Kesco Complaints & Reviews

Tanu Singh Rawal
Jun 30, 2023

Fluctuations in voltage during night

Address:Kanpur (Electricity Supply Govt Organization)

This is to inform that we are facing fluctuations in voltage during night or very low voltage due to which not even the fans or even a night bulb works properly which results in our discomfort & we are not able to sleep peacefully. This problem has occured multiple times since the beginning of summers (from March) & has caused us a lot of trouble.
I am facing the mentioned issue even right now when I am filing this complaint & I &...
Shahbaz91
Jun 5, 2023

Amount

Recharge payment for kesco smart meter
Address: colonel ganj, kanpur

Hello sir/mam

I have a issue regarding recharge payment for kesco smart meter acc no. 12754698

I recharged my meter account with Rs500 at 10:08 am on 2 june 2023 through your merchant site billjunction.com via sbi net banking
But the account did not reflect with the desired balance and the amount was also deducted...
kashif raziii
Apr 27, 2023

Meter Connection not activated after 3 hours of successful recharge

Address:5B/335,AVAS VIKAS,HANSPURAM,NAUBASTA.KANPUR-208021

Bill A/C-[protected]
Name-Raees fatima
Bill date-27. 04.2023
Bill Amount-1000/-
Transaction Date - 27.04.2023
Bank Name-SBI bank
Payment Mode-Net banking
No Any response get from Kesco or uppcl help line centre, even their customers services officer taling arrogantly and responding to phone calls after so many attempts, my family suffering allot due to this problem and no any one there to help...
Vaishnavi Kakkar
Jun 15, 2022

Low Voltage During Nights.

Hello. I am a resident of Harbansh Mohal, Kanpur, U.P. We've been facing low voltage issue in our locality from quite some time. And this is mainly in the night only. Please do something about it as in summer, it is really difficult to survive without cooler and a.c....
amanbvp13
Apr 28, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2022

Regarding Prepaid Meter

We got a new meter connection last year in March 2021 (Genus Prepaid Meter, Load = 3 kw) for the apartment (A2-6/95 KDA Residencies, O -Block Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur).

1.) We have recharged that meter couple of times in a span of 1 year (total
= 6500/- till date). First time recharged for 1500/- which lasted around 3
to 4 months, second time for 1000/- and the balance displaying as 350/-
only, lastly...
soniya manchanda
Dec 11, 2021

Meter voucher

Address:PLOT NO 879 B BLOCK PANKI

This thread was updated on November 21, 2021 and 11 December 2021
I recharged prepaid meter with 1000 and 1000 rupees for two times. money has been debited but there is no voucher code when i click on the link provided what to do? I need a refund for it. I called complaint customer care number no one received it. I even mailed it but there was no message back. My prepaid meter hasn’t been recharged due to the unavailability of voucher...
Ram jiyai
Oct 12, 2021

No meter reading and no bill generation on time

Address:33, hamirpur road (juhi nahar),juhi, kanpur nagar

I am consumer of KESCO. Have a power connection & load of 18.5 ho, acc. no. 34111521 and consumer name Ram jiyai. Till date no one has come for meater reading (MRI reading), while my last bill(September) was generated on 09sep2021and it was of duration 33 days.
Sir I have very humble request that my meater reading should be on time and generation of bill should be on time....
shai2906
Jul 31, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Made payment to kesco, amount got deducted from bank account but not credited to kesco

Made a payment to kesco on 24 july 2021 at 10:45 P.M through sbi net banking of Rs 1827 with reference id [protected]IGALPDUUR1, payment got deducted from bank account but payment didn't received at kesco end. Its 7 days and payment hasn't credit back into the account....
a146railbazar
Jun 22, 2021

Power outage in Rail Bazar

Only in one phase power outage occurring.
Address - A146 Rail Bazar Kanpur...
Hello Sir / Madam,

I received the last electricity bill for march month as below.

Bill date: 15-Mar-2021
Bill Amount : 1258
Bill Units: 171

As usual, I had made the above payment online. So, no amount was pending.

The same bill date now updated on 8 April, 2021 with the new amount.

Bill date : 15-Mar-2021
New bill amount : 28268
New bill...
Hello Sir / Madam,

I received the last electricity bill for march month as below.

Bill date: 15-Mar-2021
Bill Amount : 1258
Bill Units: 171

As usual, I had made the above payment online. So, no amount was pending.

The same bill date now updated on 8 April, 2021 with the new amount.

Bill date : 15-Mar-2021
New bill amount : 28268
New bill...
Ajay verma @123

Without take a meter reading send the bill

Address:plot no. 8 ,Araji no.73 Sanigwan road kanpur

MY account no. 13137785 is not taking meter reading send the electricity bill amount of 1991 Rs. and my Last bill amount is 318 Rs.

This is fraud bill sending to me @ unnecessary mainly disturbing to me...
Irshadhussain777

High bill complaint

Address:Kesco kanpur

Very bad services kesco. All employees are corrupted (below to high rank). I did multiple times complaints regarding my electricity bill, that's is very high I'm not residing there.

I asking how can send high much amount electricity bill?...

This in reference to the electricity bill payment dated 17.10.2020 through kesco.co.in website.
Kesco Account number[protected]
Account holder name - Ram Krishna Bajpai

The amount was deducted from the my account and not credited to kesco.
Same has not been refunded till now.
Kindly do the needful on priority .

Message from the bank for your reference-

A/c XX6584 debited...
neha5678

Increased electicity bill

Address:117/805/32 near nirma building kakadeo kanpur, Rawatpur gaon

My meter no.is 22117673..mera september ka bill 12, 720 tha, jiss mein se maine haalf payment 7000 ki kar di, ab october ka sirf bijli ka bill 6000 aaya hai kaise, , mera pichle ka 5700 pending hai, , ager 2 months ka bijli ka bill 8000 aata hai, to 1 month ka kaise 6000 yaani october ka kaise 6000 aa gaya??????...
Adiverma

Billing amount

Address:Kanpur Nagar

I have issue with the billing amount which is increasing every month from last 3 months. The consumption of the months is 163, 148, 140 that is too high. My normally bill amount is just 150-200. I have 2 fan, 3 LED bulb of 7watt same equipment using from April May june july and from August it comes with 800-900 bill amount. Please do the needful....
Kesco kanpur,
Please provide us proper paper bill receipt of my meter account no 35112526 it's not coming last three months.
Only getting bill amount texted message in my mobile.
No details showing of bill.

Kindly help me out for this.

Tarun gupta
355 rail bazar cant...
Rudransh Singh

Regarding penalty against meter

Address:442 C-BLOCK SHYAM NAGAR , KANPUR

This is a complaint against electric department nemaed KESCO.
Last month I got the message with lumpsum amt. Of 21000/- which I paid on the very next day .
And this month I didn't received any message of the due which should be submitted.
There is no fault from us then also penalty of Rs. 708 is charged .
And after depositing the bal. With penalty Today in the morning then also the connection has been disconnected...
neeraj gujral

Neutral is not coming

Address:127-N KIDWAI NAGAR NEAR GAUSALA CHAURAHA

Nutral is not comming from yeaterday

account no.34957009

Mob.[protected]...
Address:218 E/6 PARDEWANPUR LALBANGLA KANPUR NAGAR

I have paid my KESCO bill of cunsumer no.36950081 in name of Rajani Katiyar on 14.06.20 viya KESCO app.it was failed due to not known reason.then talking to my bank consumer helpline for debited amount they told us to repay my bill amount and not to wait for this payment.then I paid my bill on 15.06.20 again to avoid disconnection KESCO policy for not paying bill on time.
After that I have waited for few days to resolve my problem...
Omji Srivastva

bill payment through icici gateway sbi

Address:Kanpur

Today. On 08may 20, at 5 am, I deposited kesco bill consumer no 17119795 for rs 1961 through kesco app, Rs 1961 deducted but receipt not generated, still showing unpaid,...
Address:91 MI G Ratanlal Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208022

I made payemt to kesco via your gateway but my payment got stuck somewhere in middle and it will not received at merchant end how i will get my money back
Details
Amount: 1686
To my bill account: 31128057
Mob. : [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
I also attached the screen shot of the payment fail message i think details which help to resolve my problems are in there....
ajaypandey511@gmail.

double payment through e-payment (net banking) of electricity bill

Address:104-A/227. P.-Road, Rambagh, Kanpur Nagar-208012, 208012

I paid electricity bill on 19 april 2019 of rs 759 by twice payment its details - on 19 april 2019 of rs 759 by reference no [protected]igafynpjt4 and on same date 19 april 2019 of rs 759 by reference no [protected]igafynovt5 through net banking the payment was deducted twice i paid the bill from my online banking (Net banking) please refund my excessive amount of rs 759/- in my s/b account no. [protected]. Please resolve said matter earliest...
Prajwal Bajpai

not providing multi-point connection for the newly purchased flat

Address:208002

I had purchased a flat in the sales tax road, kanpur approx 1 year back from mrs. Anu kushwaha (Builder - rama group),

Till now we are facing electric meter issues and informed her several times but no strict and judicious action had been taken.

Electric meter connection is not given as promised - in-spite from temporarily connection - lights are given to sub-meter and money is charged for it.

Government...
BHAWNA SHIVANI

electricity bill paid twice

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208022

I am Bhawna Shivani I paid electricity bill on 24 July of rs 3845 the payment was deducted twice I paid the bill from my debit card please refund my amount almost one month is going to be . please see to my problems.i also went to kesco but no one listened .I have told my bank also they are also trying so please try to find a solution to my problems as soon as possible because one month is almost going to pass...
Pran Rangan
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand

online payment of current electricity bill twice

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208022

This is to inform that while paying the current bill of rs. 5757.14 using the credit card xx5007 done at kesco gateway on 15-may-18, the bill amount has been deducted twice from the account.

Please refund the amount that has been deducted twice urgently.

Your quick response will be appreciated.

Raman ranjan (Consumer account no.[protected]
Hig 38, ratan lal nagar,
Kanpur (Up)...
Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Kesco
Navin nagar,
Kanpur
Sub: high voltage problem in our building
We wish to inform you that high voltage problem (More than 255 volt) is happening in our building bearing address 117/354 l block navin nagar kakadev since 6 month back. There is a single point connection with three phase. A transformer was installed by your office for single point connection with 54 kva load since two years back....
Kishore Kumar Mehrotra

electric supply fail wef. 18.02.18 8.30 am

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I beg to state that power cut on18.02.18 at 8.30 am of khas bazaar sub station area patkapur kanpur is still continue and i have been told that "fault nahin mil raha hai kam jari hai," electric supply is abandoned and nobody is looking into this matter due to this we the people are suffering and unable to do our routine daily work pl. Quick action....
SUNIL KUMAR SINGH

wrong electric bill

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

By e mail
Date: 16.02.2018

The executive engineer,
Kanpur electricity supply company limited,
Daheli sultanpur, sujatganj,
Kanpur.
श्री अश्वनी चतुर्वेदी अधिशासी अभियंता (Ee) [protected] विद्युत वितरण खण्ड-देहली सुजानपुर अधिशासी अभियन्ताbr...
Khushi dubey

electricity bill paid in two times

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Sir maine electricity bill by mistake 2 baar jmma ho gaya hai jiske karan mere a/c n. 16702204 me 1371/- rs ki advanced payment ho gayi hai. Mere a/c se do baar payment ho gayi hai jise 1371/-rs mai return chahta hoon. Sir kya mere according ki gayi second payment mere account me return kar sakte hai aap so please refund my money to my account. I request so please reply to me. Please....

Kesco Recent Comments