GKB Opticals Complaints & Reviews

Vinati Moghe
Dec 31, 2021

Spectacles

Address:Kalyani Nagar, Pune

I bought a spectacle frame costing around Rs. 10000 in 2014 and now the temple piece (the rod holding the frame onto the ear) is crumbling. It is an Armani Frame. So, a good brand I assume. When I approached GKB opticals to get the temple piece done they said they cannot do anything about it. So, I have to junk a very expensive piece of frame just because they are unable to do anything about it. I think :
1. They should price it for...
saikatgkb

Poor spectacle quality

We bought a spectacle from your gkb store salt lake, block - be, sector - i, kolkata - 700 064 during march 2019 in the name of arunima gupta. But it is very unfortunate that both the handles of the said spectacle got rust and is causing extreme skin irritation. We are extremely unhappy with your product quality. Further due to the outbreak of covid -19 situation we could not visit your store on time. Hence request you to...
Indrani K G

cant see properly by wearing the new specs. wastage of money.

Address:South City Mall, Kolkata, West Bengal

I went to gkb opticals, south city mall, kolkata to make a new pair of specs with progressive lenses. They spoiled my specs by taking wrong measurement of my lenses. Totally wasted money by purchasing specs with expensive lenses. When i complained, they adjusted one arm so badly that i started having ear pain after wearing the specs for 15 mins. Later when i again went to them, they adjusted the that arm. But then i can not see properly when...
Kaya Rahi
from Kalna, West Bengal

nature of people working in your store

Address:7000136

A person called imran khan who works for gkb was present in your store at cc2 today i. E. 10th april 2018. I had been there to collect my spectacles. This man has been very polite to me. But the way he was behaving with his fellow employees, its disgusting. He even used very raw words for an employee who was trying to help me with their carry bag. Kindly look into this matter. Because after this... Gkb will always be in my hate list as per...
aparnav20

product not delivered

Address:635109

I made an online order from the gkb opticals website on the 13th of september 2017. I placed an order for d&g eye frame. The money was paid by my debit card and i was also informed that the order is confirmed. It did display an order number. Its been over three weeks now and the eye frame has not arrived yet. When i called their toll free number, it doesn't work. Their kolkata customer service assistants are of no help. They speak in bengali...
Riddhi Pratim Bose

did not giving the optics and also denying.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700131

I have purchased a police glass frame along with lens from city center 2 gkb optical. Some how the glass nose grip were broken then we took it to them and showed them one of the employ said they will keep it the send it to replace it, and after 7 days they will call us. 2 months gone no phone came so we went there and asked that why they didn't called us and informed us, they now telling us they have replaced it immediately and gave us and...
sanjib003

Cheated me by giving a spectacle lens which I cannot see through

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

Recently I ordered one progessive spectacle lens for my frames from one of the GKB OPTICALS showroom in Jora Mandir Kolkata near Baguiati. The lens they gave me was a lens that I could not see from the sideways. Even before the final payment they said if you could not see properly please come back we will see to change it. After few days when I visited again just to replace the lens with proper one they denied to do so. Hence I had no option...
mahima1

Poor quality lens sold and refused to change

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Bought spectacles worth 6000 rs from GKB Opticals in March 2015, Poor quality lens sold which broke within one week of purcahse, refused to even change. Staff very rude as if doing a favour. Using plastic lens for 10 years and they never broke and now they have sold something which breaks within one week and they not willing to accept and change....
gov.rider
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

accessories missing

I ordered for an Oakley ten sunglass which costed me around 7050 rupees. As I was I going through my order on the company's website it stated that the box would contain a cleaning cloth plus protective case along with the sunglass. According to the company's shipping policy the product should have been shipped within 5 days which they were unable to do. It took around 10 days for the product to reach me. Even after taking so much...
ushataparia

Unable to give the spectacles with right power

Address:Khordha, Odisha

Ref: order no. # R024986, dated:[protected], bill amount: Rs.3350/-

I had placed an order with GKB for spectacles. Its been over four months now and they have not been able to make spects with the right power. The eye testing was done by them. After repeated visit to the GKB store when they couldn't manage to get me the spects, I finally went to Himalaya Opticals and got a new pair of spects made. GKB even used the eye...
ud_girlsin

WEAK FRAMES

Address:West Bengal

This is about the weak frame that got from GKB Opticals. On 25th November 2010, I purchased your Frame - A363 BL 52 GKB Inspira M-2220, and within 4 days, it fell from a height of 3-4 feet and the frame broke.

On a closer look, I found that there was some kind of joint at the same place. May be it was the weak point of the frame. However I am not at all satisfied with the frame and your service. A frame from a reputed company...

GKB Opticals Recent Comments