Kone Elevators Complaints & Reviews

Nag B
Sep 21, 2022

Address: [email protected]

The so-called sr engineer subramaniyan whom I feel completely unfit to handle elite customers and their complaints in madhapur area where he is assigned. I saw his reference in some of the complaints (27 referred here) from my same area. Don't know whether all the team/managers copied in his mails are sleeping and keeping mum instead of redressing client grievances and act at their level, when the client responded to his senseless writings post the issue escalated with AMC team here . Do they want an inefficient chap to continue to service the clients in our area. He is 0/5 in handling clients with bluffing communications and creating forgery docs by taking clients digital signatures on phone as if the client agreed whatever filthy writings he mentioned there of his own. I wonder all these guys whom he copied are going through the communications or not as they kept mum and no attempt made to contact when i requested in mail as we lost faith in discuss with that unprofessional guy. Who only written some other scribllings to his likes and diverting the focus, without touching the points that i asked for . Is AMC staff don't act when there are flood of complaints coming up on the same person? Don't you have an alternative for them in this area to handle clients properly except this so called sr engineer in the company. I will wait for you prompt response and action to initiate on the complaint soon
Srikanth V (Secundrabad) • v.[protected]@kone.com
Senthil Kumar P • p.[protected]@kone.com
.S PAVANKUMAR • pavankumar.[protected]@kone.com
B KRISHNA • krishna.[protected]@kone.com
Tyagara Ram Vignesh • vignesh.[protected]@kone.com.

V Inna Reddy
    Aug 27, 2022

Lift non operational since 24/8/22

Address: V Paradise,MIG 1-355,Kphb colony,Hyderabad-72

Sir, With respect to your reply from Subramanyam, Sr Service Manager I am not satisfied n not relevant with the facts self mentioned.Hence, total repairs has to be borne by Kone only as the fault occurred from one pcb to 3 pcbs (I.e: all pcb s in lift you are going to change).That’s not an Engineering job.Pl arrange repairs at your cost immediately.Pl do needful on top priority by seeing Sr Citizens Pl. With kind regards. V Inna Reddy,...
    sagar inaganti
    Jul 31, 2022

Address: SLV pinnacle, Agrahara main road

We have raised a complaint about a month ago still the issue has not been resolved.

After so meany follow-ups with local team they sent a technician to check the issue but he failed to resolve the issue, after four visits he told us that there is a issue in harddrive and asked us to replace at the same time he quoted 1.6 lac INR for the same.

There are 20 houses in this apartment partially occupied there are 4 houses at to occupied most of them took the position 5months back with in 5months this issue has happened with lift . Now we are all suffring because of lift not working.

It is highly impossible for us to bare this cost 1.6lac INR because since 2monts we are fallowing up with KONE India for AMC but none of them are responded us and now lift is not working .

With in 5monts if lift is not working means the quality of the KONE is not up to the mark and we are strongly believing that KONE is compromised the quality of the lift that is the reason with in 5 months o[censored]sage lift stopped working therefore KONE has to take the responsibility to fix this issue .

Bottom line is worst service by KONE India very bad experience.

KUMAR ABIRAJ
      Mar 24, 2022

Address: Abhinam Eye Care Center,Opposite Degree College,Rajgarh Road,Solan,Himachal Pradesh,India

Sir/Madam
      Subject: Delay of installation of lift for than a months after arrival of lift.
      I had ordered lift in July 2021, my sale order I’d is 6634284, Customer I’d is 13846513, Invoice no is [protected] in name of Abhinam eye care Center.The lift is arrived at my place at 19/2/22.But despite lots of call and requests my lift is not installed till date.Every time I called them they promised me to installed in 5 to 7 days and they keep postponing that for about more than months.So I got tired of that that’s why I want to complain about it.I ordered Kone lift because of Kone name and service.But now I regret that because of harassment I suffered from your employ .I wish shouldn’t have ordered the lift to Kone.My hospital inauguration is in within two weeks and your lift had not yet installed and I don’t have any clarity till when it get installed.Apart from these lift stuff is taken space of my 3 rooms.
      It’s my humble request to you that kindly installed my lift as soon as possible.
      Dr Abiraj
      Same with me my lift material arrived in January but no installation till 31 March. All false and lame excuses by the field staff. Finally I mad complaint to KEI.[protected]@kone.com. In fact their field staff is absolutely fraud however no complaint in material. Their staff is so clever that they have list of 10000 lame excuses. I am to purchase one more lift but not from KONE. Highly disappointed.
      J Mittal's reply, Apr 4, 2022
      Fortunately I am also a doctor. You may contact me at 7838439729 for discssion

modgil_rup
        Mar 23, 2022

Address: GVK Gobindwal Sahib Power Limited, Gobindwal Sahib Punjab

Dear Sir/Mam,

We are facing problem in our Boiler Lift Unit-2 since 04/03/2022. Some sound has been observed on the Mechanical Side Equipment's. Your Team has visited our site on dated 17/03/2022 for the rectification of the same and they observed some problem in Incoming Supply RCBO. Today in front of KONE Service Engineer the Incoming Supply RCBO has been changed but still the sound is coming.

I am requesting you to please send the Concerned Team with Safety Auditor as early as possible so that lift become Operational.

J Mittal
          Mar 2, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

The representatives are highly disappointing. Their make only false promises. No quality no service- Fraudulent behavior. Their attitude completely changes after getting advance payment. I have never seen such employees at least in a private company. Highly disappointed. Hight of falsity.

futile presence
            Aug 12, 2021

I am unable to get refund for kone lift elevator cancellation for more than a year. Pathetic company, avoid wasting our hard earned money with them. Till they get money all sweet talk after don't care.
            Very true, this is really fraud company, they have captured 1 lakh rupees from me as well. They are goon and people should show the right path by not purcahsing their lift and services

Vrindavan Vihar Complex CHS
              Aug 3, 2021

Greeting!!!

This is to inform you that we are from the Vrindavan vihar complex. I am secretary of Vrindavan Vrindavan Vihar complex and we are we using your lift equipment No. 42278267 and Equipment I'd is E4656 in name of Sameer Enterprises. We have been using your Machine for 5 years and we have given all AMC cost on the higher side with comparing with all other vendors. We have continued because if your company machine and we have to deal with a company, not with the individual. We are really upset with your services and technicians. They need to give proper training as today your Technician Mr.Tukaram More spoiled my Battery UPS because of his negligence. There your manager imtiyaz is not ready to take any responsibility for the same. Due to your Technician problem, we have been facing a problem and our lift is not working properly. If any incident happens kone will be responsible for the same.

We are Expecting a Positive revert to avoid further actions.
              Thanks and RegardsShailesh Shetkar

JAIDEEP KOTCHERLAKOTA
                Jul 14, 2021

Non-standard installation.. the wire of the lift has been taken out to add a switch and now that the light is not functioning the engineer says, it is our problem and he will not replace

Contract : 41034091
                equipment number : 42022223

B3-82
                HUDA COLONY CHANDANGAR
                HYDERABAD
                Jul 14, 2021
                the wire has been removed, back to standard installation and bulb will be replaced by Kone

JAIDEEP KOTCHERLAKOTA
                  Jul 14, 2021

Non standard installation of the lift causing my light to go off..
                  Now the engineer says, it is not his problem and we should get a replacement as it is not covered under AMC

Contract number : 41034091
                  Equipment number : 42022223

HUDA Colony
                  Chandanagar
                  Hyderabad

Sushma Chakravarthy
                    May 18, 2021

Address: Vijayawada

We are living in 5th floor and the lift got repaired a week ago.
                    My father has a leg surgery and he has to go for dressing every day.
                    The irony we are facing cannot be expressed.
                    The engineer and technicians were worst. They even unable to find the problem since a week everyday they are coming and going.
                    Worst company. The technicians are not at all experienced. Every day they are saying a new issue.

No proper response. My father is facing so much trouble everday to go to hospital. Kindly help us

futile presence
                      Apr 16, 2021

Cancelled the elevator but no refund provided 9 months

I have cancelled my kone elevator service last year July 2020 but no refund received even after repeated communications in Bangalore. I am very unhappy....
                      SENAOWA Maintenance
                      Mar 17, 2021

Address: SJR EQUINOX APARTMENT, DODDATHOGUR

Dear KONE

We are using KONE lift and we are facing very poor service, service engineer is not at all visiting the site and if we raise the complaints also not attending on time. And also not providing required service and material.
                      If this is continues we will start giving bad feedback about the service and company

Rahul Daftry
                        Oct 31, 2020

Thank you for calling Kone. Your request has been registered Ref No[protected]. For further assistance contact: [protected] / [protected]. I have complained on 25&29 October but still the problem has not been resolved.On 25th ur supervisor came and he said by28thoctober he will going to solve the problem his name was mr raju .I am not expecting such horrible services in which no proper feed back from company.so PlZ solve my problem as early as possible

Pawnnag
                          Jul 21, 2020

Address: 41/3 senthamizh nagar mauppair chennai 37

Ground floor bottom sill failure conditions need to change back
                          this is right from inception days, Kone staff refuse to accept and replace
                          they clam it has been rusted, at that position thr is no way water can go thr
                          we have been paying all AMC right from beginning,
                          engineer from kone has been visiting for last 3 years how they never noticed this problem.
                          we will be forced to discontinue AMC
                          Jul 21, 2020
                          Updated by Pawnnag
                          Kone Elevators — 10894118 equipment no
                          Pawnnag on Jul 21, 2020
                          Mark as Resolved

engineer from kone has been visiting for last 3 years how they never noticed this problem.
                          Jul 21, 2020
                          Updated by Pawnnag
                          Kone Elevators — 10894118 equipment no
                          Pawnnag on Jul 21, 2020
                          Mark as Resolved

Ankita (A2Z Placements)
                            Feb 4, 2020

Address: Pearls Best Height-1, Netaji Subash Place, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

My office is in pearls best height-1, netaji subash place, delhi. One lift of kone is not working from past two months and nobody is here from maintenance team. We all are facing a lot of inconvenience. It is a very bad image that your lift is not working from such a long time and nobody is concerned. It is a humble request please take any quick action regarding this severe issue.

nagaraj karthik
                              Sep 16, 2019

Please find the details of kone lift

Kone elevator amc details

Equipment number : 42502932

Contract no : 41176303

Description : kone care contract

In our apartment in bangalore, we are using the kone lift amc services for the past 2 years but recently we see that the support is bad from kone side. Around a month back the kone executive kept forcing us to do the lift maintenance work as it has been 3 years since the lift has been in use. This time he wanted us to make the payment (Rs 15, 000) before doing the maintenance work. We had paid the amount (15000) but since then the lift maiantanance work has been not yet started. When called the concerned person they say that the spare parts is not available. If the spare part is not available why we were told to pay 15k in advance? Do we look like fools here. When we call no one picks the call. So frustrated here. Please address this issue on priority
                              Sep 16, 2019
                              Updated by nagaraj karthik
                              I want serious action to be action on this issue

Praveenchandra Suvarna
                                Apr 6, 2019

Address: Regal Woods Owners Association, Anantha nagara ,Manipal, Udupi, Karnataka

We regal developers and associates well known construction company in udupi since 1995, we have done several projects. We have used kone elevators in seven projects. Total 12 passenger lifts in our projects. We have installed 3 passenger lift in our high rain building named ragal woods in manipal it has two 8 passenger and one 12 passenger lift in 2017. You have handed over the lift to us. Since residence of the building experienced uncomfortable travel experience in your passenger lift will jump making a loud noise and it will come down by 9". I myself has experienced it and i complained several times to the kone service centers, in spite of several complaints, your technician attends and does the work. The problem exist as before the lift in under comprensive maintenance contract on 4th april 2019 at around 7.30 pm, one of the resident started to travel from ground floor to his flat at 12th floor, when the lift reached near 9th floor the passenger lift car edge, hit the outer door on the 9th floor, the outer door came out of the frame and the lift got struck between 9th &10th floor. They were inside of more than 30 minutes they come out by the help of your technician and our staff and the resident of regal woods, luckily there were no injuries to the residents. I request you that kindly inspect the elevators. The installation of the lift is not done properly and the lift is not aligned properly, in spite of several complaints. Your technical team failed to solve the problem;if had taken care.
                                +2 videos

flewis252000
                                  Feb 24, 2019

Address: 15021 Wicks Blvd

We have kone elevators service contract. Twice we have caught them lying about the repairs on the elevators. They told us that parts are needed at exorbitant prices and we have other elevator company come in and they got the elevator operable with out the parts that kone said were needed. We want out of the service contract. I do not know how they have have a license to work on elevators with such practises.

Junaid Chaudhary
                                    Dec 25, 2018

maintenance charges

We have been using kone elevators for last 1year, we had a very bad and worst experience from kone service At the time of purchase sales person told us that kone is number 1 in ranking please try our product our maintenance is economical as well as AMC is reasonable, but after installation kone is charging us 40 storey building AMC charges for 14 storey building and Maintenance is also unexpected it is too high we would like to recommend...
                                    Shaibal Dutt
                                    from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 10, 2018

Address: 500094

A company as reputed as your and dealing out such maintenance of lift is totally unsatisfactory if put in mild and decent language. Diesel oil being used instead of grease on moving parts. Oil poured in such quantity that the collapsable door of the car attracts dust and hair there by hampering the closures of the door.

Would someone kindly visit

Aashishpatwa
                                      from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 31, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Good morning sir
                                      I think we have received one lift day before yesterday. But the way in which it was delivered was not acceptable in any way. Such costly machineries were sent without any supervisor and that too without any helpers shows true ugly management and the negligence of the company. With such a reputation and a huge company like kone we were highly disappointed with the wayward management. I strongly suggest that the management should intervene in the matter immediately and enquire the happenings and also this should not happen same for one more lift which is yet to be delivered. We hope kone takes full responsibility for the lift which was delivered with least care. We are very much upset with nobody there taking care in suburban areas. This will not definitely help in futuristic growth of the company. Hope we get a suitable reply from the management.
                                      S. Vijaykumar ([protected])
                                      Santhi swarna mahal
                                      Tiruvannamalai

Summit A
                                        Oct 19, 2018

Address: 400614

As you are aware, the great eastern summit "a" premises co-op. Soc., ltd., sector-15, cbd-belapur is a 13th floor (Ground + 13 floors) commercial building. There are 3 kone lifts installed. One is a dedicated lift. Out of 2 remaining, one is not operational since 10th october 2018.in spite of repeated follow-ups and promises made by kone elevators, lift has not become operational as on[protected]. Call center closed the earlier complaint, though nobody attended the problem. Requested us to contact the service head who did not even attend the call. Today no service engineer came to resolve this issue and all higher ups are not responding to calls. What a pity state of affairs?

Shiv ratan mohta
                                          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                          Apr 14, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

We purchase above lift and it was supplied car panel sheet defactive and you replace with glavanising sheet which was non painted. Your kolkata office arrange [painting and did so even it was non recommended priocedure. After nubers of years paint removed since last three /four years. We requested kone authrity to carry paint while renewal annul maintainance contract. They promised to do but not executing.
                                          Our point is only thet since you supplied non recommended glavanised sheet so you have to maintained paint or you change ms sheet panel.
                                          We donot want to break old relation with your organisation.
                                          We request you to arrange paint on car panel and renew amc
                                          Apr 14, 2018
                                          Updated by Shiv ratan mohta
                                          Please note galvonising sheet are never paint and never be use for lift car panel. since you have suppied wrong material so nowyou have to maintained without any charge or replace it

Abhinav0804
                                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                            Sep 1, 2017

I am abhinav khandelwal from raipur, using kone elevator lift from last 12 year's at shri tower. We are giving annual maintanance regularly from last 12 years to kone elevator india pvt. Ltd. But from last 2 months lift is not working & the representative of company is not responding since last 2 months. Everyday i call him & he says "sir aaj ban jayege".. But from last 7 days no one is receiving call from raipur office. We are facing problem but they don't want to solve it. Reputation of kone is going down. You have to take some strict action.

Abhinav khandelwal
                                            Shri-tower,
                                            Raipur
                                            # [protected]

nbcc
                                              from Panaji, Goa
                                              Jul 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Non co-operative of deploy staff from kone at mgm hosptial parel-mumbai works for lift install/service/maintenance section. Nbcc as a client not satisfied with their behavior and service. Mgm hospital projects another 5 numbers of stretcher lift pending to order but this type of non satisfactory performance may be change of things for associate with nbcc.

aniruddhaachanda
                                                Apr 26, 2014

Finger chopped in the kone elevator

My name is aniruddha chanda living in pune at montvert 2 sus road pashan pune a few hours back witnessed a serious accident. My mom Mrs. gopa Chanda was stuck in the lift and the doors su8ddenly started to bang against each other and when she was about to get out of the lift with her 1 yr old grandson she put her hand out and suddenly there was a error in the sensors probably and the lift doors managed to squash her fingers, , which shows...
                                                Saugato
                                                Oct 22, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a resident of Palm Spring C.H.S., Charkop Village, Mumbai, and an unfortunate consumer of Kone Elevators pathetic services (Actually No Service).

Kone elevator India Pvt. Ltd. have renewed the lift service contract agreement (Lift #80757) with our C.H.S. for the period of 1st June ’10 to 31st May ’11. Also, from day 1 the lift is being serviced by the Kone’s; however, we are facing the deficient service/no service from July this year to be precise.

Enclosed are the few complaints that have been lodged by me besides numerous other complaints that have been lodged by other residents of the building.
                                                Complaint No. Date
                                                3534 28th July
                                                3952 31st July
                                                2922 24th August
                                                594 5th September
                                                503 7th October
                                                1963 20th October

Each of these complaints would get fixed by the Kone’s technicians/engineers not before 24-36 hrs & at few instances like complaint no. 1963 (of 20th October) is yet to be fixed (i.e. 48 hrs/2 days passed by).

I & other residents have made numerous calls to Kone’s service center (#[protected]) to get the lift fixed on time.

No response/no show by Kone technicians/engineers (Mr More, to be precise) in all these occasions; we have even escalated these issues to so called higher authorities of Kone’s Mumbai Branch (Mr. Yatin Barot & Mr. Ajit Kulkarni); however, nothing has happened other than false promises & assurances. We experience marked indifference of attitude in these employees of Kone Elevators (India.)

We have number of residents of advanced age with physical problems & physically challenged inhabitant in this building. As I send this post at 11:30 hrs on 22/10/2010 the lift still remains inoperative.

Treat this post as an official statement & complaint by the residents of Palm Spring C.H.S, Highland Complex, Charkop Village, Kandivali (W), Mumbai – 400067.

I am requesting this Hon’ble court that great harm and prejudice is caused to me & other residents of the said building because of Kone not providing us proper service for the maintenance of lift.

So, we request the Hon’ble Court that they direct the Kone Elevator India (P) Ltd. to honour there commitment of services/maintenance of our lift; as well as, penalise the company for deficiency and negligent service & maintenance
                                                I own a building in U.S. Kentucky. I, after having a contract with Kone for 25 years, finally got rid of the company. Kone has been losing many contracts in my area, as told to me by the local Otis contractor. IMy elevator had becone dangerous as written up by the Kentucky inspector's office. It was at his suggestion that I hire another company as my problems were obviously outside the ability of Kone to fix. I along with many other owners here in Kentucky have been extremely fortunate that we were able to get rid of Kone before they caused any more problems.
                                                http://www.houston-opinions.com/files/14thCoA-2009-Christus--Health-v-Kone-Inc-b...
                                                Kone's lack of maintanence was found by a court in Texas to have caused the decapitation of a rider.
                                                Anyone with a contract with Kone shoiuld be informed.

Kone Elevators Recent Comments