Government veterinary hospital Complaints & Reviews

Amitkumardph
Apr 28, 2023

Every medicine from private chemist

Address:Alipur Delhi 110036

Recently my pet dog is vomiting then i goto government veterinary hospital Alipur Delhi 110036, But the staff said that you have to purchase medicine and needles from chemist but they never use that medicine. after that they use government supply If they have proper supply why they didnot use. May be their commission is fixed with private chemist. One of the staff told me that one more drip and injection need in evening so he came to my house...
Address:Townhall, Coimbatore

My dog stepped on glass and bleeding so badly so i take my dog to the nearby goverment veterinary hospital(townhall, Coimbatore) for treatment. Doctor asked me to buy anesthesia for my dog from nearby medical shop, he said they don't have stock if I don't buy anesthesia he would only give my dog a septic injection. He didn't bother looking at the wound until i bought him the medicine which he asked. Two gloves and two bandages for 60rs and...
Rahul Thodkar
Sep 12, 2022

Late of officials

Address:Veterinary poly clinic seetaram bagh

A degree with out discipline worth zero...

No time sense at all...
Ritik kumar thakur
from Samastipur, Bihar
Sep 8, 2022

Medicine not available for animals and doctor never present at hospital only compounder is present.

Address:Veterinary hospital ward 01 Dhobgama, Pusa, Samastipur 848125

Ward 01 dhobgama Pusa Samastipur 848128. I am anonymous from this given address in this address there is an veterinary hospital but when I visit hospital for some medicine for my cow there is no doctor available in the hospital only a compounder is present there and he said " doctor sahab rahenge tabhi koi medicine milega hamlog ko medicine Dene ka allow nahi hai" i visited hospital again after 2 days but again doctor is not present there...
Sbisht6
Sep 8, 2022
Sep 9, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 9, 2022

Death of pet due to veterinarian ignorance

The complain is for veterinarian dr. ABC a government veterinarian posted in Bhowali, Nainital. He was not able to diagnose my pet street dog's jaundice during the check-up on 4th September 2022 at government veterinary hospital, bhowali and as a result of his negligence my pet died. He disregarded any possibilities of the disease even when the symptoms were clear....
Umeshsd Sd
Sep 2, 2022

Vaccination and rabis vaccine

Address:Gunjur,Varthur, Bangalore -560087

The complaint is regarding the vaccination of dogs, or home pet
I have been to government veterinary hospital - gunjur varthur Bangalore 560087.
The veterinary doctor by name Dhanuja
Says their is no supplements for dog or pet vaccines from the government and she claims to be so kind and generous that she is getting the vaccine from the private organisations and charging
Money for the vaccination...
dipasha patil
from Rāhuri, Maharashtra
Dec 1, 2021

Rude doctors

I went with my puppy Doberman, she had an open wound on the side behind her legs . They refused to treat my dog and when I stared arguing they wrote rejected on my papers . This is pure negligence and senior doctors like dr.badane and dr. Ram are doing in the hospital puts numerous lives of animals at stake . We expect empathy and respect for our animals and we shall give back the same to the doctors in service . But few doctors like these...
M.Krishnamala Mariappan
Sep 14, 2021

Asking money for vaccine

Address:Kelambakkam, Tamil Nadu 603103

My dogs are 65 days old, I was taking them to put vaccine. The vaccine should be available free of cost at government facilities, and in private clinics and hospitals only charge for the vaccine.
But in kelambakkam Government Veterinary Hospital - They asked money for each vaccine at Rs.650 and the hospital opened in only one hour.
I really don't know why they ask money for the vaccine and not open the hospital full time....
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Mr.pankaj

Bribe : charging for vaccination fee

As far as I know, a gov. veterinary hospital's fee for vaccination is upto 250 INR but the doctor charges more than 500 INR for every vaacination which is wrong. No one make complain against it I dnt understand these people seriously. Nor they guys (doctor & compounder) have any fear for any random audit (or I would say there is no audit ever happened).

The cost of vaccination outside is lesss than 200 INR and in a...
francisgaurav35
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

incompetence and ignorance of veterinarian.

Address:West Champaran, Bihar, 845438

The complain is for veterinarian dr. Rajiv gupta a government veterinarian posted in bagaha, west chaparan. He was not able to diagnose my pet labrador retriever's parvo - virus during the check-up on 10th february 2018 at government veterinary hospital, bettiah and as a result of his negligence my pet died. He disregarded any possibilities of the disease even when the symptoms were clear.

His ignorance should cause death of...
ShyamrajK
Aug 14, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 14, 2021

Free Medicines not available in Hospital

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I Went to Government veterinary hospital which is located in Chengalpattu to put vaccination injection for my puppy .In that hospital they have clearly mentioned that medicines to be sold in free of cost.But they are asking to buy and bring the medicines from medical shop. In private clinic, they are asking Rs.400 to put this injection Price of that medicine in medical shop is Rs.380 Is this the difference between Government & Private...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful

Government veterinary hospital Recent Comments