we haven't received any feedback from your end.

Priya
              Future Group Care
              I forgot my 5kg sugar in the food bazaar. I am resident of delhi and i went to the store near me i.e., food bazaar, rajendra place, near rajendra metro station, new delhi-110005. So, i requested you to please help me out to overcome from this situation and please try to return my product.

subramaniandvk
                Mar 16, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

NOW I AM PURCHASE FROM FOOD BAZAR, BILLING IS DOUBLING, KINDLY EACH EVERY CUSTOMER TO WATCH THE BILL OTHERWISE YOU ARE LOOSE THE MONEY MUCH. DON'T LOOSE YOUR MONEY.

BY
                S.SUBRAMANIAN

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. please write to [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details, details of the store that you visited, the invoice details and the reference number 2545. An agent will get in touch with you over your billing issues.

Priya,
                Future Group Care
                Dear customer,

Priya
                Future Group Care

subbodpaathak
                  Feb 3, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased Pro activa B10 Junior food suppliment from foodbazaar, Hub Mall, Goregaon East, mumbai on 2nd feb 2012 (receipt number 0038715). When I came home I found that the product is manufactured in June 2010 and best before use is 18 months from manufactured date.
                  I am a regular customer of this food bazaar and saw the product for the first time in the shop. This clearly means that the company is selling expired prodcuts who believe that the big brand like Food bazaar wont engage in such unethical behaviour.

With this compalint, i expect food bazaar to remove this expired item from all its stores . If the local management is responsible for such sale, tehn proper disciplinary action should be taken against them.

subodh pathak

Star India Bazaar — sale of expired products

This is a shock that Star Bazaar is selling expired food products to its consumers. Last evening my mother (Aditi Sawant) who is a member of Star bazaar, purchased products in which also contained sugar free ice cream cups. post dinner my family had major stomach ache and lose motions. on verification it was found that the ice cream consumed was of expired status.
                  Consumers buy products from such brands not bothering to check its authentication as they trust the name TOO MUCH...unless they fall prey to their own trust.
                  Yes, i agree with the fact of trusting such brands but they are at some point playing with sentiments and lives of people.

Dixit Jain
                    Sep 6, 2011

Bill No: T17/10984
                    Manufacturing Date: 09-04-11
                    Batch Number: CAK0991 23:49:13

Today, On September 04, 2011 at 3:15 PM (IST) we purchased an Amul Lassi from the Food Bazaar Outlet located at the Hyderabad Central. And after consuming it, we found the taste a little different. The taste was not good and was smelling foul. One of our friends was feeling to/like vomit so We have cross checked the Date of Manufacturing /best before date (120 days from the date of manufacturing), to our surprise we found that the product was already expired. We tried to get this to the notice of the management but they didn’t allow us to meet the manager. Then after showing them the Cash Memo they agreed to their mistake. After meeting the manager and explain him in detail (in-charge manager) he tells us that it’s a common practice among retailers and also it is well understood that the product can be used till next/more 25 days.
                    When we contacted a person who said he was in-charge he agreed about the irresponsibility on their part and happily said SORRY without feeling so.
                    We would like to know and tell people that Such Big Retailers, who claim to sell the best at the lowest price, do not care about the public health at all. We had earlier purchased many products but never cared to check the manufacturing dates till today. Please suggest what action should be taken (Against the Management for their irresponsible behavior and carelessness) for justice for ourselves and for in the PUBLIC INTEREST so that no other person or family get their health spoiled by trusting someone blindly.

ASLAM ANSARI
                      Jul 9, 2011

BIG BAZAAR AND OTHERS TOO AREMAKING BIG PROFITS

HI,
                      I am not writing a complaint here therefore I do not feel necessary to indentify myself (though I am aware that my email ID may become a leading point), because I have seen no redressals for any of my past complaints. All those complaints have been kept either into the big freezers or have been declared as “redressed” which I do not know ‘how’ and ‘when’.
                      Instead, I am providing only TIPS today. If you persons or say, the government, claims to be working towards the safeguards of the poor customers against the ever hungry traders then go and raid the outlets, catch them red handed and prosecute them.
                      Following are only two tips for now;
                      1) FOOD BAZAAR at Ambience Mall, HOME TOWN, L. B. S. MARG, Vikhroli (W), Mumbai – 400083 is charging Rs. 97/- for a CLOSE UP 2×150 gms. toothpaste which is having MRP of Rs. 94/-. Similarly, MELLO Premium Table Spread 500gms. is being charged for Rs. 106/- against its MRP of Rs. 105/-. Also, some of the unpacked items are charged in excess than the displayed prices and the customers do not bother to verify. It may be due to the ignorance, shyness and carelessness nature of the customers but it happens always here.
                      2) A mineral water bottle is being sold for Rs. 15/- to Rs. 20/- outside the arrival hall of Mumbai International Airport. If a receipt/cash memo is asked then not only it is denied but you are insulted and tried to be humiliated in front of the so called ‘high end customers’ who are big fools made out of their immense purchasing power and those who know nothing but to laugh on any person inferior to them.
                      I do not expect any compensation, prize or recognition but I would like to see the disciplinary actions taken against the above mentioned merchants and all other establishments who deny the customers their basic rights.
                      Customers are being cheated due to many reasons and the government agencies must carry out their respective duties to safeguard the citizen’s rights. Only advertising campaigns will not and cannot win hearts.
                      Regards and ……… best of luck.
                      Yesterday[protected], I bought groceries worth Rs.2534 at Food bazaar in Pune Central.
                      After coming home, I found that I have been charged for an extra packet of ghee.
                      Following items were charged 5 to 6 Rs more than the MRP:
                      Dettol Soap (combo of 3)
                      Keya Cardmom powder
                      Keya Pizza seasoning

This makes Big Bazaar more expensive than any retailer and call for you to monitor your bill closely for every single item. Hence increasing the waiting time on billing and loss of trust from customer.

archizworld
                        Apr 23, 2011

I did grocery shopping from Food Bazaar ( Chembur , K Star Mall outlet) yesterday. The receipt number is 0067690. I was charged more than the MRP on many products.

Comfort Fabric Softener - Charged Rs 140 ( discount 41Rs) - MRP - Rs 135
                        Surf Excel Quickwash 2 Kg pack - Charged Rs 310 , MRP Rs 295
                        NAN Pro 1 ( Nestle Infant Formula) - Charged Rs 289 , MRP Rs 279
                        Paneer Warana ( 500gms) - Charged 99 , MRP Rs 96

What should I do now? Could someone guide me how I should go about complaining about this?

Thank You
                        Complain to the consumer court. That should straighten them up.

Susree
                          Jan 28, 2010

BEWARE --- Selling Expired Date FOOD Products - Beware of Buying food items from Big Bazaar / Food Bazaar

I am a regular buyer of Food Babaar, Kumartuli, Kolkata, West Bengal. Every month I go there for monthly grocery shopping. So many I noticed that they sold food items which is already expired 3-4 months ago. Store manager is just not concerned bout the products.

I want to report this and request some strict action to be taken against the store so that they dont repeat. So I found this website on the internet and think to complain. But after seeing those complains already launched [http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=food+bazaar], I feel that nothing will happen to them, they just do whatever they like to do.
                          Yesterday (18/03/10) i visited Big Bazar pune and purchased some food products along with some cosmetics. We payed the bill and after coming home when i cross checked the price with each components i found a huge difference in one product.

Actual rate of 500g green peace (Wattana Green) was 16 Rs and they have billed it 449 Rs... The difference is 433 Rs... Then i went back and when talked with customer support and got my money refunded. The customer support guy behaved like he was waiting for the customers with this complaint. He spoke very politely and said so many sorry and all...

After returning from there i realized the fact. They might have purposefully put a huge price and the customer who cross checks the bill and comes with complaint will be refunded.

They also know that 70% of the customers doesnt cross check the bill especially when they are doing monthly purchase. There will more 50 items and who will try for a cross check. What i feel personally is they are doing it regularly and cheating the customers...

Now onwards i will never buy from Big Bazars or malls and even if i have to i will cross check the bills...

Ishani Monga
                            Aug 11, 2009

We bought a 1 Kg pack of pillsbury atta from food bazar. Thinking we are buying a branded product from a branded Store food Bazar there should eb no second thought of quality...

To my surprise when we opened the atta it had bugs all over...playing around royally and mocking at us...how do we trust these branded products and where do we complaint...Instead its better buying stuff from a local kirana store where atleast u can go and complaint and get it changed...atleast there is someone who will give an ear...
                            Dear Ms Monga,
                            Please write-in to the company's ID at CS.[protected]@genmills.com with your contact details, or call[protected] to register your complaint with the company. Your complaint will be attended to shortly. Thanks.
                            We bought a 500 gm packet of pillsbury khaman dhokla instant mix on 16th December 2015 from a supermarket at chennai. The packet is a sealed one with mfg date 10 Jul 2015 and best before date 12 months from date of manufacture. On opening the packet we found bugs crawling merrily all over the instant mix. I can vouch for the nutritional value of the pillsbury dhokla mix because the bugs are in excellent health and quite chubby and cheerful. It's a shame we aren't into a diet of bugs and insects or else we won't be complaining. Perhaps pillsbury has very poor standards of quality control that result in contaminated products being peddled to trusting customers. It is both sad and unfortunate that a company that spends so much on conning customers through their advertisements is not in a position to spend a little on ensuring the quality of their products.

Bugs in Pillsbury atta - Comment #2275424 - Image #0

dr.raghavendra.
                              Apr 1, 2009

i was charged in the bill for the items i have not purchased. i was not given the chance to check my items. this is absolute cheating, nothing else.

Future Group — wrong billing

On 26.01.2009, i have purchased two jeans pants in the offer buy one get one free, from the Big bazar retail outlet in Kandivali, Mumbai. But after delivery, i found that big bazar has charged for both the pants.
                              When i lodged the complaint in the customer care, the behavour of the customer care personnel was not only uncooperative but also rude and accusing. After lot of arguments they have refunded the price that they had unduly charged for the free pant.
                              Secondly, i purchased Rs. 54 worth of Santoor liquid hand wash, but surprisingly i was charged for Rs. 148 for 1 lite of same.
                              There were many people queued up with similar type of complaint of excess billing/ discrepancies in quantity of items bought.
                              I have experinced this type of excess billing for the second time.
                              It is not expected from and otherwise reputed firm like BIG BAZAR.
                              Is it an intentional organized lapes of future group? Mr. Kishore Biyani are you aware of it or not?

Food Bazaar — Cheating Customers

TO WHOMSOEVER CONCERNED,

I had bought a panteen shampoo from FOOD BAZAR - Kolkata (Kumartuli branch) and i found it to be half filled with water.I could not immediately launch a complain against them as I returned to Jamshedpur and found it after a week. Earlier I found lot many items exceeding the expiry date.
                              I recently met the manager (Mr. Proasenjit Dey: [protected]) of food bazar at kumartuli branch who is blindly denying to the complaint.
                              I want a strict action to be taken against this issue. I still have the bottle with me for proof.

Food Bazaar — aata bought from food bazar had all sorts of ants,ghun,................

i had bought aata from food bazar in july2011.d aata had all types of insects,ghun ,ants etc..................i dnt no2whom i should complain4this.some1 has suggested to go to consumer forum n ask 4 hefty compensation4 puting r health on risk................should i do this

Food Bazaar — Wrong Billing

I bought fruits and Vegtables from Big Bazar (Aditya Mall,Indrapuram) on 17/march/2012, I bought 5 bananas but bill was made by Littuce Green(Price :157.50 per/kg) .
                              So, for me 5 bananas cost Rs.115/-.

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. Would help if you write to [protected]@futuregroup.in with your details so that we can take this up with the concerned teams. Please write to us with your contact details, invoice details, details of the store you visited and the reference number 2544. An agent will get in touch with you over this.

Priya,
                              Future Group Care
                              Dear customer,

Priya
                              Future Group Care

If you need any assistance please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details to enable us to get in touch with you.

Priya
                              Future Group Care

Food Bazaar Recent Comments