Kanchi A.s. Handloom Weavers Complaints & Reviews
We wanted to buy sarees in A S Babu shah but guys played fool game saying you are retail shop of AS babu Shah. Also we have filed complaint in Madhavaram police station. Either give us the money back or we will move further by proceedings to court....
Soft silk saree - cheated by hiking the price and by quality (sari is not silver)
| Address: No.122 P.S.K STREET. Aruna theatre back side sheikpet Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu 631501 India |
| Website: kanchi-ashandloom-weavers.business.site/#details |
Dated on 28/2/2021, Based on our requirement to buy pure kanchipuram soft silk with silver sari finish .
I and my husband visited kanchipuram to buy few sarees in the shop named Babu Shah ..
But we were misleaded by a bike riders to another fake whole sale shop babu shah. without knowingly we purchased 4 soft silk sarees..
By the promise made by the sales lady Mrs. Mageshwari :
1.sari is pure silver and it has resale value ..
2.pure silk saree with silk mark tag
3. whole sale price with 30 percentage discount..
4.saree will be without any damages since it was checked twice from their side before sales..
since we were in hurry we haven't check the saree and the bill also..
we paid through our credit card and left..
when we checked after reaching chennai today we were shocked the sari is not silver and the price is also very high it is not whole sale price ..
and one saree has stains(black spots)
we also cross checked in the internet soft silk ikat sarees retail cost itself only Rs.6000 ..
we were completely cheated with respect to price and quality aswell..
it has to be cross checked and revaluated the product and the difference of money should be reimbursement back.. kindly help in the above context.
I and my husband visited kanchipuram to buy few sarees in the shop named Babu Shah ..
But we were misleaded by a bike riders to another fake whole sale shop babu shah. without knowingly we purchased 4 soft silk sarees..
By the promise made by the sales lady Mrs. Mageshwari :
1.sari is pure silver and it has resale value ..
2.pure silk saree with silk mark tag
3. whole sale price with 30 percentage discount..
4.saree will be without any damages since it was checked twice from their side before sales..
since we were in hurry we haven't check the saree and the bill also..
we paid through our credit card and left..
when we checked after reaching chennai today we were shocked the sari is not silver and the price is also very high it is not whole sale price ..
and one saree has stains(black spots)
we also cross checked in the internet soft silk ikat sarees retail cost itself only Rs.6000 ..
we were completely cheated with respect to price and quality aswell..
it has to be cross checked and revaluated the product and the difference of money should be reimbursement back.. kindly help in the above context.
Mar 7, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved we approached in person ..the issue was solved & sorted by ourselves .. Refunded the full amount by the shop owner..