Moneycontrol Complaints & Reviews

moinulhaqq khudkhudia
Jan 31, 2024

Unable to cancel auto renewal since last 3 weeks and finally charged for the same

Address:One Indiabulls Centre, Tower 1, 5th floor, Jupiter Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra 400013

On 1st February 2023, I purchased moneycontrolPRO. At that time I set the payment mode as auto renewal. Now fast forward to 15 January 2024, I have been trying to cancel auto renewal for my account but keep on getting the same error for last 2 weeks. I have tried by raising tickets on the website as well as app and on their whatsapp bot but I still have not received any reply from them. Now today I was charged 500 as auto renewal fee from...
softhack
Jun 14, 2022

Delete Account

REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT FROM YOUR DATABASE

I have an account with the following details, please delete this account from your database and erase notifications if any.

UserName: softhack

Sincerely,
Jigar...
Akshit Ramesia
Feb 5, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Account Closure

Dear moneycontrol.com,
I want to close moneycontrol account, because, lot of commercial message and mail received.. So, kindly remove my email and mobile number from your database. Please inform me by email once completed.. I am unable to delete account by website Because, no option available in the website.
Email - akshit.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile - [protected]
Thank you!...
Vineet Ezhava
Sep 20, 2021

Moneycontrol deducted the amount from my Credit card without my knowledge for annual renewal

Address:mumbai

I purchase moneycontrol 1 Year subscription las year. Just after One Year, Moneycontrol renew my plan without my permission from my SBI Credit Card, I really don't know done such kind of transaction from my account, How can they save my Credit card details and use without my permission and I haven't received any OTP.
In the same time when the subscription ends (within 5 mints) i have registered my complaint in Moneycontrol inbult chat...
satya pavan rayudu
from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 12, 2021

Auto renewal of pro account

I took plan for 365 rupees one year ago, Now they renewed my account by deducting 999 amount from my credit card automatically.

While purchasing the plan they didn't mentioned that it will be charged 999 from next year. They told they sent email but I didn't saw, They should inform us with mobile.

This is second day I want to cancel my subscription and wants money back
I raised Ticket also : 232277, br...
bullzone
Jul 12, 2021

Moneycontrol Pro

My money control pro was renewed without intimating me on my registered mobile number. Below are the order ID & transaction ID.

Order ID : oDoYFKSRo160eb3
Transaction ID : oDoYFKSRo160eb3

Need a full refund for the same....
Address:First Floor, Empire Complex, 414- Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel Mumbai Mumbai City MH 400013 IN

Due to technical issue with moneycontrol my money deducted thrice for same moneycontrol pro 1 yr subsciption.
Now I can see first order is active. Do the needful and refund 2nd and 3rd payment....
Chinchole Pankaj

Request to Delete Moneycontrol Account

Address:India

Dear moneycontrol.com,
I want to close moneycontrol/moneybhai account, because, lot of commercial message and mail received.. So, kindly remove my email and mobile number from your database. Please inform me by email once completed.. I am unable to delete account by website. Because, no option available in the website
Email - [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile - [protected]
Thank you!...
sarveshwar gavhane hh
Aug 12, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2021

Automatically renewed moneycontrol pro

Address:Moneycontrol

Moneycontrol automatically renewed pro account they didn't inform me or asked me for the same

They have taken 999 rs from my credit card without my permission

Money control doesn't have option to deactivate the account

This is very riskey application...
Rahul1306

Moneycontrol pro subscription

I got an offer earlier where i had free access to moneycontrol pro. While doing that they asked for my credit card details which i filled in.

Today, without any prior intimation, i was charged 600 rupees for an annual subscription. The free access was not annual though. As you can see in the screenshot, although it shows an annual subscription, it is charging me in 3 months.

I emailed them concerning this and...

Moneycontrol Recent Comments