GBIC

GBIC Complaints & Reviews

Insurance

My Name is Mukesh Goyal i got a call from Kavita Aggarwal working in Governing Body of Insurance Council (Sr. Counselor)
Her id is[protected]
She said Your Hdfc Policy is not good your maturity amount is very low so i can shift this policy to another company After4to 5 conversation she gave policy from bharti axa & she told your all previous amount which i have paid in hdfc policy adjust in new policy & you can take amount after...
Javed_Ahmad
Mar 28, 2023

Misselling Policy

Address:SONBHADRA

Sir mera name javed Ahmad hy. Kuch din phlay GBIC delhi ki trf se call aaya ki aapka found ready hy. Jo amount hy rs 710550 ka hy. Iske liy aapko stamp duty charge ka amount 18500 mere account me deposit karna hoga. Caller rakesh sarwoday ji hy. Many unke account me ye payment ko transfer kiy. Uske Baad fund dene ki Baat aai to unhone income tax jama karne ke liy 35527 jama karne ko bol rahe wo bhi apne private account me.
Jb found...
Javed_Ahmad
Mar 28, 2023

Misselling Sell by policy

Address:Ward No 1 CHOPAN SONBHADRA UP

Sir mera name javed hy. Gbic ki trf se call aaya ki aapka case may (name Rakesh) dek raha hu. Aapke sath fraud kiya gya hy jiska company se return karne pay settlement amount Rs 710550 ka bana hy. Iske lene ke liy aapko stamp duty charge jama karna hoga jiska amount hy rs18500 hy many iska payment unke account me kar diya hu. But ab fir se bola ja raha hy aap ko tax jama karna hoga rs 35527 unke private account me.
Kya tax private...
Indark
from secunderabad, Telangana
Feb 2, 2023
Feb 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 3, 2023

Fraud for claiming of Agent commission by Reliance Insurance

** Posting it here so that it would be useful to somebody

Date: 1/Feb/2023
Client: Reliance Life Insurance

I have received calls recently from Reliance Insurance Representiative for insurance agent commission claim. These people having all the details of my policy and were fooling us by saying they are from Reliance Insuarnce department.

They said, ~1.78 Lakhs amount is claimed on my...
Malcolm DAbreo
Jan 2, 2023

Insurance Fraud by GBIC persons

I have been a victim of online fraud by some people claiming to be insurance executives from GBIC. They told me that my insurance policy with Max Life Insurance company is having some problems as my agent had applied for bonus claims on the policy without my knowledge. They had all my details of the policy and the premiums payed. They further stated that we can stop the agent from claiming the bonus and can remove the agent code from the...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
vijay jarpe
from Dahod, Gujarat
Jul 28, 2022
Dec 28, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 28, 2022

Max life policy related

Pooja mishra[protected], ram lakhan choudhary[protected], shiv charan shukla[protected] ravi kapoor hoveriing body of insurance[protected] are the person calling frequently and giving detail of max policy with dob amt commission details maturity as on date and saying this the policy is came be us for cancellation and that the total amt is xyz whereas due to acc code activate this amt shall be paid to agent if you want this amt in your...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Akshit Radhe Krishan Das
Jun 26, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Matter of Fraud

This complaint is to bring your kind attention towards the fraud that is happening with us.
Few persons claiming to be a member of GBIC as well as RBI by fraud and by influencing me did the crime with me.
Here two parties have frauded me - GBIC AND RBI
one person claiming to be a member of GBIC called me up and asked me that ur beneifts of the policy that u are holding with bajaj allianz is being transferred to agents...
Laxman Bandi
Jun 16, 2022
Jun 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 25, 2022

Regarding my policy

I have recently got a call from couple of persons and they are saying they are from GBIC. And asked me that i have bonus amount for my policy and this amount is going to agent if you claim. Like this they said and they said some procedure to get that money. They said as below.

First I have to create my account in GBIC or some where this will be using for all my policies claims. To create this...
1alokdass
Mar 11, 2022

Insurance commission and bonus on a lapsed policy

Address:Mumbai

I got a call from Mr. Neelesh Pandey of GBIC Dept. regarding the cancellation of one of the LIC policies lapsed few years back. Promising me an amount of Rs 2, 88, 940 as a commission and bonus to be given.
I just want to confirm that is there any such person in your dept. by this name. I am little suspicious regarding this call. Kindly intimate me as soon as possible.
Thanks !...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
Isha Oberoi
Feb 25, 2022

Wrong commitment on Insurance maturity benefit

Address:Max Life Delhi

I have purchased AWP product of Max life Insurance on 14 Feb 2020.I was told that Maturity benefit is the Amount that will be credited on maturity.I had no clue that the Yes bank is misselling this product and the maturity benefit is just death benefit.And Only the bonuses would be credited.That too not fixed.I want to lodge a complaint of cheat, I want my funds back.I have paid three premiums so far, need refund of that without deduction...
Rifat Shah
Feb 16, 2022
Jun 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 25, 2022

Verification of GBIC Employee

Address:Bajaj Allianz

Hi, I had an issue with my Bajaj Policy and my Bajaj employee told me that my case had been loged in GBIC for resolution. Now I got call from few people who pose me that they are from GBIC and today I got mail also from GBIC, mail details are below, i need to verify that this mail is actually from GBIC or is this fraud, as I am already suspecting that some Fraud has been done with me in the name of my Lapse Bajaj Policy, can you please help...
kunalc88
Jan 19, 2022

Policy amount

Address:Mumbai

Sir, I am receiving calls from GBIC office regarding settlement of my claim.These phone numbers are Ms.Neha Sharma, [[protected] ] are asking me to deposit some amount in a private account to clear my case. In fact Now these phone calls are coming .They have also send me letter on the pad of GBIC which seems me fraud.
May I know the genuinness of the above, and what should I do if they are not genuine....
Kshama2503
Jan 13, 2022
Feb 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2022

Complaint regarding call received from GBIC for issue related to one of my policy

Address:Navi Mumbai

This is regarding the call I received from GBIC for issue with one of my policy in Reliance Nippon Life Insurance. The person names Rajat Malhotra from GBIC called me around 7 months back and asked me if I am not satisfied with the policy in Reliance then I can surrender that before maturity and purchase a new policy in Aviva. He told me that in Reliance’s policy, the agent is getting much benefit and I will be in loss upon maturity. Since...
prem kanthi
Jan 6, 2022
Jan 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2022

Payment regarding Insurance

Address:Mumabi

I got a call from Mr Kunal Sharma from phone no. [protected] claiming to be from GBIC, Mumbai and said that Rs 2, 50, 000.00 is lying in my account against my insurance from Birla White which I can claim. He then said that I have to pay as my nominee nomiation was not updated and hence the money cannot be transferrred. I paid him Rs 45, 000.00/- and then the request started increasing I eventually I paid Rs 10, 000.00 ion various pretext....
8 found this helpful
Ajeet Jayaswal
Dec 10, 2021

Insurance policy

Dear Sir/Maidam,
My complain no is PLI-046392. i got call from IRDAI/GBIC to get refund against wrong insurance commitment premium of PNB metalife (Policy No[protected] last year Oct-2020.
From that day to till date IRDAI force me to take 5 policy to settle (one after another with different reason) for get my money, and as on today i have taken 5 policy due to IRDAI with more than 2 lacs rupees, and IRDAI person is not responding...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
shefjan
from mumbai, Maharashtra
Oct 23, 2021

Asking for money

Some one claiming employ of GBIC approached my husband is asking money for settling insurance policy money.

The massage received is attached...
Sudhanshu Narkhede
Sep 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2021

Branch/Agent Code on My Maxlife Policy causing reduced fund value

I received a call from Mr Vijay Singh pretending to be a representative of MaxLife from a cellphone number. He told me that I have branch code linked to my MaxLife Policy and I am paying 30% of interest as well as complete declared bonus to the branch, this is causing reduction in my fund value. He recommended that I should change it to individual code. This individual code would be generated by GBIC for which I need to share my personal...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
DrMohanShende
Sep 5, 2021

Policies Freez ,but until amount is not issue to me

I have complaints against The icici prulife policy which the agent had sales to me but after that long period I have not got any benefits against deposit the premium amounts.
So I have complaint registered with GBIC on 18 May 2021.

But until I have not hot resolution
Awaiting for quick response and resolution results...
Ignesh Dung Dung
Sep 4, 2021

Max newyork policy

i have purchased 2 Max newyork polices but due to finical issue i was not able to continue the same and i have paid around 60000 for both policies. not completed 3 year period. is there any process and or way to claim my money back.. pls help me...
netra7186
Sep 1, 2021

Cyber fraud from job Consultancy Bhopal

Address:Bhopal

I am a victim of cybercrime. The online job portal https://gbicltd.com/ from Bhopal scheduled my interview with Netherland company Glomar Offshore B.V. I received a call from[protected] for the interview. After the interview, Indian job consultancy gbicltd.com asked me to go to the passport office for PCC (Police Clearance Certificate).

After this, they send me an offer letter and contract letter behaving them as Glomar...
8 found this helpful
Pandey Hemant
Aug 20, 2021

Fraud in policy shifting

Address:Delhi

Dear Sir/ma'am,
Almost 3 months back I received a call by your GBIC department & the person was Manish & his mobile number is [protected]. Very humbly he advised me that policy which I'm running (Max Life) is not profitable so switch to another one (Few Option's were given to me), I was convinced, so I switch my policy (Max Life) as the person told me that he is authorized government employee & take care of my money on switching...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
Address:SANSERA ENGINEERING PVT LTD PLOT NO 22 23 SEC 6 IMT MANESAR GURGAON

I have purchased a smart kid plan from ICICI Prudential life insurance plan but I am not satisfied with so want to port it or other solution.
Policy number is 17999752,
DOB 16/01/1980
Policy purchase date 26/08/2013...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

I am getting calls from few people claiming to be from GBIC and they state that there is some interest and bonus for my insurance policy which will be deposited to agent account / agent code and I need to convert to customer code so that the same will be deposited to my account.

Mobile # from where I am getting calls - in my true caller all they
show as HDFC life / Gbic HDFC etc

19 other people found this review helpful
19 found this helpful
Ajeet Singh tatwan

Fraud BY GBIC

MR ADITYA IS YOUR EMPLOYEE he cheat me . he falsely committed to me jhot bolkr mujhe bima bech diya...
mongameenu

Payment taken for reviving a lapsed policy

Address:bank details where funds were transfered by me are in west bengal

Date of incident - 10 November, 2020
client nbr - [protected]
description of incident - three people have called me from a company GBIC - Karan, Manish, Yadav have called me every day a number of times to convince me that my husband who died in 2016 had a insurance policy which has lapsed, and he had paid just two instalments of 50, 000 each. if i pay a sum of rs 18640 they can help in reviving the policy and getting the bonus...

hdfc life insurance is having agent code

From few days im continously getting calls regarding my life insurance of both public and private sector they asked me that weather im getting hard copy of all details of my policy every month with details of ahent commission. I said no. Next day one lady ms shya +91 [protected] called me and introduced herself as she is representative of hdfc bank and she is having all my details of my policy she said that she will log an complaint from my...
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
sharmasushma

non receipt of payment

Address:Kamla Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

In the month of March 2019 a telephone call has been received from Mr R N Verma saying that I am serving in GBIC Hyderabad Accounts Department from No [protected] and asked to deposit Rs. 10000 to clear my dues. Now the such number is switched off. In the month of May 2019 Mr Yogesh has called me that Mr Dhanraj Pillai Zonal Officer at GBIC Hyderabad wants to talk with me. Mr Pillai has assured me that the amount will be transferred to my...
Kushwaha sonu

misguide from agent

Address:Kachghar jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Sir and the name of agent manish malotra and his contact number is [protected]and hi has 512000/_ rs.5 lakh12 thousand investment the life care helth company jaipur in january 2019 and after investment his number got swith of and second agent is vijay radhore he is investment 1188000/_ and his number also got swith of so pls clear and give the solution...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Harihara J
from Mangalore, Karnataka

max life insurance policy bonus issue

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575022

I have received a call from mr adithyas agarwal mobile no. [protected] on 23.03.2019 and he inform that bonus of rs.5, 30, 600/- on of my max life insurance is getting transferred to the agent account. I have to take action to to stop this payment and get the amount transferred in my name.in order to execute the same, he said he will register a complaint with gbic and one of gbic officer's will contact me. The complaint no given is as gbic_b409/hariharajenkal....
Vamsi Krishna Raavi
from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh

bonus given need to open a new policy to claim

I received a call from a guy named rajiv shukla stating that i received a bonus for the policy which i took few years ago. He claimed that the agent who gave me the policy (Maxlife) is stating that the bonus could be transferred to his account so that he can share with me. To stop that i need to deactivate the agent code it seems. However, i need to follow a process by going into gbic (Eoi) channel it seems.in order to get this...

GBIC Recent Comments