Kuchina Complaints & Reviews

Munnu_098
Jun 20, 2024

Good Evening Sir,

This is Abhimanyu from Kolkata, sorry to bother you at this point of time, it’s extremely disheartened to inform you that I have been cheated by one of your Sales person Mr Pranab Bhadra ( Mobile number [protected]).

Let me elaborate for you for better understanding.

In the month of December 2023, I have generated a lead on your online portal, after generating the same Mr Bhadra have contacted me and requested for a home visit to explain in details about the product. I was using a Kuchina chimney for last 10 years but some how it was not working properly so I decided to replace it .

Mr Bhadra had visited my home and also looked properly into my existing chimney and then suggested me to go for Eleganze Premium Model, price offered was Rs 32, 990 ( MRP – 38, 990). At that point of time I was not interested so I asked him that I will get in touch with you.

Last week I had contact him and asked to share the best possible price for the above model. He said that you can go for our new model Lavendor Premium where the MRP is Rs 36, 990 but I am offering you the same at Rs 25, 990.

I have check online and could see that yes Lavendor 90 MRP is Rs 36, 990, which I was getting at Rs 25, 990, as I find it is a good deal so I confirmed him that I will take the same .

When he asked for the mode of payment I said I will go for zero DP ( Down payment ) with 6 months tenuous, Mr Bhadra said that he can provide the same if I have a Bajaj Card, in that aspect I said him that I an having 2 cards 1 from IDFC and another one from HDB if you want I can share the details. Then he said that we cant process the same from the mentioned bank as we don’t have any tie-ups.

Today in the morning he again called me and said that yes we can process the same from other bank, share one number and asked me to pay Rs 5000 cash rest I have to pay in 6 instalments.

After new minutes I received a call, that person want my address to come for the formalities . He came I have given 6 PDS cheque and asked me to give the down payment to the guy who will bring my Chimney .

In the evening today the same had been delivered and installed, after installation I noticed that the length is smaller than what I have expected, after measuring I could see they delivered 75 instead of 90.

After measuring I called Mr Bhadra, he said that whatever I have discussed is on 75 only . As there was a written communication over WhatsApp, now he is saying that MRP which I have shared is for 90 but the offered price which I have shared is for 75, and also he said that as I am taken the same on EMI Mr Bhadra have to bear Rs 3, 500 from his pocket.

Now when I asked him to replace the same and give me 90, he is saying that for that, you need to pay extra .

This is Fraud, they are doing all malpractices for sale and after their target meets they just watched their hand out, now let the customer suffer, which is not expected from a company like KUCHINA.

My request is to please investigate the same and replace my machine from 75 to 90 as early as possible I have paid Rs 5000 in cash and 6 PDS cheque, which I was asked to do.

I am sharing you the screenshot of the written communication where he had offered the mentioned price, if you need any more information please do let me know.

Hope to receive a positive response this not .

Nil D
    Jun 20, 2022

Address: Netaji Subhash Enclave, Gadakana, Bhubaneswar

I have a Kuchina Marica 3G Hub which I had purchased in 2011… I have complained for the repair of the same but nobody is cooperating me since last one month…

Please help on immediate basis…

Nasrin arief
      Aug 17, 2021

Address: Uttarpara Hooghly WB

Dear Madam /Sir, I have a Kuchina ARC Chimney (Sl no[protected] . I purchased an AMC on 10/02/2018 for 3 years from Kitchen Mart, Uttarpara, , N. S. Road, Uttarpara, Hooghly - 712258 (Near Shalimar Factory ).
      Due to Covid 19 Pandemic, they made a delay of six months in 4th scheduled service and done the service on 28/08/2020 instead of 10/02/2020. They also gave assurance that they would differ the subsequent services to adjust the delay . As per their commitment, they have done the last ie 6th service on 05/08/2021.
      But at the time of 6th service, the technician Avijit Majhi told that the blower got damaged and replaced the blower with another diffective one . After that the Chimney is being vibrating. On repeatative request, he came again with a senior technician on 13/08/2021 and they told that it's a normal vibration and refused to fix the issue.

Mousumi Pramanick
        Jul 9, 2021

Hi Kichuna,

This is to inform you that we have faced fraud case in kichuna service.

Our kichuna chimney always under AMC. Month of April, I have a issue oil collector container so I have informed service person to change the oil collector. As he unable come, I have log a case with kuchina. A person, Named Shuvayu Bose called me and came to my home to change the oil collector. At That time he claimed that Our Amc was not under direct kuchina and the company was a fraud one and he is from direct kuchina person and showed me a Kuchina Icard. Also told me to do the AMC under him as our AMC need to renew and they have some offer for bengali New year.

After 2-3 days later we have renew the service with him( I have attached the documents of AMC). We have paid 2800/- for renewal for 3years( I have attached all documents)

we have a pending service from previous AMC, he was told us they give it to me.

Now we need the kuchina service. We have called that person from last month. 1st day he used abusive language with my father and later he told my father they refund the amount within 24 hour, which he not done. 2nd time I have called him then he told me he give service within two days, otherwise he refunded the amount within 1 month.As usual he not give after 2days. 5 days later I have called him and asked to refund my money and provide me a intimation when I get back my money, as he not give service after 5-6 calls and we need service from last month. Last night he(Shuvayu Bose) used abusive language with me and stated that he will not provide any service and also not refund any amount.
        Also he done very unprofessional behaviour and dirty comments for my mother and me also threaten us.

Please check with all the details. I have attached all the documents which I have and take necessary action

Mousumi Pramanick
        Ph. [protected]

Sailendra Nath Sarma
          Jun 1, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have done AMC with Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd. for servicing my Kuchina Chimney for 3 years AMC No. 019506 Dt. 18.12.2015. I am sorry to inform you that till date my Chimney was not serviced for a single also. After my several attempts (4th) with Kolkata Office, Complain No.[protected] Dt. 19.05.16 one man came on 26.05.2016, but could not for want of cleaning materials. Kindly let me know what I do. Can I continue it ? or can demand for refund of my AMC amount paid to you.

Sampriya Ghosal
            May 3, 2015

Kuchina customer service is very bad and poor quality. I bought Kuchina water filter. I am not happy with this product. The filter is not properly purified water. Last week it stopped working. So I called in kuchina customer care on 28th April 2015 and told them to take quick action for this. They told that they will send technician quickly. The docket number[protected] was generated. The next day I received one message from Kuchina that one person named Mr. Arun Gupta will visit. But he didn’t come. After that I again called the customer care but nobody received my call. Service quality is disastrous and why they harass the consumer? Please help for solution. Thanks in advance.

Tushar Kanti Bera
              Apr 29, 2009

I have brought an "Aqua sure Water Filter" of Eureka Forbes from Kuchina-Behala Sakher Bazar in 2006. They told me the product is very good, and they are always there for future maintenances just over a phone call. The next 1st year was run well, but then when I faced a problem about that filter I could not contact the right person to fix that. After a long try one of the representatives told me the product is out of market and there is no more maintenance for that product. But when I enquire, I have seen the product available in the market for sale.
              Dear Sir / Madam

A Sleek model chemni fixed in half done position over three weeks. By the meanwhile I contacted two times between fifteen days to properly setting the chimni. But all in vain !
              It is supplied by C & C R Associates, 17 Vidyasagar Sarani, Calcutta- 700 075. Ph: 64544191
              Order No. E 1825 dated 02/04/09, Sales executives Sir Sanjit Mondal.
              Mr. Sanjit Mondal also takes Rs. three hundred for small extra pipe and demand extra amount for hole.
              Our cheque cleared on 27th April 2009 accordingly. We are suffering from then.
              So you are requested to look in to this matter and do the needful at your earliest possible.
              Best regards
              Samdani

Kuchina — absurd self proclaimed service, customer relation, misuse of customer trust and dominant selling policy

to customercare, complain
              Hi..
              i have placed on 29th june'11 a order by dilip dutta (sales agent) & pressurized emotionally ur direct sales manager : sanjay sinha to buy a sleek model with rs 9200/- (9000 by chk +200), but after market inspection & considering my financial situation i cancelled that order.
              but still its not resolved state, i tried to co-operate him as he wanted & accompany so many times.. but it;s disguise for me as a customer such attitude & marketing policy. here i cant write all in details... but i can ensure that it indirectly can effect as a company reputation.
              few point i want to know & want to clarify.

1) whats the procedure to cancel the order: he took my bill & i have given a proper memorandum to cancel it, but looks like he want some more without giving me proper clarification, i tried to contact him so many time , even he didn't respond,
              2) cancellation of a chimney of 9000/- will stop payment of you employee for 3 month, just he was trying to emotional blackmail??? i want a clarification here..
              3) initially he said something so that i cant buy from diff vendor n trying to harass from business perspective..
              4) he called me 3 times to office to settle it n saying that he will send it back to my home (chk, cash, bill) & giving silliy excuses which he can tell over phone and harass me infront of other employee like "all cant use chimney like kuchina." etc etc .. what is this?? this is ur marketing policy business attitude claiming u r branded company???
              5) i tired to co-operate him till now as he wanted.. but it looks like his behaviour like i mae terrible mistake just by placing an order to buy a chimney from a big branded like you & this is your response, responsibility to customer & attitude towards them & marketing policy??? i don't know whats going on as he nvr co-operate me or conveyed to me transparently... still i co-operated a sit can be settled smooth way as he wanted..
              i wan to know everything properly & clearly.. it s not a matter of buying or cancelling a chimney but its attitude, response business strategy

as a consumer: i dnt have any personal problem to any brand or anybody i will buy as per my convenient, asnd a a human i dnt want anybody loose financially .... i want to have a clarification here.
              hope you will co-operate with me else i have to take some action against ...

Subhankar

Aug 9

to customercare, complain, enquiry
              till now no response from you..
              hope you are listening & having corrective action

Aug 9

to customercare, complain
              till now no response from you..
              hope you are listening & like to give some response..!!!

Aug 26

2nd gentle remainder..
              hope this is valid mail address to contact you guyes as mentioned in your site as you are proclaimed leading branded chimney company in india & best .. so it may be late reply from you..
              still waiting for your reply..

Sep 25

Another gentle remainder,,..
              plz co-operate, else i have to take some legal step
              Avijit Mukherjee Sep 26
              Respected Sir, In response to your mail before also we have received your mai...

Oct 12

to Avijit, enquiry, customercare
              I think you didnt get my point..
              Kindly read my above mail to get the present status.. I didnt get nay closer notice/co-operation from your service manager Mr. sanjay sinha. And obviously i bought from some other company with better service & co-operation.

PLz clarify my doubts as per my ist mail. It's too non-cooperative reply from your side such a so called brand like you...

anyway... he had my bill of other company, my check +200 cash, n i tried to contacted him so many times..N still no notification from him regarding this non-resolved issue. In directly it effect the company reputation...
              Is this your procedure to close a non-solicited order or harassing a customer>>>>

Kindly let me know..

Oct 17

no reply from your side regarding any updation..

Oct 21

any update...??

Oct 27

No response from your side.. it's really frustrating..
              kindly let me know what's happening in details.. else i have to raise a call.

Nov 4

to Avijit
              Hello..
              ur sales agent so called sales manager has kept my other bill & chek n money n no reply or update from him and u r saying its solvedd??? or this is the way of closing a cancelled order or harrassing the customer as u are so called brnaded compnay that you have to stop payment for your employeee of rejection of a sale..
              Or this is the procedure when somenbody cancelled the order?? i didnt get any clear response form your for the resolution except ignorance...
              i need to take some step then...
              Subhankar Das

Nov 20

ANy update here.?? Its really beautiful customer case & service from you as a proclaimed brand you are..

Dec 16 (8 days ago)

Thanks for your co-ordination n care ..i think i made my points clear what was the issue & what was expected.
              hope i need to take serious action now.

Thanks for your-co-operation.

:::: everybody shoud check out their marketting stratrgy by harrasing customer ......

Kuchina Recent Comments