Luminous Complaints & Reviews

biplob2402
Jun 10, 2015

Address: Hailakandi, Assam

On 28th May 2015 I registered a complain as my inverter was not working. Customer care registered the complain against no: [protected]. After two days one person from service center called me & took address from me & informed me that engineer will reach in next 2 days. I waited for 3 days no one visited my home than I called again to customer care they registered the complain again with no: [protected], once again I received a call from service center but the person asked me to bring the machine & denied service. Moreover his behavior was terrific. There is nothing called service in Luminous. They don't bother about customer. Very poor experience. I have only option to buy any other product.

deb31
    Nov 4, 2014

Address: Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh

we have bought a new solar panel along with battery and inverter (LUMINIOUS company). After purchasing the inverter is not functioning and when registered a complain the customer care agent promised to solve the problem within 3days and now its been more than 6 days, the problem still remains as it is. The toll free number provided by LUMINIOUS is good for nothing they give a number and then again after calling that number they give another number and this goes on .. in the end they come up with a solution the the board has to be replaced which again they promised to replace within 3days but still its not replaced. NOw their stand is whenever we will receive the board we will come and replace it. This is very poor customer support as opposite to what is mentioned when buying.
    Luminous - worst battery & service ever, i tried 3 inverters in which microtech is good and its service is also remarkable. I have purchsed luminous inverter and battery both in MAY 2016 and after 3 months its battery stops working then i complained to luminous they provide us engineers 4 to 5 times the engineer told us that there is a battery problem and they blamed us for that he says this problem is created by you you have fully discharged the battery thats why the problem occurs, you have to charge the battery then it will work proper. Wowww what a answer by your workers if i discharged the battery then why we brought inverter what is the work of it .. to showw offf. After that We charged the battery from our nearest store at 200 after that it give suply for 1 day and after that the same problem starts. Your all engineer told that this is batter problem and the last one says your battery is dead . Finalllyyy they give the good news :/ and now after 2 months we are enjoying no lights day in the house they make our house BHOOT BANGLA ... we will make a bigest mistake to buy a luminous inverter and battery which is only 3 months durable..

is this the wayyyyy u to deal with your customer ...

I suggest all, dont buy this only the company is fooling us and wasting our time .
    If the company want to solve my problem any time they should call me at 9.570.9907.22
    I'm complain 2/05/2017 & not any action.
    Service are very poor.

Company product and service are very - very bad.

Complain no. :- [protected]

Humne customer care ko kayi bar call but any time comment dete h 24 hour me service mil jayega.

dineshbm
      May 31, 2014

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

We bought a luminous batteries with inverter 5 months back. After 2 months, those batteries did not work. We contacted dealer as per the company advise.

They asked us to send back the battery to service center with warranty card. After they received it, they are not responding to our queries. Still they did not give it back(2 months).

I think, 2 months is more than enough to replace it. We paid additional amount for warranty(battery replacement is covered) too. But now we feel that we have been cheated by this company and it's dealer. Could you please tell us how to handle this thorough customer court. Because we have been cheated by them.

Dealer Details (Baby Electronics, Tuticorin)

Dinesh - [protected]
      this is resolved by the company now. thanks

dineshbm
        May 31, 2014

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Hi, We bought a luminous batteries with inverter 5 months back. After 2 months, those batteries did not work. We contacted dealer as per the company advise. They asked us to send back the battery to service center with warranty card. After they received it, they are not responding to our queries. Still they did not give it back(2 months). I think, 2 months is more than enough to replace it. We paid additional amount for warranty(battery replacement is covered) too. But now we feel that we have been cheated by this company and it's dealer. Could you please tell us how to handle this thorough customer court. Because we have been cheated by them. Dealer Details (Baby Electronics, Tuticorin) Thanks & Regards Dinesh - [protected]

ashikha
          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
          Feb 26, 2014

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased a inverter and battery system with solar panels from a dealer in Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh. Inverter and Battery was LUMINOUS make. I have faced overlaod issue after 25-30 days and complaint it to dealer. He responded that you have to ask to luminous. I got shocked then why dealer take warranty and also if this is to be reported to directly Luminous then they have to told me before. Also what is responsibility of dealer. But I have talked to customer care and problem get resolved. I have to take my inverter system to Raebareli from my native village which is ~ 50 km away. I have to bear this pain. Secondly now I am facing back up problem and dealer is not responding. Luminous told me that I have to bring battery to Raebareli which is gain painful as well as I will not able to have light for 6-7 days. Dealer is not taking any responsibility. In this case always I have to talk different companies then why these dealers are in between. Please let me know whether I can take any legal action against dealer. Presently with investment of ~ 50000 rs, I am not able to have even light in my house. My parents are living there and suffering immensely. I have dreamt that with this system I will be able to resolve their problem to some extent as they have always suffered with poor electricity supply in villages. I am also working in India's biggest corporate house ADITYA BIRLA GROUP. We also sell product and buyer finally sell to down the line. But we have never got complaint from down the line consumers. Our directly buyer take cares. Here dealer has to take care and should have resolved problem. I have not much complain about Luminous but only about dealer and I want to take legal action against him for my harassment. Why should I spent money and time in carrying inverters and batteries. This should be done by dealer itself as warranty card has their signatures. In case any query please free to contact. Expecting immediate response. Regards My Name: Ashish Mishra Village - Palti Khera Post - Sareni Distt. - Raebareli [protected]/[protected] Dealers Address: Tabrez Ahmed Khan Akshay Urja Shop.Jammeer Compound, Near Digree Collage Chauraha, Kenal Road, Raebareli [protected]/[protected]

mvkchaitanya
            May 13, 2013

I have purchased Luminous inverter on 22nd February, 2013.
            It sometimes switch to inverter mode even when the electricity is there and no low voltage.

I have submitted a complaint on 3rd May with request Number[protected].
            I have received a message with Ch Rajesh- [protected] been allocated on 8th May to my complaint.

I haven't received any call from him.

Later I called him thrice he said he will be coming but did not turn up.

I wanted either the inverter to be replaced with a good one or I want my money back.

Could you please look into this issue.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Chaitanya

Usha Pant
              Mar 30, 2013

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

i have purchased luminous shine wave inverter in the year Oct 2012. From the same month its inverter is showing problem. Till the time it was repaired 5-6 times. it card has replaced everytime. The inverter is still in the warrentee period. It is creating a mental problem to me also. I have purchased a new thing a from the day of purchase i am just doing its rapair. I writing this mail to just make a request that please replace that inverter with a new inverter. because it has a manufacturing defect. I feel great trouble due to it.

Inverter — faulty

i hav e bought a invertor from secundrabad general bazar . the shop owner said that the invertor is from luminous and good . but it is not woring and luminious complaint centre is not taking my invertor for repair sendingme to shop owner who say i go to luminous.

ajaysh81
                Aug 5, 2012

I am an user of Luminous inverter. I trusted the company and start using the inverter. but irony is that they have provided a bad product.
                My inverter's battery is not charging properly. It gives a backup for half an hour only. After half an hour inverter stops working. The full day electricity is ok but still its not charged properly. I logged a complaint for which the complaint number is : IN[protected]. Person name was Naresh kumar([protected]).
                The executive(Naresh) came and said we will test it that whether it can be repaired or not, till the time you can have our separate battery at a cost of 300 Rs. After two days we will give your repaired battery back. So we gave 300 Rs for it and the next day the person is expected to come to provide additional battery and take away the faulted one. Naresh collected the money in advance. But on another day the whole day gone just like that and no one came to replace the battery. I called up Naresh, he said he had logged the request for battery in GUrgaon head office. Then from customer care we got the detail of Narendar([protected]) who is service incharge in Gurgaon. I called up him, he said battery will reach in 1 hour. I wait for 2 hour then called him again, now he was not picking up the phone. I again called customer care and gave the feedback. This time they gave me delhi ncr head Ravinder's number([protected]). I called him, he said battery will reach in 1 hour again. I waited, then also no once came. I called Narendar again, he said take the number of store from where battery will be sent and ask the status. This time i am very frustrated, but what can i do if i born in India where 100% companies are fraud and in terms of services they are just big zero.
                This time i called ([protected]) the place from where battery need to be sent, that person told me that today we can't send the battery. We will sent it tomorrow.

Lots of wrong promises, lots of wrong commitment, and still the service is very poor. I am sure they wont return my battery in 2 days after repair. I believe i have invested money in wrong place. Luminous is zero in term on services. They just make fool by selling such bad products. Where the battery should be replaced with new one, they are just making me fool by taking battery for few days, showing that they will repair it, charging 300 for no cause. If they would have replace the new battery, then they wont be able to take extra money from me. Also ultimately i am realy not sure whether the battery will be ok after repair or not, or for how long will it work. Please help to get my battery replaced with the new one.

Realy upset from the services, and suffering a lot due to that. Waiting for someone's help, who could help me to get the justice from these theves.
                Please help me.

Ajay Kumar
                Res: Gurgaon
                Jul 1, 2017
                Hi Ajay, at the outset please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. It is always our sincere endeavour to ensure complete satisfaction of our customers. Your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned team. Keep watching this space for more updates. Thank you.
                Hi Ajay, Your Battery has been Replaced on 27/08/2012. Thanks for addressing your issue to us.
                Thank you TeamLuminous. I am greatful to you for your help and good service.

Vivek245
                  Jun 12, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Luminous ceiling Fans Tez brand 2 Units on[protected] from Krishna Electronics Jail chungi, Meerut, Bill serial No.252. One fan is working properly but other unit was faulty. I called company's service person named Chanchal Mobile No.[protected] and he said something is wrong with the ball bearing and I have to take this fan to their dealer for replacement. I took it for replacement to their dealer Uphar Electricals located opposite nandan Cinema. They said that bill is not sufficient and they also need guarantee card I came back for guarantee card and I took it to the dealer's shop but they said that they will do in the evening and I have to leave the fan and come back again. I went back another day as I was busy but then they refused to process replacement. They said that they can process replacement only if motor fails so I have to continue using this fan with noise and come back when it's motor fails. I said it's not possible because it is making so much noise. They were very rude and they said that go to the shop from where you have purchased this fan. I contacted many people at luminous but nobody was able to provide me any resolution. They keep giving me other person's number to contact. I am very upset as I have been so much harassed by the company and it's dealer, I have paid 2500 rs for 2 units of ceiling fans and wasted almost 500 rs on petrol and phone calls but no solution has been given yet. Before taking any legal action I thought that I should use this platform as a last option to get my problem resolved.My contact number is [protected] and my name is vivek shukla.
                  Hi Vivek, at the outset please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. It is always our sincere endeavour to ensure complete satisfaction of our customers. Your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned team. Keep watching this space for more updates. Thank you.

fan khrb ho gya h koi nomber lgt nhi

fan me falt h 3 fan lye thay 3 ka yahi hal h. speed kam h or jaldi garam hokar band ho jate h

shyamshailesh
                    May 15, 2012

INVERTER NOT WORKING

Address: Bihar

I Made a complain against my Luminous Inverter but when the the service person came to my home telling , it cant be resolved now because we are not having the parts with us and we cant tell how many days it will take , i want to know then what is meant by warranty please let me know my Mobile no is [protected], i am suffering a lot kindly resolve my problem .
                    MY COMPLAINT NO IS AT LUMINOUS IS 32579 MODEL NO IS LB+VS 875 VA & T/F...
                    19 Comments
                    goaholidayhomes
                    Feb 14, 2012

Address: North Goa, Goa

We had purchased a 2 KVA/ 24V Luminous inverters having Product no: 1BB831B1 000040 on 28th December 2011 for our organisation, and since then have complained to my dealer (Powertrac corporation) about the machine not working appropriately. Powertrac corporation sent few technicians who admitted there is a problem with the inverter.

The inverter reboots occasionally once in the day cutting of the power supply to the computers and switch itself ON again in less than 10 seconds. Spoke Mr Rajendra ([protected]@luminousindia.com) & Neeraj (neeraj.[protected]@luminousindia.com) who has accepted that there is a fault in the system and has been promising to change only the microchip since 21st Jan 2012.

Luminous technician who was sent from ‘Pune’ on 5th Feb 2012 replaced the chip on the board without giving us a service charge sheet. He left and the problem worsen since then, The techinician said in pune they had not tested the inverted for a 3 Phase electrical supply. He had 2 other calls regarding the same type of problem faced by other customers.

We have replaced the 2KVA inverter with a SUKAM inverter and till there has been no communication from Luminous about the faulty product. Last communication with them was on 5th Feb 2012 saying the HQ is dealing with the issue.

It’s a shame that Luminous is putting out products in the market without testing

Mr De souza
                    Proprietor

vikhyat1991
                      Sep 18, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a luminous battery for Inverter from Sarna Power Products main market Vaishali sec- 4 Ghaziabad vide invoice no. 398 book no. 08 on date 7 November 2009 with a warranty of two years. But the battery has exhausted within the warranty period.
                      I complaint on 6 September 2011 about it with complaint no. 9012203. On 8th September a mechanic came and told that the battery needs repairing. Sir I have got this battery checked it s not in deep discharge. So there is no need of repairing. As it is in warranty period it must be replaced.
                      Now your engineers and mechanics are not even attending my phone. So I request you to do the needful as early as possible.

Yours
                      H.P.Sharma
                      Mob:- [protected]

sandip Kumar sigh
                        from Lachhmangarh Sikar, Rajasthan
                        Apr 17, 2011

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

We would like to inform you that i buy one luminous battery & one envertor in 15/09/2010 at barauni at Amar enterprises din dayal road Barauni but some dificulty on both on dated 10.02.2011 i call the shop he came & put envertor & battery on Dated 16/02/2011 enverter problem solve & get to me on 21.03.2011 but my battery not returned on till date his shop always closed & cell phone not responce on my no so please suggest me what will be do .

With Regards
                        sandip kumar
                        Barauni

deepaksaxena16
                          Jan 29, 2011

I purchased Luminous Inverter and Battery from some dealer in Ghaziabad in March 2010. Just after 10 months i.e. in January 2011, it started giving problems. The Battery would show discharge light and sound as soon as power cuts.
                          The receipt given to me by Dealer clearly shows the date of purchase as Mar 2010. I called Customer care and lodged complaints 3-4 times. But every time the technician comes and gives unsatisfactory explanations. They say that the dealer had bought this battery 7 months back before I purchased it from him, and hence its warranty has expired. Now it is really irritating that how would I know when dealer purchased it from company? I would assume that the warranty starts on the date when I purchased it. When I tried to call Customer care to talk to some senior Manager in Luminous, they keep on forwarding my call to this and that person and I have not yet been able to talk to some guy there.
                          Please do something.

Ravi singh Rawat
                            Nov 1, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir mene inverter purchase kiya tha 13.02.08 ko laken bettery thik say work ing ne karne per muze finr say 31.08.09 ko bettery change kar dee laken fir say wahe problems bane rhe or complaint karne per ki app head Officer jaoo abhe 18 month ke warantee ha mera Bill no [protected] bettery B-3DL-3N[protected] ,1600VAVPSL pl help me

Luminous — leaking of the battery

I HAVE BOUGHT LUMINIOUS INVERTER JUST THREE DAYS BACK. THE BATTERY HAS STARTED LIKING THE VERY FIRST DAY. THE ENGINEER VISITED SAID THIS WONT HAPPEN AGAIN. NOW TODAY AGAIN IT HAS STARTED LIKING. IT HAS HARDLY BEEN USED AS ELECTRICITY HAS ONLY GONE FOR I HOUR IN MAXIMUM SINCE THE DAY. I WANT A NEW BATTRY INSTEAD OF THIS.AS EVERY TIME WE WILL HAVE A POOL OF ACID ON THE FLOOR. ITS 800V THE NO B5GL5L[protected] .

MONA RANDHAWA

rupak roy
                              Sep 28, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am really facing problem with Luminous inverter . Despite of several reminder to Santanu Das ( [protected]) and Mr Prasanta ( [protected]) no one bother to provide the service.

luminous ilt 18000 — replace the battery

dear sir ,

i am facing the problem regarding replacement of luminous battery . product serial no. is 719514. code is BIC9 date of sale is 16/8/2009 the service engg. of the company detected the battery fault and told that the battery willbe change. but there has been no action taken.the service station emp. taken my battery on 6/7/10 but till date they have not provided new battery. the dealer surya battery ltd of kanpur told me i[censored] will provide me 500rs. i will install better battery for u from the company.the service engg. manoj kumar who is taking care of battery replacement says that u take either battery of hundai or other but not luminous battery. they are not taking the matter seriously and just delaying that matter.
                              so that i want quick action and replace my battery as
                              my complain no. is 5778.
                              attachment of goods receipt report

ANAND KUMAR VERMA

CELL NO. [protected], [protected], [protected]

Low Back up - Comment #1808144 - Image #0
                              I have purchased a Luminous Batter Model ILT 18000 bearing Sr. No.- 171599 on 10. 12. 2008 from your local dealer M/s Puja Battery, Sitamarhi (Bihar) Phone - [protected], [protected].
                              The complain for back up remains continew from the installation of the same. I have complained to the dealer several times and he attended only two times & reported that due to voltage problem the battery is not charging properly, so that the back up is almost is 15% only but I am using the inverters from 25 years & at present I am using inverters with Exide Batteries only but when I heard that theLUMINOUS BATTERY is better, I Purchased the same to test the quality of LUMINOUS but it was very bad resulted.
                              At the same time I am two inverter one with luminous battery & one with Exide invatuber battery & also changed the inverters with the both batteries to pick the full charging or back up. But your Luminous battery is gives only 1/2 hr. back up & the Exide give 8 hrs.
                              So, arrange to set right my battery to avoid any desputes legally.
                              Arun Khemka C/o - Sarvodaya Press, Shankar Chowk, Sitamarhi - 843302
                              email - [protected]@yahoo.in

madhuleena
                                Sep 5, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have bought a luminuos inverter on 12/06/2010,serial number-B2CL3P[protected] from Multi channel(garia,kolkata).Within 2 months time it started showing faults,ie within the warranty period.I lodged a complain number-UL104895,althought your company claims of resolving the problem within 48 hours it took 2 weeks for your service person to come and attend the problem inspite of several repeatative reminders.The service was not at all satisfactory.He told us some reason and wrote some other reason in the service report form,inspite of our explainations he said if this problem persists call us again and left.Naturally after a few days we checked all the wiring of the house and reduced some of the loads as he suggested,still the problem exsists.In kolkata the service numbers provided to us from your head office is hardly picked up by anyone or switched off.If we call the 24 hours helpline or headoffice they refer us to kolkata centre and hardly accept to take any responsibility.I have again lodged a complain ,number-Ul108229.Please see that the service is provided as soon as possible & it is resolved as well instead of only doing eye wash,if necessary replace the troubleshooting machine.I heard a lot of your company so we made a decision to buy it but unfortunately viewing your service I conclude that it was a wrong decision as you people make big promises in your advertising agenda but don't fullfill it.Moreover the way our complain is being attended we feel like being cheated.I hope you belong to one of those companies for whom reputation matters a lot,so please try to solve my problem with full sincerity.

Madhuleena Ghosh
                                97 Bidhan palli,po-garia
                                kolkata-84

aprg
                                  Jul 9, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam

I had purchased Luminous inverter in month of on 21.01.2008 , I was going for exide battery but ,he advised me to go for Luminous battery.for hassel free services.

with in one month the inverter was replaced due to intermintent problem.after that no of complains were made . in july 2009 .they have replaced a mother board of inverter.

in the mean time one year of warrenty of batery was over . in complete year of warrenty no one has ever come battery and on cart they did my fake .sign also.

in the mean time batery has gone not even completed two season.

with lots of mail ,and letter .they have replaced battery foc in oct 2009.

after crossing the winter. when the actual invertyer is required with in 8 months the battery is getting short. tested by there engg.

from day one ihave purchacsed this inverter luminous it has not given me confidence. now no body is ready to tell the reason. ihave taken the prduct in amc also. there product, in there contract,checked by there engg. they are not able to find the reason.

i am suffering a lot and also. spend lot of energy with argue.

my local inverter with local batery has worked on the same ,electricity,same place had given me good service.

tell me what should i do. then when i said to one of there executive that iwill write to consumer court .he replied me that .consumer court kya karegi hamne to battery badli hai, amc hai to kya ,isse jayada nahi chalga.

My address is

RAJESH GROVER

4/440 ,F-1,FIRST FLOOR SECTOR 4, GBD>

Luminous — UPS not work with Generator

UPS ser No B1CL[protected], B1CL[protected] both ups are not worked with generator

luminos — not working properly

i purchase a invertor & bettary producet name is luminos on dt

02.06.2012 thru jai birhmani motor agnst bill no 252

biv invertor
                                  12b786c1009952

gtt15048bettary 975187

kindly do the need full

Dinesh Gaur
                                    Apr 24, 2010

I purchased a Luminous Inverter & 2 Nos Battery on January' 09 after taking advice from many of friends and websites. My inverter broke down due to Battery on 21st of April’10. I called up on Luminous Customer care centre and lodged a complaint (complaint No-DL438633 Dt. 21.04.10 & DL 440328 Dt. 23.04.10 ) for the same. Next day they called up at around 10:30 AM and took proper location and told me, they will be sending the engineer by 5 o’clock evening. I don’t why for what reason they didn’t do so. I again called up on same number from which I got call in morning but nobody was responding. Hence, I thought of calling Delhi customer care number and told them about this. They assured me to get it rectified by next day.

It’s been 3 days since I have lodged the complaint but no engineer visited on my home to resolve my problem. It was very bad experience for me with Luminous that too on my very first call. In future, I will not recommend any of my friends or relatives to purchase Luminous Products.

Request you to kindly look into this matter and if it is not possible to do so, this is humble request to you. Please take this inverter away from my place.
                                    Hey friend, the battery of my inverter had also conked off. I called up the customer care and everything was set right within a week. I found Luminous to be very good. Sometimes there are so many customers to cater to that it takes some time to solve each and every problem. I guess you’ll have to be a little patient. Rest, All is well…. : )

Deepak Triparthee

MURISH JINDAL
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Apr 19, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I HAVE PURCHASED A LUMINOUS GAS GEYSER. BUT IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY . THE COMPANY COMLAINT CENTRE ENGINEERS ARE VERY RUDE . THEY DONOT KNOW HOW TO TALK WITH THE CUSTOMERS. THEY ARE CHARGING RS.150 AS SERVICE CHARGE INSTEAD OF THIS THEY DONOT PROPERLY INSTAL THE GEYSER . THEY ARGUE THAT THEY DONT HAVE DRILL MACHINE. IF THEY WANT THE GEYSER TO BE PROPERLY INSTAL THEN GET IT INSTAL IT WITH ANY OTHER SANITARY MECHANIC . THE COMPANY AFTER SALE SERVICE IS VERY POOR . THEY ARE JUST EXPLOITING THE CONSUMERS...
                                      I am an old customer of Luminous and I’ve witnessed one such incident. The technician who came over for repair purposes misbehaved and argued. The next moment I called up the Luminous team and this technician was punished adequately, also Luminous people sent another technician over to my place to solve my problem. You must also complain about any such misbehaving technician and I am sure Luminous team will take proper actions. All the best.

kodwaninew
                                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                                        Mar 23, 2010

I have purchase LPG geyser purchase dealer : J.S.Electrical ,chandigarh road ,punjab dec-2009. passed 4 month not working my geyser many problem. service enginers not properly working. only agerument .please check luminous bed services.

kindly change my geyser for better servives

Rajesh Kodwani
                                        MANAGER (IT)
                                        Poddar Tyres Limited
                                        G.T.ROAD
                                        Ludhiana - Punjab 141420
                                        Mobile No - [protected]
                                        http://www.bedrocktyres.com

misterkumarsharma
                                          Feb 20, 2010

sir i have purches one luminous invertor for my personal use and from last two days and i inform to purchase center for this problem . But he did not take any action from my side and always told to me that i have to call to Customer Care Center ([protected] /[protected])
                                          but both the numbers are not working .
                                          so please i requested to solve my problem as soon as possible . and please inform me honestly.

Binod Prasad Sharma
                                          Mob: [protected]
                                          email- [protected]@gmail.com

There is a problem in my inveter. Purchase from sah electrical varanasi uttar pradesh.
                                          Model No. LUM 12V150AH LET18000 TUB PICKLED BTY.
                                          S.No.BII8204861.
                                          My contact No Is-[protected]

Priyank Krishna
                                            Dec 19, 2009

We have taken AMC of Luminous RO last month on 12/11/2009.

We were constantly facing the problem of ants and cockroaches in water.Intead of again and again compalining our problem is not solved. They are giving various explanations like 'aapke ghar mein hi ants hai to hum kya kare','AMC li hai koi company nahi khareedi hai ' etc etc. When we call them then they turn around in 2-3 days and just cleaned the tank.But we are again facing the same problem.

For every single request, we have to call them many times.
                                            yes they did like that i my self is suferer

rajesh grover

TAJENDER SINGH
                                              Aug 9, 2009

I REPLACED PCB OF MY INVERETER ON 8TH AUG AND WHEN TRIED CONNECTING AT HOME, IT DIDNT WORK EVEN ONCE. nOW ON 9TH AUG A PERSON FROM VISITED ON OUR COMPLAINT AND TOLD PCB NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.
                                              PLEASE LET ME KNOW HO TO PROCEED FURTHER, SINCE IT'S ALREADY A MONTH MY INVERTER IS NOT WORKING AND AFTER SO MANY FOLLOW-UPS I MYSELF VISITED THIER OFFICE AND GOT IT REPLACED WHICH NOW THEY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. IT'S UNDER 1 MONTH WARRANTY AND DIDN'T WORK EVEN FOR A SINGLE TIME.

praveen grover
                                                Jul 3, 2009

I have been trying to approach the Company but in vain. Only the call center is approachable but they cannot help beyond taking the complaint. I have the following grievances :
                                                (1) The call center says that the mechanic will come between 24 hours to 48 hours, but they come after even 3 days.
                                                (2) The call center has given 8 telephone numbers but none is picked up. The numbers are 40778221, 40778222, 25558913, 25558914, 25558915, 25558916, 25558917 and 25558918.
                                                (3) The website of the company - www.luminousindia.com - doesn't show any address of the company. It has been done deliberately so that no complainant could reach them.
                                                (4) The website doesn't show any phone numbers except Toll Free numbers.
                                                (5) The website does have the features of 'Feedback Form' and 'Complaint Form', but after feeding the relevant details, the "submit" button doesn't show action after pressing it.
                                                (6) The call center has given one e-mail address of the company, but on my sending the mails, the company has not responded back.
                                                LUMINOUS SERVEICE IS VERY POOR, THINKING OF BUYING MICROTEK MYSELF.
                                                Sir I register my Luminous complaind but there is no response.What should i do.
                                                sir, I am compliating regularly to luminous customer care regarding out put of my inverter is high.but they don't hearing my request inverterv is in guareente period.
                                                Bettry in warrenty period, still it is fail to load the power backup. Please lodge my complaint & provide suitable service as soon as possible as the following address; Purchased from : MAA Vaishno Electronics, Lajpat Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad. Book No. 03 & Serial No. 114 . Date of issue : 21 May 2009. Addrress : Prithpal Singh
                                                New Kareda Colony
                                                H.No. 472, Near Milton School, Hinden Air Force Station, Ghaziabad.
                                                luminous inverter not working.
                                                Hi S.C Gaur, at the outset please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. It is always our sincere endeavour to ensure complete satisfaction of our customers. Please provide us your contact details, so that our team can contact you. Keep watching this space for more updates. Thank you.

Bijender Singh
                                                  Dec 26, 2008

I purchased a 1400 VA luminous Inverter in November, 2006. Now te Power on switch of the Inverter is not working so I am unable to use the Inverter. The dealer as well as company persons not responding. The service is very pathetic. Can someone help me to get the unit replaced? I shall be very thankful for this help.

1400va — Not Working

I Have purchase a Luminous Inverter on April 12th 2008. I Have a problem due to no charging the batery
                                                  1. Complaints on 30th Oct 2008 No. DL-193064
                                                  2. Complaints on 31st Oct 2008 No. DL-193515
                                                  3. Complaints on 3rd Nov 2008 No. DL- 194899
                                                  Can you please advise you need how many complaints for resolve the problem please.

Luminous Inverter 1400VA — Replacement of Battery

The Product LG 1600 BCKT SN 833598 1 Battery which was found damaged & under warranty was picked by Your Service station at 16/6 Main Mathura Road Faridabad on[protected] by Pickup Challan No. 1585 Compliant no 666194 Dated 17-04-09 .I was assured that it will be replaced with in 2 weeks & supplied service Battery .On inquiry I am informed that though they have deposited the claim papers but still awaiting reply from Head Office .Please look into this & get my Battery replaced at the earliest

Manoj Singla
                                                    Sep 13, 2008

I purchased a battery from your Authorised Dustributor - Gurunanak Enterprises Shop No. 19 Opp. Subzi mandi Near Akashdeep Hotel KARNAL on 1/05/08 vide bill no. 912. It worked alright only for a period of 3 months and after that it started creating problems. The battery back up was poor and we complaint to your dealer in the month of August but got NO RESPONSE from his side beside getting false commitments. We called him up so many times but it made no impact on him and he was totally not concerned.

We have purchased battery from a good company like Luminuous but the service is just pathetic even not upto the standards of a local company.

Now after repeated complaints dealer is saying that no replacement shall be given from his side and he will only do the charging of the faulty battery and that TOO the cost has to be borne by us. Even he is asking for the transportaion charges from us. I fail to understand that why such a company is giving such a poor serivce. I want to ask from the company that whatever dealer is saying is according to the company's norms then i must say that company is not at all concerned about the cutsomer satisfaction but is only engaged into making profits by only selling their products.

If some decision is not taken by the company on the priority basis then i shall be forced to go to consumer court for the justice that is due to us.

Waiting for a early an favourable reply.

Manoj Singla
                                                    The Attitude!!! deploring. I am waiting for luminous to attend to my complaint. I know what I can expect.
                                                    pls send luminous custmor care no

Luminous Recent Comments